• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OVERLAND PARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Certified Service Animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
American Museum of Natural History
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Above ground parking that surrounds the hotel. Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Overland Park‘s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites! Conveniently located at the junction of 69 Highway and 135th Street, our Overland Park hotel is just minutes from the new PRAIRIEFIRE entertainment district with the American Museum of Natural History, the Overland Park Soccer Complex, South Creek Office Park, Corporate Woods, Johnson County Community College, KU-Edwards Campus and St. Luke‘s South Hospital. Our convenient highway access allows travelers a gateway to any
View More
Welcome to Overland Park‘s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites! Conveniently located at the junction of 69 Highway and 135th Street, our Overland Park hotel is just minutes from the new PRAIRIEFIRE entertainment district with the American Museum of Natural History, the Overland Park Soccer Complex, South Creek Office Park, Corporate Woods, Johnson County Community College, KU-Edwards Campus and St. Luke‘s South Hospital. Our convenient highway access allows travelers a gateway to any part of Kansas City within 30 minutes including the Kansas City International Airport. Come enjoy area attractions such as Arrowhead and Kauffman Stadiums, World's/Ocean's of Fun, and the Kansas City Zoo or go North and visit the Kansas Speedway with Hollywood Casino, Livestrong Park and Schlitterbahn. Stop by downtown to see Sprint Center, Power & Light District, Country Club Plaza or just relax at one of the many golf courses, award winning parks and bike trails. Our 100 percent non-smoking hotel offers spacious contemporary guest rooms, high speed Internet, 32 inch flat panel HDTV and the amenities you deserve including daily our "Fresh Start Breakfast Bar". The hotel is also equipped with an indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness center, 24 hour business center and flexible meeting space. Stay Smart and welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Overland Park, Kansas.
View Less
Features
At Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Overland Park, our major feature is our location to Kansas City! We are 20 minutes from downtown KC's Sprint Center and Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts. Now, just down the street, experience cutting edge, world renowned exhibitions and view authentic artifacts at The American Museum of Natural History, one of the most celebrated museums in the world!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza We chose the Crowne Plaza for a visit with family mainly because I needed one more stay by the end of the month to get a bucket of extra points. I've stayed in Crowne Plaza properties in the past and they have always been a cut above average. The staff was friendly and professional upon arrival. No issues there; it's what is expected. The hotel layout is a bit odd with strange placement of the elevators and some tight turns through the hallways and fire doors to get to the room. A bit funky, but not worthy of a knock-down. The bar staff was superb. Attentive, knowledgeable, and always there as your drink was running dry. Definitely the high point of our stay. The major issue, and why I knocked the rating down to only 2 stars, was the room -- the bed specifically. It was a Sleep Number bed, but it was non-functional. We both had trouble sleeping and arose with backaches. The principal reason for staying in a hotel is to get a decent night's sleep, and that need was not met. I mentioned the bed to the desk clerk upon checkout. She seemed a bit dismissive of the matter, though she was a bit harried with a large group that was staying at the hotel. However about 10 minutes after leaving, she called me on my cell phone to apologize profusely for blowing me off initially. She apologized for the bed and said that she'd turn it over to the hotel manager to address the matter. I didn't hear from the hotel manager by phone that day (as I expected) but did get an e-mail several days later, again apologizing for the bed and offering either a complimentary stay or some extra Priority Club points. Since I was not sure that I would be needing a room in the Kansas City area within the next year, I opted for the points. I still have not seen any points posted to my account. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Amazing hotel! Amazing staff. I was recognized as Priority Club member with goodies! I received my free breakfast coupons! The lounge was fabulous! The room clean and cold! The bed was the best thing ever! The night auditor was my favorite person in the entire hotel! He was so nice and chatty! I love the fact that he moved fast to get the kids off of my quiet floor before I could finish my sentence. The entire staff was fast to ensure that I was comfortable! Now that is service! I can keep going on and on about what an amazing experience I had at the property. I would stay there again. I love this hotel! Now this is a great hotel that guests love (at least me anyway)! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST CLASS GUEST SERVICE Every time I have overnight Business in Overland Park, Kansas I stay at the Crown Plaza. It's like my home away from home, the Staff is friendly, out going & very accommodating. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional facility....staff offers super service Very nice hotel; an exceptionally clean facility that is conveniently located and offers free parking. The employees at this hotel are the Best! May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Anything we needed they provided. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet and the bar were both excellent. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomadating staff I stay in a lot of hotels in KS MO area and this hotel is by far the best value for the ammenities and postive approach by the staff. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised by the outdated-ness Just a few hours after checking in, my wife noticed water leaking from the room above us into our bathroom. The maintenance staff was quick to respond which is a plus. The room was outdated with stains on the carpet, a CRT tv, and the walls and jambs in disrepair. We expected a higher level of hotel when choosing a Crown. The bed was great. I wished to have taken it with me. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Satisfaction Very professional and friendly Personal. I had a very satisfying stay in a comfortable, very clean room and would stay there again and again. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting and Enjoyable Stay We booked the Crowne Plaza(based on location - close to Lakeview Retirement Village) for a family reunion/90th birthday party for my Dad. Something was always going wrong - 2 hour wait for dinner, ordered a fridge for the room - got a bed, etc. However, the staff was the friendliest and most accommodating of any place we've ever stayed! The dinner that was late was taken care of by the chef. The bed was swapped for the fridge in a matter of minutes. In the evenings we were provided a salon with a TV so we could watch the b'ball tournaments (Big XII & Pac 12). We were also given a special "family rate." The kids loved the pool and hot tub. We had a great time. Thank you to the staff! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I really appreciate the attention I get at the Crown. As a Platinum member and a repeat customer I am not only expected but treated like Family when I get there. From the GM to the Maintenence staff every one is there to make my stay the best. I could stay somewhere else but i go out of my way to stay at this Crown Plaza. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I stay at this hotel for a week, once a month for work. The staff is AWESOME!!!!!! March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to Crowne Plaza standards I travel on a regular basis around the country and try to stay exclusively at IHG/Priority Club hotels. That being said, Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza are the highest on the list of brands in terms of amenities and overall niceties. However, I found this Crowne Plaza to be an anomaly... Our room, which was a suite, was shaped like they had taken an old storage room and turned it into a bedroom. The shape and feel of the room as a whole was very odd. But that's really no big deal... the irritants were that the Sleep Number bed did not work which meant you had to sleep on it at the highest setting=stiff as a rock! And the bathroom had little tiny ants that would show up from time to time on the sink counter. There was also a smell in the room that kind of smelled like mildew, or that something was/or had been soaked at some point. The hotel staff was second to none; especially the dining area! They were absolutely phenomenal and the food was great. From my experience though, I would not brand this hotel a Crowne Plaza... I would brand it a Holiday Inn at best. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service My overall experience was great. The desk individuals Lisa and Glen always give me excellent service. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Rooms and property were very clean, looks like they were updated fairly recently. Staff was very friendly and helpful at check in. For this stay I checked in late in the evening and left early in the morning so I didn't get to experience the restaurant or other amenities. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Fantastic night sleep Highly enjoyed my time at Crowne Plaza. Staff was extremely curteous and welcoming. My room was comfortable, clean, and warm. I will definitely be back the next time I visit the Kansas City area. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I had a fantastic experience at the Crown Plaza in Kansas City, Overland Park. It was the second week in a row that I stayed at the hotel while on business in Lenexa. During my stay, all the hotel's staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, greeting me with a smile every morning and upon my return, helping make me feel at home my entire visit. One pleasant experience stood out in particular, and I would like to recognize Lisa, a front desk Guest Service Representative, for her outstanding service that went above and beyond what I expected. It happened one morning when I was holding an important conference call in my room. Right before the conference call started (that I was initiating and chairing), cell phone service in the area experienced a major outage. I had people dialing in from multiple sites around the country and could not afford to postpone my meeting. I was unaware the outage had occurred and had begun wandering the hotel looking for a better cell, when Lisa noticed my predicament and offered to help. First, she directed me to the hotel phones but soon realized that option would not suffice. With no hesitation, Lisa took out her personal cell phone and offered to let me use it to set up my call. She had no problem letting me take it back to my room where my laptop and documents were located. I was able to hold my call without further problems and can easily say that Lisa "saved the day". When I spoke to Jerry, the General Manager, he was very pleased with Lisa's effort, indicating that customer service comes first at the Crown Plaza in Overland. I will gladly stay there again, and have a new appreciation of Crown Plaza Hotels. Well done Lisa, and well done to all the staff at the Crown Plaza at Overland Park. Warmest Regards and Appreciation, Tom - A very satisfied guest. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Great We were here for a meeting and the snow storm hit. Staff stepped up and did the best they could to make sure we were all comfortable. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was woke up at 5:22 Usually the front desk is very accomodating to my needs as I am a light sleeper and always request a room facing the pool area as it seems to be the most quiet. I was actually given a room on the 4th floor facing the restaurant area and was awaken at 5:22 a.m. by the kitchen staff clanking and clinking chafing racks to get the continental breakfast ready for the guest. Needless to say, I was unimpressed! I need a good nights sleep as I have a 3 hour road trip back home and after sitting in meetings all day, that already makes for a tired day, then to add a less amount of sleep to it was disappointing to say the least. I will return Feb 28th for another business meeting and hope I am accomodated in my "usual" room. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, excellent service Very nice hotel....extremely clean rooms....excellent service!! February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older facility good location, recent upgrades but still an older property and the central court and swimming pool do not lend to a good air quality in the facility and I am sensitive such. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas stay All positive things about this hotel, location was good, close to shops and major road (I35), bar had good meals for the nights we didn't feel like wondering down the road to one of the many other restaurants .. Will stay here again. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Overland This is an above average Crowne Plaza. Staff attitude is way up and their positive attitude makes staying here a pleasant experience. I arrived very late at night and was greeted warmly and well accommodated. We held a meeting the next day. The meeting room and food and beverage service was very nicely done and above the usual mediocre level I experience at most meeting hotels. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff here is great...beautiful atrium. Friendly staff....very clean hotel. An exceptional facility...great value overall. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Kansas City-Overland Park and had a wonderful experience. I was in the area to do some Christmas shopping and the Oak Park Mall is just down the block from the hotel - it was perfect. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and all were very friendly and responsive. The hotel is beautiful. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO FLAT SCREEN TV!!! All rooms now a days should have flat screens, and that is not okay to have old out dated TV in great looking hotel...#UPGRADE November 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed work. Our room was a disappointment. This hotel needs updating. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC loved staying here. will definitely be staying in again . November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE ENJOYED OUR STAY We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. Nice room, nice breakfast buffet, nice pool and hot tub and pleasant staff. What else could anyone want. We would highly recommend it to anyone. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay- beautiful renovation I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Overland Park in October 2012. The hotel has been recently renovated and very beautiful. Service was fantastic! A special thank you to Marcus, who upgraded my room and made my stay 10 times better. Thank you!! October 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby & Registration Hotel Exterior Registration Desk Hotel Lobby Entrance - Lobby Hotel Lobby Registration Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading