Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 533 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good value

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Simple clean and efficient, although a little out of the way for a tourist wanting to explore Oxford. Very good value however.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The hotels in the City Centre tend to have much higher rates than our hotel. Transport options to the City Centre are: Taxi fixed price £12 Buses: take number 1 or 5 Park & Ride at Redbridge Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean & good service

By

July 18, 2016

we enjoyed our stay. the room was clean. the staff were polite & helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good one night stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Just what I needed for a quick overnight stay. Check was prepared and efficient, good parking and OK location.

Breakfast was very good (hot) and had a good variety to choose from.

The internet worked well for me, no drops to my recollection, and the speed was reasonably.

The environment seemed quite safe and the room was secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you had a good one night stay. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Business Hotel

By

July 06, 2016

Above average business / short term stay hotel - would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you had a good stay. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What one expects from a Holiday Inn.

By

July 06, 2016

club

So the stay was only two nights. Room was okay. Breakfast could have been better to be honest.It represents reasonable value for money in the Oxford area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

The hotel was great and the staff excellent meals were good the only complaint was that some channels on free view that I would normally watch were missing form the service in particular film channels

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you had a great stay. If you have time I would appreciate it if you could email me, so I can check the TV in your room. My email is cmason@expressoxford.com Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and staff helpful

By

June 30, 2016

club

Room and facilities as expected from IHG hotels.
Hotel a little outside Oxford for travellers with no car, if with a car use the Redbridge park and ride close by to get into Oxford city.
Staff very helpful and able to supply details to make your stay more comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay. In addition to your comments about the Park & Ride, I would mention you can take buses no.1 and no.5; or taxis to the City Centre. Taxis charge a fixed price of £12. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, good location

By

June 28, 2016

club

The hotel was an ideal base for our visit. Clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that the hotel standards & location suited your needs. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep but no evening meal?

By

June 27, 2016

club

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. I was able to sleep well for my business trip and the room was very clean when I arrived. It could possibly do with updating as the decor makes it look a little dated. The shower curtain is a bit 'cheap' too and would have preferred to see something like the holiday inn express in sheffield.

Be aware that your evening dining is limited to 2 or 3 average restaurants about 5 minutes walk from the hotel as they do not serve evening meals although possibly could do.

Breakfast is a little limited also, however not the worst night away with business I've ever had- at least the rooms are sound proof... make of that what you will.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 08, 2016
Dear Nic-nac-24, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know you have noticed the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of our staff. However, we regret if the limited meals offered in the hotel may have caused you inconvenience. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope this will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Un healthy breakfast

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

I stay in many hotels during business trips...im still surprised that most do not offer hot chocolate sachets or fruit tea choices as many people have a drink before bed and don't want caffeine...

The breakfast offer is awful- having tinned fruit in syrup?
Would be nice to see more choice especially on the cooked breakfast...mushrooms/tomatoes etc

Would be great if the hotel had an evening menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that we don't serve food in the evenings. There are three restaurants only 4 minutes walk from the hotely: Frankie & Benny's, Oxy Oriental & Wa Indian also the Kings Arms pub is a mile from the hotel. Guests are also encouraged to order in take away food via the free phone. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast choice. We follow the IHG standard for breakfast and offer scrambled egg, sausage & beans. Our breakfast is included in the rate, unlike most of our competitors who charge extra for breakfast. Surveys have shown that when guests are asked would you like more choice and pay extra or leave as it is, it seems that the vast majority would keep the breakfast as it is. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good bed for the night

By

June 27, 2016

club

Basic hotel, clean, no restaurant for evening meals, available nearby but not very good

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you don't like the nearby restaurants: Frankie & Benny's, Oxy Oriental & Wa Indian. Kings Arms pub is a mile from the hotel and there is a huge choice on the Cowley Road, just three miles from the hotel Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

More Budget than Holiday Inn

By

June 26, 2016

club

Understand that the Express version is probably the budget version of Holiday Inn, but still feel disappointed that they are no patch on the 'proper' Holiday Inn hotels I've stayed at.
No fridge in the room. No complimentary water.
Fine if all you are looking for is a place to pass the night after a business meeting.
No different from a regular budget hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the difference between a Holiday Inn and an Express. Generally speaking a Holiday Inn will charge more in the same location and also charge extra for breakfast. Our breakfast, parking & 24 hour wifi is all included in our rate. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less