• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OVERLAND PARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Certified Service Animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
American Museum of Natural History
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Above ground parking that surrounds the hotel. Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Overland Park‘s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites! Conveniently located at the junction of 69 Highway and 135th Street, our Overland Park hotel is just minutes from the new PRAIRIEFIRE entertainment district with the American Museum of Natural History, the Overland Park Soccer Complex, South Creek Office Park, Corporate Woods, Johnson County Community College, KU-Edwards Campus and St. Luke‘s South Hospital. Our convenient highway access allows travelers a gateway to any
View More
Welcome to Overland Park‘s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites! Conveniently located at the junction of 69 Highway and 135th Street, our Overland Park hotel is just minutes from the new PRAIRIEFIRE entertainment district with the American Museum of Natural History, the Overland Park Soccer Complex, South Creek Office Park, Corporate Woods, Johnson County Community College, KU-Edwards Campus and St. Luke‘s South Hospital. Our convenient highway access allows travelers a gateway to any part of Kansas City within 30 minutes including the Kansas City International Airport. Come enjoy area attractions such as Arrowhead and Kauffman Stadiums, World's/Ocean's of Fun, and the Kansas City Zoo or go North and visit the Kansas Speedway with Hollywood Casino, Livestrong Park and Schlitterbahn. Stop by downtown to see Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Country Club Plaza or just relax at one of the many golf courses, award winning parks and bike trails. Our 100 percent non-smoking hotel offers spacious contemporary guest rooms, high speed Internet, 32 inch flat panel HDTV and the amenities you deserve including daily our "Fresh Start Breakfast Bar". The hotel is also equipped with an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, 24 hour business center and flexible meeting space. Stay Smart and welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Overland Park, Kansas.
View Less
Features
At Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Overland Park, our major feature is our location to Kansas City! We are 20 minutes from downtown KC's Sprint Center and Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts. Now, just down the street, experience cutting edge, world renowned exhibitions and view authentic artifacts at The American Museum of Natural History, one of the most celebrated museums in the world!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad help it have always enjoyed staying at this hotel. however they need to have some vents open and running drawing the pool air out the the commons area. ordered a drink in the bar for the wife and it was to be wine and jucie and the lady making the drink took it upon herself to add three kinds of liqueur in a wine and jucie drink only then she wantted to tell me that was why we were being over charged for the drink. this person will never serve me again. that is if i ever stay there again..... April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Small rooms, old televisions, dark hallways, small beds, lobby area has musty smell and overall appearance that the hotel needs updating. Staff and service were good, so not a horrible experience. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay HAd a wonderful stay at this property. Staff took care of any needs i had with a smile. Well worth the price. I will be back again. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Srvice We were shocked that a hotel this size did not have anything that you could eat from 10am to 3pm or after 10pm. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own wifi According to our devices there were several wifi options to connect to. None of them worked. We used our own hotspot. With an indoor pool, make sure that the other guests are not a horde of screaming children under 10. The sounds are amplified and reverberate throughout the entire hotel. So if you're needing rest and quiet, this isn't the place. Yes I know children have the right to be children, but I paid for my room too and have the right to some quiet. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Mattress Booked a room for 2 queens and once we arrived we were told we were getting a room with a king and a air mattress. Never heard of a hotel using air mattress. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff in the restaurant /Internet service was poor I always stay at this location when in Kansas City and have come to expect a quality experience. This time the restaurant staff (especially the morning crew) where their usual cheerful and helpful selves. The wi-fi connection, however, was very poor. Hard to get work done at night. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very thing was very clean and quiet for a Friday night. Food was very tasty and price was right. Had a good place to park and felt very safe and secure. Bed was comfortable. The room was very roomy and had a chair with footrest plus an office chair. Would stay again when I am in the area April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out Hotel is getting worn out. Needs a refresh. Hallways had unpleasant smell. Room carpet was torn (repair was attempted so maintenance knew of the issue). Room was clean but needs updating. Fitness center was OK but was so warm that I had to finish my run outside in the 40 deg windy weather. When I arrived had to wait a few minutes at the empty reception desk for someone to come out and check me in. Not the best first impression. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional staff. The hotel staff provide very good service. The rooms facing the highway are kind of noisy and the rooms near the pool get a fair amount of noise when the pool is open. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and lovely amenities We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed here last year and were impressed then. This year was even better. Everything a person could need for a comfortable stay was available. The Bistro had a good selection of reasonably priced menu items and all meals that we had last year and this year were delicious and more than enough to eat. The service was excellent - friendly but not intrusive. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything was A after getting past the check in clerk. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Thank you for your honest and caring service levels March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good value for money Helpful staff, great location, comfortable room and buffet breakfast was great value for money! March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very unsatisfied The hotel needs to step up a little bit, the rooms are very depressing. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay It was one of the best hotel stay we had. The sleep number bed was a plus. The room has an iron and ironing board. The only issue was the wireless internet access. We were able to logon but the speed was so slow we couldn't open any homepage. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you. Overall the stay was very comfortable. I slept like a ton of bricks on the Sleep Number bed. Breakfast was great and the staff helpful. The only issue I experienced was in connecting to the internet. For some reason your wireless would not allow my browser to connect. Staff attempted to solve the problem but without luck. This was a first time for this to occur while I was traveling. I attempted both Internes Explorer and Chrome but for some reason both were blocked from your wireless. Otherwise the stay was great and again, the bed most comfortable. Thank you, jim March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for the Area Nice hotel. Would be a better stay with different mattresses. Not a big fan of the Select Comfort beds. Would also like better coffee in the room. Maybe a K-Cup system, like some of the other hotels I stay in have. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I stayed here on business so I was on the executive wing or quiet wing. On the other side of the hotel, there were rooms that faced toward a pool. Those rooms had the potential to be noisy when people were in the pool. My room was very nice March 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this place Asked three times for cleaning services, toilet didn't work, keys didn't work, breakfast was bad. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Excellent place to stay. Very friendly staff and great ammenties. Very close to shopping and dining! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room. The room was wonderful and made for a wonderful overnight stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Stays Both the day and night staffs are extreemly helpful, and easy to deal with. I'm away from home most every week, and it's nice to have friendly people to deal with. I've enjoyed each of my stays which probably exceeds 20 times over the past year. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated Please renovate this hotel. It needs it very badly. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting site An excellent hotel for a business meeting, the guest rooms were large, nicely furnished and comfortable. The meeting room space was excellent. We used the hotel to furnish a continental breakfast and a lunch, the food and service staff was exceptional. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room convenience lacking Because I travel frequently and want to be comfortable in my room, I require a refrigerator at least, and ideally also a microwave, in my room. This hotel has neither. When asked, a night clerk told me no rooms had refrigerators. Upon mentioning that at check out, I was told some are available. So be sure to ask and press the point if you need this type of thing. I am also not happy about the breakfast service: you have to have a waiter seat you and bring coffee, so limited self-service. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family reuion we had a nice time, our grandkids enjoyed the swimming pool, had plenty towels for our use, we also enjoyed the hot tub use nice area, and clean we also like the breakfast buffet, however when some made their reservation the wasn't given the breakfast buffet, when I asked about that they said then didn't put that down, seems like that should of been given to all that was staying. We also rented a banquet room for our family get together, it was service with what we needed. So hope we can be get together again and would like staying at your hotel again. THank You. February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not enjoy our stay at all First off, all of your adjoining rooms are one with 2 beds and one with 1 bed. That was disappointing as we needed adjoining rooms with 2 beds each. Then when we asked about a handicap room, we found out that all those rooms are one bed only. Again disappointing since your regular room beds were too tall for my mom to get in and out of without help. Oh and about your "regular" beds, they were SO SMALL and the blankets that covered them were just as small which made sharing a bed very difficult. The bathrooms are so small that the door almost touches the toilet when closing and the shower curtain rod sticks out too far in an already small space. The position of the electrical outlet and the hook on the back of the bathroom door are ridiculous as it allows for cords and towels to constantly get caught in closing the door. The "sports" breakfast that you set up for us was a nice touch but would have been better without 2-5 "guards" watching over us and making sure we didn't take any food out of the room. This was absolutely crazy as some of our families had sick members and wanted to take them food to their room and were not only told they couldn't do that, but the food was taken out of their hands so they could not leave the room with the food! Speaking of food, while the gesture was nice, it would have been better to have some kind of meat and eggs available as these are important to the diet of an athlete. Therefore, some chose to check out the pay buffet which I heard was as simple as what other hotels provide in their continental breakfasts. The hospitality room however, was a nice touch and greatly appreciated. And lastly my son told me that him and some friends were walking around the hotel(not running-though some others were) and were told by a staff member on the 4th floor that they didn't have rooms on that floor so they needed to get off and they didn't want to see the boys on that floor again and they were also told to stay off the elevator. If you learn one thing from our group staying at your hotel, please know that kids need something to do and when swimming is not an option between games per the coaches say so, then they look for alternatives. I see no harm in walking around checking out the hotel. It was so big, there were plenty of places for the kids to walk around and check out. Maybe if you were interested in being more kid friendly, you could consider a gym space or a board game area. Overall, I was very unhappy with our stay and would not recommend your hotel to anyone. February 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Privacy Violated This hotel was mediocre in most ways, reasonably clean, reasonably well decorated and a reasonable price. Where I had a huge problem was with their Internet. Turns out this hotel has a deal with their internet provider that allows the provider to track the activity of the guest and sell that information to 3rd parties. At first I thought the increase in advertisements had to be on my end, maybe a virus or malware. But after scanning my system, and reviewing the privacy policy on the Log-in page (see below) I noticed that the provider reserves the right to sell my information to 3rd parties to inform me of goods and related service (ads). This is not free wifi in an airport or coffee shop, this is a paid hotel stay. My private information was shared and the disclosure of it wasn't even in the terms of service, it was in the privacy policy. " .....Where applicable, we may disclose your personal information to any member of our group. This includes, where applicable, our subsidiaries, our holding company and its other subsidiaries (if any). We may also disclose your personal information to third parties: Where we sell any or all of our business and/or our assets to a third party. 1. Where we are legally required to disclose 2. your information. 3. To assist fraud protection and minimize credit risk. 4. To assist in informing you of related or unrelated goods and services." This was the most blatant invasion of privacy I have ever experienced in any hotel. I spoke with management...they have decided not to acknowledge my request for more information or my complaint. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, great, great stay I have been staying here a lot lately as I am getting to the area more and more! The staff always goes out of their way to make sure you are happy! Josh and Lisa in the bar are amazing! Pattina, Paula, James, and everyone at the front desk are fabulous! I honestly can't say enough good things about this place! The housekeepers are great as well! You can tell that every member of the staff really rakes pride in their work!! February 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby & Registration Hotel Exterior Registration Desk Hotel Lobby Entrance - Lobby Hotel Lobby Registration Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading