• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed including companion pets. All rooms are smoke free. A USD500 service recovery fee will be assessed to final bill if smoking reported or if any undeclared pets in room. A valid Credit Card required at check in for all reservations.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered parking is convenient and complimentary. Street parking possible for oversized vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:38
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:22
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5141

Pacifica Hotel's Location is Right on the Beach

Situated just south of San Francisco, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pacifica is where your Northern California vacation or Bay Area business trip begins. This Pacifica hotel is conveniently positioned off Hwy-1 and provides comfortable accommodations with ocean views.

With this Pacifica hotel's location, you are never too far from a fun-filled family weekend. We are just steps from the ocean and minutes from Pacifica State
View More

Pacifica Hotel's Location is Right on the Beach

Situated just south of San Francisco, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Pacifica is where your Northern California vacation or Bay Area business trip begins. This Pacifica hotel is conveniently positioned off Hwy-1 and provides comfortable accommodations with ocean views.

With this Pacifica hotel's location, you are never too far from a fun-filled family weekend. We are just steps from the ocean and minutes from Pacifica State Beach, a popular spot for surfers. The nearby Sanchez Art Center is a popular historic site, and if you're planning to explore downtown San Francisco, we are just seven miles from the Colma BART Station, which offers easy access into the city.

When you're trying to stay productive, this Pacifica hotel has everything you need. You can prepare for your meeting in the Business Center and use the free wireless Internet access. The hotel is near Genesys, Kiewit Corporation, Seton Medical Center, Genentech and San Francisco International Airport (SFO).

While staying in Pacifica, CA, the hotel's guests have access to all the exceptional amenities we offer, including on-site laundry facilities. The off-site Fitness Center has day passes, 24-hour access and state-of-the-art equipment. Start your day with a hot cup of coffee, a cinnamon roll and much more from the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call us today and "Stay Smart" in Pacifica!

View Less
Features
Whatever the reason for your trip to Pacifica, CA, this hotel's unique location is sure to meet all your needs. We are just steps from the beach and only a short drive into downtown San Francisco.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated rooms! The interior was fully renovated, new carpet and closets and bathrooms. Separate bed rooms and pull out sofa provides additional privacy and convenience. The fridge ice maker is making sporadic noises at night, causing some sleep difficulty. Also it's close to airport, so you can hear airplanes take off and landing few times at late nights. Overall it was a good find for a party of 5. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like at home with outstanding quality We visited San Francisco and selected this hotel at convenient distance from downtown or airport. We used the nice BBQ (near the pool), pool and spa (heated). We felt at home, we could cook easily our dinners in the kitchen having kids tyred after trip and sightseeing. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge SFO one night in August 2014 Excellent place to stay... comfortable, clean and spacious. Quite a bit pricey though, but similar to other SFO properties.I guess. Only problem was paper thin exterior walls... hear everyone and everything outside the suite. Maybe better upstairs, but ground floor was noisy. Each time someone went up or down the stairs outside our room, we heard every step and sound.. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family I liked this hotel because the suite gave my daughter and me the opportunity to be together but to also have some privacy. The hotel was spotless and very comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for family We recently stayed at the Staybridge - San Francisco to attend a wedding. We had 7 adults and 1 infant in our party. The two bedroom suite worked out well for us. We all got to be together and not feel crowded. The sleeper sofa in the living room is like any sleep sofa (not as comfortable as a bed), but it worked for us. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast had good options. It was a great choice for our family and convenient to a grocery store. We would definitely stay there again. The location is also great for the rental cars at SFO. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was very spacious and looked amazing. I'm looking forward to bringing my family to other Staybridge suites locations August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our last day in the USA What a wonderful place to stay! Loved our time there and wished we had stayed for longer. I highly recommend the Staybridge Suites at San Francisco Airport August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and wonderful serviice This was our first stay at the Staybridge and we will be coming back. We knew we were located close to SFO, and miraculously we slept through the airplane traffic every night. My kids took advantage of the basketball court and pool at every opportunity, so it was wonderful that they had something to do rather than staying inside when we were busy at the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect! Excellent service, good location near to a mall and stores, as well as other facilities (post office, credit union, etc) Quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended! Lisa made my stay even better. I got fast response for all my doubts before and after my stay. Thank you for everything! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up-To-Date / Modern Clean, refreshed hotel. It's near an airport, so you will hear planes at all hours. The pool area, common rooms, etc., are all nice. The location is near a theatre, fast-food, a mall, a grocery store... Very convenient to 3 highways. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay experience Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms have recently had a makeover and I must admit they are very clean and fresh. I had the single room booking and relied on the kids to sleep on the sofa bed, which was fine. The main bed was awful and very uncomfortable. It squeaked ever time you moved and the mattress was lumpy. It's bad enough having to put up with the noise from the planes at the adjacent airport, but you certainly would expect a more comfortable sleep. Room wasn't cleaned on the second day, but I was too jet lagged to be concerned. Good points: Free fast Internet and breakfast. Would I stay here again at they cost? Only if they promised the bed were upgraded? August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like home 1st time stay in Staybridge resort, but very happy. It is a family vocation tour so we are very happy to stay in a place like home. And this is the place. We can cook our own food, and washing cloth. Prepare for next day activity. Only thing is that no elevator to help carry heavy luggage to 3rd floor, but happy that hotel stuff did. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer care Other than the occasional airplane, this was an outstanding experience. Lisa, the GM, was as attentive and genuine as you could wish for, and the rest of her staff took the lesson. Comfortable and spacious rooms, well appointed and clean, made the stay physically pleasing. I would (will) stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day stay Beds were small, not comfortable, did not sleep well July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We went on a family trip and enjoyed staying here. Enough space in the room with all the appliances. Staff attention was good but could improve. Overall a good experience July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no thank you We stayed here primarily based on the great reviews of others. Wish we didn't. Upon entering our room we were hit by such an awful stench. We opened the door and window to try and air the place out with no such luck. Called front desk complaining of smell and was told there wasn't anything that could be done as they were "sold out". Our towels even smelled...like curry or black pepper. I am not sure if the smell was from a previous guest or perhaps from whoever runs the place. Would NOT recommend this place to anyone. Not worth the price (and we used the government rate!!). July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Option Very pleased with this hotel. Upgraded, clean suites with full kitchens. Very professional staff, felt safe in area. Nice mall, grocery stores within walking distance if needed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly greeting for weary travelers The Staybridge staff and accommodations were a pleasant finale to a wearying 11 hour flight. The shuttle was quick to arrive at the airport, and the front desk staff had all of our paperwork ready for check in. Our room (2-bedroom suite) was clean and spacious. We didn't have much time to experience the amenities of the hotel due to an early morning departure, but the kitchen was well-stocked and would have been very convenient for a longer family stay. We were especially impressed that our early morning cab ride to the airport (before the shuttle was operating) was paid by the hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if ever in the area. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as advertised First impression of the hotel host was horrible. Was told to make sure no loud noise. Room was smaller than expected. Beds were uncomfortable and sleepless nights. Had to be very quiet and not socialize or would be charged $500 if rooms around mine complain. Never going back. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient This hotel is conveniently located near several freeways and makes getting around the congested area much easier. There's a subway station nearby as well. The property is well equipped and the breakfast offered is very good. There are planes that fly directly overhead due to the nearby airport but this did not bother us once inside. The units have exterior doors so you can often park directly near your unit. Overall a very good value. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, great staff We had one night at the hotel and loved it! Super comfy sleep - full blackout window coverings, cool room, comfortable bed and pillows, nice couch bed for my daughter to have her own space. Kitchen looked useful for longer stays. Hot tub and pool were very nice. The shuttle driver came up to our room right at 5am (our reserved time) and he cheerfully helped with our luggage. Front desk staff super helpful too. Our "to go" breakfasts were ready to go, as we had requested. We loved the welcoming decor of the lobby/dining area, and our room was very attractively remodeled. BART access is nearby, though we didn't need it on this trip- may be useful for a future stay! This is a good airport hotel! And it's easily accessible to SF by BART or your own car. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, but TERRIBLE bed Pros: nice quality furnishings throughout clean kitchen clean bathroom clean linens on bed Front desk personnel very cordial Breakfast items were varied and tasty Dog area was close by and clean Cons: Near airport, so the airplane noise is LOUD (would recommend staying on ground level) The BED was terrible. It creaked all night whenever I turned over or moved in the slightest. It was weird because the linens were fresh and the rest of the suite was very nice. But the bed sounded as if it was on an old plywood board. I will definitely be checking the bed whenever I check into any hotel from now on for this problem. never had it before - and never want to deal with it again. While the front desk personnel was cordial, i am disappointed that the mgr did not choose to speak with me when I complained of the problem. i was offered, and took a small discount on my room rate. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience from start to finish We had to find a hotel at the last minute, and after reading previous reviews about this hotel we decided to give it a try. We asked to see the rooms first, and the front desk staff were more than happy to help! The rooms were in excellent condition and smelled so fresh and clean. We stayed in a double room suite with our daughter and son-in-law, and they liked it so much they wanted to move in! The price was excellent for the area and the accommodations, as far as we're concerned! The breakfast was not exceptional due to our diet restrictions, but overall it was not bad. It would be fine for the average person or family. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and everyone of the staff was so friendly!! We will definitely be staying here again when we are back in town. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All matters are handled efficiently here. This was my second stay at this property. I had an enormous two-bedroom suite with two full bathrooms and a queen bed in each bedroom. Even the one-bedroom suites are palatial and quite sufficient for a solo traveler. The hotel is about one block from the San Bruno BART station and SamTrans station. There is a shopping center nearby as well that includes a Target. This is a very popular and busy hotel, and 75% of the guests are IHG Platinum Elite members. Some people stay here for months on end, and some suites are even book for years on end. There are also short-term guests. This property recently underwent a renovation in 2013 and has been a Staybridge Suites since 2003. Prior to that, it was a different brand of extended stay all-suite hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite I like the close proximity to the San Bruno BART station and shopping. My suite was very nice, with a large and modern kitchen, living room area with large HDTV, sofa bed, and chaise longue. The separate bedroom had a clean and comfortable bed, vanity area, large walk-in closet, and separate room with shower and water closet. There is complimentary parking surrounding the hotel, and the central courtyard has an outdoor pool and basketball court. You can do your laundry for free in the guest laundry facility. My suite was clean and well-lit. This is a practical and convenient option for visiting SF because you can park for free and take BART to SF for a low fare. Since it is an all-suite hotel, you are guaranteed a well-appointed and modern suite with up-to-date furnishings. The hotel is also close to 380 and SFO, and I think that they provide transportation to and from the airport. There is also a complimentary breakfast, but I did not have breakfast during my stay. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good stay, just issue w/ late checkout Can't complain about anything but the fact that even after asking for a later check out (1 hr.), I was interrupted by staff 3 times asking when I was going to leave. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer Service The night auditor that checked me in was amazing. The next day the 2 Filipinos a male and a female were very accommodating. I misplaced my IPAD and they helped me search for it and found it. The houskeeping staff were also so nice. I will go back to this hotel because of them. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great all Suite Style Room and Convenient location Great Suite Room for short and extended stay. Convenient location, close to mall and shopping center and off course airport. We're 4 people, 2 Adults with 2 Kids and realized when check in that all bedroom is Queen Bed Suite Style, some with Sofa Bed. No King Bed Suite at all. Management recognized the Platinum Level and automatically upgrade us to 2 Bedroom Suite. James from Front Desk was so helpful and event taking care the cart off my hand after I used them on the outside walkway. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great kitchen appliances and rooms furniture It was an awesome stay for five days holiday, except for limited parking space when you come back to hotel late or passed midnight, some service contractor trucks is occupying space. But overall this place is highly recommended especially for family of five like us. More power to StayBridge and definitely find same hotel in other states. Thank you, my advance booking and payment is worthy! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great prices This is a highly recommended hotel for big families or when you want more privacy. This hotel offer a little apartments, I stayed at the 2/2. They have everything ready for your enjoyment, silverware, cooking utensils, plates, hair dryer. Very clean all areas. Breakfast so good, scramble eggs, waffles, bagels, ham, beef with potatoes, omelet, cereals, Diversity of coffee and so forth. Close to a mall so you can do your shopping and go the movies. Easy access to highways to get San Francisco. The manager and the team so nice people. Only bad fact is the airplanes sounds that go away after 11:30pm. But that no border me or my family. Overall excellent experience. January 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Nestled at Rockaway Beach cove
Nestled at Rockaway Beach cove
Select to close.
Nestled at Rockaway Beach cove Holiday Inn Express and Suites Pacifica Relax and revive in our Atrium Front Desk First Floor Atrium Hotel Lobby Pacifica Hotel Lobby Lounge with Cove view
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading