• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is extremely pet friendly making sure our four legged friends are also comfortable during their stay. Parents of the pets must sign a waiver at check in and a non refundable USD50.00
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lego Land
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • With a spacious parking lot, you are gaurenteed a good spot, everytime. The hotel features ample parking for tour / coach buses and large trailers and semi-trailers, all for free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0565

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting
View More

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting space, you'll be glad to know that we feature 16 meeting rooms with more than 8,000 square feet of flexible event space. We also provide a Business Center, so you can stay productive on the road.

Besides being located near the Chicago area, our hotel's also close to Long Grove Historic Village, which offers a peaceful alternative to the bustle of the city. You can spend the day watching the races at Arlington Park or explore Brookfield Zoo before heading to Grand Victoria Casino for great gaming, dining and entertainment. The entire family is sure to enjoy visiting the fun-filled Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament or Woodfield Mall.

When searching for hotels in Palatine, Illinois, remember that our accommodations boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our facilities also feature a Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet and has an indoor pool, basketball court and more! Welcome home!

View Less
Features
Our guests in Palatine appreciate our hotel's Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet of space and an indoor pool. Our facilities also boast more than 8,000 square feet of meeting space.
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella
View More
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella and Fox & Hound.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel ok, bar Louie terrible Slow service on drinks and food in evening but understandable it was busy. But in morning for breakfast service was extremely horrible. Sat for 15 minutes before we had order taken, then sat another 50 minutes waiting for food to come that never did. we walked out. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around. Great Holiday Inn Great people Great staff Great food and drink. Everyone was great. When I come back I will stay again. Thanks for a vary nice and relaxing stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service from the entire staff. If you are looking for a place to stay with a extremely friendly service then this is the hotel I recommend. From General Manager Mr. Goel to Sales MS. Patenge, to front desk agents and to the maintenance person. I stayed only three nights with my family group total about 65 nights and from my entire family's experience about the staff I can definately give this hotel an excellent service. They all enjoyed the hospitality at this hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by louise h. we needed a quick reservation for one night... after arriving, we would have loved to spend more nights- clean, and friendly! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We were just in town for an overnite stay but our experience at this hotel was a good one. Staff at the front counter were very courteous and most helpful. The room accommodations were good and the sleep accommodations were very comfortable. I feel very comfortable recommending this property and will probably stay here again if we are in the area. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great location My family & I stayed here for 2 weeks while my husband was working around the Chicago area. The manager (Dan) and staff members are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and make sure you are satisfied with your stay. They recognize and reward you for being a priority club member. The Bar Louie restaurant has very good food but they are a little pricey. The plus side is that kids eat free while staying at the hotel :-) the breakfast is awesome!! The beds are very comfy and the rooms are very clean and are in brand new condition. The Randhurst Mall is across the street so that makes it nice if your in the mood to shop. I highly recommend this hotel and we will be coming back here to stay on our next visit to Chicago! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class! I stayed for two nights, and I was able to bring my dog. The Randhurst shopping village has a PetSmart which has a "Doggie Day Camp" program that my dog participated in both days. She only stayed with me at the hotel overnight. It's great that Holiday Inn allows pets! The location has so much to offer -- shopping, salons, movies, etc. The pool was also very nice! August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for sleeping, but . . . If you are only looking for a clean and comfortable resting place while you are away from home, this is the place for you. The room is dark, great for sleeping. But the lighting is so poor it is impossible to read. No information on local restaurants, churches, attractions, etc. The pool is VERY small -- impossible to do laps and I wouldn't recommend more than 3-4 people in it at any one time. When we were there the jacuzzi was filthy. Breakfast service in restaurant was super slow and breakfast was expensive. Limited help with navigating around Chicago. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was clean and comfortable but unable to park in lot I stayed only one night at this Holiday Inn in Mt. Prospect. I used to live here so am very familar with the area. The room was clean and facing the back of the building. So beware wednesday night is $5.00 bucket night at Bar Louie the bar located in this facility. It brought in a lot of locals wanting to drink leaving zero parking spaces for me to park. Next door at Heavenly Massage's parking lot was also full. I had to park across the street, which being late at night was unacceptable. Guess they cater to the locals buying a $5.00 bucket of beer rather than the guest paying $100.00 a night to stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ASHI GLC CONFERANCE I attended a conference at this facility in July. Check in was quick and easy. Room nice and clean with good temperature controls. Parking was easy and free. We had lunch and breakfast Buffet style. There was always a good variety and it was very clean. The gentleman that took care of the buffet was excellent. He was very accommodating and checked numerous times with almost everyone to make sure they had anything they needed. He made me and most all the attendees feel comfortable and important. He made my conference better. I really think he represented the Holiday Inn experience as you being welcome. I hope if you attend a conference there he is your helper. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very helpful Hi , I had booked with a reward night. The reason I picked this hotel was because it was showing complementary breakfast at the time of booking. When I checked with the front desk they said that they don't have complementary breakfast and it is only available with the special rate. Please make sure that your website and the individual hotels are on the same page. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Stay Clean and neat. Nothing out of the ordinary. Food and shopping near by and a quick drive (if not rush hour) to down town Chicago. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible manager! I am still dealing with the very incompetent management at this hotel. We had several stays at this hotel for business and we have had nothing but problems with multiple charges for same rooms on our credit card and taking weeks for it to be reversed. I am also still trying to get 4 stays credited to my rewards account. We have asked the manager in person several times and I have now sent 2 faxes and still no results. I am going to keep contacting corporate on this if it is not resolved ASAP. This is ridiculous! Additionally, supposedly one of my employees was smoking in their room and without any notice, discussion, proof photographic or in person I was charged $550 in additional fees including a $250 smoking fee, a $200 misc fee & $100 fee - all supposedly for damages. I have yet to have any proof of any of this and am also going to contact corporate on this as well. I am demanding these issues be resolved including the points added to my rewards account and something done about this $550 in charges. I know the $250 smoking fee is a flat fee, however I am very skeptical on the other $300 in charges that cannot be documented. I also want some gesture of appreciation of our business and loyalty in some form. I have had to spend a ridiculous amount of time dealing with these multiple credit card charges, missing points etc instead of running my business. I am beyond disgusted with the lack of professionalism going on!! June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointing Holiday Inn Establishment Waited an hour for the hotel shuttle to arrive. The hotel is only 10 miles from the airport. Check in was extremely painful. The check-in clerk was very inexperienced and S-L-O-W. None of the other staff members offered to help or check in guests. After waiting 45 minutes to get my room assignment, I had to come back to desk to retrieve the internet access code and purchase sundries. There was no mouthwash, no floss, no deodorant, no saline solution -- I had to sleep in my contacts. I was given an overnight toothbrush and a packet of toothepaste. There wasn't water in the refridgerator, so I purchased a few bottles from an open carton sitting next to the soda machine. The room was clean. An attempt to refresh the room with newer carpet and drapes was recent -- but it still looked severely out dated and was dark. No problem. It was only for one night. I ordered breakfast for the next day -- I was informed at 6:45 AM that the kitchen was not cooking breakfast that morning. I was offered a snack from the 'gift shop', but all could remember seeing was moon pies and candy-type of treats. I was informed #by the same check-in clerk# that morning, I needed a reservation for the hotel shuttle back to the airport. I didn't question why I wasn't asked the night before, I just had him call me a cab. The ATM #for cab fare# was in the Cantina #dining room/bar#. There I met the young lady who had promised to bring me coffee upon cancelling my breakfast. She seemed surprised that I was leaving so soon and offered my coffee in a paper cup. If you are a seasoned traveler who requires MINIMAL anemities and service --- this is NOT the hotel for you. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay, helpful staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn for an extended weekend and had a very nice stay. Front desk staff was helpful, reservation manager Vanessa was very helpful after several confusing reservations calls, she verified and corrected our rates. Bed was very comfortable, but bathroom space limited . We had executive room which included frig and micro which we used and were happy they were able to provide a room with amenities. Bar Louie adjacent to front lobby, had great friendly bar service and good food. The hotel also provided shuttle service which was really helpful and very convenient. Location was nice , walking distance to mall, multiple restaurants and stores. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Enjoyable The friendly staff and management of the MT. Prospect Holiday Inn made my recent business trip even more enjoyable. The room was clean and well appointed. The spa and work out facility just what I needed at the end of each day. The attached restaurant, Bar Louie, was totally good food, and great service. These items make for a complete travel package. Located in a very easy access and shopping area close to the airport was also a plus. The work station and WIFI in the room made for a very positive working experience. A big THANK YOU goes out to the group that is the Mt. Prospect Holiday Inn! May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I hadn't stayed at this hotel before and was somewhat apprehensive because it used to be another brand. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar had a good selection of craft beers and the food was good and reasonably priced. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay and great service I'm not big on writing reviews but wanted to say a special thanks to the hotel van driver Miquel who went out of his way to pick me up at another Holiday Inn that I accidentally went to from the airport. Miquel was very polite and a pleasure to chat with on our ride to the correct hotel. Thanks again Miquel! The staff at the front desk was also very friendly and made me feel very welcome. While I only stayed one night, I enjoyed the comfort of the room and a couple of nice meals/drinks in Bar Louie. Overall it was a very plesant stay. Paul May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel nice hotel , and great bar. very good location. clean rooms May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Well-run hotel. Very attentive staff. Just wish the staff late at night would not all leave their posts at once so they could go outside and smoke May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location, Stay and Service Excellent location - right across a shopping mall, Bar Louie in-house, and the hotel provides free pickup/drop-offs within 5 miles and to the airport. Rooms are upgraded, with tiles and flatscreen tvs and decent linens. Staff is polite and accommodates any special requests. If you need further assistance, reach out to the hotel Manager - Dan. He did respond quickly and sorted out my concerns. Overall, great stay and service, and I would stay back there if I visit that area again. May 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a comfortable stay I had a room that had comfortable beds and a nice TV, but there was only a small table and 2 side chairs to sit on. I do not think they took my Priority Club card, as I can't find my number on the bill. I tried to sign on with them at the webaddress they furnished, but it didn't work. The bar was dingy and loud and at breakfast the service was poor. The waitress didn't even clear dirty dishes off of tables after the guests had left. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Room was clean & comfy...staff was attentive and efficient...management went above and beyond to make our party and stay successful, enjoyable and affordable! Excellent! Highly recommend this facility. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very nice and comfortable environment. Staff is very friendly and the Bar Louie connection is a plus! March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1234567890 very nice people working there. It was quite, and I could have a drink and slept will. No problems for me, been in better, but will stay again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful, modern hotel!! Newly renovated w/excellent resturant-Bar Louie!! Rooms are modern asian fusion design and very comforable beds!! Hotel is accross the street from Randhurst Centre, a newly refurbished upscale shopping centre. Pei Wei, Costco, Starbucks and other fun shopping!! February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service front desk bad First day of the year,I called front desk for request a towel. She said nobody was there until 11 am. So I call again at 11: 10 am and she said that someone was bringing it, but nobody came to my room. When I check out ask about my phone call and she does't answer me about it, just told me that it was done. January 1, 2013 around 11:am The contrary of this lady was a day before, when I arrived Diana was really good hostess front desk for my family. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here Very unfriendly staff. Was never asked or given a upgrade for priority club. Asked desk clerk for a place to eat and she told me she wasnt from the area. I have stayed in many many Holiday Inns but my last 2 experiences have made me change brands. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel i was in the area for a conference. I was not able to stay closer to Rosemont. The layout is a little confusing, but the hotel restaurant/bar area made up for it! November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding package The hotel itself, along with Bar Louie, made for a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We had a number of groups gather throughout the weekend and the staff worked hard to be flexible and accommodating. The only glitch was having one of the shuttle drivers lose his way to our venue--turning a 15 minute trip into a 40 minute one. All other shuttle activity was timely and efficient. November 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext. Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts. Chicago NW-hotel ext Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts-Chicago NW- hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading