• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is extremely pet friendly making sure our four legged friends are also comfortable during their stay. Parents of the pets must sign a waiver at check in and a non refundable USD50.00
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lego Land
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • With a spacious parking lot, you are gaurenteed a good spot, everytime. The hotel features ample parking for tour / coach buses and large trailers and semi-trailers, all for free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0565

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting
View More

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting space, you'll be glad to know that we feature 16 meeting rooms with more than 8,000 square feet of flexible event space. We also provide a Business Center, so you can stay productive on the road.

Besides being located near the Chicago area, our hotel's also close to Long Grove Historic Village, which offers a peaceful alternative to the bustle of the city. You can spend the day watching the races at Arlington Park or explore Brookfield Zoo before heading to Grand Victoria Casino for great gaming, dining and entertainment. The entire family is sure to enjoy visiting the fun-filled Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament or Woodfield Mall.

When searching for hotels in Palatine, Illinois, remember that our accommodations boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our facilities also feature a Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet and has an indoor pool, basketball court and more! Welcome home!

View Less
Features
Our guests in Palatine appreciate our hotel's Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet of space and an indoor pool. Our facilities also boast more than 8,000 square feet of meeting space.
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella
View More
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella and Fox & Hound.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property for a good price. Great room, attractive and comfortable property. Great staff. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean surroundings We were very pleased with our room, the cleanliness and especially the quiet of our room. Would stay here again. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit Beds were uncomfortable. TV was difficult to work. Swimming pool wasn't the cleanest. Designated smoking area should be at a side exit, not the main exit where everyone has to walk through it. Smoking area was not kept clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I have stayed at this location for 30 days in July and August 2014. It's a nice hotel with a great staff. The bar is a nice place to gather, have a drink and watch TV, or just lounge at one of the many tables and chairs overlooking the pond. The restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, but not lunch. The food is just ok, not great. I ate breakfast everyday, but dinner only twice. The little "store" has very little to offer if you're hungry, and isn't open when you need it to be. Local pizza delivery is good for the after 10pm appetites . Fast food and restaurants are just 5 minutes away. Didn't use the pool: too many rug rats! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Excellent hotel with very good staff, the people are nice courteous and very helpful. the hotel grounds and hotel are kept very nice. I enjoyed the lounge area for cocktails and dinner. located in a convenient area of Crystal Lake August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend stay at hotel Overall appearance and cleanliness of hotel poor. would not stay there again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but pricey The hotel is nice for the most part. Good bar/lounge area. Lobby looks upscale. Convenient location. Good place to have an event as it overlooks a pond. Only issue is everything from the hotel rate to the food/beverages are really pricey for a hotel in that area. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and very comfortable beds great view of the lake, surrounfding are very nice quiet. peaople are ver friendly. close to the shopping. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great fit for my travels I have stayed here 3 times in the last 9 months, all stays are one night, late arrival early leave kind of business trip. Every time they have a clean room, cold drink, great meal, happy and prompt service. We are happy customers and will continue to use this hotel when we are in the area August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above and beyond I needed a Sunday newspaper and the hotel did not sell them so the manager that worked Sunday afternoon went to his car and gave me his. He said he normally did not have time to read the paper when he got home so he gave me the paper. Class act! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location room. Ok food We traveled to st Charles so we decided to go a little far to crystal lake . We were greater with a smile and recognized as a gold member . Our room was huge and very welcoming . As we got onto the hotel around 8 p m we decided to visit their restraunt on site. The menus was limited on choices but did have a nice salad bAr . It was a Friday so they did offer a all u can get fish fry. So we tried that. It was just ok. After dinner we went to the small bar , it got busy for a while but still low key and very relaxing. We stumble on this hotel on the holiday inn website overall glad we stayed. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service clean hotel, the service was good,the food was good but the coffee pots in the room should be bigger than a one cup coffeepot August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room upgraded We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite which was a pleasant surprise. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We were upgraded to a King Suite which was very nice. For a standard room, the price is too high considering the age of the hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean room and terrible breakfast Our room was cleaned and restocked one time during our stay of 3 days. We ate breakfast one morning and the service and food were poor. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedd and Excellent Staff The front desk staff really made my expereience pleasureable. This hotel is in need of upfitting. It is horribly neglected. I would return but only because my experience was made so comfortable by the staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No refrigerator, really? Having a refrigerator in our room is a given when staying at a hotel, very disappointed we didn't have one, especially for the price of the room. Everything was clean and updated but would rethink staying here again unless a refrigerator was offered. Probably not the best choice hotel for families with kids, more for business. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service Very Friendly Service from staff was overall very good, room needs some additional work. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to update mattress! While the room was clean and comfortable, the mattress seemed old and not comfortable. I'm surprised my "value" number came up so high. The only thing "comfortable" about the room were the pillows. It was clean and well furnished otherwise. The staff was super friendly, at every opportunity. It just seemed that the restaurant wasn't properly staffed with enough employees, so the service was very slow....by that, I mean the wait. At least 30 minutes. Overall experience was really nice though. We would stay there again. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor management Our room was not ready when we arrived at 4pm. Reservation was made 10 months prior. When we returned after a wedding at 11:30, we had to wait to have room checked for readiness. Should have driven 1 1/2 hrs home. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement in House keeping At this time I would not recommend to anyone to stay at this facility, staff either needs to be retrained in cleaning methods and or fired, I under stand short staffed and backed up, but this experience was upsetting due to having a baby shower there the next day.. I really hope this facility can get back on track soon.. Thank you July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and quality. A bit on the pricey side Hotel was a bit on the pricey side. The only problems I had was the pillows are all too stuffed and therefore hard to sleep on. That and the fact that I stayed in the hotel after attending a wedding ceremony and the restaurant was closed at noon and wouldn't open until 5PM (so if you plan on using the restaurant and sleeping in, keep this in mind). Overall the quality of my stay was good. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok. No towels in room at check in but was told they would bring some up but when we got back from our activities later that night still no towels. Beds not that comfortable. Overall the stay was just okay. I expect more from a Holiday Inn. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready and lost garment bag Room was not ready when attempting to check in for a wedding at 5:30pm. The front desk was nice enough to offer to keep our luggage and bring to the room. The problem is that they lost my garment bag for my brand new suit. When this was brought to their attention they basically shrugged it off. I got a "well I guess if it turns up we can call you" followed by "I hope you stay with us again". July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait for our room We did get to the property early (2:30). But, they didn't have our room ready for us until 4:45. We had a block of rooms because of a family event. Some of our family didn't get their rooms until 7:00 which forced them to get ready for our 6:30 event in bathrooms!! Upon our request we received one complimentary beverage from the bar. When we got back from our event at 11:00 people with small children were still waiting for rooms. Not a good way to run a business. Oh, and by the way we were still charged the entire amount for our room. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed too small, not made up until complaint four days of nine desk staff very courteous, followup on requests very quick. BUT... room was not made up until I complained, mid-afternoon, on four days of nine (don't know about the last day...) very poor supervision of daily housekeeping -- and the only reaction we saw was the front desk apologizing. if we had the opportunity, we would have changed hotels July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property This is a great hotel, we stay here every time we come to Crystal Lake. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has improved 100% since our last stay at that particular Holiday Inn Everyone on staff went out of their way to be friendly. Room was clean and food at restaurant was very good. We will return. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good experience We were in town for a baseball tournament. We were lucky and able to get an earlier check in around 2:00, but many of the other families were unable to get a an early check in. I do realize they had a full house. It did seem to take them a while to get all the rooms cleaned & ready, maybe they need additional maid services on the days they are full. The only complaint or criticism I have is that we did not have a microwave or refrigerator in our room. They did offer one for an extra charge per day per item. For the price we had to pay for the room, it should have been included. Many other "cheaper or less stars" hotels include these amenities automatically. One other issue is that we had to pay for breakfast. Once again many other hotels offer a free breakfast, which when you have kids is very helpful and convenient. The bathrooms need a little bit up updating/repair. Overall, the staff was very helpful and our stay was fine. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, clean, great bed Lovely location, physically a great facility. During my stay it seemed that the front desk was understaffed: one harried woman trying to check in guests, answer the phone, and deal with problems all at the same time. Breakfast buffet at the restaurant was good. But when we went to the restaurant for an evening meal it was again understaffed. Wait times were long, and one person at our table had her order misplaced (simple lettuce wedge salad). My room was big, clean and quiet. Overall it was a nice stay, and I will return. Good restaurants in the area. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext. Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts. Chicago NW-hotel ext Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts-Chicago NW- hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading