• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PALM BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Very Limited Pet Rooms, Guest must call the hotel after the reservation is made in order to make arraignments. Pet Fees apply 15.00 per night. per pet Pet fees are NON REFUNDABLE First Floor Rooms only, therefore limited availability.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Majors Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Melbourne and Space Coast Beaches
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Sebastian River Inlet
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • With ample parking space available , this hotel provides guests with free self parking. On request the hotel can assist with parking. Larger vehicles can be parked in the compound. Enough space to turn a trailor around. Idle for Boats, trailers & RVs'

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel! When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military bases, including FIT,
View More
Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel! When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military bases, including FIT, Brevard Community College and Patrick Air Force Base. You can take advantage of our well-equipped business center with copy, print and fax services. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, as well. When you stay with us on vacation, you'll be pleased to know that were near a variety of attractions that can keep you entertained during your stay. You can practice your skill at major golf course, see intriguing animals and their habitat at the Brevard Zoo, take a nature tour and visit Indian River, or simply relax along the beautiful Melbourne Beach shoreline. Our hotel is at the heart of everything this area has to offer! Whether you're coming for business in Palm Bay or visiting family in Melbourne, our hotel's service and amenities are sure to remain unsurpassed. We proudly offer a deluxe fitness center, heated pool and Jacuzzi, and the best rooms and suites around!
View Less
Features
We offer a relaxing heated pool and Jacuzzi area and we also boast a fantastic location off I-95, near everything to see and do in Melbourne and Palm Bay. Our hotel just has it all! Minutes away from the beach , Sebastian River inlet for fishing enthusiast, Kennedy Space Center for the science lovers. We are just at the right spot to help you make this trip enjoyable and relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bedding my only negative comments would the noisy air conditioner on the roof outside our room, was annoying. Also the appearance of the outside Lounge looks like it needs updating. The outside TV's did not work, especially during the college football game. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza For those in the military this hotel does not have a complimentary breakfast, but the over all hotel isn't bad. The beach is right outside the back door. If you are working mids they have a live concert, which won't end... But overall the hotel isn't bad at all. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway Booked an oceanfront room with a balcony. Room, bathroom and linens were very clean. Staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was nice compared to some other places we've stayed at. We will definitely stay here again for out next weekend getaway with the kids. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again only if I had to I was recently upgraded to Platinum Elite status and have had nothing but great experiences at IHG properties since that status change. I had called IHG Rewards about an issue on my account and was told my reservation at Melbourne would be notated for a suite upgrade upon arrival. When I arrived and asked about it, I was told I could only get a suite if I paid an extra $100+. He explained I was already upgraded from the room I booked. Our room was not at all impressive. The bathroom wasn't very clean, there were multiple random hairs around the floor, bathtub, and shower curtain. The bed was springy and uncomfortable. The "oceanfront" view was largely obstructed by the roof of the adjacent building in my line of sight from the balcony. It was only a one night stay, so I didn't bother changing rooms. After checkout, I realized I left my pearl earrings on the night table in the room. I called the front desk to inquire if the room had been cleaned, was transferred, repeated myself, and was told housekeeping would check the room. I was called back and told they didn't find them anywhere, which I found hard to believe. I got another call back and was told they accidentally checked the wrong room and would be checking our room; another call back a few minutes later, and still no earrings. We had to drive back to the hotel, got a new key, and found the earrings within 30 seconds of entering the room, exactly where I said they were: sitting on the night table. This was rather annoying and disconcerting, but again, we just wanted to leave at that point. Overall the room was "mediocre." I wasn't impressed compared to the price, other Crowne Plaza properties on which I've stayed, nor even for the star rating and area. My relative was staying in a nearby comparable hotel and I found that room much nicer, and it cost slightly less. I would probably shop around if I had to stay in Melbourne again. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not was I was hoping for. Upon arrival we were given keys to a room and the keys did not work. We returned to the desk and were given keys to another room. When we entered the room the carpets had been cleaned and were still extremely wet. We returned to the desk and were given keys to a third room. This room was good until the next morning when the toilet wouldn't flush. Service man was sent up and let us know he had fixed it. It wasn't. After another visit and a more complicated timely service we were reassured it was fixed. We did not have any further issues with the toilet, however, it took an hour out of our day waiting in the room. The front desk was very apologetic and kind and offered us drink vouchers. Online, I chose this hotel based on it's photos, location, description and price. The poolside bar that looked great in photos was never open during our stay but opened on Saturday, the day we left. The nice beach chairs and umbrellas in the photos...also available on Saturday. We were offered a much less comfortable lounge chair, no umbrella and same cost. We could also see that there were speakers on the premises, however they never turned on music. All in all, not anywhere close to the vacation experience I was so excited for. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cracking place to stay Enjoyed staying here with family and had a cracking time. Staff were friendly, professional and attentive. Already looking forward to the next stay :-) September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Amenities Great Location Decent Food, Football Food Special but no NFL channels (What's the point?) Comfortable Beds Live Music Poor Customer Service So if you want a great place but don't care about the service this is a great location! I will go back because I love the amenities but I sure hope the GM makes some staff changes, sooner than later! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront property -- good for a business conference. This is an older property that has been renovated and is in moderate condition. There are some signs of age, but the staff and service were great. We disliked the very small sink with no counter space in the bathroom, but the room is fairly large and we had a small balcony from which we had a partial view of the ocean. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room---Bad Toilet Paper For what is arguably the best hotel in the Melbourne, Fl. they have the worst quality toilet paper, that only can be found in roadside gas stations. If you are going to place fine soaps, shampoos, and other amenities in the bathroom, start with a quality toilet paper. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VACATION I can't say enough about this hotel and its staff. We went from having a bad time and uncomfortable room in Savannah, Ga to this hotel and a perfect room and vacation. As a matter of fact we were only going to stay two nights but loved it so much we booked a third and are planning to go back again in the near future. The staff were friendly and knowledgable and always ready, willing and able to help in any way they could. Even the cleaning staff were cheerful, happy and helpful. Our room was VERY comfortable and clean, with a big overstuffed chair and ottoman and a comfortable desk chair and a great king bed. We had a balcony with two chairs and a small table and sat out there relaxing with our coffee in the morning and many other times. The restaurant had wonderful food (try the sliders with au jus - excellent) And there was a terrific lounge and also an outside deck where you could eat, drink or just sit and enjoy the sound of the ocean. What started as a bad vacation in Savannah, Ga, turned it into a wonderful, relaxing and enjoyable vacation thanks to this Crown Plaza Hotel and its staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! We stayed in an oceanfront suite. The views were outstanding and the service was great. No complaints. I would expect to pay much more for the type of room we received. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed from very start The hotel was hosting a local radio station party on the oceanfront deck. It was extremely loud and overwhelming. Because they let all of the party attendees park near the hotel, hotel guests were forced to park across the street, several hundred yards away. The restaurant was concrete floors and cold steel tables with sticky menus, yet they charged fine dining prices. I waited to get seated for 5 minutes while employees were going back and forth like I was invisible. Once seated, I was invisible again. I had to go ask someone if there was table service and moved to a different section. The only bright spot of the entire stay was my server, Tina. The carpet in the room was disgusting... Didn't want to take shoes off. Bathroom had a tiny sink with no vanity top or shelf for toiletries. I went to sit in the hot tub after dinner and was totally grossed out. It was cloudy and had some kind of floating slime in it...can only imagine what that was. I am a Priority Club Rewards member and have stayed in hundreds of hotels and this, by far, was one of my worst experiences ever. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff was accomodating to our every need. Had a group of six and that is not always easy. Would recommend to everyone. Great views. Great beach. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Comfortable,clean , Cheerful employees, Safe, The most important aspect too me is cleanliness and at the Crown Plaza in Melbourne Beach that is always the case..Wonderful place to relax September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay wonderful experience...we will go back....awesome ocean views...charming well equipped suite... September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Oceanview rooms worth any added expense We loved this hotel and our oceanfront room. We came from the west side of Orlando for a weekend stay for our anniversary and was very impressed. The only thing we could add is live music or a DJ on a weekend night. The only entertainment offered was a live band Oceanside/poolside from 12-4 pm and nothing in the evenings. That was very disappointing and would have capped the whole stay off! The hotel was great, clean and dining Oceanside was perfect! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Getaway Had a wonderful relaxing long weekend. The whole staff treated us great. Thank you so much for making this a very special trip for my Mother, who had to cancel her cruise due to upcoming surgery. We decided to bring her to the beach for some relaxation and she was extremely happy with your Resort. We will be returning in the near future. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! Labor Day Weekend Escape Comfortable, Clean and Restful September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sunrises and beautiful views!!!!!! Great Staff, Great Property, Great views, you can't go wrong staying here at this property. will be back !!!!!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Young girl at desk was very helpful in recommending restaraunt This hotel was average. Nothing spectacular for the money. Used suits for handicap and the doors stuck or were to heavy for Sr to open. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day@ the beach Best place around for a quick trip from Orlando, the beach was nice and the rooms clean with a great bead. It was a full holiday houseful there , but I checked in without any trouble. My room was a nice suit on the beach , heard only the ocean. My two small kids loved the front room with a pullout bed and my wife and I enjoyed a separate room ( no door, but separate enough ).They have a pool, but the beach with beach service ( food, drink, umbrellas ) was very nice. all in all a good time. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Recommend Staying at Crown Plaza I found my stay very enjoyable. The room was clean, fresh and well stocked with toiletries, water and other items. The staff was very professional, polite, courteous and eager to assist you with whatever problems or needs you may have. I highly recommend a stay at the crown plaza you will not be disappointed . September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love this Hotel Choosing a hotel room online is nerve-racking. You really don't know what you're going to find when you get there. BUT...I was smiling like a little kid when I got to the room! The lobby is spacious & welcoming. There's a Chocolates & Ice Cream store in the lobby. A bellman helped with our bags. We stayed in an "Oceanfront King" room (not the suite. It was just us 2 for our anniversary). The room was just the right size. It was well decorated and comfortable. I swear...the bed was more comfortable than ours at home! There's a large deck area with a bar out back. We rented chairs and an umbrella for a day on the beach and were able to charge them to our room. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet one morning. The variety and quality were good. There was a Walmart and a Dollar Tree just down the road, as well as a Friendly's restaurant. Also, Walgreens, Publix, Cold Stone, Starbucks an ABC and plenty of local restaurants to sample. We will be back to the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better options out there! Very disappointed with our stay at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne. This hotel is very run down and it shows. I can go on about many issues during our recent stay (one single LONG day) but honestly, it's better for you to just move on rather then stay here. The reason I gave 2 stars because the staff was nice and although we had a few bumps with response to issues (there were many) for the most part they were prompt and apologetic. There are many hotels near this one which will make you stay in the area more enjoyable. This place needs a little more than just a "face lift", it needs to be torn down. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View AND GREAT FOOD I LOVED THE VIEW FROM MY ROOM AND THE DECK AREA! I HAD THE TACO TRIO AND THE SEAFOOD BISQUE AND CHEESE CAKE AND HAD THE LOADED CHICKEN SANDWICH THE NEXT DAY BEFORE I LEFT. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay for work or vacation!! Crowne Plaza Oceanfront in Melbourne is in a word, awesome! Everything about this Hotel is perfect, its on the beach, they have a friendly staff, very comfortable and quiet rooms, excellent place to grab a bite to eat/drink and the pool area is like everything else....clean and relaxing! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax & have fun. The beach service was great, the van shuttle is very nice and the staff was very accomodating. Kelly at the beach hut, Nichole at the front desk, Guy & Jack the van drivers were great. Theses folks make the stay very nice. All were personnable and always willing to help or make our stay enjoyabel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platnium member This hotel was great. They had wonderful rooms, services and a nice dining/lounge area. I loved the closeness to the beach, you literally walk off of the patio and you are on the beach. Rentals for beach items are at a very reasonable rate. The only disappointment I had, was there was no acknowledgement about my platinum status, usually I am offered points or an upgrade. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will not stay again Room door was coming off of the hinges... housekeeping never came to the room during our stay, we did not get any extra towels washcloths or toiletries luckily we always bring our own. restaurant service was very slow and most of the staff were rude and not attentive. the common areas such as the restaurant, lobby, and the deck were beautiful but the rooms are definitely not up to par...came with a large party and another member of my family had to be moved because thier door was competely off the hinges. I would definitely not recommend this hotel. I enjoy the event and spending time with my family, so I did not let the bad room dampen my vacation, spent most of the time on the beach anyway. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax This is a great place to kick back and relax. Its close to everything but has everything within in the property including an Ice Cream shop!! . I will stay here again. August 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Beautiful Hotel Exterior Front Desk Bass Pro Shop Stick Marsh Outpost Exterior Feature - Well Lit Night Vision Magnificient Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading