• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OWEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hickories Park/campground
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Links at Hiawatha Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tioga Downs Casino
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Enjoie Golf Course - PGA Dick's Sporting Good Open
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered guests of the hotel. Located directly in front of and in the rear of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0567

Visit Finger Lakes from the Hotel's Property in Owego, NY

Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the Finger Lakes region, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Owego offers visitors the chance to explore one of New York state's most popular and scenic destinations.

While in Owego, the hotel's business guests can utilize the Business Center and an on-site event room to manage deadline and complete paperwork while they're on the road or to host a meeting while in town. Our convenient
View More

Visit Finger Lakes from the Hotel's Property in Owego, NY

Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the Finger Lakes region, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Owego offers visitors the chance to explore one of New York state's most popular and scenic destinations.

While in Owego, the hotel's business guests can utilize the Business Center and an on-site event room to manage deadline and complete paperwork while they're on the road or to host a meeting while in town. Our convenient location offers easy access via NY-17C to several area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Systems Integration, Inc. Sanmina-SCI, Ensco and Catalyst Manufacturing also call Owego home.

The hotel's location is perfect for leisure travelers because we're just a short distance from Tioga Downs Casino and the Roberson Museum and Science Center. Families enjoy attending an event at the Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena. And since we're in the Finger Lakes region, the hotel's guests should be sure to explore this lovely area and to visit several of the surrounding wineries.

Besides providing free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, we also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. Take advantage of the complimentary services at a sister hotel. Be sure to book today, so we can see you soon. You'll see why, in the Finger Lakes region, this hotel is the place to "Stay Smart!"

View Less
Features
Since this hotel's location in Owego, NY is adjacent to our sister property, you'll have access to this hotel's amenities, as well as those next door, for the perfect leisure trip or business jaunt.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place VERY nice staff. There is NOTHING within walking distance around the place as far as grocery/convenience stores are concerned, though. Having to clean up a FLOOD every time we took a shower (the shower curtain was ridiculously short) was a REAL ANNOYANCE! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great staff, good restaurant, nice warm pool. My only complaint is that there is light coming in all around the frame of the door. The hotel needs to put wetherstipping around the door to keep the light out. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice room Nice and surprisingly quiet location downtown. Great restaurant connected to the hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room and Bathroom Comes with Ants!!! We paid extra for an executive suite, which meant we got a refrigerator and a microwave. This proved to be a blessing because we had to go to a grocery store and buy cereal, bowls, spoons, and milk since there was no breakfast provided, not even a continental breakfast, and the coffee shop, which used to be in this hotel, was turned into a conference room. Breakfast in the dining room was very expensive and took too long for travelers in a hurry. We found the bathroom to be much too small for a couple to share with almost no shelf space to put toiletries. The lever on the faucet would not go up enough to force the shower to go on more than a light spray, so most of the water drained out into the tub rather than from the shower head. Lastly, there were ants in the bathroom, on the toilet paper and around the coffee maker. Housekeepers did a very poor job cleaning and restocking towels, bath mats, and coffee. The only plus was that it was convenient and the desk staff was very good about bringing things to our room that housekeeping forgot to give us!!! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe a bit challenging to get to, but.... Despite the twin challenges of road construction and GPS glitches, the hotel was worth staying at. The staff at the desk were great and very helpful, the food at the restaurant was good, and the room was great! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great view from window. The beds were very comfortable. We were able to see the skyline of the city from our window. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great housekeeping staff We had a suite and a few problems with the room. I reported these issues and they were fixed by the end of the day. I asked for extra towels and the towels were delivered promptly. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Management I didn't like the way I was treated by management after my stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog friendly hotel This was the first time we brought our dogs on travel. The hotel was very accommodating with all of our needs. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fine business hotel. This facility is a fine business/meeting/event hotel. While it is not a luxury hotel it offers excellent value and very good accommodations. Michael at the front desk was most welcoming and Kayla in the dining room is also a gem. Would not hesitate to stay there again! October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard Service We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the rehearsal dinner and reception. As I pulled out of the parking lot after dropping off the guest bags, I saw a complete stranger walking off with one of the bags. Then as guests arrived, they had to ask for their bags even though they were registered with the wedding party. We were assured the hotel bar would be open until 1:00 a.m. ensuring guests would be able to visit and continue to catch up where they were staying. Friday night, with a full bar of guests, they closed at 11:00 p.m. Saturday night, with at least 50 people coming in (and hotel notified of this), they closed at 11:00 p.m. again. And, there was another wedding party at the hotel that had to go elsewhere to continue the party. Management did not take their clientele into consideration at all and really dropped the ball. I would not recommend this facility again for a wedding or large event. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and friendly staff older hotel with renovated rooms on the modest side. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I stayed for business and found the river walk great for exercise and the food options plentiful and within walking distance. Quaint and mix of old school and what I need as a traveler. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Starr and Mike rocked it out of the park The holiday inn is my go to spot when I visit my son in Binghamton. Starr and Mike manage to make an enjoyable visit even more so. The room upgrade and the personal service was delightful. Thank you so much. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I felt the bed was very comfortable. After driving from Buffalo to Binghamton I was a ready to lay down and relax. Instead I went straight to sleep and slept for about and hour and half. Once I took my shower I got under the sheets to watch a little TV instead I went back to sleep and slept until it was time for me to get up the next morning. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by obnoxious fellow guests We were kept awake much of the night by obnoxious drunken wedding guests both on our floor and outside in the parking lot. As far as I could tell no hotel staff intervened to make them be quiet. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location of hotel makes it easy to walk to great restaurants and shopping. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Thanks. Very pleasant, helpful staff. Convenient facilities. Good location. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lack of trash cans in room the trash can was very small, I would recommend more than one in each room or at least one larger can October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff While dining at the breakfast buffet my wife does not eat scrambled eggs and that is what was being served. When we requested hard boiled eggs the waitress without hesitation went and brought us some and she also; offered to peel them. Talk about outstanding service. And, there was no additional charge. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean stay. Was there on business and was nice to be in a clean and safe room. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast awesome and tasty the waitress was very attentive and kind September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was very friendly and welcoming, almost like they knew me. The rooms were very clean, as well as the rest of the Hotel. Really enjoyed my stay and will be back in the future. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two times a charm I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times I was greeted with a friendly staff who answered any questions regarding where to go in the area. The patio is a great spot to sit by the river and people watch. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The ENTIRE staff provided excellent customer service going above and beyond showing concern for myself and my guests (including the Chef!) September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, quality experience Great bed with quality linens, well furnished--small space but all the essentials: desk, easy chair, lighting and nice bathroom with good water pressure in the shower and plenty of hot water. Attractive decor, helpful front desk, easy, convenient parking. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! It was a great stay. Made me feel just like home. Wonderful staff. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff at checkin, bar, and restaurant were excellent September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room and breakfast were up to typical Holiday Inn standards. The location was great, within easy walking distance of restaurants, shopping and galleries. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The service was very friendly at check-in. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I enjoyed the food when I had dinner in the restaurant. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly as well. I would recommend the strip steak. I will definitely be staying at this hotel when I return to the area for business. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego
Select to close.
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading