Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 236 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great place to stop on road trip

By

July 21, 2016

Great place to stop, friendly staff in college town.
Restaurants near by, great sleep, plenty of parking for large vehicles nearby, good breakfast, need more fruit, but good, fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Made Possible By Great Hotel Staff

By

July 19, 2016

Hats off to the facilities and great staff at HIE in Oxford! My wife and I stayed Thursday - Saturday. Upon arrival, there was an issue with our room, but the staff quickly took care of our needs and made us feel right at home! We were not treated as a number but as people! They made sure throughout our stay that everything was was done right! The management and staff are the best! Even the little things like the fresh chocolate chip cookies each day made things more like home. While other hotels sometimes frown on your wanting to have breakfast a little earlier than the published time for it to start, that is NOT true at HIE Oxford. Those who set up and oversaw the breakfast each morning had everything in place long before the scheduled time and were happy to allow us to eat even before the regular time. All food items were stocked, fresh, hot and hit the spot! This is definitely our go-to place to stay when heading back to Oxford! Thanks to all that made that possible for us!

Read More
Read Less

Good Times

By

July 13, 2016

The hotel was great for multiple reasons including: the location of it relative to downtown, the closeness of nearby shopping centers (2 completed and a 3rd in the works), and also the peaceful atmosphere of the hotel. The rooms are large, and the bathroom is also. The curtains help to block out all sunlight, so closing them during the day creates a nighttime atmosphere in the room. The only con to the hotel is the limited fitness room. The cardio machines are outdated, and there are no free weights.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 12, 2016

This place has a great location in Oxford. Literally down the street from Ole Miss, and only 5 minutes from downtown, you can't find a better place to stay. There are 2 shopping centers, and a 3rd being constructed down the street from the hotel. The hotel has a great breakfast each morning, very courteous and pleasant staff, and large, comfortable rooms. I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel, and my only negative was the fitness room. They only had 4 cardio machines, and each was severely outdated. There was no free weights in the fitness room, but you do have the option of using the anytime fitness nearby for free if you check with the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Nice Staff

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

The gentleman that was working when I stayed here was extremely nice. He always greeted me by name and made my stay feel more like home.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good service

By

July 05, 2016

club

Our room was nice and bedding was comfortable. The only thing close to an issue was there was significant staining in the bathroom which gave the appearance of being dirty. The bathroom was clean however. The staff was friendly and the room was adequate. The breakfast was good especially considering it is a small buffet. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear McDuncan, Thank you so much for your high rating of our Holiday Inn Express in Oxford, MS. Thanks for mentioning how delightful the breakfast was for you and that you would definitely come back to stay with us. I am sorry about your bathroom, as we are under renovation right now and replacing almost everything entirely, so the next time you come back to visit, we will have these problems resolved. We appreciate you being a loyal IHG Club member and would love to have you again! Best wishes, Amanda D.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

I received great service from all staff members. I forgot my toothbrush and tooth paste. The receptionist was more than happy to give me both items. We also received a choice of point or welcome packet. We chose the points.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Erumph3, Thank you so much for your recent 5-star review of our hotel in Oxford, MS! We thank you so much for being a loyal IHG Rewards Platinum member. We know that you have a choice when choosing a hotel and are so pleased that you chose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. I am glad that our staff was able to serve you and help you with the items you forgot. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Amanda D.
Read More
Read Less

Oxford MS

By

July 04, 2016

Overall it was a very pleasurable experience, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Derf 105, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Making our guests feel comfortable and welcome is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I can't wait to see you the next time you are in Oxford, MS! Best wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

Stress-free stay with phenomenal staff. We were in town for leisure and would definitely stay again. Despite the hotel being booked, it never seemed loud or extremely busy. Well done, Oxford, MS!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear FortJos, Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our Holiday Inn Express in Oxford, MS. I appreciate you being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member, and your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express. I am pleased that the staff was comforting and that you truly enjoyed your stay! I can't wait to see you next time you visit the area! Best wishes, Amanda D.
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

great staff, hotel interior has declined since my last stay and needs repair and updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear KTay44, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am very sorry that you felt that the interior was outdated, but I hope that this doesn't discourage you from coming back, because we are actually in the process of renovating all of our rooms. Hopefully, the next time you are in the area, you can you come back and give us another shot! However, I do want to thank you for your kind words about the staff. We really try to give each guest the best we have, and I am very sorry you had to experience less than perfect conditions of our hotel! Best wishes, Amanda
Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

June 08, 2016

HIEx in Oxford was comfortable and convenient. Desk staff were very helpful, first in assisting me to modify my original reservation and later in finding a parking space. Because the hotel was apparently full, there were no evident parking spaces available. The desk agent moved her car to allow me to have a parking space. Very accommodating and much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

College Visit for my Daughter

By

June 07, 2016

club

The hotel and staff were great. The hotel was located close to Ole Miss University. They could use more parking.

Read More
Read Less