• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PAINTED POST
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed on property. We do allow service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Corning Museum of Glass
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:67
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Relax at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area hotel, located right off Interstate 86 at exit 43, in Painted Post, New York. We are located just 3 miles from the headquarters of Corning Incorporated and only 24 miles from the Finger Lakes Region, which is one of New York State's largest wine-producing areas.

While staying at our hotel in Corning, NY visit the Corning Museum of Glass, just 3 miles away to enjoy live glassmaking and exhibits. Take some time
View More

Relax at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area hotel, located right off Interstate 86 at exit 43, in Painted Post, New York. We are located just 3 miles from the headquarters of Corning Incorporated and only 24 miles from the Finger Lakes Region, which is one of New York State's largest wine-producing areas.

While staying at our hotel in Corning, NY visit the Corning Museum of Glass, just 3 miles away to enjoy live glassmaking and exhibits. Take some time to discover the many shops, galleries and restaurants in Corning’s Gaffer District. Sample wines from vineyards near Seneca Lake and Keuka Lake or explore nature at Watkins Glen State Park. Our hotel is near the Watkins Glen International Racetrack, which hosts NASCAR races and the Finger Lakes Wine Festival.

Start your day right with a delicious breakfast and after a busy day retreat to the comfort of your guest room featuring a clean and comfortable bed for a great night's sleep. Make use of the large desk, perfect for catching up with work from the comfort of your room, or relax with a free DVD from our extensive library.

Each room is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a 37-inch flat-screen television with DVD player, microwave, and mini-refrigerator.

View Less
Features
At the Holiday Inn Express Corning / Painted Post we take pride in our service. Our friendly and helpful staff will take care of your every need. We offer "the little extras" that make your stay a great one such as: Free DVD signout program (over 400 selections), complimentary snacks every night, free passes to local YMCA, Sweet Dreams program, and a 100% smoke free facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Team My Team has been at this location since early February. The staff has bent over backwards to accommodate all our needs. This will be our preferred hotel. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shower was broken I ended up having to take a bath. I am a full size man. It was uncomfortable to say the least April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I have stayed at Staybridge in Corning, NY several times and have always found it clean, comfortable and friendly. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great christmas vacation the stay was everything I had hoped for with the exception of the pool being closed part of stay,, it was special to look out our window at night to see noel in the corning glass building,, over all the experience was great staff was very helpful and up beat nice to be around December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities Only problem with our stay was the room above us had children bouncing around late at night and very early in the a.m. which didn't help our sleep. That was the only problem with our stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, spacious, and clean! This was a nice place to stay. It was clean, and the room was large.Nice kitchenette area and living space. Bedrooms are separate from living space! Will definitely stay here again! Economical price. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room and great service Our room was beautiful as well as spotless. Room service was great. Breakfast was delicious and I would definitely come back again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place Many of my guests and myself booked this hotel prior to my finger lakes wedding, everyone was extremely happy with this choice. We arrived on a Wednesday and were very surprised by the great social hour with complimentary food and drinks! The food was wonderful and the local wines were a nice touch. The rooms were very nice with plenty of room for families. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with our children and it was nice to have televisions in every room. The hotel staff durning the day were great..as I was running around (late for my own wedding) they were quick to offer help. We will definately stay here again on our next trip to the finger lakes. Thank You to the wonderful hotel staff! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This is our second stay and we love this hotel. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Good breakfast buffet. Plus, it's right across the street from the Corning Museum of Glass. We would definitely stay here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel! We had a fantastic stay here this past weekend. We stayed in the two bedroom suite with four children and there was ample room for everybody. The pool area was clean as were the rooms. The added bonus was complimentary wine, beer and a light meal of meatball sliders and salad that the kids loved! We ended up staying in rather than dine out as originally planned. We also enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again! November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! The only negative was the noise level at the hot tub while other guests are swimming. The room was excellent. Loved the accommodations! Would not hesitate to stay there long term. Loved the Pantry...other hotels could learn from that offering. Staff was fantastic. Food was delicious. Hotel was very clean. Great experience! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice space The facility was lovely. Breakfast was better than most. The room was a great size. However a little food on the couch when we arrived and a water pitcher was left in the fridge. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Was a wonderful stay everything was spotless and the room and bed were great as was the pool and the free breakfast the only thing I thought wasn't the best was that the rooms weren't very sound proof but would definitely not stop me from staying at this great hotel again!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Clean and Comfortable One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. It was very easy to find, within walking distance of the Corning Glass Museum and downtown Corning, and the suite was incredibly clean and comfortable. I am looking forward to staying there again in the future. I highly recommend this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We really enjoyed our one-night stay here. The room was nice and clean. The evening social was amazing with wine, beer, chicken fajitas--very nice! In the morning there were cheese omelets, yogurt, fruit, cereals, pastries, choice of coffee's, juices, etc. The location was very convenient to the Corning Glass Museum and I would stay again! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Wineglass Marathon I ran the Wineglass for the first time last year and noted the location of the Staybridge. Only a short walk to the Expo and to the busses on race morning. I made my reservations early for this year and will make next year's as soon as I can. This is the perfect location and a great facility. Very quiet. Even on race morning when almost everyone was up and about there was NO room to room noise and only the loudest revelers could be heard from the hallway. The staff made a special effort to have a limited breakfast available early for the runners, an unexpected and very thoughtful amenity. At other races it is becoming the norm for hotels to require a 2 night or even a 3 night minimum stay for the event weekend. It was very nice to discover that the Staybridge has not followed this trend. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corning stay I booked this for the very last night of our vacation. We had been to the finger lakes and then to Canada. We stayed her for our return trip back and to visit the Corning museum of glass. This was such a great value. Wonderful room with a kitchen. We even heated up a leftover dinner from the night before. They had a very good buffet for breakfast. There is even an area for play games or sit outside in the courtyard in the evening. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again when I go to the finger lakes. The only criticism was that there was a kitchen in the suite but no sitdown table for 2 people to eat at. We ate at the coffee table. That was bit odd. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wineglass Marathon Stay My only complaint about my stay is that my room was not ready until 4:30 PM - which I believe was beyond the staff's control. They did apologize. They made no promises of an early breakfast (which I thought was a bit odd considering the marathon probably brings a lot of people into town) but I was pleasantly surprised when breakfast was set up by 6 AM (maybe even earlier). Also, the manager was kind enough to give me a key to the pool area the afternoon after I had checked out so that I could shower before driving home. It's almost a mile to the finish area (also where the buses pick you up to take you to the start) but that really wasn't a problem. Very close to the packet pickup. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly We are always so pleased when we find and IHG property that is pet friendly and clean! We are looking forward to a return triip to Corning! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place This is my 4h consecutive fall staying at the Staybridge Suites in Corning. Last year it had regressed n many ways once the new owners took over, but this year things were back like the "old days" and it was great. I guess people complained and the new owner listened - thank you. The evening social hour is a highlight of my day/trip as I have met many nice people. The new girl doing this is really nice and Joanne, the longtime breakfast cook is a truly super employee ad person. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel great experience,Comfortable bed and great service. we enjoyed the stay very much...the room is spacious and very comfortable......the only con is the air conditioning.......when it kicks in, it makes terrible noise.......and if you are a light sleeper it is a problem.. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great stay! We stayed two nights at this location while we explored Watkins Glen and Corning. We had a very pleasant stay and met some very nice people. The front desk was very helpful and the room was great. Oh, and the breakfast was good too! We would definitely stay again if we are in the area. Kirk September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No regrets. Great place Nothing more to say. Excellent all around! Clean,roomy and great service September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Great hotel for a visit to the Watkins Glen Auto Races. Very comfortable Suite for two couples. Everything was just fine. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great breakfast I have stayed at this hotel many times, and I have always found the staff to be very friendly and the rooms to be comfortable. The breakfast buffet, served by Jo Ann, is always top notch. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday weekend required more of everything in Dining Room Have stayed here before, and have always been pleased, but the Labor Day weekend was sorely lacking staff to cover the breakfast rush Sunday morning! There were only two people "manning" the kitchen, and they couldn't keep up with the demand for food, so the result was a long liine of hungry patrons. It didn't help that people were taking 5-6 sausage, cream cheese etc. at a time, and the pancake maker was out of service. There weren't enough tables, so some of us had to to sit in the library, at tables not suited to the purpose, and some kids even ended up sitting on the floor. Particularly irksome, was a patron who thought it was OK to talk on his cell phone using the speakerphone feature in the Library/Dining Room while people were trying to enjoy their meal - when the Receptionist on duty was told about the problem, she merely shrugged, and did nothing. Payback was had when this annoying person finally was shamed into retreating to the lobby, where this same receptionist then was given the same treatment!! This experience won't keep me from returning, but it should give management pause..................... September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the new makeover...great service! Normally when we go for wine or on a tour we stay here, we love the new room make over..beds were a little soft for us...we are used to a harder bed...but great stay...no smoke smell this time. They do not allow smoking which is a plus for me. The breakfast is always very good. We just enjoy it there! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We recently stayed at Staybridge while visiting our son at Alfred University. There were five of us in the two bedroom, two bathroom suite. The suite was very spacious and clean, with TVs in both bedrooms and the living room. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was helpful. The complimentary breakfast was not very impressive, but for the value of the suite, it was worth it. We are visiting Alfred again for family fall weekend and plan to stay here again. Even though it's a 45 minute drive to the campus, the space and comfort of the suite is well worth it, especially having two bathrooms.Being in walking distance to the Corning Museum of Glass was definately a plus! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not prepared for long weekend Limited breakfast choices. Broken down appliance not fixed in a couple of days. We weren't notified that room cleaning/changing is by request only over the weekends. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and good service Impressed with the room and staff were friendly. The check in was not available at three even though we had stopped in to let the front desk know we were in the area and would be back to register after three. Returned at three thirty and still had a fifteen minute wait for our room. September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Painted Post
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Painted Post
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Painted Post Front Desk Lobby
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading