• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PALM BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are accepted at the property. Pet Fees apply 15.00 per night. per pet Pet fees are NON REFUNDABLE First Floor Rooms only, therefore limited availability. Please call ahead.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Melbourne and Space Coast Beaches
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Brevard Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Sebastian River Inlet
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:37.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • With ample parking space available , this hotel provides guests with free self parking. On request the hotel can assist with parking. Larger vehicles can be parked in the compound. Enough space to turn a trailor around. Idle for Boats, trailers & RVs'

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel

When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military
View More

Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel

When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military bases, including FIT, Brevard Community College and Patrick Air Force Base. You can take advantage of our well-equipped business center with copy, print and fax services. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, as well.

When you stay with us on vacation, you'll be pleased to know that were near a variety of attractions that can keep you entertained during your stay. You can practice your skill at major golf course, see intriguing animals and their habitat at the Brevard Zoo, take a nature tour and visit Indian River, or simply relax along the beautiful Melbourne Beach shoreline. Our hotel is at the heart of everything this area has to offer!

Whether you're coming for business in Palm Bay or visiting family in Melbourne, our hotel's service and amenities are sure to remain unsurpassed. We proudly offer a deluxe fitness center, heated pool and Jacuzzi, and the best rooms and suites around!

View Less
Features
We offer a relaxing heated pool and Jacuzzi area and we also boast a fantastic location off I-95, near everything to see and do in Melbourne and Palm Bay. Our hotel just has it all! Minutes away from the beach , Sebastian River inlet for fishing enthusiast, Kennedy Space Center for the science lovers. We are just at the right spot to help you make this trip enjoyable and relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Remodel Love what has been done to this hotel over the last few years. All I would say is that why would you put a lot of money into remodeling a room only to put in cheap toilet fixtures that sound so horrible? Love the property and staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to get married I got married on the beach at the Crowne Plaza and it was absolutely perfect! The staff was so helpful, the price was amazing and all the guests of my wedding raved about how much they loved the hotel. The location was perfect. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service super outdoor deck area. very enjoyable to sit on deck overlooking the ocean and relaxing while having a drink from the bar. hard choice to pick best room or best outdoor area. this trip we picked outdoor - next trip we will try best room. on the whole, this was great value for the money. staff vas very friendly. . June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M.I. couple Staff @ front desk was great , you can't stay any closer to the ocean than this hotel. Waves breaking against the shore was a comfort to sleep to. Unfortunately seaweed washing up on shore made the beach hard to enjoy. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway weekend The weekend was Ok. Average at best. Not sure I would come back again June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To stay for holiday If you are planning to have a great romantic holiday, a place at the beach with high quality restaurants and clubs nearby, this place can be considered as one of the top. We stayed for one night and enjoyed ocean waves right off the room balcony during day and night! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay and great service Friendly staff, easy access to beach, great restaurant and lounge outside, had fun at the pool. Would definitely stay here the next time i am in the Melbourne, FL area. The only issue I had was that the AC unit in my room would not turn off. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View This hotel has a great ocean front location and has all the things you need to enjoy your stay there. You will love it as we did. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and we would recommend it to everyone. It is an oasis in paradise.. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay, but pillows and temperature control were an issue. We often stay at this Crowne Plaza with other family and friends. During this stay, we booked 5 rooms. We had a great time. We enjoy staying at this location frequently. All of the guests in our party felt the pillows were too large and uncomfortable. We also experienced difficulties adjusting the tempature control in the room. No matter what degree was set on auto, the room temperature could not be adjusted. This ocurred in 3 of the rooms in the North tower. The 2 south tower rooms did not mention difficulties with the temperature. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! We have stayed at this property several times. Its always been great. Rooms are very nice and clean and the veiw of the ocean with the sounds of the surf is very relaxing. The food is good if you want to eat at the hotel the music was also very nice while having a few drinks late afternoon on the deck. I would recomend this location to anyone. Angelo May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best. My wife and i stayed spent a couple of days in the Sheraton and the experience was not pleasant. We also tried La Quinta and the experience there was horrible. Finally we tried the Crowne Plaza after almost giving up on having a great 24th wedding anniversary and was very, very happy with the experience and would recommend the Crowne Plaza to all my friends and family. GREAT STAY!!! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Crowne - Heaven in Melbourne Beach Best place to stay to fully enjoy the sun and surf. The staff is unbelievably helpful and friendly, and always greet you with a smile. They are right on the ocean with excellent views of the ocean, along with live music on the deck with great views, drinks, and an enjoyable breakfast buffet. I have been around the world and back and the Crowne Plaza remains my favorite hotel - in paradise! May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Rough bed. We frequent beach front hotels and resorts. Crown Plaza was great location. we like that there was a restaurant on premise. We were upgraded to a suite which was nice...except the king bed was very hard and we did not sleep well. We called down to no avail. some staff were friendly. (Lori at restaurant, and Nicole at front desk were exceptional) Housekeeping seemed overwhelmed. we would definitely return...but check the bed! We used the spa services. Maryanne (Facial) and Kelley (Massage) were excellent! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beachfront hotel Had a great stay at the hotel for a wedding. The view was awesome and i got to have breakfast downstairs with an oceanview. The food at the restaurant was surprisingly VERY good. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel, friendly staff, great ocean views, clean rooms The waitress Tricia was OUTSTANDING!!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Dining experience was awful The wait staff did not know what they were doing. It appeared to me that there were enough staff but none of them seemed to have any experience or know how to treat customers. On numerous occasions I asked several waiters for a bowl (one morning) and a clean bowl (the second morning) for cereal at breakfast. Everyone I spoke to said they would bring some bowls but I waited and had to ask another waiter before I got a bowl. I was told that there would be an omelette station on Sunday but when I went down for breakfast at 10 pm, the omelette station was not set up yet and the waiter was not sure what was going on. The quality of food was "fair" at best. I bought two cups of coffee which cost me almost $10.00 because I asked for regular milk in the coffee. Outrageous! I ate at the hotel when I first arrived but the food was mediocre. There was absolutely no ambiance at the hotel to encourage me to stay there, which was what I really wanted to do. I would not stay at this hotel again. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service quality and poor attitude Staff were rude and less than helpful. We were promised an oceanfront room and given the wrong room. Upon approach ing the staff I was treated with disrespect and mocked. They were rude and condescending. My family will never return to any other crowne plaza hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not impressed We have never seen a hotel where you basically have to go to the front desk for everything. From pool towels to breakfast vouchers? It makes your front lobby look unprofessional with families wearing wet bathing suits lugging 20 towels through the lobby. Passing the wedding events and Sunday brunch just to return towels seems kind of silly. The beds were very lumpy and one of the legs broke. Hotel should not of received a 4 star rating. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel on the beach This hotel has been our favorite for many years. It's right on the ocean and is a great place. The only negative I can say was that it is now geared more for the business and military guests. We were there on leasure and there was very few leasure guests staying there making us feel like a fish out of water. The food is much improved which was nice. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a lovely property! This is a nice property on the ocean. The indoor/outdoor restaurant on the ocean was really great. I feel the rooms were nice and the staff was very professional. If there was one thing I could recommend, it would be that the little balcony floor outside the room needed to be cleaned. It was truly an outside balcony deck and while it was open to the elements, the corners were soiled by dirt and of course, birds must fly over! Overall, I would highly recommend this property. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Everything was clean and comfortable. One thing that would have been even better - not charging for chairs out by the beach! We went to pool area and not a lot of lounge chairs. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh... This is an old property that has been remodeled. The room A/C units are incredibly loud; if you are a light sleeper, you will wake up every time they kick on. This hotel is generally very expensive. I had a group of people there for meetings, and I thought the rate they provided for the group was rather high. Generally, it's clean and pretty nice. It's right on the beach, which is nice. They do not have chairs; the pile of chairs, tables, and umbrellas just outside the hotel is a rental racket where they wait for you to grab a chair and lay down, then come running with their hands out. The pool and hot tub are nice. I do NOT reommend this hotel for meetings, conferences, etc. However, if you are doing a mini-vacation and can't find a cheaper place, it works in a pinch. The restaurant/bar is good. They have a decent breakfast buffet (expensive), indoor-outdoor bar, and pretty good menu. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. View from our ocean front room was spectacular. Room furnishings could use a little updating, but the room was clean and comfortable. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room needs some updating Our room had a great view of the coast being on the 6th floor. For the price the room was good but needed some mechanical updates.More outlets needed for electronics. The faucet in the bathroom sink leaked even when it was off. I notified the front desk & they offered to come to room and take a look. Due to us having to use the room on a regular basis there was no time for staff to observe the problem. The tub nozzle was loose and a full stream into the shower mode was somewhat weak. SInk was too close to the toilet and I am not a big person but it was difficult to reach toilet tissue without bending like a pretzel. As to the staff on the decks they seemed to be in short supply or overworked & a bit curt.. Waited a longtime for someone to take order, clean the table, get silverware and etc. One waitress was very friendly and we tried to always get her table. We attended an evening wedding reception there & meal was good but felt rushed after the dinner. They cleared the table so quickly taking silverware and glasses of water & half empty drinks as we conversed. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Beach; Excellent hotel This hotel was/is fantastic. Staff friendly and helpful everywhere and every time. Our room overlooked the Atlantic Ocean and beach. It was wonderful to wake to the sound of the ocean and to be able to eat outside next to the beach. Value for money throughout and worth visiting for a perfect beach side location. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a lovely time during our stay! So close to the beach! Tony was great to help us with our chairs. Our room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Carol, housekeeping, was very kind and provided great service in our rooms. Loved having chairs outside our doors to sit and enjoy the weather. My only complaint, and it is trivial, but the elevator in the attached building (South) is SO SLOW!!!! Wonderful experience and hope to visit again...soon! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful surprise! We were here for a wedding so we did get a slightly discounted rate....for the comfort of the room and the nice balcony and view it was actually a great price! The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the rooms were perfect... I am the Sales Director at a hotel so I definitely appreciate good service and comfort when I see it! Oh and the food was wonderful!! April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating Hotel overall is out of date. Room in particular had a great view but poor security on balcony, old broken down bathroom, and king bed was shoved into a too small room. I could hear everything in the next room and had to call to complain. No amenities, room service dinner was terrible. No valet, not enough parking. I won't be back. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tried to re schedule another week When I called to book another week. The price was jacked up and I tried to contact the Mgr. But he is simply a voice mail. I left a message but no call back from him. I said call back if you care. So I stayed at your competion. I tried to stay loyal to you at crowne plaza but it didnt seem your manager cared. The rest of the team was good. There was confision but it was taken care of and it ended up being a bit more per night then I understood it would be from reservation dept. I travel there often and usually stay a few days but if a company dont want your business as it seemed. I found others that do want my business. One last detail, there were some sugar aunts in kitchen area. I will end this same as the call. If you want my business you should contact me so I will know im not just a number. Some companies would love repeat biz. April 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Beautiful Hotel Exterior Front Desk Bass Pro Shop Stick Marsh Outpost Exterior Feature - Well Lit Night Vision Magnificient Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading