• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is extremely pet friendly making sure our four legged friends are also comfortable during their stay. Parents of the pets must sign a waiver at check in and a non refundable USD50.00
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lego Land
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • With a spacious parking lot, you are gaurenteed a good spot, everytime. The hotel features ample parking for tour / coach buses and large trailers and semi-trailers, all for free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0565

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting
View More

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting space, you'll be glad to know that we feature 16 meeting rooms with more than 8,000 square feet of flexible event space. We also provide a Business Center, so you can stay productive on the road.

Besides being located near the Chicago area, our hotel's also close to Long Grove Historic Village, which offers a peaceful alternative to the bustle of the city. You can spend the day watching the races at Arlington Park or explore Brookfield Zoo before heading to Grand Victoria Casino for great gaming, dining and entertainment. The entire family is sure to enjoy visiting the fun-filled Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament or Woodfield Mall.

When searching for hotels in Palatine, Illinois, remember that our accommodations boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our facilities also feature a Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet and has an indoor pool, basketball court and more! Welcome home!

View Less
Features
Our guests in Palatine appreciate our hotel's Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet of space and an indoor pool. Our facilities also boast more than 8,000 square feet of meeting space.
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella
View More
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella and Fox & Hound.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get the top floor The stay was excellent except for the fact that someone was running , jumping etc in the room above us2 nights in a row. We called the desk and it continued . Two nights in a row. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average service - Unprofessional Staff I have been staying in IHG hotels for years. My company has a contract with this hotel for about 20+ associates. I didn''t have good experience with this hotel. I asked other colleagues and they did not have great things to say about this place. Most of my friends and colleagues are out of this hotel. Front desk lady and Manager (Allison) are rude. Hotel is kind of old with sign of wear in rooms. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor service .. incorrect room info on website Booked a reward night room with queen bed and sofa sleeper. Reservation was CONFIRMED. A day prior to arrival, learned from hotel that the room did not include a sofa sleeper, even though it still said so on their website, so we didn't have enough beds to sleep 3. The hotel admitted that the information about the room was incorrect on the website but would do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to correct the problem created by THEIR ERROR. They would not fix the Rewards Nights reservation error, but they were more than happy to charge me for a room. I ended up having to pay for a room, after having a reward nights reservation confirmed. We will no longer stay at this hotel. We are here yearly for an event and reserve 25-30 rooms ... those reservations will be elsewhere next year. No vents in bathroom. Hallways stunk like sewer at times. Room cleanliness was average at best. Nobody at front counter several times when I went to ask a question, etc. At times there were lines of people waiting for a counter person to show up. Breakfast was poor quality and continually out of food/drinks. This is the worst service that I've experienced at a hotel for as long as I can remember. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LINCOLNSHIRE is Nice This is a nice place to stay in a very nice community. We have been back there 4-5 times in the past year. I will continue to return. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing Its Age We have stayed here any times over the last 12 years. The property and especially thr room furniture is showing its age and wear. Room service is hit or miss and during this stay was mostly miss. We will be actively exploring another place to stay the next time we come for a visit. I got the impression that the hotel has changed hands for the worse. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations Room A/C did not work and maintenance claimed they fixed it but did not. Was given two mini fans and four bottles of water. I was shocked to find out that maintenance was not even available in the evenings the spent there. I don't know how that is possible, or even responsible, when I was told the hotel was sold out and there were no staff to assist customers. Even the social evening host not only knew of my complaints but she too complained of the lack maintenance staff at times when she needed assistance. I was eventually moved to another room whose accommodations were nice. I was however taken back by the pizza box on the second floor by the elevator that was there two days. I could hear the man blowing his nose in the next room thru the thin walls. And the hallways had a wood sub-base so you could hear and fell anyone walking down the hall. Not a place I would stay at again. June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should Have Been a Great Stay We were on a coast to coast trip and this was our first visit to a Staybridge property. We were counting on having a great experience. Instead our visit started out very uncomfortable due to our check-in experience and that experience was enough to negatively skew our entire visit. Due to an unexpected event, we had to extend our stay in Chicago for three extra days, and ended up moving to another hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, facility needs updates Check-in staff not properly trained. I had to ask for Priority Club perk, hoping to get bottled water. Phone in room did not work. Fitness Center equipment old, outdated, and not clean. Lots of people, especially children, walking through fitness room on their way to the pool or laundry room. No cups for water in fitness room and no towels. Location is very quiet with good parking. Limited cable channels. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room problems and almost charged wrong rate I reserved two rooms: a 2 bedroom and a standard studio. I got a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom and I had to print out my reservations to show them that I shouldn't be being charged the 1 bedroom rate. Also the AC in our room was malfunctioning and I woke up in the middle of the night and our room was 81 degrees! Finally the tub in our master bath was completely clogged. We will continue to stay at Staybridge Suites mostly because they are one of the only hotels that can accommodate our larger family. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect This is perhaps the first time I stayed somewhere where everything was in working order. What a pleasure! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home Stayed for nearly three weeks n did not feel like leaving !! Everything about the place is awesome -the rooms, facilities, people, breakfast , weekly three times light dinner - all of them. They do provide local pick up n drop service. The gym is neat m clean n so is the indoor swimming pool. And is also a pet friendly hotel ! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great long term stay Enjoyable stay. All bases were covered at this motel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a Woodsy setting! Close to Chicago, AND peacefull. I used this hotel overnight to fly out of ORD in the morning. I was totally impressed with the site, hotel, service, and rooms! I would definitely recommend and use this hotel while in the Chicago area, and especially for extended business trip. It really is a home away from home! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Excellent Room services, Snakes and Comfortable stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, except Very nice, and I will give it another try. I did not get a good nights sleep as the air conditioning in my room was not working. Well, it worked until I went to bed, then it stopped about 1am. I then just put the fan on, but just after I settled and was falling asleep, that went off. I then turned the system off and waited a few, and then it did start again, for a minute. This kept happening all night, by the morning it was 75 degrees in my room. I did let them know when I checked out and hope they get the issue fixed. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a facelift Property was a favorite but it is now in need of a good renovation. Tired and the smell of cooking from many of the units unfortunately, make this property a poor choice. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like Home The staff members were very friendly and attentive. The room was very nice and comfortable. The bed was just cushy enough and I like that the bathroom vanity had drawers for my personal items. The breakfast assortment was just like something I would fix my family and I didn't have to do the dishes! I would stay at this hotel again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, huge bed, fantastic service I have stayed at this Hotel more than once, and each time, the experience is better than the last... The People are very friendly, and it is almost like staying at home. January 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff These folks are the best i have experienced in a long time! January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Staybridge suites lincohnshil Love the staff, hotel is clean and rooms are spacious January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Size Suite I was impressed with the suite. My family of 5 was very comfortable and relaxed. My only complaint would be the smell of one of the bathrooms. It smelled sour by the bathtub and because of that I did not get a clean feeling. Otherwise everything about the room was enjoyable. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home This hotel offered a wonderful, cozy experience at a very reasonable rate. I'm telling everyone I know about it! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable stay! We have stayed here at Christmas time for the past 6 years. The staff is great and always friendly. The rooms are clean and the two bedroom suite is the perfect size for families. I would recommend this hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home! I stayed the majority of 20 months at the StayBridge in Lincolnshire, IL. The staff and facility are great, safe and near shopping. Allie and Alison are the best front desk people I have ever met. I definitely recommend this hotel for people who are in the area and need a comfortable place to live. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality. Clean and large accomodations My family made last minute reservations, to attend a funeral in the northern suburbs of Chicago. We found the Staybridge Suites and called for reservations for 2 rooms. When I mentioned that we were coming in town for a funeral, and confirmed how close the cemetery would be, I was pleasantly surprised when I was told we would get a bereavement rate. i also confirmed a late arrival. We were welcomed at 10:00 pm by a wonderful night manager, Betty, who helped us get settled and assisted my elderly father with his belongings and concerns. What a pleasant and wonderful experience for a stay during such a sad time. November 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and freindly hotel, spacious room, great free breakfast This hotel is so friendly I was here for 6 nts and they really made me feel at home. The staff is really friendly and I even got to meet the General Manager. Love the free breakfast to. November 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home and loved it I love this hotel, the staff is so friendly and the GM really has a hnads on approch to servicing the guest. I saw him every morning and most evenings asking how everyones stay was. Most hotels rarley see this kind of personal approch. Room was very spacious and hotel was clean and afordable. They won me over Big Time.. November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Great Price This was the 2nd time this year I stayed at this location and found both to be well worth the money. The services and activities I used each time were different, other than the breakfast, so I think I have a broad view of the facility and it's offering. The Breakfast was adequately sourced and the variety of foods was very good. Hot items were hot and cold items were cold. The space and conveniece afforded in the rooms were very good. The bedding was great and very comfortable sleeping. Even the sofa sleeper was adequate (a little thin on the mattress, but adequate for a lighter weight sleeper for sure). Pool and laundry room were great services too (and the laundry room is at no charge...WOW! I was surprised). The evening gathering and light dinner was enough to act as a dinner during the week. That also was a nice surprise we did not expect. All said, I don't think it could get much better for the money. However, I would recommend an addition of a hot tub! November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lincolnshire Excellent Facility. Staff very couteous and willing to help. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff The management of this hotel has improved greatly in the last few months. It is a clean and friendly hotel where they are not afraid to ask how you are doing and if things good or if there is any improvments needed. Jim is always out and about talking to guest to make them feel more at home! GREAT JOB September 26, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext. Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts. Chicago NW-hotel ext Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts-Chicago NW- hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading