• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed including companion pets. All rooms are smoke free. A USD500 service recovery fee will be assessed to final bill if smoking reported or if any undeclared pets in room. A valid Credit Card required at check in for all reservations.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking is convenient and complimentary. Street parking possible for oversized vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:38
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:22
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5141

Pacifica Hotel's Location is Right on the Beach

Situated just south of San Francisco, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pacifica is where your Northern California vacation or Bay Area business trip begins. This Pacifica hotel is conveniently positioned off Hwy-1 and provides comfortable accommodations with ocean views.

With this hotel's location, you are never too far from a fun-filled family weekend. We are just steps from the ocean, minutes from Pacifica State Beach, a
View More

Pacifica Hotel's Location is Right on the Beach

Situated just south of San Francisco, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pacifica is where your Northern California vacation or Bay Area business trip begins. This Pacifica hotel is conveniently positioned off Hwy-1 and provides comfortable accommodations with ocean views.

With this hotel's location, you are never too far from a fun-filled family weekend. We are just steps from the ocean, minutes from Pacifica State Beach, a popular spot for surfers and coastal hiking trails. The nearby Sanchez Art Center is a popular historic site, and if you're planning to explore downtown San Francisco, we are just seven miles from the Colma BART Station, which offers easy access into the city.

When you're trying to stay productive, this Pacifica hotel has everything you need. You can prepare for your meeting in the Business Center and use the free wireless Internet access. The hotel is within driving distance of Shopping, SFSU, Genesys, Seton Hospital, Genentech and San Francisco International Airport (SFO).

While staying in Pacifica, CA, the hotel's guests have access to all the exceptional amenities we offer, including on-site laundry facilities. The off-site Fitness Center has day passes and state-of-the-art equipment. Start your day with a hot cup of coffee, a cinnamon roll and much more from the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Buffet Bar. Call us today and "Stay Smart" in Pacifica!

View Less
Features
Whatever the reason for your trip to Pacifica, CA, this hotel's unique location is sure to meet all your needs. We are just steps from the beach and only a short drive into downtown San Francisco.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly service, fast internet I travel to San Francisco once per month for work in the city. This hotel and location is one that I prefer. Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but... Overall, this is a real nice place to stay, unless you like/need to sleep during the day. If you stay on the first floor, you need to contend with the noise of people walking on the wooden stairs (note: this place has no elevator) and walkways above you, landscapers using their leaf blowers and lawn mowers and, AND, the noise of large jets that are taking off almost directly overhead. Housekeeping staff are not cognitive of the " still sleeping" signs left on the door. They tend to go about their jobs and forget that some guests sleep during the day. Other than mentioned above, this actually is a very nice place to stay. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Besides the room being very comfortable and spacious, the hotel staff went out of their way to assist us by getting us to the train station timely and picking us up after our trips to AT September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find We were nervous about staying so far outside of San Francisco, but there were two huge conventions in town with no decent city centre hotels rooms to be had. In fact we preferred our San Bruno hotel. It's really close to the airport, so convenient when flying in and returning rental car. It;s right next door to BART station, so we used this to get into the city when we needed to. Would certainly do this agian September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home...if you live near an airport Great place. Large living areas. Only complaint is the airport noise or the noise in the lobby when trying to sleep. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sensational in San Bruno Apartment / Condominium style construction makes this a novelty for those wanting a break from the standard layout of other locales. Great for extended stays where you will truly feel you are at home versus being in a typical hotel. This is highly recommended for travelers whose itineraries dictate late in the evening or early morning departures from SFO. This inn is just outside of the San Francisco airport complex. SFO (for those unaware), has morphed into a true international gateway / hub and has a very large footprint in the region. Traversing the terminal to baggage claim to air train to rental car points takes time. Why not make you choice to stay close after all that additional travel after your travel! (Remember, when departing it will be everything in reverse. You need to allow sufficient time. Oh and there is a large gas station between the hotel and I-380 providing you with an easy fill-up opportunity for your rental car before returning it to the airport). Conveniently situated just north of I-380, it is also one block away from the Transforan Mall. A BART station is within the mall and CalTrans is three more blocks away for those who enjoy walking. (If not, you may of course, request hotel shuttle to BART and CalTrans). Staybridge San Bruno has a half-court basketball area for the athlete in you with pool and Jacuzzi all within the center quad. Priority Club members, this is a must stay for the dashing commuter! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room and staff were very good. Location worked out prefect for our vacation. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great location and staff. Food is great. Evening event is fun September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lobby and front desk staff The staff was very welcoming, Thursday dinner was a great touch, and the breakfast every morning is delicious. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home! Staybridge Hotel San Francisco Airport is my home away from home.This hotel has comfortable and very clean beds,furniture and linens as well a kitchen that's well stocked with your basic needs.The towels are new and every part of the room and the establishment is clean, safe and quiet, the decor impeccable! The staff are very friendly and attends to your needs right away! I would highly recommend this hotel to any one who just wants to escape to another place but still feel AT HOME!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay! We went to Paul McCartney's concert at Candlestick Park. Location was good to get to venue. Price was a bit high but having the extra space was appreciated. We enjoyed the breakfast and social hour with drinks. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Staff, Great location, Good enough for Government Work! my family and I had a super stay here on our way moving out of the country. the shuttle attendant didn't flinch when he saw our mountain of bags. The front desk was welcoming and helpful...as much in person as when we called to "warn" them several months in advance. We heard the same response throughout our stay, "No problem." Nice pool and a great food. What more can I say? August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful apartment! Really nice suite (wish my home was decorated as nicely as this was)! Evening snacks were substantial enough to be considered a light dinner. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, spacious suites and friendly service The friendly staff, nice and clean rooms (recently remodeled), free breakfast and shuttle bus to/from airport and nearby locations made my stay very comfortable and convenient. Clearly exceeded my expectations. Would definitely recommend. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice My family of 5 stayed here during our recent vacation to California. We flew into SFO and stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel offers free shuttle from the airport, just call them. The hotel is only 3 blocks from the BART that takes you right into downtown. It was a two bedroom and had a pull out with a kitchen. It was so much space. They offer a breakfast, which I truly did not care for. Breakfast is just not my favorite meal. It was the typical hotel breakfast, unfortunately. However, the staff, the room and facilities were great. Our baths had been updated as well. I did not hear a lot of air plane noise; however, my children did. I brought along a fan with me plus there were ceiling fans. Target is 2 blocks away as well as other shops and restaurants. We did not rent a car until we were leaving San Fran and heading to LA. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated rooms! The interior was fully renovated, new carpet and closets and bathrooms. Separate bed rooms and pull out sofa provides additional privacy and convenience. The fridge ice maker is making sporadic noises at night, causing some sleep difficulty. Also it's close to airport, so you can hear airplanes take off and landing few times at late nights. Overall it was a good find for a party of 5. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like at home with outstanding quality We visited San Francisco and selected this hotel at convenient distance from downtown or airport. We used the nice BBQ (near the pool), pool and spa (heated). We felt at home, we could cook easily our dinners in the kitchen having kids tyred after trip and sightseeing. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge SFO one night in August 2014 Excellent place to stay... comfortable, clean and spacious. Quite a bit pricey though, but similar to other SFO properties.I guess. Only problem was paper thin exterior walls... hear everyone and everything outside the suite. Maybe better upstairs, but ground floor was noisy. Each time someone went up or down the stairs outside our room, we heard every step and sound.. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family I liked this hotel because the suite gave my daughter and me the opportunity to be together but to also have some privacy. The hotel was spotless and very comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family We recently stayed at the Staybridge - San Francisco to attend a wedding. We had 7 adults and 1 infant in our party. The two bedroom suite worked out well for us. We all got to be together and not feel crowded. The sleeper sofa in the living room is like any sleep sofa (not as comfortable as a bed), but it worked for us. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast had good options. It was a great choice for our family and convenient to a grocery store. We would definitely stay there again. The location is also great for the rental cars at SFO. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was very spacious and looked amazing. I'm looking forward to bringing my family to other Staybridge suites locations August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our last day in the USA What a wonderful place to stay! Loved our time there and wished we had stayed for longer. I highly recommend the Staybridge Suites at San Francisco Airport August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful serviice This was our first stay at the Staybridge and we will be coming back. We knew we were located close to SFO, and miraculously we slept through the airplane traffic every night. My kids took advantage of the basketball court and pool at every opportunity, so it was wonderful that they had something to do rather than staying inside when we were busy at the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect! Excellent service, good location near to a mall and stores, as well as other facilities (post office, credit union, etc) Quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended! Lisa made my stay even better. I got fast response for all my doubts before and after my stay. Thank you for everything! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up-To-Date / Modern Clean, refreshed hotel. It's near an airport, so you will hear planes at all hours. The pool area, common rooms, etc., are all nice. The location is near a theatre, fast-food, a mall, a grocery store... Very convenient to 3 highways. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay experience Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms have recently had a makeover and I must admit they are very clean and fresh. I had the single room booking and relied on the kids to sleep on the sofa bed, which was fine. The main bed was awful and very uncomfortable. It squeaked ever time you moved and the mattress was lumpy. It's bad enough having to put up with the noise from the planes at the adjacent airport, but you certainly would expect a more comfortable sleep. Room wasn't cleaned on the second day, but I was too jet lagged to be concerned. Good points: Free fast Internet and breakfast. Would I stay here again at they cost? Only if they promised the bed were upgraded? August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like home 1st time stay in Staybridge resort, but very happy. It is a family vocation tour so we are very happy to stay in a place like home. And this is the place. We can cook our own food, and washing cloth. Prepare for next day activity. Only thing is that no elevator to help carry heavy luggage to 3rd floor, but happy that hotel stuff did. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer care Other than the occasional airplane, this was an outstanding experience. Lisa, the GM, was as attentive and genuine as you could wish for, and the rest of her staff took the lesson. Comfortable and spacious rooms, well appointed and clean, made the stay physically pleasing. I would (will) stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day stay Beds were small, not comfortable, did not sleep well July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We went on a family trip and enjoyed staying here. Enough space in the room with all the appliances. Staff attention was good but could improve. Overall a good experience July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Nestled at Rockaway Beach cove
Nestled at Rockaway Beach cove
Select to close.
Nestled at Rockaway Beach cove Holiday Inn Express and Suites Pacifica Relax and revive in our Atrium Front Desk First Floor Atrium Hotel Lobby Pacifica Hotel Lobby Lounge with Cove view
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading