• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is extremely pet friendly making sure our four legged friends are also comfortable during their stay. Parents of the pets must sign a waiver at check in and a non refundable USD50.00
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lego Land
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • With a spacious parking lot, you are gaurenteed a good spot, everytime. The hotel features ample parking for tour / coach buses and large trailers and semi-trailers, all for free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0565

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting
View More

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting space, you'll be glad to know that we feature 16 meeting rooms with more than 8,000 square feet of flexible event space. We also provide a Business Center, so you can stay productive on the road.

Besides being located near the Chicago area, our hotel's also close to Long Grove Historic Village, which offers a peaceful alternative to the bustle of the city. You can spend the day watching the races at Arlington Park or explore Brookfield Zoo before heading to Grand Victoria Casino for great gaming, dining and entertainment. The entire family is sure to enjoy visiting the fun-filled Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament or Woodfield Mall.

When searching for hotels in Palatine, Illinois, remember that our accommodations boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our facilities also feature a Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet and has an indoor pool, basketball court and more! Welcome home!

View Less
Features
Our guests in Palatine appreciate our hotel's Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet of space and an indoor pool. Our facilities also boast more than 8,000 square feet of meeting space.
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella
View More
Announcements
Enjoy our complimentary manager's reception every Tuesday and Wednesday nights including beer, wine, soft drinks, and light snacks. Also enjoy samplings from area restaurants including Pizza Bella and Fox & Hound.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need for a family of 5 Our room (2 Queen beds and sofa sleeper) was a suite with desk, microwave and fridge. It had a lot of space for my wife and I plus our 3 kids. Breakfast was excellent with enough variety for everyone. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and very pet friendly! From the minute we walked in we were greeted very friendly and had no problem with our service dog and our other two dogs. We felt very welcomed! The breakfast was very good. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here! This was hands down one of the worst stays I have experienced. This hotel is not properly managed at all. Do not stay here unless you are one of the regular guests who are treated like gold. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly stay Stayed for 10 days and, considering the star rating of this hotel, we found it excellent. All staff professional in their duties and very friendly and room comfortable. Availability of coffee/tea all day, as well as free wi fi, was much appreciated. Maybe we were just lucky, but we had the pool, hot tub and gym to ourselves on every occasion we used them, (a spin bike in the gym would be nice). Overall, no complaints and would certainly return. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomodations sad breakfast When it comes to a quality and clean room and convenience and facilities and sleeping and comfort and prompt assistance, the place ranks very high! Don't expect to eat like a king, however, the effort is clear, but the quality is lacking. Plan to have a weak cup of coffee and find a nice breakfast restaurant if you enjoy breakfast. If you want something quick for kids, eat the cereal. (Avoid the rubbery pancakes, cold biscuits, kibbles and bits gravy, and crumble eggs. Grab a cinnamon roll and "coffee" and scoot.) November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service my husband and I spent one night and I have to say that this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. It was up-to-date, very clean and the staff was very friendly. A pet-friendly hotel is sometimes hard to find. The staff was very accomodating. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Many family members and friends stayed at the Lake Zurich, IL HI while attending my son's wedding. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Several last-minute requests were made, and I felt that everything was taken care of as quickly, and seamlessly as possible. I would highly recommend a holiday inn, and especially the lake Zurich inn. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and bedding Great stay. Comforter pillows bed super comfortable November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall very comfortable room overall very comfortable room and friendly staff, Clean room and clean breakfast area. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable beds This hotel is located in a great location--close to restaurants, stores, Trader Joe's, Starbucks, etc. There is a shuttle that will take you to places that are within 5 miles of the hotel--the shuttle is complimentary. The breakfast was average. They had egg omelets and the second day there was ham in them (I don't eat ham). They need to put up signage as to what each entree is. Beds were very comfortable. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! My team and I just booked another room In Wisconsin, because we enjoyed our stay so much! Thanks for allowing us to stay together as a team in one of your suites! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay This is my second time staying at this hotel and the staff makes you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. They are always very friendly and make sure you you have been taken care of. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done Nice place, nice location, nice people, clean rooms. Enjoyed the stay and will be back. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Phenominal Your holiday inn express in Lake Zurich, IL is Amazing! I have not enjoyed a hotel stay like this in decades I truly was made to feel like family Tracy and Hanan are irreplaceable at your hotel There is no where I would rather stay and I would highly recommend them to anyone and to all of my friends and family!!!!! Joel LZHS October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and comfortable We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Lake Zurich with our three children. It was exactly what we needed, a clean, place to stay that had a pool at a reasonable cost. Thanks again for an easy and comfortable place for us to stay! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Clean Clean Very clean and updated spacious room, We felt safe & comfortable with our stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff is always very friendly and helpful at this hotel. The hotel is always clean and breakfast is good. The beds are very comfortable. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong rate When I checked into the hotel I asked specifically if my corporate rate was assigned to the reservation and was told yes. When I checked out the rate on my bill was $15 dollars a day higher. I questioned the invoice and the person at the front desk tried to change the rate, but was not able. I was told the rate was lock in and she could not get it corrected. Watch the rate or you will pay for it! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints... We were in the area for a rock festival so it was only a check in, change, leave, back to crash and out in the morning but we had no complaints. Room was clean and w/the pullout plenty of room for three of us. Front desk staff was very friendly and she was able to get us checked in about noon so we didn't have to check in when we got back at midnight. Would stay there again next year for this festival. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, Quiet & Comfortable Very accomodating hotel - management & staff. I ended up not needing my room for a second night, but had purchased early online with a credit card so there was an issue with refunding the unneeded night. After discussing with the front desk staff I was told that the management would contact me first thing Monday morning. To be honest, I didn't expect anything to come of this and expected to have to eat the second night - which was not gonna make me happy and also make me never prepay online again if I am not absolutley sure how many nights i will need a room. I contacted IHG headquarters to find out what my options were and they said it was up tot he individual hotel. As promised, the manager callled me later monday morning. She said that she had already refunded the unused night to my credit card. I was very happy. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dave J was a very nice stay Poor signage with the GPS telling us you were located across the road August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service at the front desk Was wonderfully suprised. The reception at the fron desk was wonderful, very nice staff. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation This hotel was outstanding. Rooms were great, the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. We will come back and stay there again. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed I was extremely upset that I had booked my room several weeks in advance and requested a room on the ground floor for personal reasons. When I arrived I was told that this was not possible. For the money I paid I was truly upset. Then they leave a bag of jelly beans in my room to apologize and guess what? We cannot eat jelly beans. It only gets worse. We went down for breakfast at 9:30 and they were out of the eggs and other items due to the large crowd that was served previously. I felt sorry for the young man who was running this and he apologized very sincerely. What a great worker he was. They finally brought more food in and some woman general who I found out later works the front desk was practically taking the tongs out of my hands because breakfast was supposedly over. The young man brought me new tongs so I could eat. He deserves a raise! In addition I would like to give a heads up to the shuttle driver. What a great asset he is to this establishment. He definitely made up for all the problems we incurred. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean Accomodations As a IHG Platinum Elite memember, I thought I would be recognized at check-in and thanked for my continued business, but this didn't happen. The room I was in was very nice and was extremely clean. The pool was cold, but the hot tub was hot. My room was quiet at night and I slept very well. I had forgotten to pack shaving cream, so I asked the front desk manager if they had the small, travel sized they could give to me. She returned with some lotion that is used as aftershave; guess she didn't understand that aftershave applied after a person shaves. Instead of discussing this with her, I choose to take it and simply return to my room. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great local place to stay. Close to our family and friends. Third time we have stayed here, again a great location if you have family in the area. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Room was great, breakfast was fantastic. My only complaint would have to be the pool. When looking online, the pictures of the pool were not very accurate. Very small pool. The deepest part of the pool was 4 feet. Besides that, my experience with this hotel was exceptional. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was wonderful each time we dealt with them. Also they worked to fix my error. We plan to stay there again. We also told everyone what a nice breakfast and room we had. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant and bar not available. I enjoyed my stay of 6 days but would haved liked it more if there was a full restaurant (breakfast, lunch, & dinner menus) and a bar & lounge for all guests. I was part of a large group of guests in town for awedding and would have enjoyed eating and drinking with them before and after wedding. I am from new jersey but not sure the state of Illinois allows these services? June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I travel a fair amount for my living and therefore stay at IGH properties quite often. This one was not only well managed and well kept but also was just far enough out of Chicago that it felt a bit like home. I can't say that about most. Keep up the good work! May 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext. Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts. Chicago NW-hotel ext Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts-Chicago NW- hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading