Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nicely appointed, with a table and chairs, easy chair and ottoman, microwave, and desk and more. Bathroom very clean with lots of towels. The only small thing was that the sheets weren't soft, but that's not a huge deal. They were pretty full, so maybe they ran low on higher thread count sheets (or maybe I'm just too sensitive!). We were very happy with the room and the very generous breakfast, let well-stocked by 2 friendly staff. Great location, right next to 69 highway. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Up to Date The hotel is very clean and up to date. Shower stall was a wonderful surprise. Bed was very hard - did not sleep well on this particular mattress. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice experience. We were very comfortable , enjoyed the breakfasts and good food. It was a close accomodation to the wedding venue. The staff was helpful with directions to the shopping mall. They also helped us locate another family group at the other Holiday Inn. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean room and awesome staff service for the weekend we were in town. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Consistant Stay for HIE Property Check in was excellent. Nice location. Clean Room. Great Bed. Nice property. Very nice breakfast area. What else is there to ask for in a hotel? Pool looked nice. Good parking. Felt very safe. Great job! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional rooms and service The staff were all GREAT. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff at breakfast were phenomenal. They kept everything well supplied and greeted us every morning. It was Mothers Day and the breakfast staff made it a point to wish each individual mother Happy Mother's Day! Definitely would stay here again May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing We had a family graduation in KC over Mother's Day weekend and decided to try out this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was full of soccer teams...but you would never have known it...the only time we heard or saw them was at breakfast otherwise nothing!! On Sunday, Mother's Day I was treated to excellent service the staff clean my plate when I was finished eating and then gave me a candy bar...wishing me a Happy Mother's Day...that kind of treat meant is amazing and the service provided was above and beyond!! We are coming back to KC in August and we will use them again...thank-you!!! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and helpful front desk service We arrived much earlier than we had anticipated and thanks to housekeeping and the front desk were able to get into our rooms a bit early. Also thanks for the great recommendation of Oklahoma BBQ. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Friendly helpful staff, excellent quality property, nice size conference room. I would recommend to anyone who wants to pay for above average facility. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean We stayed for two nights while our son participated in a soccer tournament. From the moment we arrived, staff were very friendly. They handled the invasion of soccer players very well. The front desk person advised us right away of the noise policy. It was obvious that we weren't the only soccer team there. Sure enough, our neighbors (fellow teammates) received a knock on the door around 10:30 and a friendly but firm reminder to keep the noise down. I was glad to see that the staff person was looking out for other guests. The bed was extremely comfortable, I wanted to take it home with me! Breakfast was much more than I expected: eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, and a crazy-cool pancake machine. The staff that attended to the breakfast area were fabulous. They kept all the food well-stocked, cleaned off tables quickly, and were constantly monitoring that the coffee airpots were full. If I'm ever in Overland Park again (maybe next spring!) I will gladly stay here. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Military Friendly I have been on this team for 10+ years and have never encountered a hotel that was as welcoming to our unit as this Holiday Inn Express in Overland Park, Kansas. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one. There is no doubt that we will stay there again and most definitely recommend this property to friends,family, and other military organizations> Thanks so much Kelli! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly Staff Service was great. Clean rooms, newer building. The same quaility I receive at all of the Holiday Inn Expresses. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location This property was extremely comfortable and clean. The staff was pleasant and it was the first time that I was even impressed with the person overseeing the experience of the guests using the continental breakfast. This gentlemen was making sure everything was stocked well and even went around collecting waste and used plates from people, like he was a waiter. The property is in a very nice area and just off of the highway. There was shopping, dining and entertainment offerings everywhere. I will definitely choose this property the next time I am in Overland Park. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Exceptional Staff The room design was innovative (curtainless shower) and the room was great, including a view of a creek and jogging path outside our window. The staff at the breakfast buffet provided the best service I've ever received at a hotel of this type, including table clearing and coffee refills. The only real complaint was next-room neighbors on the second night of our stay who arrived well after midnight. I know that's really not Holiday Inn problem, especially as long as the door hardware is as good as possible. The stay, was a great two-night stay and escape from an interior house painting project! Thanks. Scott Walker March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff / Friendly Atmosphere I travel all of the time. The Staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Since I spend more nights in hotels than I do at home, it is very important to me to build friendships with the staff. All of the staff knew me by name, as I did them as well. I feel as though I now have a family in Overland Park, KS. Thank You to the entire exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Overland Park. I look forward to my next stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very Poor Gym equipment, but excellent service I would like to thank the hotel manager for her help with the cold shower situation. She jumped on the problem and made it right. Also very much appreciated the under-door light dams that keep out light and noise from the hallway. Nice touch! The gym equipment should simply be returned. It's that bad. Check with your "C" Street hotel in downtown Tacoma, WA for better equipment recommendations. They have two of each and much better equipment that isn't falling apart - even when new. The hot water situation may be showing up in your pool, too. Very hard water such as this normally requires softeners- only on the hot side of the water system. The pool is cloudy and shows signs of hard water contamination. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable The staff members were helpful and very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. My kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and our family thought the breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts we had ever had. We highly recommend this hotel! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New with lots of dinning choices New facility, very clean and nice, latest amenities in the bathrooms, beds great with plenty of pillows, this appears to be a recently developed area with lots of dining choices and shopping within site of the hotels. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast One of the best hotel stays in the economy market I have ever had. I was impressed that the breakfast crew came around with coffee refills, and took dirty plates away. I was also impressed with the hot tub... it was HOT, and all the jets worked. When we arrived, one light in the bathroom was burned out, and the maintenance person came immediately after we called, and fixed it! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast, and service What I really liked was the attention the Breakfast staff, Herbert, gave to me and others. He was right on top of every thing. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location for business, horrible breakfast Suite was great, location was perfect for my business needs, restaurants everywhere. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Decided to grab a bite to eat in the breakfast area before leaving. By far the worst quality food of any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at in the last couple years. The signature cinnamon rolls weren't very good and they're usually excellent. The banana had been frozen and didn't taste well, the biscuits and donuts were dry and stale, seems like most of the food had been put out day after day until some sucker grabbed it. I will stay at the location again, but I won't be trusting the breakfast as a viable source of nutrition. December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and Unable to Sleep Although there are some positives about this hotel, the walls are paper thin. Noise and disturbances were so bad we had to change rooms on our second night. We called the front desk at 1am and again at 2am the first night reporting the noise. They offered to move us which we did the following day but the damage was done. How about the people making all the noise for 2 and a half hours? How about moving them out or at least visiting their room and talking to them? Our attempts to quiet them down were unsuccessful. Beds were very soft which added to the inability to have a decent night sleep. My wife and I suggest trying a hotel that has real walls and updated and firmer mattresses. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New The hotel is brand new. Great customer service and excellent room conditions. Really liked the style of the walk-in shower. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and congenial stay This was our first time staying at the hotel. Learning to navigate in and out of the mall was tricky, but there are so many choices of places to shop and eat it is a very convenient location. Staff was well above average in courtesy and consideration. We will make this our place to stay in Overland Park. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed I was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of this hotel during a recent stay in October 2013. It was definitely a step above the typical hotel room I get, even at higher prices. The front desk staff were also very courteous and helpful. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I stayed at the Overland Park, KS Holiday Inn Express while at a business conference. The staff was helpful, the lobby and room were both very clean and up-to-date, and I slept like a log. Couldn't recommend it more! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, friendly hotel. Stayed for 5 nights whilst visiting friends and area. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, particularly the reception desk, they couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were comfortably furnished with a good supply of towels etc. House service was noisy in the morning disturbing my sleep. Drawbacks....room wasn't made up one day and due to wedding party, breakfast one morning was rammed with little/ no seating in actual room, although they opened a conference room for seating but not the same. Overall a great stay and should I return to the area will stay again. The hotel does what it says on the tin....and doesn't charge for parking unlike some others in the same chain I have stayed at. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice newer hotel Stayed one night on a mother-daughters outing at this nice newer hotel. Enjoyed the pool and took advantage of the exercise room. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Only complaint is the front desk individual took a long time getting to the front desk when we wanted to check in. We even called the front desk phone to see if that would help, but the phone just rang and rang and rang. We would have probably not stayed there if we had not already made reservations. Would stay there again if in the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Our stay at the Overland Park Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. Rooms very clean, beds very comfortable. We were attending a wedding, and when going to the reception we wanted to take a cab. The clerk at the desk, suggested a company, called and arranged for the cab. He was very thoughtful and his suggestions were great. The cab was clean, prompt, and a great price. We also used the cab for our return back to the hotel. We attempted to tip the clerk, but he refused, telling us that was part of his job. The entire staff was great. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others, the convenient location is also a plus. D. E. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping a little too early is the only drawback!!!! Nice and clean property. No problem at check in. I had read in a few reviews about housekeeping coming early and boy they were not wrong! Have traveled for kids sports tournaments for years and usually did not run into housekeeping. They knocked and came in at 8:00. I thought that would have corrected that after getting reviews about it.....so put out your do not disturb or let them know at the front desk or else you will be awakened early by housekeeping knocking and entering your room while you are sleeping!! The second morning at breakfast was so busy there was absolutely no where to sit so we had to take our breakfast back to our room which is not that big of a deal. October 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>