• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PALM BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are accepted at the property. Pet Fees apply 15.00 per night. per pet Pet fees are NON REFUNDABLE First Floor Rooms only, therefore limited availability. Please call ahead.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Melbourne and Space Coast Beaches
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Brevard Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Sebastian River Inlet
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:37.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • With ample parking space available , this hotel provides guests with free self parking. On request the hotel can assist with parking. Larger vehicles can be parked in the compound. Enough space to turn a trailor around. Idle for Boats, trailers & RVs'

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel

When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military
View More

Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel

When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military bases, including FIT, Brevard Community College and Patrick Air Force Base. You can take advantage of our well-equipped business center with copy, print and fax services. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, as well.

When you stay with us on vacation, you'll be pleased to know that were near a variety of attractions that can keep you entertained during your stay. You can practice your skill at major golf course, see intriguing animals and their habitat at the Brevard Zoo, take a nature tour and visit Indian River, or simply relax along the beautiful Melbourne Beach shoreline. Our hotel is at the heart of everything this area has to offer!

Whether you're coming for business in Palm Bay or visiting family in Melbourne, our hotel's service and amenities are sure to remain unsurpassed. We proudly offer a deluxe fitness center, heated pool and Jacuzzi, and the best rooms and suites around!

View Less
Features
We offer a relaxing heated pool and Jacuzzi area and we also boast a fantastic location off I-95, near everything to see and do in Melbourne and Palm Bay. Our hotel just has it all! Minutes away from the beach , Sebastian River inlet for fishing enthusiast, Kennedy Space Center for the science lovers. We are just at the right spot to help you make this trip enjoyable and relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not as great compared to the ones I had before I have checked in on this hotel so many times and usually get the upper floor rooms facing the pool which I do enjoy a lot. However, this past week, even though my room was still facing the pool, I didn't really enjoy my stay that much because of the room I was in. It was in room 310, on the third floor exactly above where the jacussi is. I do enjoy sitting by the patio and can sit there for awhile to enjoy the ocean. However, this time, I didn't even want to go out of the bedroom in the evening hours because I could not feel the cool breeze from the ocean. I actually was feeling the hot air coming off the jacussi or vent. In addition, this past week, I lost the cable twice and it didn't come back up after a few minutes later. I totally missed the show I was watching. I also got a knock on my door late one night asking if my TV was working. I didn't want to open the door at first until someone barely said something about maintenance. Regardless of what happened, I still love staying at crowne plaza because of other excellent amenities. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was great. Staff was very friendly. The only problem u had was the noise coming from the rooftop air conditioning units. Made it a bit of a challenge to rest. Overall really nice hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The lounge area and restaurant were wonderful. The room was comfortable for the most part. The bed linens were a little crisp, not real soft. The only area that we saw could be improved upon was the pool area. There were not a lot of lounge chairs for the number of quests there. The pool was smaller than what I would have expected it to be. Overall the stay was great! September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel with limited capacity Musty rooms, tiny pool, unaccommodating staff, unwilling to give an inch of customer service, horrible breakfast - runny wet scrambled eggs, limp bacon, cold oatmeal. Will never return. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambience and hotel staff friendly. Shawn at front desk gave great recommendations and made the long weekend an unforgettable experience. We will definitely return! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and courteous staff This was our first visit to the Crowne Plaza and we will definitely be coming back! We stayed over Labor Day weekend so the hotel was full although for the most part we felt like we were the only ones there. Very relaxing room, staff were exceptional and hotel was very clean. Brian, our bartender was terrific, he was very capable of handling the large crowd on the deck. The music on Saturday and Sunday was a nice treat! Thank you! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I think when you are a guest at this hotel you shouldnt have to park across the highway in the other parking lot. You should have the parking at the hotel.People shouldnt have to lugg there luggage across the busy highway of A1A or take the cat walk. people that come to party at your hotel that are not guess should park across the street.Im a IHG Reward member and was not even asked.Disappointed in this Hotel lately. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach hotel Great location, staff was top notch. Great place to relax and enjoy the water! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This hotel was an excellent value for being a beachfront resort. The room was a little smaller than we were used to, but I think that is common for beachfront hotels. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the Platinum Elite recognition was outstanding. Not only were we recognized as Platinum Elite at check-in, we were given an upgraded room plus two free drink vouchers. The only negative might have been the noise level in the evening, but we didn't mind it and it sort of added to our "vacation experience.". Our room was situation pool-side on the third floor and just above a conference room where some type of reception was going on. The music was so loud that our room was actually vibrating to the beat. The music stopped at 11pm and we don't get to bed until later so it was no problem for us. There was also a loud band that played in the evening on several occasions, but we loved sitting on our private balcony and listening to the music.. I would definitely recommend this hotel and probably will return next time we vacation in Florida. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 beautiful! We only had time for 2 nights, but loved it! Fantastic view from the bar , pool clean nice room, service at bar needs improved but may be she had a bad day! Over all great value, imagine being there during turtle season.... August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good View The room was very good with a nice balcony, and the bed was very comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done Just told the wife (Kathleen) that you've asked for a review. Her direct quote "it was wonderful, worth every penny" Not bad huh? I agreed. She has your web site on her computer saved. It was very decent. We'll be back again. Thanks, Don August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location ,But Poor House keeping The Hotel is in great Location.A great place for the Beach day It has a wonder full front desk Five star's on that Dept. But I can not say the same for the Room's . The room was very, Dusty and Dirty, very,very poor house keeping dept. (Sorry# Not a place that you would bring your Family too!!! Not how A CROWNE PLAZA Should be!!!! The name CROWNE PLAZA is IHG Flag Ship Jewel in Property's I Can not say that this #Sorry) August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Redneck Riviera Let me start by saying I live in the area so hope no one gets offended. We chose the location for a weekend getaway for the family (2 of which are elderly recovering from surgeries). One of the requirements was to be on the oceanfront. After mom's surgery she couldn't afford to lose many more body parts but it cost an arm and a leg to stay here. (And this was the least expensive of the resorts) The staff was exceptionally nice and caring. They made our stay fun. The only complaint was the price. We could have taken the whole family on a 5 day cruise for the weekend stay. At least we got to cross that off the bucket list. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Excellent customer service, clean and updated rooms. Very satisfied with our stay. We were able to totally relax and enjoy ourselves at this beachfront property. Fantastic oceanfront room with beautiful view. Will definitely return! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean - pleasant staff We enjoyed our 1 night anniversary stay at the hotel. We had a luxury suite with a wrap around outside balcony. The staff was pleasant and the room was very clean. The only hiccup was the in-room dining service. I had planned a surprise in room dining on the balcony and set it up with the staff at Marisol's Restaurant (which is the hotels room service). I requested at 7pm arrival to coincide with the gorgeous sunset overlooking the ocean. Unfortunately they lost our food order. I contacted the F & B Manager and they were all apologies. They sent us a full meal (which was delicious) free of charge. We would highly recommend this hotel to stay. I also forgot my Iphone in the room at checkout. The housekeeper returned it to security and it was promptly returned to me. Her honesty is commendable. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the staff is what makes this hotel They all go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. One staff member I would like to point out is Ian , the evening waiter at the outside bar. He went out of his way to make our evening fun. All in all it was a great visit and a beautiful spot. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Only stayed one night. Room was very clean and comfortable. We plan on using this place as our weekend getaway location. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful beach front hotel! My family and I had 3 rooms here for a 4 day weekend. It was the best vacation ever. John the bellman/van driver/concierge guy was extremely helpful. The restaurant is great and has good food with an amazing view. Loved the pool and hot tub. The beach was gorgeous and we explored every inch of it. We will return next year for another family vacation. And they gave us connecting rooms that made our stay even better. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay Once again my stay at the newly renovated Melbourne Crowne Plaza was fabulous. Checked in on Sunday afternoon and Rachel was nothing but wonderful as always getting me the room my family preferred this trip. Thank you Rachel, you are wonderful. The food and the drinks were wonderful as well and happy hour is highly recommended. :) The serving staff was very slow outside but after complaining, Michelle the manager did everything to cater to us. I wouldn't have complained but it was a slow day and we observed nobody really doing anything for minutes on time and even saw some waitresses acknowledge us then completely ignore us, only appearing some 15 minutes later to make excuses. Another evening we ate inside and our waitress had a bummed ankle but made our meal and experience absolutely wonderful. Thank you Crowne Plaza, look forward to coming back. Mr. Edwards August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room beautiful hotel and we plan to stay again! The ocean/beach veiw was beautiful. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a warm welcome! I'm always warmly and efficiently greeted when I arrive and depart. Hotel location on the beach is very nice, I do wish the hotel were parallel to the beach so that I could sit on my balcony and hear the surf rather than have to "lean" around the corner to see the ocean. Rooms have been redone, quite nice. Lighting is a bit dim in the rooms for working, but certainly sufficient for folks enjoying a "normal" stay. Hotel seems to go out of its way to have special events which make it more fun to stay. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff We met Tony during our stay. He was excellent and this would influence my decision of where to stay for my next visit to the coast. He was GREAT!!!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Everything was great, room was clean, view was great, staff was very friendly. There was nothing bad to say about the hotel, will be coming back soon! Very relaxing weekend! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience A wonderful, wonderful experience. Staff, accommodations, atmosphere.............ALL excellent. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFULL WEEKEND 7 PEOPLE FOR 2 NIGHTS. WE ALL HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The first room they gave us must have been a closet in a previous life. No balcony or sliding door. The windows were etched glass you couldn't see out, with no way to open them. It was a handicap room that looked like a hospital room. The most horrible hotel room I've ever seen. The desk clerk very graciously gave us another room, although it had a King bed (I was traveling with my grown daughter) instead of two queens. I got a great rate, but would have paid more if I'd have know that rate was going to put me in a cell block. I booked this room directly off their website, so there's nobody else to blame. No hotel should ever have a room like this. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, Great Staff. Very clean, helpful staff, super location, nice property. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront Workout equipment although operational looked like it had been beaten. Limited equipment! Hotel in general was not welcoming, felt dirty. When I was in fitness room staff closed the door and started smoking right outside fitness room because it was covered and raining outside. Maybe they should go hide some where and not hang out and smoke in front of the guests. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice people. Services were great. Prices to high in resturant and bar. Everyone at the hotel was nice. At check in the people were very friendly. House keeping did a awesome job cleaning everyday. Prices at the resturant and bar are to high. could take about $3-5 off the prices. July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Beautiful Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Magnificient Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature - Well Lit Night Vision Bass Pro Shop Stick Marsh Outpost
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.