Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and neat We stayed in this hotel because there was no available hotel in Binghamton. It was a family weekend at Binghamton University. The hotel was 20 minutes away from the university. We had a great night stay. The room was very spacious and neat. There was no fan in our bathroom so all the steam from the shower was all over the mirror, we have to leave the door open for ventilation. The overall stay was excellent. I would stay in this hotel again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owego Holiday Inn Express Had a great stay. Above expectations. Very convenient. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great staff Our room was clean and very nice. Staff was friendly and efficient. The girl that was working the breakfast was excellent. Had a lot of people to take care of and was running around making sure everything was full. She was excellent. Check in and out was very easy. Would stay there again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful breakfast spread and comfortable rooms Professional, friendly staff, great location, quiet, easy to check-in/out. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere A very inviting, clean, comfortable HI Express. Common area very nice, attractive, roomy. Great breakfast choices. Hotel location excellent. Just off highway, on beautiful river. Next door to restaurant / bar ( coupons nice plus ). Many 'fast food' restaurants in area and within walking distance. Will return when in area. Safe for single traveler. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Owego, NY Super clean room! Love the kitchen, too. Breakfast was full of choices and coffee was great! Will stay here many more times when I am in the area! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Mini Vacation We Stay Here for 2 Days on our way to visit our daughter in college, the service was great. Room was very clean, the only issue was that the did not have a swimming pool at this location. However we were giving the option to go to the next door hotel and use the swimming pool.. Over All we have a great Experience.. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic room with no issues. Good basic room with no issues. Will stay again at holiday Inn Express. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable bed first of all, I need to start off by saying the staff at this location is what keeps bringing me back. I stay here once a week on business, and because of trish at the front desk, I will keep coming back! she makes sure I have a clean room, and usually gives me the same room weekly, which makes me feel at home. all of the staff is very friendly and professional. because of this service, I also choose to stay at another holiday inn express in another city on a different day in new York. if you need a place to stay near owego, ny. stop by and see trish. excellent customer service and very clean hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room Everything was good but the shower head needed some help. Shower spray was inconsistent. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in Owego The Holiday Inn name represents a standard which unfortunately many competitive hotels (in the area) seem to overlook. That is courtesy, cleanliness and attentiveness. Our room was large, temperature was right for a near 90 degree day, towels a-plenty in the bathroom, and the staff couldn't have been much friendlier. If I had any complaint it would be the breakfast, but why complain about something that is offered complimentary? I had my cup of coffee and yogurt, and was satisfied, although I wish the pancake machine was operating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff and comfortable hotel setting My children and I stopped by the Owego Holday Inn en route to points west - we had no booking and just prayed there would be a room. The staff were very helpful and asked if we had our member number with us and found us a great room and told us where the pool was located. Breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay The hotel was an overall good experience. The rooms were clean, well maintained, and all I could ask for. The breakfast was always good and being complimentary was a huge plus! I would recommend the pillows be changed, they were not firm but too soft in my opinion. Did not have a good nights rest all week due to this, but would not stay away from this hotel just because of this. The people working in the hotel and the environment was a big winner here and I would stay here again in the future, but I would bring my own pillow. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room with a full kitchen Owego is a nice town and the hotel was right off of the 17 and just a few minutes from downtown. The room was larger then most rooms and had a full kitchen. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my day Upon arrival assigned king room. Due to heavy rain ceiling was leaking. Assigned another room bugs in sheets. Brought couple to front desk to show. Asigned another room. "Smokey" Figured may be outside contractors worked in room. Assigned another room. Stay was fine from there on. I was not in no hurry and was patient. Prime Rib at Treadway excellent. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LARGE ROOM AND GREAT BREAKFAST WHEN WE TOLD FRONT DESK THAT WE HAD A 2 MONTH OLD ,WE WERE GIVEN A LARGE SUITE. THE ROOM WAS HUGE. WE HAD 2 TV'S AND A SITTING ROOM. WE ENJOYED THE BREAKFAST THAT WE HAD BOTH MORNINGS OF OUR STAY. EASY CHECK -IN AND CHECK -OUT. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy experience The worst bed I have ever slept in was at this hotel. There was an enormous divot in the mattress approx 2 ft in diameter and 4 in deep. AWFUL! I brought this to the attention of the staff member at the front desk and she dismissed this problem by saying that the faulty mattress was never reported to them before and that was it. They didn't even try to make it right. Not a good stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The room (125) was spacious, clean & exceptionally well maintained, which made for a very relaxing & comfortable stay!! It is obvious that there is a level of pride among the staff, but this obviously comes from the ownership down. This hotel was a stark contrast from the HI in Amherst NY that I stayed in the night before...yuck! I wish I could have booked both nights here! The well maintained, park-like setting along the river also added to relaxing atmosphere. One suggestion however...some dumbell weights & a bench would serve to enhance the fitness room experience. Nonetheless, Great job overall!! Keep up the great work! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in owego We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Owego for a wedding in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. Upon check-in, the air conditioning did not seem to be working. Contacted front desk on the way to the wedding. When we returned, the air conditioning problem had been resolved. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were staying at this location because of our work. The location was clean, friendly and a good value. Thanks July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Stayed in Owego on the way to Watkins Glen and the Fingerlakes Wine Festival. Holiday Inn was clean and comfortable and conveniently located off the highway. I also stayed in the Holiday Inn in Elmira during the festival. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one by the river... This was the biggest suite my family has ever stayed in, so large it was bigger than a one bedroom apartment I once had... Service was friendly and breakfast excellent. The hotel does not have its own pool but guests get full "pool privileges" at a nearby hotel, so one cannot complain. Really enjoyed our stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay We had stayed in this hotel a few times and enjoyed the setting right next to the river with beautiful views. The rooms are very large and spacious; comfortable and quiet. The breakfast had a very good selection including Greek Yogurt that we have not found in any other hotel. There is great access to the town of Owego without being right in it. We will return to this hotel again and again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Owego I greatly enjoyed my stay here. The front desk lady was very helpful giving directions and recommendations on dining and local attractions. I could tell she was proud of the town and was a great person to have at the front desk. I thought the room was above average for a Holiday Inn and I have stayed in a lot of them. I will stay here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service!! Highly recommend if staying in area. will be staying at this location often. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay In town for sons' graduation from SUNY Binghamton, all went very well from check in to leaving. Room was very clean, comfortable and very helpful staff. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare but we did not expect anything different. I would advise anyone going to the area to stay there as the access to the school was easy as well as ease to all needed things. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will return!! This was a pleasant stay. The manager on duty was very friendly, she moved us to a first floor room on account we are smokers. This was very accommodating. The room was beautiful and spacious. The breakfast the first day was delicious the second day was just as nice, but wasnt anything we care to eat. The employee working the breakfast area was nice and did a great job and keeping items well stocked! The only thing I would have to complain about was the shower did have some hair in it from previous guests. The lighting in the bathroom was a bit dim, so maybe the staff didnt see the hair to be able to clean it. Although housekeeping did all our requests for the following morning of out first night. All in all this was a very nice and affordable place. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Thin Walls This was a nice hotel. Fairly Clean as well. But what I did not like about this was the very thin walls that allow music right through the walls. The first night I stayed here, I just got to sleep when the next room over started to Blast their music incredibly loud. I felt like I was in the third row of a John Legend concert since I could hear it so crystal clear and so loud. The music started at 11:45pm and didn't stop until somewhere around 2:30am. I called the front desk at 12:30am and they said they would get to it on the next walk around. Well that must have been at 2:30 AM since that's when the music stopped. So sleeping here was very difficult. I will say when I asked to have a room change the next morning they where able to accommodate, but it bothers me that they did NOTHING to tell these people to turn off the music. I had a co-worker on the same hall way and they said the same thing happened the very next night, same times it started and stopped. So it was apparent the night shift staff and even management wasn't concerned by this. So if you luck out with quiet neighbors you should be fine. But if they are loud. sit back and enjoy the concert. :( It made for a very difficult work day. I would recommend to management - when you are called do something about it and not 2.5 hours later; if you guys even did anything at all. Oh and the last thing I didn't like was in order to get a Rewards Members welcome gift, they told me they only give it out if you are a GOLD member. I've never been to a Holiday Inn Express that fed me that line in all of my stays at other locations. sadly disappointed in this location and I will not stay here on my next business trip April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Overall, a clean, comfortable and inviting hotel. And plenty of choices from the breakfast buffet. Good wireless service and coupons to the neighboring restaurant & bar were provided. If you're lucky, you'll get a room overlooking the river! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for My stay was a reward night on 3/7/14, but not even a thank you for being a priority club member. The room looked great until we tried to use the shower, the shower head was plugged with lime scale so a proper shower was out of the question. We tried to watch TV but the television had a short and kept turning off. In the morning we went to have breakfast but there was only one cinnamon roll, dried out omelets and hard bacon so I got a banana for breakfast and a cup of coffee. When I informed the desk staff about the shower and television I was told they could not get maintenance to come for this and it was not important because someone stays in this room all the time and they don't complain about anything. I also see a charge on my credit card for a stay that should have been a reward night. March 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>