• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is extremely pet friendly making sure our four legged friends are also comfortable during their stay. Parents of the pets must sign a waiver at check in and a non refundable USD50.00
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lego Land
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • With a spacious parking lot, you are gaurenteed a good spot, everytime. The hotel features ample parking for tour / coach buses and large trailers and semi-trailers, all for free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0565

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting
View More

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting space, you'll be glad to know that we feature 16 meeting rooms with more than 8,000 square feet of flexible event space. We also provide a Business Center, so you can stay productive on the road.

Besides being located near the Chicago area, our hotel's also close to Long Grove Historic Village, which offers a peaceful alternative to the bustle of the city. You can spend the day watching the races at Arlington Park or explore Brookfield Zoo before heading to Grand Victoria Casino for great gaming, dining and entertainment. The entire family is sure to enjoy visiting the fun-filled Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament or Woodfield Mall.

When searching for hotels in Palatine, Illinois, remember that our accommodations boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our facilities also feature a Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet and has an indoor pool, basketball court and more! Welcome home!

View Less
Features
Our guests in Palatine appreciate our hotel's Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet of space and an indoor pool. Our facilities also boast more than 8,000 square feet of meeting space.
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella
View More
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella and Fox & Hound.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I had not stayed in an Indigo property for several years. But this location proved to be everything I wanted for a quiet weekend. Well-decorated room, competent staff, location close to where I needed to be. I will be back. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay Loved it! Very modern. I wish the bar stayed open longer. and you need some better equipment in the gym but all in all a good stay July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service As guest, you always feel comfortable when you stay at Indigo Vernon Hills with the great service from the staff, including the shuttle bus arrangement and etc July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and great location Just make sure you have a room on 3rd floor or above so you don't hear the bar beneath you. Walls are paper thin, no bottled water given at check in. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Vernon Hills, Okay but not great for our family. Our family stayed at this location as part of a point break special and on our way home from another trip. The hotel and room was clean and staff very helpful and friendly. The location was also great. Having said that. This was our first stay at an Indigo hotel and we were fairly disappointed. Our room had a VERY old Fridge that was not working well and no microwave. We knew there was no complimentary breakfast but had planned on having a fridge and microwave in our room . Not having those created additional cost and issues for our family. We were also disappointed to find out there was no hot tub. There is an indoor pool which is kept fairly warm but no hot tub or outdoor seating area . The room was clean but dated. We loved the hard wood floors but missed having a bathtub and for families traveling with smaller children who may not like to take showers , please note that all the rooms have showers only. We kind of felt that this hotel needed some updating and to offer more amenities to guest such as fridges and microwaves in all rooms. That is really such a basic standard now in most hotels it was so odd to not have that. The location is great though and if the other amenities are not important to you then I would consider this hotel as an option. For our family those amenities are important and so we would be unlikely to stay at this IHG brand again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Service Beth at the front desk and the women that did towels and cleaning where so great! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but more suited to business travel We were on a family trip and selected this hotel based on location and the reasonable price. Our group of 4 consisted of two adults and two children (ages 8 July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre at best I like the idea of wood floors, but not cheap fake wood floor that is already peeling up from bathroom water. Hated cheap feel to everything. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel was very nicely deorated with spacious rooms and the staff were very effiicient and friendly! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Comfortable hotel with exceptional service from custom,er friendly staff, happy to stay there again July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, Great Staff, A couple of problems This is a lovely property with terrific staff. I only had a couple of problems. 1. No bathtub. I'm a bath person. Really and truly. We didn't realize until after we had unpacked everything that the room only had a shower, albeit a large one. I'm not sure they even offer baths in any of their rooms, so be sure to ask and reserve ahead of time if you are interested in a tub. 2. The air conditioner/heating unit is on the side of the bed. The air flows across the bed, and is turning on and off continually to maintain a 72 degree temperature. To avoid the constant on and off I turned the unit on "Fan" instead of "Auto" This helped us to get a restful night's sleep. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Navy Graduation very nice hotel. love the décor. it was about 25 Minutes from the Navy base. wish there was another dHotel inigo closer. like in gurney I would recommend this hotel. it was clean . and accommodating for Military Families. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with lots of space This was a great room. I do a circuit training every day and most hotels don't have the space for this. My room had loads of space without having to get in my wifes way while doing my work out. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Weekend Stayed here for a wedding. It was a great get-away weekend! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Nirvana wine and grillerie is right down the street and was an amazing meal! Hotel was comfy and inviting. Not too stuck up. It was lush and comfortable. pool was great June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quality stay Clean, comfortable, and visually pleasing. Sinks and showers are a little too "artistic" for my taste. Form was placed ahead of function on those items. Great staff and I will stay again. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern look but there are issues with the property Loud noise coming from the electrical room and other issues with room detracted from what could be a great place to visit. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL BOUTIQUE HOTEL We have stayed numerous times at this hotel since we are planning our daughter's wedding at a nearby venue. We have selected Hotel Indigo for our out of town guests this summer as well. The entire staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, roomy and clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Condition and staff Beautiful hotel... Staff was very welcoming and professional. "No" does not seem to be in their vocabulary !! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much nicer than typical hotels A nice boutique hotel near stores and eateries if needed May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and comfortable stay This was my first stay at Hotel Indigo and was for the purpose of a tournament in the area for my daughters softball team. We booked here based on the proximity to the fields and the fact I am an IHG member. I was initially a little concerned that the hotel may be a little too modern but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived to see that it was still very comfortable and laid back (I don't normal associate modern with either of those). We had a 2 dbl bed suite with sleeper sofa and we had plenty of room to spread out in the evening. The rooms and beds were very comfortable. The pool area was very clean and was not overpowering with the typical chlorine smell. We did not use any of the other facilities but one of our families was doing laundry and the dryers were not working for some reason. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and without question took the clothes into their back facilities (I'm assuming where they do laundry for the hotel) and dried them for her. The staff member was on top of it and we never had to ask about the clothes. as soon as they were done they brought them out. The staff was great! From the front desk, to the bartender to the sales coordinator who we booked through everyone was very attentive and repeatedly asked if we needed anything or if there was anything they could do. the only complaint I have is that the breakfast that was made available was very limited and didn't start until 7:30am. most hotels start breakfast much earlier, offer free coffee all day long and have a large selection of food during the breakfast hours. Breakfast was the typical eggs, some potatoes, sausage, toast, bananas, coffee and juice. Maybe I've been spoiled by the hot breakfasts offered at other properties but given the amenities and focus on customer service everyone had at Hotel Indigo I was a little disappointed in this fact. Breakfast is a perk and depending on the rates can be a deciding factor in which property I choose. However, knowing what I now know of the Hotel Indigo and the staff at this location I would recommend staying here and would stay again if ever in the area. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is terrific! While the hotel is very clean and comfortable and in a nice location, I think what really makes this a great hotel is the staff. Everyone from the front desk clerks to the bar staff to the morning breakfast crew were friendly and welcoming. I spent several weeks there and they really took the time to get to know their guests. It was a pleasure coming there each week. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again Once again, we were welcomed by the staff and enjoyed our stay. Always a great place to stay at while we're in town. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room The room was spacious and comfortable. I especially liked that the hotel had a laundry facility, gym, and an indoor pool. I just think that $13 for a hamburger that doesn't come with a drink or fries is expensive. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, we'll be staying with Indigo more often I took my wife out for a weekend trip to explore and we ended up staying in the Hotel Indigo. We were both very impressed with everything at the hotel. The lobby design was surprisingly refreshing and the rooms were incredibly unique. We felt like we were staying in a hip European hotel and not one in a suburb of Chicago. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the shower was great. We had breakfast at the hotel and I was impressed with the quality of the food. I generally stay away from hotel breakfasts after too many bad experiences with inedible eggs and stale toast; the breakfast at the Hotel Indigo was top notch and the staff throughout the hotel was excellent. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family My favorite Getaway ..love this place...my weekend getaway February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jealous I had family stay, with a last minute booking, and I'm very jealous that it was not me who stayed here. The room was beautiful and the front desk staff was extremely friendly, especially for having to work the holiday. Cannot wait to return! February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good branding but execution is lacking the staff was excellent. front desk, restaurant, bar, hotel operator, etc all made the stay quite good. but, the hotel is an inexpensively built EU wannabe but lacks the substance (and the will) to pull it off. the room was cute but cheap with worn materials throughout - shower, throw rug, couch etc. and what were they thinking with the concaved sink surface? Just try to wash your hands! now it was one of the coldest days of the year when I arrived but the heater in the room just could not hold a temperature. The thermostat was set to 70 and the room would warm up to 76 and then drop to 68 and start the cycle again. it was a bad boom-bust cycle to sleep through. They also didn't seem to make another attempt to plow the parking lot despite the stoppage in the snow. another run through with a plow would have been nice. the breakfast server was efficient and effective even though she had too many tables at times. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms with awsome views. Great Rooms with awsome views. Bartender is the best. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Had a great stay! Comfortable bed and pillows, staff was very nice. December 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext. Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts. Chicago NW-hotel ext Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts-Chicago NW- hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading