• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OWEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Enjoie Golf Course - PGA Dick's Sporting Good Open
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Links at Hiawatha Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tioga Downs Casino
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Hickories Park/campground
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered guests of the hotel. Located directly in front of and in the rear of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0567

Visit Finger Lakes from the Hotel's Property in Owego, NY

Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the Finger Lakes region, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Owego offers visitors the chance to explore one of New York state's most popular and scenic destinations.

While in Owego, the hotel's business guests can utilize the Business Center and an on-site event room to manage deadline and complete paperwork while they're on the road or to host a meeting while in town. Our convenient
View More

Visit Finger Lakes from the Hotel's Property in Owego, NY

Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the Finger Lakes region, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Owego offers visitors the chance to explore one of New York state's most popular and scenic destinations.

While in Owego, the hotel's business guests can utilize the Business Center and an on-site event room to manage deadline and complete paperwork while they're on the road or to host a meeting while in town. Our convenient location offers easy access via NY-17C to several area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Systems Integration, Inc. Sanmina-SCI, Ensco and Catalyst Manufacturing also call Owego home.

The hotel's location is perfect for leisure travelers because we're just a short distance from Tioga Downs Casino and the Roberson Museum and Science Center. Families enjoy attending an event at the Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena. And since we're in the Finger Lakes region, the hotel's guests should be sure to explore this lovely area and to visit several of the surrounding wineries.

Besides providing free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, we also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. Take advantage of the complimentary services at a sister hotel. Be sure to book today, so we can see you soon. You'll see why, in the Finger Lakes region, this hotel is the place to "Stay Smart!"

View Less
Features
Since this hotel's location in Owego, NY is adjacent to our sister property, you'll have access to this hotel's amenities, as well as those next door, for the perfect leisure trip or business jaunt.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay In town for sons' graduation from SUNY Binghamton, all went very well from check in to leaving. Room was very clean, comfortable and very helpful staff. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare but we did not expect anything different. I would advise anyone going to the area to stay there as the access to the school was easy as well as ease to all needed things. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will return!! This was a pleasant stay. The manager on duty was very friendly, she moved us to a first floor room on account we are smokers. This was very accommodating. The room was beautiful and spacious. The breakfast the first day was delicious the second day was just as nice, but wasnt anything we care to eat. The employee working the breakfast area was nice and did a great job and keeping items well stocked! The only thing I would have to complain about was the shower did have some hair in it from previous guests. The lighting in the bathroom was a bit dim, so maybe the staff didnt see the hair to be able to clean it. Although housekeeping did all our requests for the following morning of out first night. All in all this was a very nice and affordable place. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Thin Walls This was a nice hotel. Fairly Clean as well. But what I did not like about this was the very thin walls that allow music right through the walls. The first night I stayed here, I just got to sleep when the next room over started to Blast their music incredibly loud. I felt like I was in the third row of a John Legend concert since I could hear it so crystal clear and so loud. The music started at 11:45pm and didn't stop until somewhere around 2:30am. I called the front desk at 12:30am and they said they would get to it on the next walk around. Well that must have been at 2:30 AM since that's when the music stopped. So sleeping here was very difficult. I will say when I asked to have a room change the next morning they where able to accommodate, but it bothers me that they did NOTHING to tell these people to turn off the music. I had a co-worker on the same hall way and they said the same thing happened the very next night, same times it started and stopped. So it was apparent the night shift staff and even management wasn't concerned by this. So if you luck out with quiet neighbors you should be fine. But if they are loud. sit back and enjoy the concert. :( It made for a very difficult work day. I would recommend to management - when you are called do something about it and not 2.5 hours later; if you guys even did anything at all. Oh and the last thing I didn't like was in order to get a Rewards Members welcome gift, they told me they only give it out if you are a GOLD member. I've never been to a Holiday Inn Express that fed me that line in all of my stays at other locations. sadly disappointed in this location and I will not stay here on my next business trip April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Overall, a clean, comfortable and inviting hotel. And plenty of choices from the breakfast buffet. Good wireless service and coupons to the neighboring restaurant & bar were provided. If you're lucky, you'll get a room overlooking the river! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for My stay was a reward night on 3/7/14, but not even a thank you for being a priority club member. The room looked great until we tried to use the shower, the shower head was plugged with lime scale so a proper shower was out of the question. We tried to watch TV but the television had a short and kept turning off. In the morning we went to have breakfast but there was only one cinnamon roll, dried out omelets and hard bacon so I got a banana for breakfast and a cup of coffee. When I informed the desk staff about the shower and television I was told they could not get maintenance to come for this and it was not important because someone stays in this room all the time and they don't complain about anything. I also see a charge on my credit card for a stay that should have been a reward night. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and comfortable stay. Lovely view of the river. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Great location, close to variety of dining options. Would definitely stay again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but it would have been better if there was some meat (sausage). Overall great stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable The room looked to be recently renovated and was very clean. Our room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable with down like pillows. The breakfast had a good variety but only mediocre quality. There was make your own pancakes, powdered scrambled eggs, sausage, hot and cold cereal, cinnamon rolls and various bagels and muffins. And the best part was a beautiful view of the river in back. I would definitely stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is great and love the dinner in the Treadway. The room is a little cramped especially if you wnat to sit in the room and talk to someone while watching TV. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! However... I am enjoyed my recent stay at the Owego Holiday Inn Express. However, I do have some concerns about the breakfast that was served. The omelets (?) that were served were not as good as the scrambled eggs that were previously on the menu. The bacon was quite greasy and chewy not crisp at all. The pancakes were tough and not as good as a "make your own waffle option". But the rest was up to standard. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location This is a great place to stay if your travelling Route 17 (86). Beautiful view of the river, nice rooms, and a great staff. My wife and kids loved it as well. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable room. I made a last minute reservation utilizing my points and within 15 minutes I checked in with key card in hand. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff was excellent. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable, pleasant. I did a bit of research to find this hotel within a few miles of Endicott, NY. Reviews of the other hotels were average, at best, or way too expensive, or already booked full. I was delighted to find this Holiday Inn Express in Owego, NY, which was on our way to Endicott. All staff treated us well, and tried hard to please. In the morning, we wanted to leave by 6:30 which is when Breakfast officially opens. We were allowed to start breakfast early, and were on our way by 6:30. She didn't have to do that, and we really appreciated being accommodated. Great hotel. Clean, smells fresh, comfortable bed, office chair and sofa. Our room had a very nice kitchenette which we did not need to use. We will stay here again when we are in the area. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room We found the only bad part of our stay was the front desk check in woman..We used some points to stay and it seems your not as welcome when redeeming points for your stay. We never recieved our complimentary beverages and snack and she seemed very short, also we couldn't have been further from desk or elevator..They need to remember that we have stayed at alot of there places in order to have points available. The Hotel and rest of staff was excellent... September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet Hotel We really enjoyed our stay at the Owego Holiday Inn. Bernadette at the front desk was friendly and immediately made us feel welcome. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the coffee just right. My only slight criticism was the business center. The computers need upgrading or at least a good service call to speed them up and get rid of the free (adware) programs. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old beds and good tv Used some points to stay for two nights. First night was put in a room the size of a closet. They shouldn't get either full price or full points for the room. Full size bed and still no room around it! Second night asked to move to another room and was better. Big room two beds good tv. Beds have been used hard and dip in the middle very badly. Not firm at all. Would not recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great value Staff was welcoming, friendly. Would definitely recommend to business or pleasure traveler. Very comfortable for family of 5. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff at the Holiday Inn Owego were exceptional! We were able to check in early and on the last day secured a late check out. They were professional and friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay This is a very relaxing hotel. I enjoyed my stay. Large rooms and comfortable bed. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, helpful staff in all areas Glad we chose this location. Came for funeral from NE area and this was conveniently located for our needs. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service H a d a great time in a clean room and the staff was friendly. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury w/o the high cost The decore in my room was modern and elegant with a beautiful view of the Susquahannah River. This was just a quick trip so we didn't spend any time in the facility except to sleep, but I'd definitely come back when I have more time to explore the area. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and good sleeping We enjoyed our stay at Owego and would recommend it to anyone going to that area. Staff was helpful in guiding us to town & a restaurant. Nice & quiet. Easy to find. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Staff The staff is second to none - Amazing group of people. I will only stay here when in the area! The staff made the experience so much better... June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in a great small town My family and I were in the Owego area for a family gathering and stayed at this hotel. The service was excellent, the people friendly and the location for us was spot on. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay This was my first time staying at HIE Owego. I was very happy with my stay. The room was nice and comfortable. It was also quiet. The breakfast was very good. Check in was easy and so was checkout. The only problem was the weather. I live in Arizona and upper 40's to low 50's for highs in April is not my idea of comfortable temperatures. I'm glad the heat worked in the room. Thank you for taking good care of me. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stopover Excellent stopover. Staff very helpful & friendly. Room was quiet & comfortable. Good breakfast. I was given a coupon for the hotel restaurant that was next door. You can even use another hotel's pool if wanted. Overall great stay, but, all the hotels in the area are a bit overpriced. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really couldn't ask for more. Overall a great experience! We were in town for an early wedding and they really hooked us up with an early check in time so we could change after a long road trip. Staff was on the ball, super nice and efficient. Room was clean and there was a ton of space. The updated bathroom was unexpected. It felt more like a home than hotel bathroom. Super shout out to the front desk girl M! After one short phone conversation we were confident that a room would be ready for us and we wouldn't have to change our clothes in a church parking lot.....again... Side note: The Owego Cab service is amazing. We've used a lot of cabs over the years and Owego Cab Service was unbelievably awesome. Cheap, fast and nice drivers! No need for a DD with these guys! March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - lousy bed We stayed here when visiting my daughter at college. The bed was super soft, which was not good for my back. Also, there is some sort of plastic lined mattress pad, so I woke up in a pool of sweat each night. The room istself was very comfortable with a mini-fridge and a microwave. We travel with a small DVD player and were able to connect it to the flat-screen tv so we could watch movies. There are lots of cute boutiques nearby, although restaurant choices are limited. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and welcoming. March 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clerk who checked me in She was great The room- was bad- smelled like smoke and person next to my room was very loud did not complain cause I will never stay here again room was cold January 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego
Select to close.
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading