Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My First Trip To Florida I came to Palatka with my boyfriend and Holiday inn is always my first hotel choice. I must say I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns but this one is by far the best from the appearance, staff, amenities and lets not forget the FREE laundry. I stayed here from December 27,2013 until January 5,2014. I really was comfortable. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would leave something for the housekeeper and write a little note saying thank you and every time I returned to my room there was always a note left for me from the housekeeper saying thank you to me. That was one of my highlights. I thought that was so sweet. I would love to name all the front desk people individually but unfortunately I don't remember all their names. Clifford Is the first person I dealt with and Dan worked at night. There were two ladies I remember but I don't remember their name. Towards the end of my stay there was a new night Auditor. He was pleasant also. All of the front desk clerks deserve praise. I will be back in Palatka real soon and I will only stay at this hotel. Thank you so much from Tanika and Jason January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 great nights we had two great nights in Palatka:very good beds and a comfortable suite. Great friendly service in the breakfast room and the counter at the entrance! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Palatka, Florida HI Exptess Review My 5 night stay in the Palatka HI Express was very nice. They offered comfortable rooms, tasty breakfasts and admirable service for my stay during my work week in the area. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beon The women at the front desk went above and beon the call of duty to replace my refrigerator. A great comfortable room to come back to after a long day at work. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff The owner and staff are great. Place is clean and food was good. Very nice people December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel All aspects of the hotel make it a perfect place to stay while visiting family in Palatka. Best place in town by a long shot. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I was in Palatka for a few days on family business. I had looked at staying at another hotel, but the reviews were not good. I looked at the reviews for the Holiday Inn Express and they were all good. I understand why they were all good. I received great service from all staff that I encountered. The room was clean and I would recommend them to anyone. Yes, I will stay there again when I am back in Palatka. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very pleasant experience. First rate hotel with helpful staff. I highly recommend this hotel. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed at this hotel several times. We always know what to expect, and are never disappointed. Comfortable, clean rooms and accommodating staff. Great Service.... November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel This was my second stay here. Will definitely be back (have actually been back before this review was written). The rooms are spacious and clean. The entire hotel is clean. All staff are nice. The breakfast choices are great. We really enjoyed the pool. Beds are super comfortable. The only issue is that the doors are very loud. Guests in room across the hall kept me awake the entire first night but I slept good the second night. On subsequent visit of two nights, slept like a baby both nights. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Nice hotel, wonderfull people, best value and convenient November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable hotel with excellent service This is a great hotel in Palatka. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff provided excellent service. Many thanks to Beata and Cliff! November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 front entrance The only problwm I experienced was other guest smoking At the front entrance while entering the hotel. They need to Have their own designated area away from building to smoke. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truely a most comfortable and relaxing 4 day stay Quite simply and succinctly, everything about my stay was excellent. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost 5 stars... The Front Desk clerk was extremely polite, helpful and quick. The room was comfortable and very clean. My only issues came when I was trying to go to sleep. They only have sheer curtains covering the window which is right next to the bed. This would not be an issue if it were not for the fact that the lights from outside in the parking lot shined into the room right in my face. Being a person who needs the room all or mostly dark in order to sleep peacefully, this created a bit of a problem for me personally. they have drapes that look like you can pull closed over the sheer ones, but you can't. There was also loud music that I could not identify where it was coming from, whether in another room or outside in the parking lot. Again, this made it difficult to go to sleep. The beds were comfortable though, and the breakfast area was clean and well-stocked in the morning. I would probably stay here again if I happened to be in the area. Just need to remember a sleep mask and ear plugs next time ;) November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visiting friends This was our first visit to this property and we were unsure of what to expect. We used to live in this area and had stayed at the Holiday Inn Riverfront many times over the years before it was shut down. This hotel like all Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in are clean, comfortable and the staff very welcoming. We did not get to try breakfast this trip as we had to leave by 6am but we will definately be back! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night stay I was impressed on the breakfast. I didn't like the pillows but the bed was comfortable. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service best hotel in area. new,comfortable,very clean,not a spot of dust anywhere,friendly and professional staff,great food - eggs fresh and bacon and sausage. great choices of coffee and fruit. nice swimming pool. quick elevators and nice views. Very quiet. Rooms are quite spacious. I couldn't think of one negative thing about my stay. The doors make noise when they close, so you can hear other peoples doors closing nearby. maybe that could be fixed so the doors dont slam shut so fast and make noise. maybe that is a plus though since you know your door shut solidly. - otherwise everything else was great. book in advance so you make sure you get a room. This really is the best hotel in a 25 mile radius. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Use the do not disturb sign! This hotel is quite convenient for me. I work days and take call throughout the night. I enjoy staying here because of the hotel's convenient location. I got called in a ridiculous amount of times one night and my boss said I did not have to be at work until 11:00 AM. This was do unexpected. In my stupor, I did not use the "do not disturb" hanger/key slot thing. At 8:30 AM, housekeeping began knocking loudly on the door - repeatedly. I know they have a job to do and explained that I was still sleeping. My mistake. Then their beep beep phones began loudly communicating outside my door. There was no staff to answer and I became quite frustrated. At night, I have a fantastic, quiet nights rest. Just don't plan on that past 8:30. I realized my mistake with the "do not disturb" placard and remembered to use it on a subsequent stay. Unfortunately, after 8:30 again the noise from the staff had me awakened with only 3 hours sleep. Not ideal for night workers. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate Place with Incredible Service I must say that I was concerned about the hotel options in Palatka for a weekend visiting family. I found the Holiday Inn and what a pleasant surprise. Not only was the hotel brand new and spotless, Cliff at the front desk was a most gracious host. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without a second thought. The rooms are big, beds are super comfortable and one of the cleanest and nicest designed hotels I have seen in a long time not only for the price but compared to some 4 and 5 star hotels. If you are staying in the Palatka area, you really have only one choice - This One!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay comfortable rooms and a great staff and good location October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to book a stay! This is by far the best hotel in the town of Palatka. Modern, clean, friendly, with fully-functioning equipment and machines. It's refreshing to find such a property in this town. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Went down to visit my Mom and the Staff was professional and the hotel was clean. I would recommend the hotel and would definitely stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Perfect Working a call shift at a hospital is tough. You never know when during the night you will be called into work. A quiet, soothing atmosphere is a requirement in order to get enough sleep to work the next day. This was my first visit to this location and will not be my last. It was everything I had hoped for. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is awesome I always look forward to going back here during my travels. The staff make this like a home away form home and can't do enough for me. The rooms are always so fresh and clean. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Welcome I made and paid for the reservations for my parents. The first words my mother said when they called was, "we were greeted so nicely by the front desk at check in." She also mentioned how very clean and quiet the entire hotel was. They loved the breakfast. Thank you very much for making my parent's stay so nice. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and met every need that was possible, even with a booked up hotel due to some airboat racing and conventions, still was a relaxed atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again and have before at the other Holiday Inn Express Hotels and they are great. Price was very reasonable and the hotel was minutes from our destination, checkout was easy, overall great place to stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great property for the area less the heated exercise room. Clean accommodations with excellent day time staff. Night time staff is less than understanding to adjust the air conditioning below 77 degrees on the thermostat controller residing behind the front desk. Instead he encouraged the inconvenience of a gym facility located up the street of the hotel at your personal expense and not that of the hotel’s. If you'd like to exercise at the end of your work day in a cool room, I'd recommend the hotel adjacent to the Holiday Inn. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best experience in florida THE THREE DAY STAY WAS THE BEST FOR ME EVER IN IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA. BEST VALUE,BEST A OVERALL FACILITY,AND BEST SERVICE. WILL STAY AGAIN IN MY NEXT VISIT TO THIS AREA. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Everything was good. I would recommend this place to anybody. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>