• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is extremely pet friendly making sure our four legged friends are also comfortable during their stay. Parents of the pets must sign a waiver at check in and a non refundable USD50.00
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lego Land
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • With a spacious parking lot, you are gaurenteed a good spot, everytime. The hotel features ample parking for tour / coach buses and large trailers and semi-trailers, all for free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0565

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting
View More

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting space, you'll be glad to know that we feature 16 meeting rooms with more than 8,000 square feet of flexible event space. We also provide a Business Center, so you can stay productive on the road.

Besides being located near the Chicago area, our hotel's also close to Long Grove Historic Village, which offers a peaceful alternative to the bustle of the city. You can spend the day watching the races at Arlington Park or explore Brookfield Zoo before heading to Grand Victoria Casino for great gaming, dining and entertainment. The entire family is sure to enjoy visiting the fun-filled Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament or Woodfield Mall.

When searching for hotels in Palatine, Illinois, remember that our accommodations boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our facilities also feature a Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet and has an indoor pool, basketball court and more! Welcome home!

View Less
Features
Our guests in Palatine appreciate our hotel's Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet of space and an indoor pool. Our facilities also boast more than 8,000 square feet of meeting space.
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella
View More
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella and Fox & Hound.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service cleanliness Comfortable beds and pillows. Room extremely clean. Kudos to John the bartender. He is so kind and efficient. Was a home away from home. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Near Office Great location for this hotel near my office but I had two issues. 1) The A/C unit was SO LOUD when it kicked on that it woke me up every 15 minutes or so all night long. 2) The onsite cafe staff seemed either overwhelmed or uncaring. Breakfast needs to be quick for working people and I sat for 15 minutes on day 2 without EVER having a waiter/waitress stop by. I finally gave up. Between these two issues I may not stay here again, which is a shame since the hotel is literally 5 min. from my office. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 214 - Shouldn't be a room Room 214 is right off the elevator, so much so that you can hear the elevator motor when in use. The shower doesn't not drain fast enough so you are standing in a puddle of water. The sink, while looks nice, leaves about 4 inches between the sink base and the faucet (sp), so one is either touching the sink or the faucet when trying to wash their hands. The refrigerator is in the closet. There is no room at the foot of the bed to get to the window, or the opposite side. The bathroom wall is extended to about a 10 inches from the foot of the bed. This room shouldn't be a room, it seems like the hotel just wanted to maximize room count. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff the hotel lobby looks a bit like a theme park lobby, although I wasn't quite sure what the overall theme of the neighborhood was supposed to be. the furnishings in the room were okay, but would like to see more substantial furniture rather than apartment sized. Overall, comfortable and clean room. September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet The toilet blocked, there was faeces everywhere - that's my lasting thought of this hotel experience. The air con was noisy. Room was a good size, and facilities ok, staff were nice and breakfast was good. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Atmosphere Location of hotel was great with a very , very appealing atmosphere and grounds and walking areas. Closeness to shops and restaurants was very accessible even by walking. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent for boot camp stay Wife and I stayed here for son naval boot camp graduation. Great Hotel and all the shopping and eating establishments you need. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Overall, a nice hotel. The front desk staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast area and bar staff were extremely nice. Instead of including the breakfast in your stay, a better meal would be at the nearby IHOP. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place! Our recent stay was our first experience with Hotel Indigo. We found the lobby clean and fresh and the staff friendly and informative. I liked the modern decor and bright color scheme of our room. For two of us, the was more than enough room. It was nice to have a couch, even though is was not the most comfortable! Our bed ( king) was very comfortable with nice linens, made for good sleeping. We had plenty of towels, the towels were good quality!! My only complaint, the sink area is small/, I did not have enough room to put my makeup and hair product on the vanity area. We did not have an issue with the shallow sink! I would stay here again. Served our needs well. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great location We have stayed at this hotel before and like the friendly service, clean rooms, quiet location. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh look! Comfortable rooms Hotel was amazing, the negatives were; the fitness room was too small for the size of the hotel and had equipment that was out of service. They also did not offer complimnetary coffee or continetal breakfest in the morning. I was really suprised by that, its standard just about everywhere else Ive stayed int the past year. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We enjoyed our stay and the rooms where excellent and close to a variety of restaurants. We where there for a soccer tournament and will defiantly be back next year! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Hotel - Vernin Hill Good staff, good food. Room decor was special, a little throwback to the 80s. Overall the stay was great and price right. Could have used a safe in my room. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My visit to the Indigo This was my first time visiting this hotel and I was going to stay a total of 19 days here so you can imagine how nervous I was to be there for that long, but I must say that my entire stay was an amazing experience and I would recommend this hotel for anyone. This was also my first time staying at a hotel for so long, usually I only spend around 4 or 5 days but by the end of my trip I was already missing the place. The staff was also really great and friendly especially for me being out of town I had a lot of questions about the area and they were always willing to help me out with any question or concern I had. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I had not stayed in an Indigo property for several years. But this location proved to be everything I wanted for a quiet weekend. Well-decorated room, competent staff, location close to where I needed to be. I will be back. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay Loved it! Very modern. I wish the bar stayed open longer. and you need some better equipment in the gym but all in all a good stay July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service As guest, you always feel comfortable when you stay at Indigo Vernon Hills with the great service from the staff, including the shuttle bus arrangement and etc July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and great location Just make sure you have a room on 3rd floor or above so you don't hear the bar beneath you. Walls are paper thin, no bottled water given at check in. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Vernon Hills, Okay but not great for our family. Our family stayed at this location as part of a point break special and on our way home from another trip. The hotel and room was clean and staff very helpful and friendly. The location was also great. Having said that. This was our first stay at an Indigo hotel and we were fairly disappointed. Our room had a VERY old Fridge that was not working well and no microwave. We knew there was no complimentary breakfast but had planned on having a fridge and microwave in our room . Not having those created additional cost and issues for our family. We were also disappointed to find out there was no hot tub. There is an indoor pool which is kept fairly warm but no hot tub or outdoor seating area . The room was clean but dated. We loved the hard wood floors but missed having a bathtub and for families traveling with smaller children who may not like to take showers , please note that all the rooms have showers only. We kind of felt that this hotel needed some updating and to offer more amenities to guest such as fridges and microwaves in all rooms. That is really such a basic standard now in most hotels it was so odd to not have that. The location is great though and if the other amenities are not important to you then I would consider this hotel as an option. For our family those amenities are important and so we would be unlikely to stay at this IHG brand again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service Beth at the front desk and the women that did towels and cleaning where so great! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but more suited to business travel We were on a family trip and selected this hotel based on location and the reasonable price. Our group of 4 consisted of two adults and two children (ages 8 July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre at best I like the idea of wood floors, but not cheap fake wood floor that is already peeling up from bathroom water. Hated cheap feel to everything. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel was very nicely deorated with spacious rooms and the staff were very effiicient and friendly! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Comfortable hotel with exceptional service from custom,er friendly staff, happy to stay there again July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, Great Staff, A couple of problems This is a lovely property with terrific staff. I only had a couple of problems. 1. No bathtub. I'm a bath person. Really and truly. We didn't realize until after we had unpacked everything that the room only had a shower, albeit a large one. I'm not sure they even offer baths in any of their rooms, so be sure to ask and reserve ahead of time if you are interested in a tub. 2. The air conditioner/heating unit is on the side of the bed. The air flows across the bed, and is turning on and off continually to maintain a 72 degree temperature. To avoid the constant on and off I turned the unit on "Fan" instead of "Auto" This helped us to get a restful night's sleep. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Graduation very nice hotel. love the décor. it was about 25 Minutes from the Navy base. wish there was another dHotel inigo closer. like in gurney I would recommend this hotel. it was clean . and accommodating for Military Families. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with lots of space This was a great room. I do a circuit training every day and most hotels don't have the space for this. My room had loads of space without having to get in my wifes way while doing my work out. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Weekend Stayed here for a wedding. It was a great get-away weekend! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Nirvana wine and grillerie is right down the street and was an amazing meal! Hotel was comfy and inviting. Not too stuck up. It was lush and comfortable. pool was great June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quality stay Clean, comfortable, and visually pleasing. Sinks and showers are a little too "artistic" for my taste. Form was placed ahead of function on those items. Great staff and I will stay again. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext. Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts. Chicago NW-hotel ext Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts-Chicago NW- hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading