Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 386 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great stay

By

July 21, 2016

The front desk staff was wonderful. Eric the manager was very accommodating and put us in the rooms we asked for. Everyone was great and our 3 days were perfect. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 19, 2016

the Manager was great,Eric, very accommodating! He was on top of everything, I didnt even have ti mention my status, he already had me upgraded! the other staff behind the counter were excellent also. Our room was clean we will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I really appreciate your nice remarks about myself and of course our great team here! Thanks again and I hope you can be back with us soon. Eric
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

We were in Chicago for Business and Leisure and stayed at this palatine property

Highly recommend this property

An excellent choice of breakfast
Very friendly staff
A great selection of extra curricular facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with all our staff, they will truly appreciate it! Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service!

By

July 04, 2016

Great hotels, excellent service! Complementary breakfast was much needed after a restful night. Polite staff and very clean rooms help make my stay very enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was so glad to hear your feedback. We take great pride in always being polite and clean! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Leisure traveler

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was up to the uusal holiday inn standards

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. I hope you have a safe and happy Holiday weekend!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Choice

By

June 27, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express Hotels are always first class and your breakfast always first rate. Your staff member Hilda made the visit memorable. She worked hard keeping on top of all the food stations and keeping things clean, while still finding time to smile and talk to guests, making sure we were satisfied. She is First Class.

The hotel lobby needs an uplift. No flowers, art or even informational displays; and no color. Furniture looked old (it wasn't) just looked that way because it was so dull.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We really appreciate it! I hope you can be back with us soon.
Read More
Read Less

Dirty water & broken toilet

By

June 27, 2016

Where do I start. First room I got checked into had a broken toilet. When I called down to the front desk, the girl acted like I was making her do extra work. I had to then return to the from Desk and get keys, change rooms. Then I discovered the pipe issue in the building and the brown water I had to deal with the rest of the night in the morning. Oh did I mention that there was a managers reception that I never heard about as a Spire member??? I will not be staying at this location again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
I apologize that the City of Palatine had to shut down our water for a couple of hours. We did notify everyone about the work being done. I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Clean Rooms

By

June 23, 2016

club

Staff was friendly, check in was very fast and the rooms smelled good and were very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you were happy. Our Executive Housekeeper has been here 20 years and always make sure all the rooms are spotless! Thanks for noticing !
Read More
Read Less

Great Place and very Affordable

By

June 20, 2016

This is an excellent hotel and the service is wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed our service, we pride ourselves in world class customer service. Thank you for your input.
Read More
Read Less

Thumbs up

By

June 20, 2016

After a week of travel, this was the best nights sleep I had the whole time. Bed was comfortable, Room was clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great with huge variety of items to choose from. Was a pleasant surprise to find such a nice place without booking ahead and just showing up late at night. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Chicago area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for the thumbs up! We really appreciate your business and your feedback. I hope you can come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Will choose Holidya Inn Express Everytime

By

June 15, 2016

club

We travel often as my son is on a traveling basketball team. We stay at IHG hotels because we come to expect a certain level of comfort, and over all high standards. This particular hotel is a 6 story building with two elevators. The rooms are very nice and bigger than most rooms. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of food and was very clean and always stocked with fresh food. Over all complaint wish there was more than one washer and dryer for the size of this hotel. Because there was a local tournament the hotel was full so lots of families. And lots of waiting for the washer and dryer. Everything else was fantastic!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I really hope we can have you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service, hot food and a comfortable bed.

By

June 15, 2016

club

We returned to the hotel to watch a race at Arlington Race Track in support of our horse owner friend. Just as last year, everyone at the hotel made us feel special and attended to every need or request we made.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad our service was excellent as that is we take a lot of pride in. Our front office staff is great and we always try to help everyone with anything needed!
Read More
Read Less