• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PALM BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are accepted at the property. Pet Fees apply 15.00 per night. per pet Pet fees are NON REFUNDABLE First Floor Rooms only, therefore limited availability. Please call ahead.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Melbourne and Space Coast Beaches
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Brevard Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Sebastian River Inlet
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:37.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • With ample parking space available , this hotel provides guests with free self parking. On request the hotel can assist with parking. Larger vehicles can be parked in the compound. Enough space to turn a trailor around. Idle for Boats, trailers & RVs'

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel

When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military
View More

Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel

When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military bases, including FIT, Brevard Community College and Patrick Air Force Base. You can take advantage of our well-equipped business center with copy, print and fax services. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, as well.

When you stay with us on vacation, you'll be pleased to know that were near a variety of attractions that can keep you entertained during your stay. You can practice your skill at major golf course, see intriguing animals and their habitat at the Brevard Zoo, take a nature tour and visit Indian River, or simply relax along the beautiful Melbourne Beach shoreline. Our hotel is at the heart of everything this area has to offer!

Whether you're coming for business in Palm Bay or visiting family in Melbourne, our hotel's service and amenities are sure to remain unsurpassed. We proudly offer a deluxe fitness center, heated pool and Jacuzzi, and the best rooms and suites around!

View Less
Features
We offer a relaxing heated pool and Jacuzzi area and we also boast a fantastic location off I-95, near everything to see and do in Melbourne and Palm Bay. Our hotel just has it all! Minutes away from the beach , Sebastian River inlet for fishing enthusiast, Kennedy Space Center for the science lovers. We are just at the right spot to help you make this trip enjoyable and relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Security breach During my stay, I have left the do not disturb sign outside my door, I was surprise to see that laundry was send to my room despite the do not disturb sign and while I was out of the room. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I had a great but all-too-brief stay at this hotel. I had a wonderful room that was both quiet and comfortable. Proximity to the beach was amazing and I would highly recommend a visit. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Would definitely recommend to friends and return in the future November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach location The hotel was very nice, maid service was a little slow but always completed. The hotel was right on the beach, For the cost it was a good value. Would stay again if in the area. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My husband surprised me with a Staycation at this beautiful hotel in an oceanfront suite. (Room 575) It was GORGEOUS!! The views of the ocean and sunset were amazing. The staff and played along when I made reservations for brunch. See my husband also threw me a surprise party disguised as brunch at the hotel too! Everything was perfect! Staff was respectful, food and bloody mary bar were fantastic! I highly recommend the rooms at this hotel AND their onsite catering!!! The Crowne made my husband look awesome!!! :) And he really is just awesome.. :) Thank you everyone!!! Also- get a rewards card if you don't already! It just makes sense. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Stay The Suite was perfect for my family. The ocean view provided a breathtaking sunrise! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice room and service. All staff was great. Room staff as well as dinning and front desk. Only drawback is one night the winds were 40 MPH from the north and my north facing room was very noisy. I would / will return to this property. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer, some caveats I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. It is a mostly pleasant, reasonably priced facility. My latest visit was marred only by the "breakfast buffet" experience, which was remarkable for the complete inattention of the service staff - we never got even a glass of water and I literally had to seek out someone to give me a check to pay, which by the way was $30+ for two. Not a bank-breaker but a little hefty for scrambled eggs and a muffin. (Prices were not posted anywhere obvious and we just dove in to the buffet when it became clear that no one was going to emerge reasonably promptly to ask us what we wanted to order; meanwhile we needed to eat-and-go in order to catch our plane.) On the way out of the hotel I reported our experience to the desk clerk, whose indifference was plain, and certainly different than what I have experienced at the Crowne Plaza in the past. Still, it's on the beach at Melbourne - clean, comfortable - and the staff are usually much better. That counts for a lot. I chalk it up to a bad customer-service day, and will in fact return. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We reserved the Ocean Package but the day we arrived it was extreemly windy...the front desk indicated to us that we could still have the package (sitting on beach with umbrella & drinks, two breakfasts) but that it probably wouldn't be very comfortable with the high winds. They offered us the regular room rate instead of the package. They also let us have late check out the next day since the winds had died down and we wanted to walk on the beach. We appreciated the advice and we saved $50.00. We still had a great stay and would definately stay there again! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! We were there for a wedding; the bridal suite was beautiful, clean and spacious. (I was the matron of honor.) My husband and daughter (who arrived a day later than me) were able to check in a little early. The wedding on the beach was spectacular - Lauren did a beautiful job! Food was great. Just wish we'd been able to spend a little more time at the hotel, and on the beach. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends or family visiting the area, and would stay again. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and linens I found the sheets to be rough and uncomfortable. Expected softer. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade for Ambassador members I have been told that upgrade is not possible. When I decided to become an Ambassador mamber I expected that by continuously staying with IHG I wiuld enjoy full loyalty program benefits. However, it turned differently - company either cannot keep its promisses or does not appreciate its customers. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable we had excellent service and assist from all staff... we base our stays on service and ihg has won our return visits to all areas where they are located... thank you so much for the great experience as we were there for a sad occasion.... you made it so much more bearable... October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Hotel Lovely hotel on the beach, friendly staff & great entertainment on the weekend.(live Music outside on the deck). This is my fifth visit, will return again. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two problems Toilets ran all night, mine and the one next door. So loud I couldn't sleep well. The restaurant was sub-par. Menus where filty and the food was below average. Hard to understand, considering it wasn't crowded. I would not choose to have dinner there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Ocean Front Room I love this Crown Plaza location. Third time I have stayed there in the last month. Ocean Front room had an incredible view. I was there for the Tuesday night IHG club social. It is a very nice way to recognize we who stay at IHG properties all the time. See you next week. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations This hotel far exceeds the advertised views and special amenities. Even though we were not facing the ocean, we had a clear view of the beach, pool and back deck. The hot tub and deck shower were an added plus, too. It is also close to restaurants and the inland waterway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting for pleasure or business. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time of Relaxation Achieved Initially I was skeptical because there were a number of bad reviews about the rooms and elevator situation but I decided to take a chance. I am so happy that I did! I checked in late Sunday night went up to my room and pleased with what I saw. The layout of the room and not to mention the reason for coming to Melbourne....The sound of the waves crashing on te beach from my ocean front balcony. I will definitely be back. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing The toilet wouldn't stop running and the sink was continually stopped up I would add some robes to the room would increase the overall experience Everything and staff was very nice October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for vacation but not for business Great location on the beach. But not good for business. Wireless internet is unpredictable. Frequent Happy Hours and parties on the restaurant/bar patio are very noisy and can be heard for the rooms overlooking the pool. During the Happy Hours the parking lot is often full which makes parking difficult for hotel guests. Finally the air conditioning units are very noisy. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service...not such a great room. We were in room 502. It was loud. All night the only thing you could hear was the a/c units and the traffic. The toilet seat was dirty and there was no soap in our bathroom (happy we brought our own). My husband and myself were saying....If we owned a hotel, we would sleep in every room at least once to see how it was...and what could be changed for the better. Oh, and we were there the night the power went out....and the phone to call downstairs to find out what was going on. We were there for a wedding and 10 people, just from my job got sick from the food at the wedding. My husband tripped over a kid on the dance floor and hurt his foot - which is now in a boot and he is getting an MRI tomorrow. It was a strange weekend for sure! The bell hops were great guys!!! They got my husband crutches to walk to the car and helped with the luggage. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Couple on Weekend Getaway Great place. Great Food. Great View and Staff. Sallie at the front desk on Sunday needs to work on her customer service skills. My wife was so happy with the hotel until we met Sallie. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable I had no problem with my stay. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and polite. I will stay again and recommend. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Unfortunately, the Job Fair that was conducted Monday and Tuesday during business hours, and Wednesday all day took up the entire lobby, and sitting areas near the front inside and outside of the hotel. Job candidates over ran the hotel and drove aggressively to find spaces in the main lot adjacent to the hotel making parking for hotel guests difficult and dangerous. The parking lot across the highway should have been clearly marked and used by the Job candidates. The Job Fair could have used the rear carpeted portion of the main lobby, freeing up space near the front doors, check-in desk, and elevator area for hotel guests. The lack of consideration for hotel guests by hotel management in planning and utilization of hotel facilities was disappointing. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with an Exception Overall my family and I loved this hotel. We were greeted and recognized for our loyalty. Given a great verbal tour of the property and the amenities. Our room was sufficient, could use some updating but clean and nice. We were there over Labor Day weekend so everything was crowded but almost every employee was excellent, from the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff, to the bar staff! The exception however was the beach attendant. On our last morning my son wanted to collect shells one last time so we went out at 6 am to have this last "good time". We sat our towels, and other items very neatly on a beach chair that was on the beach. Understanding that this hotel charges for the use of these items we assumed that it would be okay as nobody was awake and out. Well, we collected shells, and played in the water one last time and when we returned to the area the beach chair was gone as were our items. We noticed the beach attendant cleaning the area so proceeded to walk toward him and ask about our items. We however noticed our items were on the top of the garbage receptacle. Now a bit upset I asked the attendant about this and he said well, you shouldn't have left them there I don't care! This kind of put a bad stamp on an otherwise great weekend. I hate it but the staff that was otherwise great gets a 1 for the actions of this one staff member. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ocean front hotel Attended a conference over the weekend. Hotel is right on the ocean and includes a nice boardwalk area for sitting outside. The restaurant was very good and a happy hour in the afternoon was a great bargain. The only down side is the outside wall air conditioners that don't dry out the humidity in the room. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION EVER SINCE THE HOTEL HAS BEEN RENOVATED, IT IS MUCH MORE PLEASANT TO STAY. THE ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS, CLEAN, BRIGHTER AND THE BED IS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF ARE GREAT AND HELPFUL. THE ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT IS THAT THE BAR CLOSES SO EARLY AND THERE ARE NO TV'S OUTSIDE. GREAT MUSIC AND ATMOSPHERE. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected view During our stay we saw a Sea Turtle crawl out of the ocean and up the beach to lay its eggs. What an amazing chance encounter that my wife and I will not forget. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Results but Will return Loved the location and ambiance of this large ocean front hotel. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Even though we were not ocean front we had an ocean view from room 461 which also overlooked a large green space so we were quite pleased. Unfortunately the morning after our first night stay our toilet stopped functioning (no water coming from the wall pipe). We were pleasantly surprised to return later and learn we had been upgraded to an ocean front room due to the toilet being unable to be repaired. The buffet was standard but affected me badly (diarhea) so we skipped it the second morning and went to Son on the Beach just a few miles north which had the best shrimp and grits I've ever had. The music on the beach deck on Friday and Saturday night at the hotel was a nice surprise. We would definately return to this hotel. PS The staff were super friendly and welcoming. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not for young children but good food. Food was good but service was too laid back . the main restaurant lacked decor. But worst was people yelling and loud talking late into the night. Many teenagers but not a place for young children. There were also large rocks in the water close to the shore. The room was good but a little cramped. September 13, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Beautiful Hotel Exterior Front Desk Bass Pro Shop Stick Marsh Outpost Exterior Feature - Well Lit Night Vision Magnificient Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading