Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Oxford Kassam Stadiun hotel Ease of booking on the hotel web site. Staff friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy. Good Wi-Fi coverage. Plenty of room lighting and desk area. Bathroom had a good shower. Good control of room heating. Only one sachet of Decaf Coffee in the room. But the bed was so hard that which I found very uncomfortable, almost as bad as sleeping on floor boards! December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by General comments The staff must have been the most miserable I`ve come across in my many years of stopping in hotels.Most were clueless when asking them anything.Made to feel like unwanted guests not as it should be I think.We paid £30 less to stop at a far nicer hotel the night after.Not the most pleasant experience we`ve had on our travels. November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the night staff On the way to bed my wife poured a small amount of milk in to a cup to make a cup of tea in our room. One of the night staff said we would have to pay £1.90 for it. We refused and left the milk on the desk. We were very angry and things did get a bit heated to the point that both night staff threatened to call for security staff. Next morning the deputy manager apologised and said that tea and coffee were complementary. Of course our version of the story varied from the night staff. It did spoil our stay and as yet we have not received an official apology. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by heipfull staff nice and friendly. Very clean. The bed was uncomfortable though November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality for the price. Comfortable hotel, with friendly staff. Our room looked onto the car park, but we didn't hear any cars coming or going. Although not in the city center it is in walking distance to a large complex with cinema, bowling, snooker and choice of restaurants so lots to do and you don't need to take your car. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay 5 of us stayed on this occasion and we were happy with our stay at this hotel, and loved the fact that we were given interconnecting rooms,however, I just have one complaint, and this is only minor. We booked 2 rooms one for 2 adults and the other for 3 adults and while the third bed was made and we were provided with towels for 3, we were only given 2 glasses in the bathroom and 2 mugs for tea/coffee. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect We regularly stay at this hotel and were not disappointed on this occasion. The hotel is clean, welcoming and good value for money. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for the money Pleasant stay but the bed was not overly impressive. Nice touch with the labelled pillows (soft, firm) and clean throughout. However the fry up was very limited - only eggs, sausages, beans and toast available! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and good value place to stay My wife, son and I have staid in this hotel for two nights. On arrival we have given our room key within 5 minutes. We found our room very clean and tidy. The staffs were friendly. While the hotel was nearly full, but we have not heard any noise or disturbances. Breakfast was good and with sufficient choices. The hotel was far from Oxford city center. We have used taxi (£10) to get to the City center. I now believe the most of the nasty-negative comments regarding this hotel are in fact personal and can not be true. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Express-style Hotel but a bit Isolated The comfort and quality of the room were exceptional for the price and I would stay here again. However, unless you're going to the Stadium or the adjacent Science Park I feel it is a bit isolated for central Oxford. But then again, you would pay a hefty price hike for that privilege. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn stay I've had the misfortune to pay for... First off let me state that on the whole, staff here were great. Nothing too much - profuse apologies offered that the drink dispense machine was dispensing luke warm bottles; a pint glass filled with ice from the bar at reception helped rectify this. Main issue was the room. Bed was a small double - even though i'd stated other half 6ft 5 on booking. Poorly put together, extremely creaky and VERY uncomfortable. Bathroom rather compact with a unique one door solution for containing both the toilet stall from the rest of the bathroom when in use and acting as main door to bathroom when not in use. Ok for space saving, but not so great if suffering from claustrophobia! Shower stall very basic with curtain to the front and not the usual glass door (due to space issue at a guess#, resulting in leakage to front when in use. Side of shower tray adjacent to toilet also appeared to be suffering from leak as when other half got up in the night to use the loo, came back to bed with very wet feet from pool of water surrounding toilet. Mentioned issue to cleaning lady in am en route to breakfast. Ah yes, breakfast. Other half deeply upset that bacon didn't appear to be on the menu - only other options appeared to be #powdered) scrambled egg, greasy cheap sausages and baked beans. What no bacon?? Well I didn't hear the end of it all weekend, so did register our surprise at lack of said pork product with reception, which didn't produce a satisfactory response - as far as other half concerned. Not so Full English aside, the fresh rolls and ample supply of milk and cornflakes kept this camper happy enough. Didn't try the juice as overheard one guest remarking on 'gloopy taste'...... Not a venue I shall choose to spend my hard earned splish splosh again. Good enough if you haven't already stayed in other Holiday Inn locations which have, in my experience, ticked pretty much every box. Sorry Oxford, not good enough I'm afraid. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was fit for our purpose Booked a triple room for me and my sisters to stay in whilst our mum was in hospital in oxford. Arrived at hotel about 9.30 -was disappointed to find there was no restaurant but hotel does have a good arrangement with local Chinese, Indian and pizza place to have takeaways delivered to guests. They even provide plates and cutlery for you to use. Staff were all very helpful. Room was basic but had everything we needed. We had a double bed and a bed settee in our room. Bed was comfortable but bed settee wasn't really suitable for adult. There were no hangers for clothes and only 2 cups for 3 adults -although we were given one when we asked at reception. Breakfast was a. Disappointment. No bacon - only sausages, scrambled eggs and beans- but there were a lot of croissants etc. orange juice was like orange coloured water-but rest was fine. Mums op cancelled last moment but we will be staying here again as it was close to hosp and suited our needs. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Room is good and as advertised, Free Wi Fi added since my last stay which is great. Breakfast OK. All told good value for money. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for our purpose We usually stay in Oxford at an older hotel, with no guarantee of a parking space. Our son has moved house and this hotel is in a good location to visit him. We were wary beforehand thinking it might be downmarket but we enjoyed the sociableness of a busy breakfast time. Breakfast was fine for us. We paid no more than we have done in the previous hotel. The room was pleasantly styled and the shower was excellent. We have joined the loyalty programme because we will stay there again. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for a stopover This hotel was clean and comfortable. We choose this hotel as it was the closest hotel to an early morning activity. The bed was comfortable, but the bedding was far too thin and the room was also very cold. Since we arrived late at night, we had no energy to call the (limited) staff downstairs for extra blankets. None the less, everything else was fine. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs refreshing Décor is the old style, rooms & public areas need redecorating. Bed lumpy, duvet wafer thin. No Air con. Not up to the normal standards of the many Holiday Inn Express that I stay in every week. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Overall very pleased with our stay. Breakfast choices are OK and met our needs. Not great transport links as the walk behind the stadium through as dark poorly lit area was a bit of a worry but we didn't have any trouble so I might be over reacting. To go to the local Frankie and Benny's felt better by walking across the front of the stadium rather than the rear which is dark and not very well lit. I only did this a couple of times but generally took my car to the local park and ride and used this to go to the city centre. They work very well. The hotel had maps and advice regarding the bus routes if you need them and they have a fixed fee deal with the local taxi firm. I enjoyed my stay and would use this hotel again. Not much local interest though but the local cinema / restaurant complex is nearby and not bad if you don't want to travel. WiFi was a bit hit and miss. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed 6 nights in September. Although being some distance away from city centre, taxis were readily available at a fixed price of 10 pounds to and from the hotel. Enjoyed our stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Unfriendly female front desk staff during a 4 night stay. Shampoo and body wash dispenser empty in shower and not replenished. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed Clean room, looked promising, pillows labelled soft and firm, so I thought all was well. However, the bed was so firm it was really uncomfortable, and felt unstable as seemed to be on castors. The soft pillow was anything but, at about 1 in the morning, I got out and slept on the sofa with a towel over me as there was no spare bedding. As every time my husband moved it felt like we were on a water bed. I did speak to one of the members of staff in the morning, who was actually very professional and listened to my feedback. He gave me a 30% discount on the room which was fair , but I would rather have had a decent nights sleep . September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Croissants Good place to stay away from Oxford City Centre. The best Hotel served croissants for breakfast although breakfast end time could be later than 09:30 September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms We booked two rooms . On arrival we were allocated a room for a disabled person.We felt that the bathroom was therefore not of the style we would have liked. We would have liked to have been asked in advance if this would be acceptable. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when in Oxford Staff so friendly and efficient.Relaxing Hotel.Stayed here before will do again. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I found the hotel very clean and tidy, with staff very helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable too. I enjoyed my stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN, COMFORT AND QUIET I HAVE A PLEASANT STAY. THE ONLY PROMBLEM WAS THAT ONE OF THE BEDS WAS A SOFA, BECAUSE THE HOTEL WAS FULLY BOOKED. TO BE HONEST THE SOFA WASN'T COMFORTABLE EXACTLY LIKE THE BED, BUT IT WAS GOOD. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected We have stayed at Express by Holiday Inns in London and had much better experiences. For a start there was no air conditioning in the room, this is something we thought was standard. We booked a room with a sofa bed for 3 people, when we arrived at 12 o'clock (early I know) we were told the room was not ready as the bed had to be made. When we got back later to the hotel to check in officially we discovered that there were only 2 mugs, 2 towel sets and the sofa bed just had a sheet and a blanket, which incidentally was very uncomfortable. This was also un-made. Why no duvet? We did expect better service than this. For this reason we will not be recommending this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay & excellent sevice We stayed for a night stopping off from visiting our friends in London and on the way from our wedding in Gretna Green. Check in was very quick and easy and the staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Definitely great value for money. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value at Kassam My partner and I have stay at this hotel every time we visit Oxford. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with a tv and kettle which is always a bonus. Breakfast is more than ample, we never leave hungry. I would recommend a stay to anyone! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Oxford Good value for money and great service. Will come back next year. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We stayed for 2 nights over the August bank holiday. The rooms were comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised to find that a twin room really was just that; too often you get a double and a camp bed. However, the water pressure in the shower was so poor as to be virtually unusable; we reported this and were told that there had been a fault and the system had been reset to correct it but the situation didn't improve. The breakfast was very disappointing; not much choice and the food wasn't great either. The breakfast room was also very busy, we were lucky enough to get a table each morning but plenty of others weren't. August 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>