• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PALESTINE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Preapproval by management is given to special circumstances. Up to two small pets under 10lbs only. Non refundable 50.00 USD Pet Fee
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas State Railroad Palestine Station
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking is available in the parking lot surrounding the hotel property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1316
<

Our Palestine, TX Hotel is Close to Everything

Winner of the 2012 IHG TorchBearer Award, we are located between Dallas and Houston. Our quaint, East Texas town's Victorian charm and easy access to I-45 and US-79 is ideal. The great location of our Holiday Inn Express® Palestine, TX hotel allows you to discover the magic of Anderson County's natural beauty.

Business guests appreciate our hotel's location. We offer free high-speed Internet and a well-appointed, 24-hour business
View More

<

Our Palestine, TX Hotel is Close to Everything

Winner of the 2012 IHG TorchBearer Award, we are located between Dallas and Houston. Our quaint, East Texas town's Victorian charm and easy access to I-45 and US-79 is ideal. The great location of our Holiday Inn Express® Palestine, TX hotel allows you to discover the magic of Anderson County's natural beauty.

Business guests appreciate our hotel's location. We offer free high-speed Internet and a well-appointed, 24-hour business center. In addition, you'll find the Palestine Convention Center and Columbia Scientific Balloon Facility (NASA) are close to our Palestine, TX hotel as is the Texas Dept of Criminal Justice.

Whether you're here for ATV fun at River Run or Mudd Creek, or you're following the Texas Dogwood trails, our hotel in Palestine, TX is the ideal starting point. Make sure you visit Old Town Palestine. Browse our antique shops and take a 30-mile ride on the 1896 train. We are the host Hotel for the Texas State Railroad's Polar Express. Check out the sweet treats at Eilenberger's Bakery, baking since 1898, and hike off those calories among the gentle hills and piney woods near our hotel.

Our hotel's facilities in Palestine, Texas offer amenities that include an outdoor pool and fitness center for convenience. From the free hot breakfast to a reputation that you can trust, our Palestine, TX hotel is the best choice for East Texas lodging.

View Less
Features
Nestled amid blooming magnolias and lush pines of Anderson County in East Texas, our Palestine, TX hotel offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, so you can stay connected during your stay. We are proud to announce that we are the recipients of the 2010 IHG Renovation Award and TripAdvisor Award.
Announcements
Our hotel is excited to announce it has just completed a full renovation of the property in August 2014. From all new guest rooms to our spacious expanded lobby. This renovation really brought out
View More
Announcements
Our hotel is excited to announce it has just completed a full renovation of the property in August 2014. From all new guest rooms to our spacious expanded lobby. This renovation really brought out all the many wonderful things that guest have come to expect in this day and time of travel. We hope you will come and enjoy this Palestine treasure.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by remodeling hotel The hotel is under repair, considering the state of remodeling the overall stay was good. Tub and lavatory faucets were leaking, hopefully that will be part of repair. Great service by the staff. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Mike at the front desk took care of all our needs. Great place to stay while in Palestine, TX. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and friendly staff This is my hometown. I had not been back in 11 years when I returned for a visit with my dearest friend. I brought my boxer. The staff not only was accommodating, but they asked his name and called him by name when I would exit the hotel with him! Every single person I came in contact with at the hotel exceeded my expectations in friendly, courteous demeanor. It was truly a wonderful experience and I look forward to returning!! Whatever you are doing, DON'T CHANGE IT...believe me when I say you HAVE IT RIGHT!!! Thank you!!!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat IHG Rewards!! This was a Reward night for us, but the staff treated us like they were going to receive a million bucks from us at check out. Being a Reward Club member certainly has advantages. And this property was splendid in its appearance, service, assistance, and helping us feel like we were at home rather than on the road. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The friendliest staff we've ever stayed with. I would highly reccome nd Palestine. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once Again! I am never disappointed when I stay in Palestine Texas with Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are fresh and clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure that my stay is a good one. Thank you Holiday Inn Palestine for making me feel at home! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room I really enjoyed the Executive King room. I wish other Holiday Inn's had this options instead of the cavernous suites! Staff here was very friendly and helpful too. I will be coming to Palestine every month for business now and plan on returning to this hotel each time due to my pleasant stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very clean We will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was very kind and accommodating and made us feel at home. The rooms are very clean. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay in Palestine! The staff and hotel were fantastic! We came here to ride the Polar Express train, and it was a great family experience. Everyone was very nice. They answered our questions happily, were very knowledgeable, kind to my kids, and were attentive to our needs. I would definitely stay here again! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by xmas stay Mike was great, also agreed with letting staff off for xmas day, but would have liked a tad of notice, just to make sure I had towels. If new owners would allow pets, would appreciate a sticker free area to walk - we always pick up. New staff a little bit unsure of "things" (breakfast) in hotel...no major problem though, she was pleasant...and truthful, a big plus! You need to go back to old format for review December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Polar express Check in slow and staff was not real knowledgable . Was told property sold and things went down hill. Check in was 2 pm but arrived at 4ish. Rooms were not cleaned many had doors open and weren't touched. Stood in hall with other guests waiting. Finally another guest got the manager. Was offered another room after 10 mins dragging several kids and luggage. Frustrating we were all grumbling. Facility was in need of repair and updates which we were told is set to begin with new owner. Next morning headed to breakfast about 8:30. Place was a zoo no hot food or a dish came up here and there. Waited for food with 4 of us tripping over all the people. Sent to a rundown conference room off the small breakfast area. We all were up and down trying to get breakfast for about 30 mins but settled for cereal and bagels or something. We're told they completely ran out of biscuits, pancake batter empty. Disaster area never been more irritated with hungry kids. This breakfast was mismanaged there was no help for the lady, hotel was not setup to handle the crowds. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but did not give me my specified rooms The hotel was nice however there was a problem with the room assignments. I was booking 4 rooms for a bridal party. I specifically asked for 4 rooms, 2 adjoining for the girls, and 2 adjoining for the boys, non smoking with queen beds. When the party checked in the rooms were not adjoining, they were not even on the same floor. One room had a king bed, and smelled of smoke. It ended up being a mess and not the happy experience I wanted for my daughter's wedding party and friends. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Smelly We stayed in a non smoking room, but the room smelled of smoke. Complained about it twice because smoke comes in the room, come to find out the room on either side of us was smoking. Very very smelly!!!!!!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really greateerience The rooms were clean,the bed was comfortable, and the value was astounding. What really set this hotel apart from others was the staff. Holiday Inn Express should be very proud of the professionalism, pride of service, and friendliness of the staff at this facility. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting and scary We got assigned to room 202 and barged in on someone sleeping. Then the new room key did not work and we had to make a third trip to lobby to get that fixed. The next morning I noticed a stain on my top sheet. I have photos of everything. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great Desk Clerk The lady checking us in was really accommodating and made our experience great. The room was very clean and quiet and we had a really good night sleep on the comfortable bed. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over and Above the others I first stayed in a Holiday Inn Express over a year ago and I did it in Palestine TX. I have since stayed with Holiday Inn Express in several other cities. They are all a nice place to stay, but by far the best experience I have had is The Holiday Inn Express in Palestine. The staff goes over and above to make me feel comfortable. The rooms are extremely clean, and when I slipped into bed that night, it felt extremely comfortable. Like there had been some kind of extra care taken to make sure I felt this way. For some reason I do not get that feeling any where else I stay. Keep up the Good work ! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I checked in late, but was made to feel welcomed by the desk manager. All was fine, but the bed was not comfortable and the A/C was noisy. Otherwise, it's probably the best choice for 3 miles! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was very clean and the bed was quit comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have to Stay HERE! Staff was over the top with helping you find anywhere you needed to go. Clean, affordable, 10 minutes from Elmwood Gardens. Stayed two days and it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Staff was Very Very Nice!!! Great job to this team! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lloyd Staff was extremely hospitable, friendly, and always was offering assistance or help in any way we desired or needed. We were amazed at the friendliness of all staff. Any questions were quickly and correctly handled to our full satisfaction. Our short stay to attend a one day event in Palestine was clearly made very positive by our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Palestine. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We were just passing through. Checked in late and left right away in the morning but the room and service was great! Would definitely stay again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay. The front desk personnel were very friendly. The only con I have is the pillows. They were a little lumpy. But other than that I really enjoyed my stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Attention to Details Very nice Hotel, Staff and Management. Very clean, comfortable and affordable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! For 2 years my family has gathered at the HIE Palestine for our annual gathering. We had used HIE in another city for several years, but when we contacted them a couple of years ago, the management had changed. The price for the meeting room was more than double, the room rate was higher, and they weren't thrilled that we wanted to bring food into our meeting room for snacks. My cousin called around checking other hotels and found the ladies who had been at the previous HIE now working in Palestine. The staff is wonderful. My bed was comfy. Breakfast is fresh with a good variety and restocked frequently. It is located in a quite part of town but not hard to find. It's just a short drive to restaurants and shopping centers. We will be back next year!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service This hotel was wonderful. I brought a tour group of golden agers and they were so pleased with their experience at this hotel. I highly recommend. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PROFESSIONAL STAFF THE FRONT DESK STAFF AT THIS HOTEL ARE EXTRAORDINARY. THEY ARE FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL AND VERY CONCERNED ABOUT YOUR STAY. THE GENTLEMAN THAT I SEE IN THE EVENINGS, MIKE, IS THE MOST OUTSTANDING HOTEL REPRESENTATIVE I HAVE DEALT WITH IN 50 YEARS. HE SHOULD BE IN A LARGE CITY AT A 5 STAR HOTEL. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE PLANNING A VISIT TO PALESTINE AND HOPE MIKE STAYS WITH YOU FOR YEARS TO COME. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities The room resembled a mini suite e.g. besides a comfortable, over-sized bed, there was a couch, desk and mini refrigerator which made for a pleasant stay. The wait staff was pleasant & helpful. The Continental Breakfast was more than adequate with one exception - I don't care for powdered eggs. I would, wholeheartedly, recommend this Inn to everyone. (I have stayed at this Inn several times in the past and plan to in the future.) June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by they put charges randomly on your credit card! When I made my reservation using reward points, I was told I could bring my miniature aussie puppy for a $20 charge. After I returned home and viewed my credit card bill, I had one random charge for 22.60 and another for $50.00. When I called the hotel I was told the pet fee was ALWAYS $50.00 no exceptions. I went back and looked on the website for that specific hotel and it says "$35.00 for small dogs only with managers approval". I checked in with my dog and never did anyone say anything about him, except how cute he was. The agent also told me on the phone that they had accidentally charged me $22.60 and they didn't know why, but it had been credited back that night. My card does not have a credit for that amount! She did say she would "look into it and call me back". When I called guest relations for priority club members, she only referred me back to the hotel's manager, even after I told her that I had gotten nowhere talking with her. I think these people need to get their act together when taking liberties with a loyal customer's credit card (we are gold members who travel alot, we can always choose another hotel chain). My room was clean, but the bed was not comfortable. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not good The rooms need more plugs like plugs on the table lamps for electronic devices. The pillows are to small and need firm ones. I stayed in room 104 and the room next door had loud music at 10 pm. Woke up to no lights in the morning. Need different kind of breakfast. Always the samething. Need more healthier foods. Like the fruit and yogurt. May 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Entrance Reception Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading