• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is extremely pet friendly making sure our four legged friends are also comfortable during their stay. Parents of the pets must sign a waiver at check in and a non refundable USD50.00
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lego Land
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • With a spacious parking lot, you are gaurenteed a good spot, everytime. The hotel features ample parking for tour / coach buses and large trailers and semi-trailers, all for free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0565

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting
View More

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting space, you'll be glad to know that we feature 16 meeting rooms with more than 8,000 square feet of flexible event space. We also provide a Business Center, so you can stay productive on the road.

Besides being located near the Chicago area, our hotel's also close to Long Grove Historic Village, which offers a peaceful alternative to the bustle of the city. You can spend the day watching the races at Arlington Park or explore Brookfield Zoo before heading to Grand Victoria Casino for great gaming, dining and entertainment. The entire family is sure to enjoy visiting the fun-filled Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament or Woodfield Mall.

When searching for hotels in Palatine, Illinois, remember that our accommodations boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our facilities also feature a Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet and has an indoor pool, basketball court and more! Welcome home!

View Less
Features
Our guests in Palatine appreciate our hotel's Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet of space and an indoor pool. Our facilities also boast more than 8,000 square feet of meeting space.
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella
View More
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella and Fox & Hound.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Holiday Inn Express This location is much better than my previous Holiday Inn experiences. The cleanliness and location are very good for the value. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay we have had at this hotel We always stay here when traveling up to Lake Zurich for business. The room we had was comfortable and the staff is always pleasant. Although this time the toilet kept running so we could hear it every so often through the night, it must have a slow leak. I forgot to tell the staff before leaving the hotel as I am sure they wouldn't know this unless someone complained. The other issue we had was the alarm clock in the room next to us went off at 5am and I could hear it like it was in our room. I wasn't sure if anyone was in the room and kept thinking they would be shutting it off. I had to call down to the front desk to ask them to shut it off about 6am. Also I could hear the snow plow out front about 5:30 am so it was a rough morning and not a very peacful rest. We have never had any issues here but they seemed to pile up all in one night. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Stayed here 6 months and the only thing I would have asked for was a recycling program and more outlets easily accessible from the bed. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Clean, , comfortable and very enjoyable. Cannot find fault with this hotel. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a nice place to stay I am a big user of holiday inn hotels, its usually my pick when my work sends me on business trips, this trip was for pleasure, I was very impressed with this location, I had usually stayed with a different brand when I visit that area. From now on I will go 10 minutes out of my way to use this location, its one of the nicest hotels in that area. Plus I was recognized for my point status and was offered my choice of 300 extra points or the goody bag, I took the points instead of course. Clean big rooms for the money, safe parking lot was cleared of snow very well, the staff was friendly and the internet was fast enough to Skype, which is pretty good for me. However, this was the first holiday inn with me being a gold member that I did not get the free news paper at my door in the morning, not a big enough deal for me not to come back but that was the only con that I can even think of January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great hotel, I was very surprised as the value of the room, everything was great, I have no complaints and will be staying in this hotel again when I revisit that area. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We've stayed there numerous times simply because the beds are AMAZINGLY comfortable and the staff is the best! It is always spotlessly clean and there customer service is outstanding! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff One of the best IHG hotels I have ever stayed. Would recommend to associates , friends and family. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed/Pillow and Clean Hotel Our total experience was excellent. The hotel and our room were clean; the halls here quiet. Loved the mattress and pillows so had a great night's sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here when we are back in the area. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. Lovely, clean, well appointed. The staff were excellent. My disabled mother was also along and the staff were so helpful. We were there for a week to visit family and friends at Thanksgiving and the holiday decorations and fireplace in the common areas was were wonderful for entertaining. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need for a family of 5 Our room (2 Queen beds and sofa sleeper) was a suite with desk, microwave and fridge. It had a lot of space for my wife and I plus our 3 kids. Breakfast was excellent with enough variety for everyone. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and very pet friendly! From the minute we walked in we were greeted very friendly and had no problem with our service dog and our other two dogs. We felt very welcomed! The breakfast was very good. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here! This was hands down one of the worst stays I have experienced. This hotel is not properly managed at all. Do not stay here unless you are one of the regular guests who are treated like gold. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stay Stayed for 10 days and, considering the star rating of this hotel, we found it excellent. All staff professional in their duties and very friendly and room comfortable. Availability of coffee/tea all day, as well as free wi fi, was much appreciated. Maybe we were just lucky, but we had the pool, hot tub and gym to ourselves on every occasion we used them, (a spin bike in the gym would be nice). Overall, no complaints and would certainly return. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomodations sad breakfast When it comes to a quality and clean room and convenience and facilities and sleeping and comfort and prompt assistance, the place ranks very high! Don't expect to eat like a king, however, the effort is clear, but the quality is lacking. Plan to have a weak cup of coffee and find a nice breakfast restaurant if you enjoy breakfast. If you want something quick for kids, eat the cereal. (Avoid the rubbery pancakes, cold biscuits, kibbles and bits gravy, and crumble eggs. Grab a cinnamon roll and "coffee" and scoot.) November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service my husband and I spent one night and I have to say that this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. It was up-to-date, very clean and the staff was very friendly. A pet-friendly hotel is sometimes hard to find. The staff was very accomodating. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Many family members and friends stayed at the Lake Zurich, IL HI while attending my son's wedding. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Several last-minute requests were made, and I felt that everything was taken care of as quickly, and seamlessly as possible. I would highly recommend a holiday inn, and especially the lake Zurich inn. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and bedding Great stay. Comforter pillows bed super comfortable November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall very comfortable room overall very comfortable room and friendly staff, Clean room and clean breakfast area. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable beds This hotel is located in a great location--close to restaurants, stores, Trader Joe's, Starbucks, etc. There is a shuttle that will take you to places that are within 5 miles of the hotel--the shuttle is complimentary. The breakfast was average. They had egg omelets and the second day there was ham in them (I don't eat ham). They need to put up signage as to what each entree is. Beds were very comfortable. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! My team and I just booked another room In Wisconsin, because we enjoyed our stay so much! Thanks for allowing us to stay together as a team in one of your suites! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay This is my second time staying at this hotel and the staff makes you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. They are always very friendly and make sure you you have been taken care of. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done Nice place, nice location, nice people, clean rooms. Enjoyed the stay and will be back. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Phenominal Your holiday inn express in Lake Zurich, IL is Amazing! I have not enjoyed a hotel stay like this in decades I truly was made to feel like family Tracy and Hanan are irreplaceable at your hotel There is no where I would rather stay and I would highly recommend them to anyone and to all of my friends and family!!!!! Joel LZHS October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and comfortable We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Lake Zurich with our three children. It was exactly what we needed, a clean, place to stay that had a pool at a reasonable cost. Thanks again for an easy and comfortable place for us to stay! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Clean Clean Very clean and updated spacious room, We felt safe & comfortable with our stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff is always very friendly and helpful at this hotel. The hotel is always clean and breakfast is good. The beds are very comfortable. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong rate When I checked into the hotel I asked specifically if my corporate rate was assigned to the reservation and was told yes. When I checked out the rate on my bill was $15 dollars a day higher. I questioned the invoice and the person at the front desk tried to change the rate, but was not able. I was told the rate was lock in and she could not get it corrected. Watch the rate or you will pay for it! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints... We were in the area for a rock festival so it was only a check in, change, leave, back to crash and out in the morning but we had no complaints. Room was clean and w/the pullout plenty of room for three of us. Front desk staff was very friendly and she was able to get us checked in about noon so we didn't have to check in when we got back at midnight. Would stay there again next year for this festival. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Quiet & Comfortable Very accomodating hotel - management & staff. I ended up not needing my room for a second night, but had purchased early online with a credit card so there was an issue with refunding the unneeded night. After discussing with the front desk staff I was told that the management would contact me first thing Monday morning. To be honest, I didn't expect anything to come of this and expected to have to eat the second night - which was not gonna make me happy and also make me never prepay online again if I am not absolutley sure how many nights i will need a room. I contacted IHG headquarters to find out what my options were and they said it was up tot he individual hotel. As promised, the manager callled me later monday morning. She said that she had already refunded the unused night to my credit card. I was very happy. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext. Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts. Chicago NW-hotel ext Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts-Chicago NW- hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading