Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly Staff Service was great. Clean rooms, newer building. The same quaility I receive at all of the Holiday Inn Expresses. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location This property was extremely comfortable and clean. The staff was pleasant and it was the first time that I was even impressed with the person overseeing the experience of the guests using the continental breakfast. This gentlemen was making sure everything was stocked well and even went around collecting waste and used plates from people, like he was a waiter. The property is in a very nice area and just off of the highway. There was shopping, dining and entertainment offerings everywhere. I will definitely choose this property the next time I am in Overland Park. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Exceptional Staff The room design was innovative (curtainless shower) and the room was great, including a view of a creek and jogging path outside our window. The staff at the breakfast buffet provided the best service I've ever received at a hotel of this type, including table clearing and coffee refills. The only real complaint was next-room neighbors on the second night of our stay who arrived well after midnight. I know that's really not Holiday Inn problem, especially as long as the door hardware is as good as possible. The stay, was a great two-night stay and escape from an interior house painting project! Thanks. Scott Walker March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff / Friendly Atmosphere I travel all of the time. The Staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Since I spend more nights in hotels than I do at home, it is very important to me to build friendships with the staff. All of the staff knew me by name, as I did them as well. I feel as though I now have a family in Overland Park, KS. Thank You to the entire exceptional staff at Holiday Inn Express Overland Park. I look forward to my next stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very Poor Gym equipment, but excellent service I would like to thank the hotel manager for her help with the cold shower situation. She jumped on the problem and made it right. Also very much appreciated the under-door light dams that keep out light and noise from the hallway. Nice touch! The gym equipment should simply be returned. It's that bad. Check with your "C" Street hotel in downtown Tacoma, WA for better equipment recommendations. They have two of each and much better equipment that isn't falling apart - even when new. The hot water situation may be showing up in your pool, too. Very hard water such as this normally requires softeners- only on the hot side of the water system. The pool is cloudy and shows signs of hard water contamination. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable The staff members were helpful and very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. My kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and our family thought the breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts we had ever had. We highly recommend this hotel! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New with lots of dinning choices New facility, very clean and nice, latest amenities in the bathrooms, beds great with plenty of pillows, this appears to be a recently developed area with lots of dining choices and shopping within site of the hotels. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast One of the best hotel stays in the economy market I have ever had. I was impressed that the breakfast crew came around with coffee refills, and took dirty plates away. I was also impressed with the hot tub... it was HOT, and all the jets worked. When we arrived, one light in the bathroom was burned out, and the maintenance person came immediately after we called, and fixed it! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast, and service What I really liked was the attention the Breakfast staff, Herbert, gave to me and others. He was right on top of every thing. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great location for business, horrible breakfast Suite was great, location was perfect for my business needs, restaurants everywhere. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Decided to grab a bite to eat in the breakfast area before leaving. By far the worst quality food of any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at in the last couple years. The signature cinnamon rolls weren't very good and they're usually excellent. The banana had been frozen and didn't taste well, the biscuits and donuts were dry and stale, seems like most of the food had been put out day after day until some sucker grabbed it. I will stay at the location again, but I won't be trusting the breakfast as a viable source of nutrition. December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and Unable to Sleep Although there are some positives about this hotel, the walls are paper thin. Noise and disturbances were so bad we had to change rooms on our second night. We called the front desk at 1am and again at 2am the first night reporting the noise. They offered to move us which we did the following day but the damage was done. How about the people making all the noise for 2 and a half hours? How about moving them out or at least visiting their room and talking to them? Our attempts to quiet them down were unsuccessful. Beds were very soft which added to the inability to have a decent night sleep. My wife and I suggest trying a hotel that has real walls and updated and firmer mattresses. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New The hotel is brand new. Great customer service and excellent room conditions. Really liked the style of the walk-in shower. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and congenial stay This was our first time staying at the hotel. Learning to navigate in and out of the mall was tricky, but there are so many choices of places to shop and eat it is a very convenient location. Staff was well above average in courtesy and consideration. We will make this our place to stay in Overland Park. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed I was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of this hotel during a recent stay in October 2013. It was definitely a step above the typical hotel room I get, even at higher prices. The front desk staff were also very courteous and helpful. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I stayed at the Overland Park, KS Holiday Inn Express while at a business conference. The staff was helpful, the lobby and room were both very clean and up-to-date, and I slept like a log. Couldn't recommend it more! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, friendly hotel. Stayed for 5 nights whilst visiting friends and area. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, particularly the reception desk, they couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were comfortably furnished with a good supply of towels etc. House service was noisy in the morning disturbing my sleep. Drawbacks....room wasn't made up one day and due to wedding party, breakfast one morning was rammed with little/ no seating in actual room, although they opened a conference room for seating but not the same. Overall a great stay and should I return to the area will stay again. The hotel does what it says on the tin....and doesn't charge for parking unlike some others in the same chain I have stayed at. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice newer hotel Stayed one night on a mother-daughters outing at this nice newer hotel. Enjoyed the pool and took advantage of the exercise room. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Only complaint is the front desk individual took a long time getting to the front desk when we wanted to check in. We even called the front desk phone to see if that would help, but the phone just rang and rang and rang. We would have probably not stayed there if we had not already made reservations. Would stay there again if in the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Our stay at the Overland Park Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. Rooms very clean, beds very comfortable. We were attending a wedding, and when going to the reception we wanted to take a cab. The clerk at the desk, suggested a company, called and arranged for the cab. He was very thoughtful and his suggestions were great. The cab was clean, prompt, and a great price. We also used the cab for our return back to the hotel. We attempted to tip the clerk, but he refused, telling us that was part of his job. The entire staff was great. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others, the convenient location is also a plus. D. E. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping a little too early is the only drawback!!!! Nice and clean property. No problem at check in. I had read in a few reviews about housekeeping coming early and boy they were not wrong! Have traveled for kids sports tournaments for years and usually did not run into housekeeping. They knocked and came in at 8:00. I thought that would have corrected that after getting reviews about it.....so put out your do not disturb or let them know at the front desk or else you will be awakened early by housekeeping knocking and entering your room while you are sleeping!! The second morning at breakfast was so busy there was absolutely no where to sit so we had to take our breakfast back to our room which is not that big of a deal. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRESH & NEW Great rooms and its clean, new and fresh! Walk-in shower is sweet in the suites! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly accommodating staff and very clean The breakfast was good with a nice variety of hot and cold items. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again next time I am in Kansas City area. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Mistake Meeting family there for birthday celebration. I made reservation in advance and asked if other family staying there, they where. Confirmation was emailed twice, unreadable and given just the number over telephone. Checking in, my reservation had been combined with other family member there and put on his cc for both rooms, when it should never have been. Desk Agent simply told me that the system does that sometimes, and had to basically redo my reservation. No real explanation ever given, my concern was what where did my reservation along with my personal info and cc number go?? Either the computer system should be changed, or the employees need to be retrained!! Possibly not stay there again because of this!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Service... My family and I traveled from Dallas to attend a wedding. Although the walls in the room were thin enough to hear neighbors breathing, the service that was provided by ALL staff members made our stay a little better. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Keep up the good work!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new hotel The guy at the front desk we met during check-in was very helpful. I can't remember his name but his hair was very short. He really gave us a good first impression. There was no noise in the hallway and the location was convenient to shopping and restaurants. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff GREAT STAFF!! GREAT COOK!! GREAT PLACE TO STAY! The beds are very comfortable. Everything about this place is great! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Choice Hotel If I am able to arrange a stay here on my quarterly trips through Kansas, I will always choose to stay at this hotel. The location of it is great restaurant and entertainment wise. The rooms are always clean and lay out of the rooms are great. I love that there are so many outlets so I have no problem charging my laptop, phone(s), and tablet overnight without having to move dressers/tables/lights or unplugging the alarm clock to do so. The only bit of criticism I have is that the last two times staying I have had to wait 5-10 minutes to check in because it seemed like the one person working the desk was occupied elsewhere without any acknowledgement that they were aware anyone was waiting at the desk during that time. Maybe a sign stating a representative with be right with you at the desk for reference while they step away? Other than that, the service is great and the hotel itself is a stand out establishment. Have already recommended it to my customers and others I know who travel to this area. Looking forward to coming back between Thanksgiving and Christmas! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room and location. We thought the room was great and clean and we enjoyed the breakfast. Hope we can stay there again. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it was a pleasure The hotel was wonderful. No problems, no issues, it was clean, it had everything we needed with additional resteraunts, freeway access, and stores neer by. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential King Room We were very impressed with the staff! From the front desk, the staff in the breakfast area, to the maids, they were all very accomodating. We would definitely stay again! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was ok - great atmosphere Everything was great at this hotel. Bed was a little too hard. August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>