Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value and a quiet night's sleep Hotel was clean, and well maintained. staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good, but could have dine with more choice of hot food. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay Overall a good experience, clean tidy and quiet. The car parking was safe and secure and close to the hotel which was a bonus. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We had a very nice stay at the holiday inn express oxford and have since used this chain of hotels in other locations. Efficient and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. food and set-up of the included breakfast was lovely. Free wi-fi was great and very convenient for keeping in touch while travelling or planning your next day. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel im Außenbezirk von Oxford An dem Hotel stimmt alles, nur nicht die dezentrale Lage. Eine Taxi-Fuhre kostet aber gerade mal 10 GBP. Wenn man in einer Vierergruppe unterwegs ist, lohnt sich das gegenüber einer umständlichen Busfahrt. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed This was my 4th stay in this hotel, the standards seem to be deteriorating. I have submitted my concerns to the customer care department. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. The hotel is situated right next to Oxford Football Stadium, but that does not interfere with the good running of the site. The services were as expected for a Holiday Inn, but we were very disappointed with the lack of staff response when we left an item of property behind when we left the hotel. We realised when we got home, my wife had left a pair of hair straighteners behind. We phoned the hotel the next day and the reception promised to call us back when they had checked with house keeping. Well guess what - No call back. We accept it was our fault for leaving the property behind, but to not even be called back when we asked for the hotel to check if the straighteners were still in the room seemed to me to demostrate a lack of customer service. So, we are notted fussed if we do not use this particular hotel again. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good nights sleep. Tucked away on a business park so needed SatNav to find. Plenty of free parking and away from main road so no traffic noise. About 10 min. drrive from Oxford centre.Very friendly check in, clean comfortable room with good hot shower and Dove toiletries. Only draw back was breakfast. Cold selection fine but hot selection only sausage,beans and scrambled egg. However this keeps the price down as other accommadation in the area was around £30 more. This did not spoil our stay and we will probably use this hotel again. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 overnight halt First class VFM hotel perfect to visit Oxford by public transport and plenty of safe parking to leave car with no worries about coming back to a damaged car or worse broken into. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi and Free Newspaper Just a note to say a refreshing approach from your staff to announce that I was a loyal customer and that Wifi was freely available for me in my room. Also, a complimentary paper was also available for me in the morning to read whilst taking my booked breakfast October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Exactly as it said on the tin! Comfortable, quiet, good stay had. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food and mattress Room stone cold on arrival Mattress was awful, too soft and could feel the springs through it. Put me up bed was made up restricting access to the desk!! There was no need for the put me up bed to be made given I was on my own!! Poor selection and quality of food for breakfast, obviously working to a very tight budget to maximise profit! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service poor food quality got greeted politely and quickly (better than 1 year ago) the room was clean and tidy but the bed was really lumpy and uncomfortable to lie in so i had to sleep on top of the duvet in order to get some sleep. the overal noise in the hotel was quiet so i was able to relax. the breakfast is where it really dissapointed me. ok there was a lot of variety il grant that but the sausages didnt taste anything like sausages and the egg wasnt really hot it was luke warn so by the time i sat down to eat the egg was cold October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL Reasonable location £10 taxi to town or £4 on the nearby buses. Quiet easy parking. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed.... too soft The hotel was very convenient for our access to the Kassim Stadium to take part in the Oxford Half Marathon, however the bed was uncomfortable, far too soft, and the breakfast (with the hotel more than half full of runners) catering department ill-prepared for a 07:00 rush of those needing to eat early to take part in the run. However the staff on site, in particular in reception were efficient and friendly, and they kindly let us keep our room until 1:pm with no extra charge to facilitate showers after our run. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service Booked a double, got put in a twin. Manager would not change even though there was some other people in a double looking for a twin to enable a colleague to get a bed for the night!! Appalling, unflexible!! October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your ear plugs! This hotel wasn't designed for sleep. There are wide gaps under the doors- you can hear what's going on next door and outside your door at all times of the day and night October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed! Standard hotel, what you would expect. Clean and tidy. Efficient check in / out. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay As usual excellent stay with friendly staff who can never do enough for you. Ideal location good breakfast. Mattresses could do with an upgrade . October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It suited our purpose for this visit to Oxford Every time one of us turned in bed it felt like it was a waterbed, very wobbly. The room above us was very noisy, banging around very late at night. October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dining The hotel is fine except it is not possible to get evening meals and the restaurants around leave a lot to be desired. Also there is no where to sit out on a nice day. However the Hotel is clean and comfortable. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Very pleasant stay. Clean hotel with nice staff. Child friendly. Lots of parking. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Venue Clean and comfortable room. Bar area large enough to meet other visitors but also privacy for short meetings. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel let down by very uncomfortable bed. As we were staying only one night, the quality of sleeping was paramount. The mattress was the most uncomfortable we have slept on in a very long time. Need to get up to the bed standard of other leading brands - ie those advertised by Lenny Henry. Hotel was well located and pleasant enough and the staff were very attentive September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The hotel location is great and staff friendly, however this hotel requires upgrading to more modern standards for IHG September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabl business stop Hotel had all that I needed for a business trip. A little far out of Oxford to see the City if I had been staying for leisure. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value stay Stayed in a family room with two friends. Delighted at low cost and excellent breakfast choice. Really easy to get to oxford centre, great location. Would definitely recommend as a base for sightseeing. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What we wanted Very adequate. the reviews we read suggested it was out of the way, but there is a great bus service to city centre. Staff do not emphasise this enough. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient locaion especially for events Comfortable and well furnished rooms, friendly staff. Bar service was reasonable, Bathroom and facilities good Breakfast choice was good for the continental items but if as I like a cooked dish it was limited. Choose your time for breakfast carefully as the self service area can be crowded and difficult to moanouvre within. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab service but too soft bed! We stayed for two nights. On the first morning when I went to use the hairdryer it had been broken so couldn't be used. Upon speaking to the hotel reception whilst we were out that day a new hairdryer was fitted in the room - very speedy and efficient service. The room was clean, although not as clean as I'd like (but I am fussy!) and the shower was really good - much better than some hotels where all you get is a drip of water! The bed was quite soft and again this is more personal choice I would prefer something a bit firmer. The reception staff were really helpful and helped us to arrange taxi's into town and the complimentary breakfast was much better than having nothing so we couldn't really complain. Decaf tea on the breakfast would of been nice and I did ask if they had any but was told they had none. A very pleasant stay in a nice, convenient location. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, excellent room, lousy coffee We have stayed here before and like the quiet, convenient location just outside the city by-pass. Check-in was easy and the room facilities excellent - as expected. There is a good range of breakfast options, although the area can be crowded when the hotel is busy. However, the coffee was awful; I tried two options from the machine and they were almost the same. Croissants were also poor. I do not remember these problems on previous visits. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>