• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is extremely pet friendly making sure our four legged friends are also comfortable during their stay. Parents of the pets must sign a waiver at check in and a non refundable USD50.00
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lego Land
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • With a spacious parking lot, you are gaurenteed a good spot, everytime. The hotel features ample parking for tour / coach buses and large trailers and semi-trailers, all for free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:168
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0565

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting
View More

Our Palatine Hotel's Near the Chicago Area

Since our hotel's tucked away in Palatine, a quiet, residential suburb of Chicago, visitors can enjoy this blossoming area's attractions and remain within easy driving distance of Chicago. The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Palatine / N Arlington Heights Hotel is the perfect choice.

Thanks to our great location, we're close to area businesses, and if you're a corporate traveler looking for hotels in Palatine, Illinois with ample meeting space, you'll be glad to know that we feature 16 meeting rooms with more than 8,000 square feet of flexible event space. We also provide a Business Center, so you can stay productive on the road.

Besides being located near the Chicago area, our hotel's also close to Long Grove Historic Village, which offers a peaceful alternative to the bustle of the city. You can spend the day watching the races at Arlington Park or explore Brookfield Zoo before heading to Grand Victoria Casino for great gaming, dining and entertainment. The entire family is sure to enjoy visiting the fun-filled Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament or Woodfield Mall.

When searching for hotels in Palatine, Illinois, remember that our accommodations boast free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar. Our facilities also feature a Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet and has an indoor pool, basketball court and more! Welcome home!

View Less
Features
Our guests in Palatine appreciate our hotel's Fitness Center with more than 60,000 square feet of space and an indoor pool. Our facilities also boast more than 8,000 square feet of meeting space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great location for business travel This was close to the client, and breakfast onsite provided, and was clean/convenient. I will stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes! Excellent and helpful staff - very people oriented crew - lovely clean and tidy environment - breakfasts were sensational. Pool and jaccuzzi were just a blast! Appreciated the shuttle service we used a couple of times. Would recommend these accommodations to anyone. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your staff was very good with the exception of the safe incident that I outlined earlier. In particular there was a young man, tall with dark hair, that was very attentive both in the breakfast area and when doing other duties. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would come back here anytime!! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly/helpful staff. ALOT of hallway drove 11 hrs to this hotel...couldn't get to sleep as early as we wanted due to hall noise August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very helpful to accommodate my needs, especially Tim who got me where I needed on time. Clean property. Highly recommended. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Trip A very good Holiday Inn Express that will meet all your expectations. All of the folks attending the wedding seemed to enjoy the rest and relaxation provided by the inn. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay again! Well maintained, clean property in great location. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay It was above expectations. The only real issue I have is the length of this survey. Way too long. I did have an issue with my final bill but it was resolved. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and accomodating The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions etc. The room was very clean and comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and great service Overall a very clean, well kept hotel. Visited overnight prior to a triathlon. Very accommodating to late check-out. Personable front desk employees. Would easily stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good stay-cation at the Holiday Inn LZ Overall a great stay. We stay at Holidays Inn frequently and this one was great. The staff is very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our time there. I would recommend this hotel, it gives you great value. Breakfast could have had more variety and occasionally they ran out of some stable items. The staff was great and very helpful and the managers night twice a week was great. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Experience As soon as I entered the reception area, I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. She immediately recognized my status and thanked me. In her efforts to upgrade my room, she also contacted the GM and Day manager there for assistance. All the staff greeted me at that point. I had arrived at the hotel hours before the scheduled check in time, yet there were able to find me a room and also upgrade the room for me. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 convenient to everything we stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. withing walking distance there were 4 or 5 restaurants. The staff was very friendly. We had a suite and it was great with sink, refrigerator and microwave. The room layout was also very nice. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Returning guest, disappointing stay second night I am a priority club member and returning quest to the Lake Zurich Holiday Inn Exp with reservations for 2 nights. I have never stayed at any hotel that did not straighten up your room on the second night. After being gone all day, from 7 a.m. till 7 p.m. to return to a room in the same shape as I left 12 hours before was very disappointing. Granted the hotel was booked full but adequate housekeeping staff should have been in place by management. After being outdoors all day in the heat & humidity, we were all looking forward to a shower before going to dinner. Surprise, a note was placed under our door, "Sorry staff could not get to your room. Go to the front desk if you need towels,etc." After 12 hours, they couldn't get to our room? After 45 minutes, did receive towels, no washcloths. Front desk did subtract a minor amount from our billing. I feel I paid top dollar for incompetency. Will I stay here again? Yes, I'll give it another try. Great location, staff friendly, (especially young lady in breakfast room), room and amenities are good, quiet & restful. Also, reservation clerk went out of her way to get me reservations for 2 nights, very commendable. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed there to attend my nieces wedding. We had a free shuttle ride to and from the wedding/reception which was wonderful since we were not from the area and didn't want to have to drive at night in an area we were not familiar with. Very nice room, and good breakfast. Would stay there again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family get-together, we all paid different prices The facility and room were great. Good breakfast. We booked our room by phone because my sister-in-law had reserved a block of rooms for out-of-town guests for her 20th anniversary party. There was supposed to be a discount. The rest of the family booked their rooms online. We paid at least $25 more than anyone else. The manager would not adjust the price. The lesson is book online!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Was exactly what we needed for a family reunion weekend. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Party Hotel Noisy guests kept us awake. The management did practically nothing to solve the problem. We left at 2:30am. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The entry to the hotel needs work. Parking lot and entry roads need work of resurfacing June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms are clean and comfortable We had used bottles of shampoo and conditioner in our bathroom for us to use. The breakfast person wasn't there at breakfast time cause they were driving hotel van so no service 2 of the 4 days. The security lock on the door was broke and there was no way to know what the tv channels were or the programs to watch for they never provided it so it was very hard to relax when you spend most of your time channel surfing.. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service with amazing front desk I stayed at this place for a week because I was new to the place and also had o find accommodation. I did not have a car for the first six days. Their shuttle service proved to be a blessing in disguise for me. The front desk staff were so helpful. Everyone of them included the manager are so sweet by nature. The new girl who serves breakfast is also very kind and she did provide hot milk to me a couple of times. I would recommend this property to all guests who come to Lake Zurich, for leisure and business at Kemper Lakes. I have stayed in three Holiday Inns, this one was the best by far !!! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Enjoyed our stay but to be honest we were disappointed in the quality of the food. We don't expect restaurant food when staying at a hotel but the egg 'things' were tasteless and the cool pancake machine spit out little round pieces of cardboard. The boiled eggs were great and the cereal was nice. Just stay away from the warmed up stuff. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful staff Our stay at this hotel was wonderful as the staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Nice firm bed, wish the pillows were as firm. If the pillows were newer, my neck would have been supported and the stay would have been almost perfect. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service! As my ratings indicate, this is a great place to stay, but what is truly outstanding is the staff. They are not only competent in their responsibilities, but they are genuinely concerned that the guests needs are met. Stay here!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxed atmosphere! We attended a wedding and choose to stay overnight. The atmosphere here was very relaxed. You feel welcome as soon as you enter the front lobby. Our room was spacious. Would definitely stay here or another Holiday Inn Express and Suites in the future. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I've never had such a comfortable bed. I wish I could have taken it home with me. The staff was very accommodating and assisted with any questions or concerns. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. Would definitely recommend to others and will stay again when anywhere in the area. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management do not respond to messages I checked out on 5/16/2014 at about 10.00 am, when I reached my next destination I realized I had left my CPAP device in room 315 I called the Lake Zurich hotel at about 9.00pm asking if it had been handed in to the office, I was told it had not, and I should call the next day when Housekeeping would be available to check. I called on 5/17/2014 and was told it had not been found, I asked to speak to the manager, and was told the manager would not be available until 5/19/2014 and that a note would be left for the manager to call me, No call , I called ,left a message, as of 2.00 pm today 5/20/2014 no call. A very unhappy customer. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Fox Lake to Deerpath to Barrington by FREE shuttle to catch train to Downtown! All in great comfort. May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext.
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts- Chicago NW hotel ext. Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts. Chicago NW-hotel ext Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby Holiday Inn Express Palatine Arlington Hts-Chicago NW- hotel lobby Front Desk Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Palatine-Arlington Hts-Chicago NW hotel lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading