• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: OWEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Enjoie Golf Course - PGA Dick's Sporting Good Open
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Links at Hiawatha Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tioga Downs Casino
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Hickories Park/campground
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available to all registered guests of the hotel. Located directly in front of and in the rear of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0567

Visit Finger Lakes from the Hotel's Property in Owego, NY

Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the Finger Lakes region, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Owego offers visitors the chance to explore one of New York state's most popular and scenic destinations.

While in Owego, the hotel's business guests can utilize the Business Center and an on-site event room to manage deadline and complete paperwork while they're on the road or to host a meeting while in town. Our convenient
View More

Visit Finger Lakes from the Hotel's Property in Owego, NY

Nestled in the beautiful foothills of the Finger Lakes region, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Owego offers visitors the chance to explore one of New York state's most popular and scenic destinations.

While in Owego, the hotel's business guests can utilize the Business Center and an on-site event room to manage deadline and complete paperwork while they're on the road or to host a meeting while in town. Our convenient location offers easy access via NY-17C to several area businesses, including Lockheed Martin, Systems Integration, Inc. Sanmina-SCI, Ensco and Catalyst Manufacturing also call Owego home.

The hotel's location is perfect for leisure travelers because we're just a short distance from Tioga Downs Casino and the Roberson Museum and Science Center. Families enjoy attending an event at the Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena. And since we're in the Finger Lakes region, the hotel's guests should be sure to explore this lovely area and to visit several of the surrounding wineries.

Besides providing free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, we also serve a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning. Take advantage of the complimentary services at a sister hotel. Be sure to book today, so we can see you soon. You'll see why, in the Finger Lakes region, this hotel is the place to "Stay Smart!"

View Less
Features
Since this hotel's location in Owego, NY is adjacent to our sister property, you'll have access to this hotel's amenities, as well as those next door, for the perfect leisure trip or business jaunt.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! My boyfriend and I were able to get some of the best sleep ever on the super-comfy beds--and we needed it after a long drive. The breakfast buffet in the morning was the perfect way for us to gear up for a long day ahead. Highly recommended. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Overall my stay wasn't bad. The people that worked the front desk were friendly and helpful and the location was great the reason for the visit. The only complaints I have is that my room smelled like a dog had stayed there right before me, which since it is a 'pet friendly' hotel, it must have. If the hotel is going to allow animals than it has to have a better way to clean the rooms between guests or designate animal rooms for only those people who stay with animals. I was there for one night so it wasn't a huge issue but to open the door and have that odor is not a pleasant experience or stay. I also requested a king bed (and it was months in advanced) but ended up with a room that had two doubles. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Binghamton This hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area and is walking distance to restaurants and pubs. The rooms are small and a little dated. The bathrooms are small too. The beds and pillows are comfortable. There is a small refrigerator, a desk and a coffee pot with coffee in room. A hair dryer is mounted on the wall in the bathroom. Overall, it is a pleasant place to stay. The staff was nice and helpful. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Binghamton Enjoyed our one night stay at the Binghamton. The room was large, extremely clean and we would highly recommend it. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and value The front desk staff helped me with an urgent task, by allowing me to receive and send faxes. The breakfast was superb. I definitely enjoyed my upgraded room. My expectations of this hotel at first were very low but after my stay, i definitely enjoyed staying here. Perhaps my one improve is I wish there was a bigger gym with more equipment, but everything else more than mad eup for it. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing compared to experiences at other Holiday Inns. We decided to stay in downtown Binghamton after having used the Vestal Holiday Inn for several of our stays. It appeared that it had been upgraded from our last stay at this location several years ago. While our room was okay, the toilet was loose and though we asked to have it fixed this was never done. Our concern was that it might leak into the room below us. On our departure I asked the front desk about a Holiday Inn in Syracuse as we were considering a night stay there on our return trip home. The gentleman at the front desk advised that he knew that there was a Holiday Inn in Cortland but was not certain as to whether there was one in Syracuse. I was rather dumbfounded by this response as I would have expected that your own systems could have located and advised me as to whether there was a room available at a Holiday Inn in Syracuse (I have made similar requests at other Holiday Inns and been provided with information and arrangements made for me). He did suggest to me that I could go into the Business Centre and look it up myself - not exactly very customer service oriented. As a result, we do not intend to return to this Holiday Inn during future trips to Binghamton and we will likely seek out another hotel chain. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall not bad The bathroom was a bit dated but on the whole I would go back again as I found the room comfortable. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. Good location for our needs. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cozy beds and nice staff I stayed at the Binghamton-Downtown (Hawley St) location for a week while in town. Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff was quick to act on requests. I ordered room service several times and thought that the food was good although felt that the attention to details was not met very well. When I placed my orders and made a special request, all 3 times it was looked over. Simple things such as an extra plate or ranch for fries and once they forgot silverware. They should just pay more attention to the final product before it goes to the customer. The staff was very polite though! I also didn't take into account that the college students would be leaving the bar at 2 or 3am that Saturday night and was woken up by screaming and yelling from a fight taking place in the parking lot across the street. I did have to call 911 since I saw a young man being beaten up horribly. There was also a festival going on all weekend so it wasn't as quiet as I had anticipated. With all that being said, I would definitely stay there again since the comfort was of utmost importance and it was really a very nice stay!! :) July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good service Enjoyed staying at this hotel. The patio over looking the river was really nice and relaxing. The rooms were clean. The only problem with the hotel was the room and bathroom were very small. With 4 people it was like we were triping over each other but over all nice place to visit. I would recommend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by S Salitan Was very pleased with everything until I went to check out. There were 2 women at the front desk. A younger one who had greeted my wife and I when we arrived and was extremely pleasant and helpful. The other woman, whose name I unfortunately do not have, rudely told me to take my time, not to rush her, when I was leaving on Monday morning 7/15. I had no idea what she was speaking about. I wasn't rushing her in any way and there were no other guests anywhere near the reception desk. I felt baffled and hurt after such a lovely stay. The younger woman appeared to also feel embarrassed by the harsh words of her co-worker, which seemed to come out of left field, I thought everything was just fine and was smiling until that occurred. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service poor room clenseness Great idea assigning private parking for Priority Club Members June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good place I travel for a living and I have been some very horrific holiday inn's and i must say Hawley street is not one of them. The welcoming staff and the clean rooms made it worth while. I must say the rooms are a bit smaller then some others I have stayed in but business need to make money some how so I can understand the concept. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No iron in room It would have been great if I had a ironing board in my room. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay The staff was exceptional as they all went out of their way to make sure I had a nice time away from home. May 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Colder Heater didn't work in the room. Maintenance tried to fix but 20 minutes later cold again. Couldn't work in the room.....too cold Breakfast brought up to the room without silverware. No silverware....cold eggs Bar area not responsive nor busy.....I wonder why. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was awesome!!! Everything was awesome. And more importantly EVERYONE was AWESOME. I highly recommend the Binghamton Holiday Inn. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by two night stay Stayed here for two nights while at a conference. Was very pleased with the location, since the conference was across the street. Comfortable room, helpful staff. Would stay here again if I needed to overnight in this part of Binghamton. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful extended stay...great personal service! i have stayed here a number of times, but this visit by far was the best. The food has improved significantly. The bartenders are particularly wonderful and accommodating. The service is friendly and professional. I was made to feel very comfortable and welcome throughout my stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice hotel and pleasent staff. The room was clean and the food was good. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washrooms The tissue and toilet paper quality is extremely poor - I woud rate it as 1/2 ply. It does not comply with the quality of the rest of the room & hotels April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Pleasant Stays! As a frequent guest at this property, I am quite satisfied at the level of hospitality, comfort and courtesy extended to me. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is professional and yet, friendly. The quality of food and service in the restaurant are very good. Front desk staff and management extend themselves to help, when necessary. Overall, this is the hotel of choice in the Binghamton area. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rewards night stay I booked two rooms via my rewards for a one night stay on our way up to Canada. While the hotel rooms are a little dated, the stay was very pleasant. The front desk staff and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay there again! February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rocked My Valentine!!! I took my lovely Valentine to the Binghamton Holiday Inn. We had an amazing stay and we will be back!!! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great service and food Would definitely stay there again. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only issue was a "not-so-heated" pool. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by huge room and wonderful bed I highly reccommend this motel, it was perfect, nice amenities and close to everything I needed to be at during my stay!! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites I stay at a lot of hotels and most of them are Holiday Inns. This is definitely one of my favorites. The friendly service and a great restaurant contribute to a wonderful experience. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stay here 2 - 3 times a year over the past several years. Nice to be able to walk to several restaurants , Boom County Arena , and our Favorite restaurant in Binghamton Number 5 Restaurent. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend! The reason for my stay here was not a pleasurable one. My mother was being operated on in nearby Lourdes hospital. As a Priority Club Member, I always search for Holiday Inns to stay in whenever I travel. The proximity to the hospital, the hotel's photos and reviews all helped me to choose to stay here. I was not disappointed. I was treated as an individual and due to our circumstances, check in time was adjusted for us. The hotel staff was immensely friendly and accommodating. The lobby area has been updated and is very modern and up to date. Our room was spacious and clean with enough room for us and our luggage and room to stretch out. After returning late from the hospital, we accessed the bar/lounge for a hot meal and beverage. The food was tasty. Breakfast the next morning was very hearty, and there is a nice view of the river. Despite the fact that we were not staying in the hotel for leisure purposes, we were able to unwind and relax in the lounge and in our room after a long, stressful day at the hospital. Our sleep was undisturbed, as it was very quiet there. If I ever return to the Binghamton area, I will be sure to check in to this Holiday Inn once again without hesitation! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to road trip This was our first stop on a road trip to Florida, and what a great start. We were treated like royalty! The room was great, breakfast was awesome, even gifts for the kids on check in! January 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego
Select to close.
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Owego Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading