Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and congenial stay This was our first time staying at the hotel. Learning to navigate in and out of the mall was tricky, but there are so many choices of places to shop and eat it is a very convenient location. Staff was well above average in courtesy and consideration. We will make this our place to stay in Overland Park. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed I was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of this hotel during a recent stay in October 2013. It was definitely a step above the typical hotel room I get, even at higher prices. The front desk staff were also very courteous and helpful. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I stayed at the Overland Park, KS Holiday Inn Express while at a business conference. The staff was helpful, the lobby and room were both very clean and up-to-date, and I slept like a log. Couldn't recommend it more! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, friendly hotel. Stayed for 5 nights whilst visiting friends and area. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, particularly the reception desk, they couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were comfortably furnished with a good supply of towels etc. House service was noisy in the morning disturbing my sleep. Drawbacks....room wasn't made up one day and due to wedding party, breakfast one morning was rammed with little/ no seating in actual room, although they opened a conference room for seating but not the same. Overall a great stay and should I return to the area will stay again. The hotel does what it says on the tin....and doesn't charge for parking unlike some others in the same chain I have stayed at. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice newer hotel Stayed one night on a mother-daughters outing at this nice newer hotel. Enjoyed the pool and took advantage of the exercise room. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Only complaint is the front desk individual took a long time getting to the front desk when we wanted to check in. We even called the front desk phone to see if that would help, but the phone just rang and rang and rang. We would have probably not stayed there if we had not already made reservations. Would stay there again if in the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Our stay at the Overland Park Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. Rooms very clean, beds very comfortable. We were attending a wedding, and when going to the reception we wanted to take a cab. The clerk at the desk, suggested a company, called and arranged for the cab. He was very thoughtful and his suggestions were great. The cab was clean, prompt, and a great price. We also used the cab for our return back to the hotel. We attempted to tip the clerk, but he refused, telling us that was part of his job. The entire staff was great. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others, the convenient location is also a plus. D. E. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping a little too early is the only drawback!!!! Nice and clean property. No problem at check in. I had read in a few reviews about housekeeping coming early and boy they were not wrong! Have traveled for kids sports tournaments for years and usually did not run into housekeeping. They knocked and came in at 8:00. I thought that would have corrected that after getting reviews about it.....so put out your do not disturb or let them know at the front desk or else you will be awakened early by housekeeping knocking and entering your room while you are sleeping!! The second morning at breakfast was so busy there was absolutely no where to sit so we had to take our breakfast back to our room which is not that big of a deal. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRESH & NEW Great rooms and its clean, new and fresh! Walk-in shower is sweet in the suites! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly accommodating staff and very clean The breakfast was good with a nice variety of hot and cold items. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again next time I am in Kansas City area. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Mistake Meeting family there for birthday celebration. I made reservation in advance and asked if other family staying there, they where. Confirmation was emailed twice, unreadable and given just the number over telephone. Checking in, my reservation had been combined with other family member there and put on his cc for both rooms, when it should never have been. Desk Agent simply told me that the system does that sometimes, and had to basically redo my reservation. No real explanation ever given, my concern was what where did my reservation along with my personal info and cc number go?? Either the computer system should be changed, or the employees need to be retrained!! Possibly not stay there again because of this!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Service... My family and I traveled from Dallas to attend a wedding. Although the walls in the room were thin enough to hear neighbors breathing, the service that was provided by ALL staff members made our stay a little better. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Keep up the good work!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel The guy at the front desk we met during check-in was very helpful. I can't remember his name but his hair was very short. He really gave us a good first impression. There was no noise in the hallway and the location was convenient to shopping and restaurants. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff GREAT STAFF!! GREAT COOK!! GREAT PLACE TO STAY! The beds are very comfortable. Everything about this place is great! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Choice Hotel If I am able to arrange a stay here on my quarterly trips through Kansas, I will always choose to stay at this hotel. The location of it is great restaurant and entertainment wise. The rooms are always clean and lay out of the rooms are great. I love that there are so many outlets so I have no problem charging my laptop, phone(s), and tablet overnight without having to move dressers/tables/lights or unplugging the alarm clock to do so. The only bit of criticism I have is that the last two times staying I have had to wait 5-10 minutes to check in because it seemed like the one person working the desk was occupied elsewhere without any acknowledgement that they were aware anyone was waiting at the desk during that time. Maybe a sign stating a representative with be right with you at the desk for reference while they step away? Other than that, the service is great and the hotel itself is a stand out establishment. Have already recommended it to my customers and others I know who travel to this area. Looking forward to coming back between Thanksgiving and Christmas! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room and location. We thought the room was great and clean and we enjoyed the breakfast. Hope we can stay there again. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it was a pleasure The hotel was wonderful. No problems, no issues, it was clean, it had everything we needed with additional resteraunts, freeway access, and stores neer by. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential King Room We were very impressed with the staff! From the front desk, the staff in the breakfast area, to the maids, they were all very accomodating. We would definitely stay again! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was ok - great atmosphere Everything was great at this hotel. Bed was a little too hard. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I stayed four days when I was in town for a funeral. I was away most of the time but was comfortable and the room was clean. The workout room was small but fine since no one was in there each day I went. Breakfast was good enough and staff were attentive. I like coffee before I dress and two times, my coffee in my room was not replenished so that was a minor inconvenience to go out before I wanted to. There were plenty of places to eat nearby and the highway was close. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I loved this Hotel. The gentleman at the front desk was fantastic when we check in and even told us several great places to have dinner. He even called our room 15 minutes after we checked in to make sure everything was good. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was the best we have had at a Holiday Inn. I would highly recommend this place. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn Express The Overland Park South Holiday Inn Express is the best Express that I have stayed in so far. The facility is relatively new. The decor is fabulous. The rooms are very spacious. There is one unique observation: The shower stalls are walk-in with no door. The door is angled such that the warmth stays in the shower. There is a clear view of the bathroom door. The property is located by a walking trail. Also, there are 7 restaurants within walking distance. The location is next to a major freeway. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility My room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was terrific and the eating area very bright and comfortable. I found your facility very convenient to many restaurants. Thanks for a great stay! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms! horrible staff member the hotel and the room was great! breakfast was good. staff member jennifer was the worst! she had 4 people in line waiting to check out and we all waited while she was on the phone in a personal conversation! then all she could keep saying over and over is ummm, ummm it was the worst! I asked her to fax or email me my receipt as it needed adjusted for taxes (i am tax exempt) and I NEVER recevied it. I had to call back and ask for it. Get rid of Jennifer and you would have an A1 hotel! I stay in hotels about 45 weeks per year so I frequent hotels and this had to be one of the worst experiences I have had. She was very rude making all of us wait while she talked on the phone! POOR Customer service! BOO July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed/ breakfast Bed were a lil hard, breakfast was great! Location is great too. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very clean and comfortable place to stay. Easy access to highway. Stayed for business travel and was a quiet and restful sleep. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful in allowing some extra checkout time for several of us attending a funeral. After staying in another hotel chain on the way back to Texas, I really appreciated the excellent beds that are found in a Holiday Inn Express. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very consistant I have stayed at this property numerous times this year and each time has been a pleasant experience. From the front desk staff to the breakfast staff to the cleanliness of the rooms, always top notch! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service Everything was perfect except there were no towel racks in the bathroom! Very annoying since we were there for 4 nights and wanted to be able to hang towels and washcloths. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a small conference! We met with a group of 14 business owners from several states for a meeting that started Thursday evening with a Saturday am departure. The conference room was clean and well organized with technology available for a PowerPoint presentation. The staff went out of their way to make sure our accommodations were comfortable and that we had everything that we needed. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and we enjoyed our stay! June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Friendly new hotel! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a business seminar recently and found everything about my stay and the atmosphere for our business meeting to be fantastic! The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The meeting facility we used was perfect in size with everything we needed to conduct our meetings. The open space for the continental breakfast (which was great, also!! not just bagels and rolls here!) was perfect for our downtime and smaller group discussions. I would highly recommend the hotel for any kind of stay and strongly suggest it for business meetings such as the one I had! June 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>