• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OWEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hickories Park/campground
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Links at Hiawatha Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tioga Downs Casino
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Enjoie Golf Course - PGA Dick's Sporting Good Open
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered guests of the hotel. Located directly in front of and in the rear of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0567

Visit Finger Lakes from the Hotel's Property in Owego, NY

Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the Finger Lakes region, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Owego offers visitors the chance to explore one of New York state's most popular and scenic destinations.

While in Owego, the hotel's business guests can utilize the Business Center and an on-site event room to manage deadline and complete paperwork while they're on the road or to host a meeting while in town. Our convenient
View More

Visit Finger Lakes from the Hotel's Property in Owego, NY

Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the Finger Lakes region, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Owego offers visitors the chance to explore one of New York state's most popular and scenic destinations.

While in Owego, the hotel's business guests can utilize the Business Center and an on-site event room to manage deadline and complete paperwork while they're on the road or to host a meeting while in town. Our convenient location offers easy access via NY-17C to several area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Systems Integration, Inc. Sanmina-SCI, Ensco and Catalyst Manufacturing also call Owego home.

The hotel's location is perfect for leisure travelers because we're just a short distance from Tioga Downs Casino and the Roberson Museum and Science Center. Families enjoy attending an event at the Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena. And since we're in the Finger Lakes region, the hotel's guests should be sure to explore this lovely area and to visit several of the surrounding wineries.

Besides providing free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, we also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. Take advantage of the complimentary services at a sister hotel. Be sure to book today, so we can see you soon. You'll see why, in the Finger Lakes region, this hotel is the place to "Stay Smart!"

View Less
Features
Since this hotel's location in Owego, NY is adjacent to our sister property, you'll have access to this hotel's amenities, as well as those next door, for the perfect leisure trip or business jaunt.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable bed first of all, I need to start off by saying the staff at this location is what keeps bringing me back. I stay here once a week on business, and because of trish at the front desk, I will keep coming back! she makes sure I have a clean room, and usually gives me the same room weekly, which makes me feel at home. all of the staff is very friendly and professional. because of this service, I also choose to stay at another holiday inn express in another city on a different day in new York. if you need a place to stay near owego, ny. stop by and see trish. excellent customer service and very clean hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room Everything was good but the shower head needed some help. Shower spray was inconsistent. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in Owego The Holiday Inn name represents a standard which unfortunately many competitive hotels (in the area) seem to overlook. That is courtesy, cleanliness and attentiveness. Our room was large, temperature was right for a near 90 degree day, towels a-plenty in the bathroom, and the staff couldn't have been much friendlier. If I had any complaint it would be the breakfast, but why complain about something that is offered complimentary? I had my cup of coffee and yogurt, and was satisfied, although I wish the pancake machine was operating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff and comfortable hotel setting My children and I stopped by the Owego Holday Inn en route to points west - we had no booking and just prayed there would be a room. The staff were very helpful and asked if we had our member number with us and found us a great room and told us where the pool was located. Breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay The hotel was an overall good experience. The rooms were clean, well maintained, and all I could ask for. The breakfast was always good and being complimentary was a huge plus! I would recommend the pillows be changed, they were not firm but too soft in my opinion. Did not have a good nights rest all week due to this, but would not stay away from this hotel just because of this. The people working in the hotel and the environment was a big winner here and I would stay here again in the future, but I would bring my own pillow. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room with a full kitchen Owego is a nice town and the hotel was right off of the 17 and just a few minutes from downtown. The room was larger then most rooms and had a full kitchen. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my day Upon arrival assigned king room. Due to heavy rain ceiling was leaking. Assigned another room bugs in sheets. Brought couple to front desk to show. Asigned another room. "Smokey" Figured may be outside contractors worked in room. Assigned another room. Stay was fine from there on. I was not in no hurry and was patient. Prime Rib at Treadway excellent. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LARGE ROOM AND GREAT BREAKFAST WHEN WE TOLD FRONT DESK THAT WE HAD A 2 MONTH OLD ,WE WERE GIVEN A LARGE SUITE. THE ROOM WAS HUGE. WE HAD 2 TV'S AND A SITTING ROOM. WE ENJOYED THE BREAKFAST THAT WE HAD BOTH MORNINGS OF OUR STAY. EASY CHECK -IN AND CHECK -OUT. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy experience The worst bed I have ever slept in was at this hotel. There was an enormous divot in the mattress approx 2 ft in diameter and 4 in deep. AWFUL! I brought this to the attention of the staff member at the front desk and she dismissed this problem by saying that the faulty mattress was never reported to them before and that was it. They didn't even try to make it right. Not a good stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The room (125) was spacious, clean & exceptionally well maintained, which made for a very relaxing & comfortable stay!! It is obvious that there is a level of pride among the staff, but this obviously comes from the ownership down. This hotel was a stark contrast from the HI in Amherst NY that I stayed in the night before...yuck! I wish I could have booked both nights here! The well maintained, park-like setting along the river also added to relaxing atmosphere. One suggestion however...some dumbell weights & a bench would serve to enhance the fitness room experience. Nonetheless, Great job overall!! Keep up the great work! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in owego We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Owego for a wedding in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. Upon check-in, the air conditioning did not seem to be working. Contacted front desk on the way to the wedding. When we returned, the air conditioning problem had been resolved. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were staying at this location because of our work. The location was clean, friendly and a good value. Thanks July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Stayed in Owego on the way to Watkins Glen and the Fingerlakes Wine Festival. Holiday Inn was clean and comfortable and conveniently located off the highway. I also stayed in the Holiday Inn in Elmira during the festival. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one by the river... This was the biggest suite my family has ever stayed in, so large it was bigger than a one bedroom apartment I once had... Service was friendly and breakfast excellent. The hotel does not have its own pool but guests get full "pool privileges" at a nearby hotel, so one cannot complain. Really enjoyed our stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay We had stayed in this hotel a few times and enjoyed the setting right next to the river with beautiful views. The rooms are very large and spacious; comfortable and quiet. The breakfast had a very good selection including Greek Yogurt that we have not found in any other hotel. There is great access to the town of Owego without being right in it. We will return to this hotel again and again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Owego I greatly enjoyed my stay here. The front desk lady was very helpful giving directions and recommendations on dining and local attractions. I could tell she was proud of the town and was a great person to have at the front desk. I thought the room was above average for a Holiday Inn and I have stayed in a lot of them. I will stay here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service!! Highly recommend if staying in area. will be staying at this location often. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay In town for sons' graduation from SUNY Binghamton, all went very well from check in to leaving. Room was very clean, comfortable and very helpful staff. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare but we did not expect anything different. I would advise anyone going to the area to stay there as the access to the school was easy as well as ease to all needed things. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will return!! This was a pleasant stay. The manager on duty was very friendly, she moved us to a first floor room on account we are smokers. This was very accommodating. The room was beautiful and spacious. The breakfast the first day was delicious the second day was just as nice, but wasnt anything we care to eat. The employee working the breakfast area was nice and did a great job and keeping items well stocked! The only thing I would have to complain about was the shower did have some hair in it from previous guests. The lighting in the bathroom was a bit dim, so maybe the staff didnt see the hair to be able to clean it. Although housekeeping did all our requests for the following morning of out first night. All in all this was a very nice and affordable place. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Thin Walls This was a nice hotel. Fairly Clean as well. But what I did not like about this was the very thin walls that allow music right through the walls. The first night I stayed here, I just got to sleep when the next room over started to Blast their music incredibly loud. I felt like I was in the third row of a John Legend concert since I could hear it so crystal clear and so loud. The music started at 11:45pm and didn't stop until somewhere around 2:30am. I called the front desk at 12:30am and they said they would get to it on the next walk around. Well that must have been at 2:30 AM since that's when the music stopped. So sleeping here was very difficult. I will say when I asked to have a room change the next morning they where able to accommodate, but it bothers me that they did NOTHING to tell these people to turn off the music. I had a co-worker on the same hall way and they said the same thing happened the very next night, same times it started and stopped. So it was apparent the night shift staff and even management wasn't concerned by this. So if you luck out with quiet neighbors you should be fine. But if they are loud. sit back and enjoy the concert. :( It made for a very difficult work day. I would recommend to management - when you are called do something about it and not 2.5 hours later; if you guys even did anything at all. Oh and the last thing I didn't like was in order to get a Rewards Members welcome gift, they told me they only give it out if you are a GOLD member. I've never been to a Holiday Inn Express that fed me that line in all of my stays at other locations. sadly disappointed in this location and I will not stay here on my next business trip April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Overall, a clean, comfortable and inviting hotel. And plenty of choices from the breakfast buffet. Good wireless service and coupons to the neighboring restaurant & bar were provided. If you're lucky, you'll get a room overlooking the river! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for My stay was a reward night on 3/7/14, but not even a thank you for being a priority club member. The room looked great until we tried to use the shower, the shower head was plugged with lime scale so a proper shower was out of the question. We tried to watch TV but the television had a short and kept turning off. In the morning we went to have breakfast but there was only one cinnamon roll, dried out omelets and hard bacon so I got a banana for breakfast and a cup of coffee. When I informed the desk staff about the shower and television I was told they could not get maintenance to come for this and it was not important because someone stays in this room all the time and they don't complain about anything. I also see a charge on my credit card for a stay that should have been a reward night. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and comfortable stay. Lovely view of the river. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Great location, close to variety of dining options. Would definitely stay again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but it would have been better if there was some meat (sausage). Overall great stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable The room looked to be recently renovated and was very clean. Our room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable with down like pillows. The breakfast had a good variety but only mediocre quality. There was make your own pancakes, powdered scrambled eggs, sausage, hot and cold cereal, cinnamon rolls and various bagels and muffins. And the best part was a beautiful view of the river in back. I would definitely stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is great and love the dinner in the Treadway. The room is a little cramped especially if you wnat to sit in the room and talk to someone while watching TV. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! However... I am enjoyed my recent stay at the Owego Holiday Inn Express. However, I do have some concerns about the breakfast that was served. The omelets (?) that were served were not as good as the scrambled eggs that were previously on the menu. The bacon was quite greasy and chewy not crisp at all. The pancakes were tough and not as good as a "make your own waffle option". But the rest was up to standard. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location This is a great place to stay if your travelling Route 17 (86). Beautiful view of the river, nice rooms, and a great staff. My wife and kids loved it as well. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable room. I made a last minute reservation utilizing my points and within 15 minutes I checked in with key card in hand. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff was excellent. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable, pleasant. I did a bit of research to find this hotel within a few miles of Endicott, NY. Reviews of the other hotels were average, at best, or way too expensive, or already booked full. I was delighted to find this Holiday Inn Express in Owego, NY, which was on our way to Endicott. All staff treated us well, and tried hard to please. In the morning, we wanted to leave by 6:30 which is when Breakfast officially opens. We were allowed to start breakfast early, and were on our way by 6:30. She didn't have to do that, and we really appreciated being accommodated. Great hotel. Clean, smells fresh, comfortable bed, office chair and sofa. Our room had a very nice kitchenette which we did not need to use. We will stay here again when we are in the area. September 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego
Select to close.
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading