• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PALM BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited Rooms, Guest must call the hotel after the reservation is made in order to make arraignments. Pet Fees apply 15.00 per night. per pet Pet fees are NON REFUNDABLE First Floor Rooms only, therefore limited availability.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Majors Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne and Space Coast Beaches
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Sebastian River Inlet
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • With ample parking space available , this hotel provides guests with free self parking. On request the hotel can assist with parking. Larger vehicles can be parked in the compound. Enough space to turn a trailor around. Idle for Boats, trailers & RVs'

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel

When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military
View More

Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel

When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military bases, including FIT, Brevard Community College and Patrick Air Force Base. You can take advantage of our well-equipped business center with copy, print and fax services. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, as well.

When you stay with us on vacation, you'll be pleased to know that were near a variety of attractions that can keep you entertained during your stay. You can practice your skill at major golf course, see intriguing animals and their habitat at the Brevard Zoo, take a nature tour and visit Indian River, or simply relax along the beautiful Melbourne Beach shoreline. Our hotel is at the heart of everything this area has to offer!

Whether you're coming for business in Palm Bay or visiting family in Melbourne, our hotel's service and amenities are sure to remain unsurpassed. We proudly offer a deluxe fitness center, heated pool and Jacuzzi, and the best rooms and suites around!

View Less
Features
We offer a relaxing heated pool and Jacuzzi area and we also boast a fantastic location off I-95, near everything to see and do in Melbourne and Palm Bay. Our hotel just has it all! Minutes away from the beach , Sebastian River inlet for fishing enthusiast, Kennedy Space Center for the science lovers. We are just at the right spot to help you make this trip enjoyable and relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and Room Amenities Microwave an refrigerator in room, good fresh food at breakfast, adequate exercise room, efficient friendly staff July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Convenient Very nice hotel located close to I-95. Fairly new construction, very comfortable and modern. Rooms are quite nice. Staff was friendly professional and courteous. Highly recommended if being near the beaches is not a priority. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service-- No airconditioning Air conditioner did not work. Poor customer service July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff at Melbourne FL Hotel From booking the appointment, to last minute requests this hotel provided great service. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express, and this one by far provided the best service and value. The breakfast that they supplied was very good. The food was fresh and was the best I've experienced from Holiday Inn Express. Other members of my Family stayed for my Father's funeral. The Desk was aware of this and worked hard to put us in the same vacinity within the hotel, without being asked. There are other Holiday Inn facilities in the area (off of 95) but I would choose this one over all others for value and quality of service. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed..... Super impressed with the breakfast...it was yummy, needs to stay open till 10:30.....The room was immaculate, the bed and pillows were amazing slept like a baby,...nice small touches, newspaper in the morning, coffemaker in room with micro and fridge...and extra toiletries, that you dont get in other hotels...Staff was super friendly, and helpful...they even had a desk top computer in the lobby for guests to use....parking was a bit limited..the pool was nice, clean, not busy, considering they share it with their other property. a short trip to the beach, and lots of great shopping and restaurants along the way....Will def book it again...cant wait....already referred friends as well.....Thank you Holiday Inn..... July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stop Over Front desk staff was cheerful. Bacon at breakfast was the best I've had at a Holiday Inn Express. Only complaint was that the mattress was very hard. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An okay stay The reason for the 3 stars is several reasons. 1. Parking is horrible. The IHG hotel sits ontop of another chain hotel and so parking isn't really good, especially for handicapped or individuals traveling by themselves or with young children. 2. Water pressure was poor. Lucikly we only stayed one night. 3. Wasn't a tub in bathroom, but a shower stall. No place to rest foot when shaving legs. Good things were the staff's friendliness and easy acess to the interstate. The person that we spoke to when we registered was very nice and attentive. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, so I can't comment on that. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent. Alyssa was wonderful. Big smile and a great attitude. She is definitely an asset to your hotel. Truck parking is a positive as well. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fair price great stay! This hotel is clean, and the A/C in our room is quiet! We stayed one night with 2 queen beds and the room is spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids. Staff are helpful when needed. We booked the hotel directly through IHG website and the price is fair including breakfast! Location wise, it's close to highway and also shopping district, very convenient! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Guest... This was my first visit to Melbourne. I arrived late night with no reservation, called ahead to check availablity and was kindly greeted by Jim. When I arrived, the front door was secured (which I appreciated for safety) but he promptly opened it. He was very courteous and helpful, and a great first-contact and representative for this hotel. The elevator was near the front door and my room was near the elevator which I appreciated since I had been travelling all day and was exhausted. Parking was not a problem and there are reserved spaces near the door for IHG members. The room and bath were clean, spacious, and well prepared for guests. The Bath and Body Works toiletries were a nice addition since I had not packed them. There was a small seating area with a table and two chairs, a refrigerator, coffee maker (which was not needed), and a nice TV. The beds were very comfortable and well made with a good selection of pillows. The location was convenient to shopping, downtown Melbourne, and I-95. I am a light sleeper but there were no disturbances at all through the night. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked with a good selection of options for a hot or cold breakfast, The coffee was delicious, hot, fresh, and available. Although mine was a short stay and I had no need for amenities other than those mentioned, I was very pleased with the value, my intial contact, the service during my stay, and the overall experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property My stay was really good. Clean and comfortable room, great rate! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Helpful and welcoming. Nice to be greeting well at the reception desk. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel was nice and comfortable, staff was exceptional. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok sleeping arrangements ok b;fast I guess I was expecting too much from H.I. I was really disappointed in my overall experience. I was trying to empress my companions and they were not impressed. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising quite! Very nice stay on a very busy weekend. Motel just off I-95 on US192, both busy sections of road.... Never heard any road noise. Very nice, comfortable, quite and friendly. Repeat stay in the future I'm sure. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Your staff was totally helpful with all of our questions and concerns. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome It was an awesome stay. But I wish the breakfast would open at 6am instead of 630am. You have every one standing around waiting to eat breakfast and the food is already ready. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation The front desk service was good. The food was really good, but they only had cheese eggs and everybody doesn't like cheese eggs. The room service was terrible, had to ask for clean towels twice and they stole my beer out of my fridge. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Our family returned to Melbourne for a family funeral. We were able to book 7 rooms & by signing up for IHG we were able to have a late check out which helped with our arrangements. The front desk staff, especially Chela, were so helpful & understanding of our situation. The staff in the breakfast area allowed our large group to gather & visit without making us feel rushed & in the way. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Quality This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I will definitely use the brand again. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room and bath were very clean with nice fluffy towels. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was a good value - My sister and I enjoyed the stay -- Good room; great breakfast -- She even used the computer in the business center. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We always stay at Holiday Inn Express, great hotel, free breakfast and they have accommodated all of our needs on each stay. Frances, the Manager of the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on points, very enjoyable. Stayed at this hotel based off of points I built up from other stays with the brand. Stay had no issues, I was very happy to get some leisure out of all my travelling. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet I stayed here for a respite in my travel and not as a destination. I was pleasantly surprised at the experience. The room was quiet and comfortable. And the location was convenient to the interstate as well as downtown restaurants; both of which are important to me when I travel. I would have preferred some low-carb non-meat breakfast options (like cheese or cottage cheese) and the scrambled eggs tasted like they came from a powdered mix. But I can't complain too much. All I needed was a little something and a few cups of coffee to get me back on the road. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay was great at this hotel and would stay here again the next time we are in this area. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We travel alot and it was Great We travel a lot with business and personal. We had no issues with this stay. One thing I noticed, we did not hear noises through the night. Many hotels, you hear your neighbor wake up and start a shower or flush a toilet. We did not hear this. Food in the breakfast was much better than average on hotel stay. It was clean and very safe feeling. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by met expectations late arrival handled well. Rooms met expectations. Brst seemed old and pasty April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk personnel are excellent! All were extremely friendly, polite and helpful during the course of the stay regardless of time of day or night! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay spoiled Quiet, great breakfast, good beds, nice staff spoiled by used washcloth and soap left in the bathroom on our arrival. Front desk said the room rate would be discounted but charges had already been posted. Waiting to see if room charges will be adjusted or if it was for effect. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value and Comfort Comfortable room. Value was good. I liked the free hot breakfast over that served by other hotel chains. March 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Beautiful Hotel Exterior Front Desk Bass Pro Shop Stick Marsh Outpost Exterior Feature - Well Lit Night Vision Magnificient Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading