• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OWEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hickories Park/campground
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Links at Hiawatha Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tioga Downs Casino
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Enjoie Golf Course - PGA Dick's Sporting Good Open
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered guests of the hotel. Located directly in front of and in the rear of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0567

Visit Finger Lakes from the Hotel's Property in Owego, NY

Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the Finger Lakes region, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Owego offers visitors the chance to explore one of New York state's most popular and scenic destinations.

While in Owego, the hotel's business guests can utilize the Business Center and an on-site event room to manage deadline and complete paperwork while they're on the road or to host a meeting while in town. Our convenient
View More

Visit Finger Lakes from the Hotel's Property in Owego, NY

Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the Finger Lakes region, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Owego offers visitors the chance to explore one of New York state's most popular and scenic destinations.

While in Owego, the hotel's business guests can utilize the Business Center and an on-site event room to manage deadline and complete paperwork while they're on the road or to host a meeting while in town. Our convenient location offers easy access via NY-17C to several area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Systems Integration, Inc. Sanmina-SCI, Ensco and Catalyst Manufacturing also call Owego home.

The hotel's location is perfect for leisure travelers because we're just a short distance from Tioga Downs Casino and the Roberson Museum and Science Center. Families enjoy attending an event at the Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena. And since we're in the Finger Lakes region, the hotel's guests should be sure to explore this lovely area and to visit several of the surrounding wineries.

Besides providing free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, we also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. Take advantage of the complimentary services at a sister hotel. Be sure to book today, so we can see you soon. You'll see why, in the Finger Lakes region, this hotel is the place to "Stay Smart!"

View Less
Features
Since this hotel's location in Owego, NY is adjacent to our sister property, you'll have access to this hotel's amenities, as well as those next door, for the perfect leisure trip or business jaunt.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for the most part We checked in late and left very early in the morning so we didn't have an opportunity to see the full property. For the most part the room was clean and comfortable, but we didn't think it was worth the "Executive Level" price that we paid. Both the room and bathroom were small and there was nothing special about it. The bathroom was very clean, but had tiles pulled away from the wall. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, room amenities disappointing Although the room was clean and had all the basics, only one of our rooms had a refrigerator and neither had a microwave, which we needed. The hotel was not able to locate one for us. We were not careful enough to make sure the hotel provided free breakfast - our fault. On this trip, Holiday Inn Express was better for our family. However, the staff did try to help us and the beds were very comfortable - great pillows. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Binghamton "All goes well that ends well" is the saying. The staff at this hotel is great. They went above and beyond the call of duty. There are only 2 negatives to this stay. 1) Make sure when you go to room that your windows are completely closed. We did not notice the window was open a bit so we went out, came back at night and the room was filled with these flying bugs. Still not sure what they call those bugs, but they are everywhere by the river. 2) The police sirens go off all the time. This has nothing to do with the hotel. If your windows are closed you can't even hear them. This hotel staff and buiding are great. Everything was very clean. Very self contained. Hair salon/restaurant/pool/bar. They even have a clam bake event on Fridays. Definitely a great place to stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service or lack thereof Tried to order room service at 9:15pm. Was told that the restaurant closed at 9pm. The in room directory clearly stated that room service for dinner 5pm to 10pm.When I called the front desk I was told I was wrong and the restaurant closes at 9:00pm. On my out to get something to eat, I stopped by the front desk and showed them the directory. The front desk clerk again told me I was wrong and when I pointed out the information, she told me " well, I didn't write it". A simple acknowledgment of the mistake or even an apology would have been appropriate. I received neither. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed We had late night arrival confirmation at the Holiday Inn Express Gibson, PA on Sunday, July 13th and we were turned away when we arrived at midnight. Our room had been given away. Angry and tired, we pushed on to the Holiday Inn, Binghamton-Dwtn (Hawley Street) where we arrive at 12:30am on the 14th. After explaining our situation, the receptionist greeted us with efficiency, empathy, and kindness as we checked in. The room was perfect. Zero complaints. Comfortable bed. Great standards of cleanliness. Then came breakfast. After the perfection of the room, breakfast was an extreme letdown. Partially cooked pancakes were delivered, returned and still inedible. English muffin and poached eggs were mealy with a strange consistency. Fried potatoes were obviously frozen cubes only moments before being slightly warmed and sent to our table. The server tried to be responsive but there was only so much he could do. The line cooks on duty that day should be given a stern warning and lessons on cooking breakfast. Quite unfortunate because otherwise our stay at Hawley Street Holiday Inn could have redeemed the bad experience of being turned away at midnight by the Holiday Inn Express Gibson. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom less than clean After checking into the hotel, I learned that my colleague had received a free breakfast coupon. I did not. That was issue number one. The room appeared clean at first, although there was no bath mat or shower soap. When I was in the shower and pulled the shower curtain, I noticed a used washcloth on the shower rod. Gross. There was schmutz on the sink faucet and the toilet seat had someone else's hair on it. Since it was late and I was only staying one night and the probability that the next room was just as bad, I didn't say anything. When checking out, the front desk barely acknowledged my room key return and did not ask how my stay was. Instead of getting aggravated, I decided to save my comments for the review. Other Holiday Inn stays in other locations have been fine. The one was not a good experience. I will not be staying here ever again. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all around Internet only worked when standing at the front door. Nuts and food on the floor No pen or paper in the room Loose lock on the connecting room; sound proofing terrible Other than the desk chair there was no other chair in the room. There was a floor lamp though in the corner where a chair should be. No "do not disturb" card for the front door. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel A comfortable business hotel. We've stopped here twice this year and will likely be back a couple times more. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay Staff was friendly upon my checking in. They were a little slow getting the room ready so we went to the bar and got a beer. (We checked in after 5pm) The hotel does have a nice view of the river and the outside patio looks over it. The only issue i had was with the maids and trying to get the room cleaned and or extra towels. Other than that not a bad place to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but noisy environment This was my second time staying in this hotel. Like the first time, the final bill showed a total charges over what was promised when the booking was made on line. Had to call the hotel afterwards to sort out the overcharge. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, no sleep! The noise from a bar across the street/parking lot of this hotel was so loud we barely slept at all. Even after the bar closed there were sirens, dogs barking, and at 3AM 5 police cars in the street outside the hotel. I didn't realize I was staying in a bad area of the city. Would not recommend staying here if you expect to sleep. Also, the first non-smoking room they put us in had obviously been recently smoked in. It was very smokey and musty. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was in a great location, however, the weekend I visited there was a 350 person wedding going on and it was also graduation so the place was packed!! Even still the service was good and the staff was friendly. The only negatives I had were the rooms were a little dated and the beds were not very comfortable. Also the bathroom was tiny. I did manage to get a nice view of the river. I would suggest anyone staying there to check out their outdoor seating area and bar. Many people don't even know about it. Also the indoor pool was very nice. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most importantly: my dog enjoyed stay. Helpful and pleasant staff. Comfortable. Accessable to what downtown worth going to. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended Unorganized check-in and small rooms. I checked in close to 5pm and my room wasn't ready. I was there for a wedding and apparently the bride and groom had gift bags for guests staying at the hotel...we never received them. We found out about the gift bag from the mother of the bride after we checked out of the hotel. Overall I would not recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CalifornianMa Good to stay for a night with free parking and internet. The room is clean as the basic Holiday Inn as expected. The location is good and in the good part of the town. There are enough eateries near by. Many young people were in this area. We were on the way to Cornell University. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basically Ok OK. Room all right, but no response to an issue with the lighting in the room. Would stay again if in the area. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best accommodations and customer service I've had in a long time! It was so refreshing to stay in a clean, quiet place where the staff genuinely seem to care about you and your stay! The beds were the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel. The pillows too! Parking was close because I'm a rewards member. I loved that perk as well. Excellent property! Highly recommend! June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Attentive Staff All staff members I dealt with were friendly and helpful. The servers in the dining room were attentive and breakfast was good value. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Accommodations were great, restaurant had very good food. Only downside was noise level in other rooms at night. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Binghamton, NY Holiday Inn I have been to this Holiday inn several times. Virtually always a pleasure to stay there. The only problem this time around was that their Internet Wi-Fi service stank - I found it very difficult to connect and once connected the speed, or lack of it, was abysmal. Otherwise all went well. Clean, comfortable rooms, nice staff, nice bar. Will stay there again. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under Renovation At time of visit, it appeared that hotel was under renovation (re-modeling rooms) and in need of some repair (pool closed for repair, public restrooms off the hotel lobby closed for repair). As in past visits, we had to contact housekeeping ourselves (or through front desk) for clean towels on day 2 of visit and no one came to make up the beds on day 2 of visit. This may be hotel policy (happened to us on three recent visits) or cost cutting measure, but it may present a problem for some visitors. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem Great staff; clean rooms; convenient location. But, if you go out to eat, you may need to get back into your car. There are limited good restaurants within waking distance. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is the highlight It's everything you expect from a HI - a bed, a dresser, a bathroom. But, (most of) the employees were by far the friendliest I've ever met. The banquet manager, in particular, went above and beyond. Thank you for taking such good care of us! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel with nice view of the river from the rooms. Really nice breakfast June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quality experience at a reasonable price! We arrived in the area without reservations, but discovered that it was a simply and quick process to reserve online. Got a great AAA discount. We were also able to include our dog without the usual extra charge and the free breakfast in the hotel restaurant topped off the experience beautifully! May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I stayed one night; I pre-ordered breakfast the night before to be delivered to my room for a 9am arrival. At 9:15am I called because my breakfast had not arrived and was told that due to a wedding party they were backed up and that my food would arrive in 15 - 20 minutes, they should have called to tell me about the delay instead of my having to call. By 9:45am my breakfast still did not arrive & I placed another call to be told that it was on it's way up. At 10am, my breakfast still did not arrive so I called to tell them to cancel my breakfast order since it still had not arrived and was told that I could come downstairs and eat or pick it up; I told the young lady that it was okay, I would just get something to eat once I checked out since I was kept waiting for 1 hour. Also, one of the towels was frayed with threads hanging from it & there were crumbs on the desk in the room when I arrived. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff Stayed here during the very busy BU graduation weekend. We had a nice welcome at reception and were provided a fine room that matched our preferences. Two free drinks at the bar were included for Priority Club members, along with preferred parking in the lot. We enjoyed our drinks in the spacious riverside lounge and admired the layout. We went out for the night and on our very late return we found the parking lot overflowing, with all the "preferred" spots taken. A staff member was outside however, and he directed us and the other late arriving guests to the overflow lot. It was nice that someone made the effort to help the guests find a spot to park. It really showed that the property is customer-focused. The breakfast was sit down and pay variety, with just free coffee. It would have been nice to have some danish or rolls available for those who want to grab something before going out for breakfast (while the Girl is getting ready) but this is not the HI Express. The rooms are cozy but small, at least the King size bed version. Bathrooms are small but adequate. Noisy AC/Heater in the room like many hotels. We were next to the ice machine but that was not a problem (A/C covered it most likely!). Overall it is a good property if you are in Binghamton. Good location on the east side of the Chenango but not real close to campus. It worked for us though. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dan's review My experience was great! The only problem with the room was that one of the handles on the desk was broken when I arrived (room 822). April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Always thrilled with the service and ameneties! I highly recommend the holiday inn Binghamton! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff The staff here at the Binghamton Holiday Inn were very gracious. I was visiting family in the area. The front desk receptionist smiled and greeted us in a very kind and professional manner. She had our room keys and information very quickly. The room itself was very pleasant and clean. Every staff member that I came across were extremely friendly. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. April 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego
Select to close.
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading