• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is extremely pet friendly making sure our four legged friends are also comfortable during their stay. Parents of the pets must sign a waiver at check in and a non refundable USD50.00
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lego Land
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • With a spacious parking lot, you are gaurenteed a good spot, everytime. The hotel features ample parking for tour / coach buses and large trailers and semi-trailers, all for free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0565

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting
View More

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting space, you'll be glad to know that we feature 16 meeting rooms with more than 8,000 square feet of flexible event space. We also provide a Business Center, so you can stay productive on the road.

Besides being located near the Chicago area, our hotel's also close to Long Grove Historic Village, which offers a peaceful alternative to the bustle of the city. You can spend the day watching the races at Arlington Park or explore Brookfield Zoo before heading to Grand Victoria Casino for great gaming, dining and entertainment. The entire family is sure to enjoy visiting the fun-filled Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament or Woodfield Mall.

When searching for hotels in Palatine, Illinois, remember that our accommodations boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our facilities also feature a Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet and has an indoor pool, basketball court and more! Welcome home!

View Less
Features
Our guests in Palatine appreciate our hotel's Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet of space and an indoor pool. Our facilities also boast more than 8,000 square feet of meeting space.
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella
View More
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella and Fox & Hound.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No refrigerator, really? Having a refrigerator in our room is a given when staying at a hotel, very disappointed we didn't have one, especially for the price of the room. Everything was clean and updated but would rethink staying here again unless a refrigerator was offered. Probably not the best choice hotel for families with kids, more for business. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service Very Friendly Service from staff was overall very good, room needs some additional work. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to update mattress! While the room was clean and comfortable, the mattress seemed old and not comfortable. I'm surprised my "value" number came up so high. The only thing "comfortable" about the room were the pillows. It was clean and well furnished otherwise. The staff was super friendly, at every opportunity. It just seemed that the restaurant wasn't properly staffed with enough employees, so the service was very slow....by that, I mean the wait. At least 30 minutes. Overall experience was really nice though. We would stay there again. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor management Our room was not ready when we arrived at 4pm. Reservation was made 10 months prior. When we returned after a wedding at 11:30, we had to wait to have room checked for readiness. Should have driven 1 1/2 hrs home. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement in House keeping At this time I would not recommend to anyone to stay at this facility, staff either needs to be retrained in cleaning methods and or fired, I under stand short staffed and backed up, but this experience was upsetting due to having a baby shower there the next day.. I really hope this facility can get back on track soon.. Thank you July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and quality. A bit on the pricey side Hotel was a bit on the pricey side. The only problems I had was the pillows are all too stuffed and therefore hard to sleep on. That and the fact that I stayed in the hotel after attending a wedding ceremony and the restaurant was closed at noon and wouldn't open until 5PM (so if you plan on using the restaurant and sleeping in, keep this in mind). Overall the quality of my stay was good. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok. No towels in room at check in but was told they would bring some up but when we got back from our activities later that night still no towels. Beds not that comfortable. Overall the stay was just okay. I expect more from a Holiday Inn. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready and lost garment bag Room was not ready when attempting to check in for a wedding at 5:30pm. The front desk was nice enough to offer to keep our luggage and bring to the room. The problem is that they lost my garment bag for my brand new suit. When this was brought to their attention they basically shrugged it off. I got a "well I guess if it turns up we can call you" followed by "I hope you stay with us again". July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait for our room We did get to the property early (2:30). But, they didn't have our room ready for us until 4:45. We had a block of rooms because of a family event. Some of our family didn't get their rooms until 7:00 which forced them to get ready for our 6:30 event in bathrooms!! Upon our request we received one complimentary beverage from the bar. When we got back from our event at 11:00 people with small children were still waiting for rooms. Not a good way to run a business. Oh, and by the way we were still charged the entire amount for our room. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed too small, not made up until complaint four days of nine desk staff very courteous, followup on requests very quick. BUT... room was not made up until I complained, mid-afternoon, on four days of nine (don't know about the last day...) very poor supervision of daily housekeeping -- and the only reaction we saw was the front desk apologizing. if we had the opportunity, we would have changed hotels July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property This is a great hotel, we stay here every time we come to Crystal Lake. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has improved 100% since our last stay at that particular Holiday Inn Everyone on staff went out of their way to be friendly. Room was clean and food at restaurant was very good. We will return. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good experience We were in town for a baseball tournament. We were lucky and able to get an earlier check in around 2:00, but many of the other families were unable to get a an early check in. I do realize they had a full house. It did seem to take them a while to get all the rooms cleaned & ready, maybe they need additional maid services on the days they are full. The only complaint or criticism I have is that we did not have a microwave or refrigerator in our room. They did offer one for an extra charge per day per item. For the price we had to pay for the room, it should have been included. Many other "cheaper or less stars" hotels include these amenities automatically. One other issue is that we had to pay for breakfast. Once again many other hotels offer a free breakfast, which when you have kids is very helpful and convenient. The bathrooms need a little bit up updating/repair. Overall, the staff was very helpful and our stay was fine. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, clean, great bed Lovely location, physically a great facility. During my stay it seemed that the front desk was understaffed: one harried woman trying to check in guests, answer the phone, and deal with problems all at the same time. Breakfast buffet at the restaurant was good. But when we went to the restaurant for an evening meal it was again understaffed. Wait times were long, and one person at our table had her order misplaced (simple lettuce wedge salad). My room was big, clean and quiet. Overall it was a nice stay, and I will return. Good restaurants in the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Excellent staff. I came for a bridge tournament and all was excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Friendliest hotel in the CHICAGO AREA. Very friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn Last weekend, while attending my Father's funeral, my family (around 30 of us) and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Crystal Lake. I am a travel agent/agency owner and typically stay in upper scale hotels around the world. I have to say that my family and I were pleasantly surprised with this Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly, quick to respond and accommodating. The hotel was more like what you would expect from a Hilton or Hyatt Regency. The rooms are large, spacious and wonderfully laid out. The hotel is spotless, clean and well laid out. The bar drinks and food was delicious and reasonably priced. I had forgotten a few things and the hotel receptionist's were quick to help without even batting an eye. This is a 1st class hotel with a relaxing atmosphere, comfortable accomodations and incredibly fantastic service. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Crystal Lake, Illinois and will stay here again. Thanks to your staff for making such a difficult time, so wonderful. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for large groups we attended a volleyball tourney and our team needed space for a pizza gathering. the staff was helpful and ok with all of our 12 year old girls and their "excitement". We had a scavenger hunt and the staff was great with letting us use the front desk as a "check in" point. Clean, patient staff, great pool etc. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great Value, the shuttle service was topnotch as well! June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Wrong room and not enough staff Overall, the hotel itself was modern and had a nice appeal. What we experienced inside the hotel was less than satisfactory. First off, the rooms we had reserved were not the rooms we ended up getting. We were not the only customers at the hotel that had the same problem(some others in our group had the same experience). When we got into our room we realized that the phones would not work and we had to go down to the desk to let them know they didn't work and get what we wanted. Nothing was done about it. They told us they would have it fixed when we leave(as if that was supposed to reassure us). The next morning when we woke up we decided to eat breakfast downstairs. We understood that this hotel didn't offer a breakfast even though most hotels do. That was fine, so we ended up going to the hotel restaurant. I honestly felt very bad for the waitress. She was the only waitress available and was waiting on probably around 20 different tables. Needless to say things didn't go well for us. I have worked in customer service, so I have a lot of patience in these situations. The waitress had to keep coming second guessing what we ordered and the meal took nearly an hour for us to get. We had 5 kids with us and that seemed like an eternity. The maid service was less than optimal either. My wife ended up having to go down to the desk(because the phone wouldn't work) just to get toilet paper as that was not restocked in our room. Overall the hotel was in good shape and would be a good place to stay provided they took care of a few things and had more staff to provide adequate service. The customer service people we spoke to were very friendly. Just had the feeling they had to constantly deal with the complaints and the only thing they could offer were coupons to the restaurant which we had already found out was not a pleasant experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds I just love the beds and pillows. So very comfortable! Wish I could have lounged around longer! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Great service and clean room! Location, location, location. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Son's Wedding This hotel did everything to make our Son's wedding awesome for our guests. We had an off site wedding and they made us feel as if we had it there! Awesome staff! Thank you! Anne June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Restful I loved being able to choose the firmness of the pillows by looking at the stitching on the pillowcases. The beds were also extremely comfortable, even the rollaway bed. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs attention I arrived with lots of luggage. When I went upstairs, my keys did not work, so I brought everything back with me to see the front desk again. Once in the room, I then went to turn on TV. You need the middle "select" button to watch TV. The button was completely missing, so I had to request a new remote. It took over 20 min to get a remote because the test TV was not working for the maintenance associate. I then took off my shoes to step on a plastic ring from a bottle top, left over from a previous occupant. I would have left, but there were no hotels available for another 40 miles. The wall paper and carpet were coming up, so the age of the hotel was showing. Finally in the morning I did not have a bill under my door, which then I had to wait to get my bill. Not a horrible situation, it was just par for the course. The staff however were very kind, and you could tell they were doing everything they could! They just need better tools and resources! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Scenery This hotel is on a beautiful landscape. Great hotel, staff, food and amenities! Thank you! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Always a pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn. Staff is friendly and rooms are comfortable. Lounge is always fun when Heidi is working. Front desk is professional but human. Thank Jan for awesome customer service. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very welcoming from the moment I arrived. Very helpful and kind restaurant and bar staff. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall it is your standard stay in a hotel. There was no wow factors here. The staff was very nice and the room was ok to sleep. The coffee machine had hair in the compartment where the water is poured, so that was a bit of a bummer. In most hotel cases, it is probably not wise to use the coffee maker anyway. My trip was for business, so the room served it's purpose and I would definitely use it again for business. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, nice pool Although the service was good, the hotel definitely needs updating. March 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext. Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts. Chicago NW-hotel ext Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts-Chicago NW- hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby
Select to close.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading