• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PALESTINE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Preapproval by management is given to special circumstances. Up to two small pets under 10lbs only. Non refundable 50.00 USD Pet Fee
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking is available in the parking lot surrounding the hotel property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1316
<

Our Palestine, TX Hotel is Close to Everything

Winner of the 2012 IHG TorchBearer Award, we are located between Dallas and Houston. Our quaint, East Texas town's Victorian charm and easy access to I-45 and US-79 is ideal. The great location of our Holiday Inn Express® Palestine, TX hotel allows you to discover the magic of Anderson County's natural beauty.

Business guests appreciate our hotel's location. We offer free high-speed Internet and a well-appointed, 24-hour business
View More

<

Our Palestine, TX Hotel is Close to Everything

Winner of the 2012 IHG TorchBearer Award, we are located between Dallas and Houston. Our quaint, East Texas town's Victorian charm and easy access to I-45 and US-79 is ideal. The great location of our Holiday Inn Express® Palestine, TX hotel allows you to discover the magic of Anderson County's natural beauty.

Business guests appreciate our hotel's location. We offer free high-speed Internet and a well-appointed, 24-hour business center. You can host a meeting in our 670-sq-ft meeting room. In addition, you'll find the Palestine Convention Center and Columbia Scientific Balloon Facility (NASA) are close to our Palestine, TX hotel as is the Texas Dept of Criminal Justice.

Whether you're here for ATV fun at River Run or Mudd Creek, or you're following the Texas Dogwood trails, our hotel in Palestine, TX is the ideal starting point. Make sure you visit Old Town Palestine. Browse our antique shops and take a 30-mile ride on the 1896 train. We are the host Hotel for the Polar Express. Check out the sweet treats at Eilenberger's Bakery, baking since 1898, and hike off those calories among the gentle hills and piney woods near our hotel.

Our hotel's facilities in Palestine, Texas offer amenities that include an outdoor pool and fitness center for convenience. From the free hot breakfast to a reputation that you can trust, our Palestine, TX hotel is the best choice for East Texas lodging.

View Less
Features
Nestled amid blooming magnolias and lush pines of Anderson County in East Texas, our Palestine, TX hotel offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, so you can stay connected during your stay. We are proud to announce that we are the recipients of the 2010 IHG Renovation Award and TripAdvisor Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great room at a good price. The best place to stay in this small town. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over-all experience Construction is not even close to being completed in the whole entryway of this hotel.Construction dust everywhere. Requested another lamp for the bedside and was told no more lamps available. None at the desk either. The pillows are too soft......I complain of this at every HIE. There was a hot tub! Yeah! Thank you! Would recommend holding rental of rooms until your "facelift" is complete June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual. I stay at this HIE several times a month due to my job. Even though a remodel has been in the works for a while now, it has never inconvienced me or "got in the way" of my comfort or any requests I may have. The front desk personnel are awesome. Thanks for "keeping the light on" for me :) June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone I came in contact with from the front desk, night and day crew, and food service staff were friendly, helpful, and responsive to my special request for a later check out time. Even with a major renovation, my stay was very enjoyable. These guys are good. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by makes the whole chain look bad it never was a great place to stay but we are rewards members so we did. guess what? we are members of other chains as well and that is where we will be staying. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Undergoing remodel and still excellent Holiday Inn in Palestine Texas was a very comfortable and relaxing place to sleep. During my stay, I was able to completely relax during the day and fall asleep while working at night. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in a Long Time. I would say that my experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Palestine, Texas was one of the best experiences in a long time. It all started with Amanda and how she greeted me and assisted me with the room issues I had in the beginning. The hotel is under construction at the moment, but this did not interrupt my sleep at all, even though I was working overnight and they were working on the upgrades during the day. Amanda also gave me a map of the city and assisted me in locating the restaurants that had what I needed to fulfill my dietary needs. I am extremely pleased with her service and the friendliness of the staff. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I can always count on Great customer service...my room is always clean....the staff here go out of thier way for me whenever I am a guest at this location. My home away from home! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend . The Management and Staff of Hotel are Outstanding . They took care of all of our group and were very helpful . They are a Winner !!! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taking care of their Guests The Hotel is currently under renovation and the entire staff went the extra mile to make sure their guests were comfortable and well cared of. You couldn't have asked for a better cleaning staff under the renovation challenges. I can't wait to go back after the renovation is complete and see the results. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by remodeling hotel The hotel is under repair, considering the state of remodeling the overall stay was good. Tub and lavatory faucets were leaking, hopefully that will be part of repair. Great service by the staff. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Mike at the front desk took care of all our needs. Great place to stay while in Palestine, TX. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and friendly staff This is my hometown. I had not been back in 11 years when I returned for a visit with my dearest friend. I brought my boxer. The staff not only was accommodating, but they asked his name and called him by name when I would exit the hotel with him! Every single person I came in contact with at the hotel exceeded my expectations in friendly, courteous demeanor. It was truly a wonderful experience and I look forward to returning!! Whatever you are doing, DON'T CHANGE IT...believe me when I say you HAVE IT RIGHT!!! Thank you!!!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat IHG Rewards!! This was a Reward night for us, but the staff treated us like they were going to receive a million bucks from us at check out. Being a Reward Club member certainly has advantages. And this property was splendid in its appearance, service, assistance, and helping us feel like we were at home rather than on the road. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The friendliest staff we've ever stayed with. I would highly reccome nd Palestine. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Again! I am never disappointed when I stay in Palestine Texas with Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are fresh and clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure that my stay is a good one. Thank you Holiday Inn Palestine for making me feel at home! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room I really enjoyed the Executive King room. I wish other Holiday Inn's had this options instead of the cavernous suites! Staff here was very friendly and helpful too. I will be coming to Palestine every month for business now and plan on returning to this hotel each time due to my pleasant stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very clean We will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was very kind and accommodating and made us feel at home. The rooms are very clean. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay in Palestine! The staff and hotel were fantastic! We came here to ride the Polar Express train, and it was a great family experience. Everyone was very nice. They answered our questions happily, were very knowledgeable, kind to my kids, and were attentive to our needs. I would definitely stay here again! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by xmas stay Mike was great, also agreed with letting staff off for xmas day, but would have liked a tad of notice, just to make sure I had towels. If new owners would allow pets, would appreciate a sticker free area to walk - we always pick up. New staff a little bit unsure of "things" (breakfast) in hotel...no major problem though, she was pleasant...and truthful, a big plus! You need to go back to old format for review December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Polar express Check in slow and staff was not real knowledgable . Was told property sold and things went down hill. Check in was 2 pm but arrived at 4ish. Rooms were not cleaned many had doors open and weren't touched. Stood in hall with other guests waiting. Finally another guest got the manager. Was offered another room after 10 mins dragging several kids and luggage. Frustrating we were all grumbling. Facility was in need of repair and updates which we were told is set to begin with new owner. Next morning headed to breakfast about 8:30. Place was a zoo no hot food or a dish came up here and there. Waited for food with 4 of us tripping over all the people. Sent to a rundown conference room off the small breakfast area. We all were up and down trying to get breakfast for about 30 mins but settled for cereal and bagels or something. We're told they completely ran out of biscuits, pancake batter empty. Disaster area never been more irritated with hungry kids. This breakfast was mismanaged there was no help for the lady, hotel was not setup to handle the crowds. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but did not give me my specified rooms The hotel was nice however there was a problem with the room assignments. I was booking 4 rooms for a bridal party. I specifically asked for 4 rooms, 2 adjoining for the girls, and 2 adjoining for the boys, non smoking with queen beds. When the party checked in the rooms were not adjoining, they were not even on the same floor. One room had a king bed, and smelled of smoke. It ended up being a mess and not the happy experience I wanted for my daughter's wedding party and friends. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Smelly We stayed in a non smoking room, but the room smelled of smoke. Complained about it twice because smoke comes in the room, come to find out the room on either side of us was smoking. Very very smelly!!!!!!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really greateerience The rooms were clean,the bed was comfortable, and the value was astounding. What really set this hotel apart from others was the staff. Holiday Inn Express should be very proud of the professionalism, pride of service, and friendliness of the staff at this facility. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting and scary We got assigned to room 202 and barged in on someone sleeping. Then the new room key did not work and we had to make a third trip to lobby to get that fixed. The next morning I noticed a stain on my top sheet. I have photos of everything. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great Desk Clerk The lady checking us in was really accommodating and made our experience great. The room was very clean and quiet and we had a really good night sleep on the comfortable bed. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over and Above the others I first stayed in a Holiday Inn Express over a year ago and I did it in Palestine TX. I have since stayed with Holiday Inn Express in several other cities. They are all a nice place to stay, but by far the best experience I have had is The Holiday Inn Express in Palestine. The staff goes over and above to make me feel comfortable. The rooms are extremely clean, and when I slipped into bed that night, it felt extremely comfortable. Like there had been some kind of extra care taken to make sure I felt this way. For some reason I do not get that feeling any where else I stay. Keep up the Good work ! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I checked in late, but was made to feel welcomed by the desk manager. All was fine, but the bed was not comfortable and the A/C was noisy. Otherwise, it's probably the best choice for 3 miles! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was very clean and the bed was quit comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have to Stay HERE! Staff was over the top with helping you find anywhere you needed to go. Clean, affordable, 10 minutes from Elmwood Gardens. Stayed two days and it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Staff was Very Very Nice!!! Great job to this team! October 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading