• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PALM BAY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are accepted at the property. Pet Fees apply 15.00 per night. per pet Pet fees are NON REFUNDABLE First Floor Rooms only, therefore limited availability. Please call ahead.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Melbourne and Space Coast Beaches
Distance From Hotel:6.5MI
Attraction:
Brevard Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Sebastian River Inlet
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Kennedy Space Center
Distance From Hotel:37.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • With ample parking space available , this hotel provides guests with free self parking. On request the hotel can assist with parking. Larger vehicles can be parked in the compound. Enough space to turn a trailor around. Idle for Boats, trailers & RVs'

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel

When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military
View More

Stay Smart at our Palm Bay Hotel

When you're searching for hotels in Palm Bay or Melbourne, Florida, look no further than the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites ® where guests enjoy top-notch accommodations, superb customer service and an ideal location near all the best Florida Beaches. Our new U-turn makes interstate access easy

If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotels location near local corporations, universities, and military bases, including FIT, Brevard Community College and Patrick Air Force Base. You can take advantage of our well-equipped business center with copy, print and fax services. Free high-speed wired and wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, as well.

When you stay with us on vacation, you'll be pleased to know that were near a variety of attractions that can keep you entertained during your stay. You can practice your skill at major golf course, see intriguing animals and their habitat at the Brevard Zoo, take a nature tour and visit Indian River, or simply relax along the beautiful Melbourne Beach shoreline. Our hotel is at the heart of everything this area has to offer!

Whether you're coming for business in Palm Bay or visiting family in Melbourne, our hotel's service and amenities are sure to remain unsurpassed. We proudly offer a deluxe fitness center, heated pool and Jacuzzi, and the best rooms and suites around!

View Less
Features
We offer a relaxing heated pool and Jacuzzi area and we also boast a fantastic location off I-95, near everything to see and do in Melbourne and Palm Bay. Our hotel just has it all! Minutes away from the beach , Sebastian River inlet for fishing enthusiast, Kennedy Space Center for the science lovers. We are just at the right spot to help you make this trip enjoyable and relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction without notice The whole hotel was under construction. The bar didn't have most drinks on the menu. I was woken up by saws. The gym was closed. February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Price exceeds value My family and I stayed at Melbourne beach for two days to attend a wedding. The weather was dreadful, so I was stuck in the hotel much of the time. This hotel is one for nice weather. The rooms are geared toward sleeping, not staying inside. The seals around the AC unit, and windows are poor so the whistle from the wind can be heard, more in some rooms than others. The door to the balcony is a heavy solid door. Good for safety in a storm, but hard to keep open if you want fresh air. The glass sliding doors in some rooms seem to be better, but let more noise in. The staff is very helpful, but needs work in the housekeeping department. A translator should be added to the housekeeping staff, and better communication implemented. I called to have the bathroom cleaned because there was hairy soap, and a used washrag in the shower, and the floor towel was used. When they came to clean the bathroom, I had to get them to come back because the neglected the cleaning that I called about in the first place. The refrigerator froze my $3.00 half pint of milk (hotel price) and my 2 ltr bottle of sprite. The bed is very comfortable, and there is a pillow spray lthat does help to relax you. The TV is not worth trying to watch as it has very few channels. The radio alarm clock if difficult to figure out, you may as well ask for a wake up call. I had to call tech support to get the WiFi to work, they had to bypass the need for a password for my room so that I could get online. Call tech support if you use Windows 8. I contacted customer service about the problems and got an apology for having problems with my stay, The guarantee of the first night free if another hotel offered a lower price was not upheld or addressed in the customer service response. Be aware that they will charge $30 per day security and incidentals to your card on check in. Mine still has not been released, but I was assured the hotel released it. The hot tub is supposed to close at 10 pm according to the hours listed, but they do not have lights out at the pool and hot tub, so it closes at dusk. . If there is someone in the next room, you will hear their TV or radio through the wall. In the morning, they have a buffet and omelet cook.. This is not part of the all inclusive service. The barely more than continental breakfast is $12 per person. $8 if you only want the cold food. ( the hot food is simply cold bacon, sausage,and scrambled eggs and fresh cooked omelet). Other members in my party had problems as well. (Take Away) Don't bother with the breakfast, bring food. Don't worry about upgrading the room unless it's ocean front and the weather forecast says it will be great. It's simply a regular hotel priced a little higher because of location, with the added bonus of pillow spray, and an expensive upgraded breakfast. (however you will hear the fire department leaving on calls all day and night). Do not get a corner room, if there are more than two in your party, they are very small. The larger rooms with partial view of the ocean have a heavy solid door (like the front door on a house) to the balcony. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Room location was excellent - top floor, south tower, south exposure where we could sit on the balcony and see the entire coastline. More than what we had anticipated. Only disappointment - the outdoor bar was under construction so couldn't have a drink on the ocean side deck - no biggie we just took advantage of our fantastic view outside our room. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Melbourne Hi, The hotel should have a disclaimer that it is under renovation on the web-site. I was placed in the non-interior hallway and was traveling as a single women. I told the check in desk that I am a Priority Club member but I couldn't find my number. She never tried to locate my Priority Club number before she gave me my room key. I was placed in an outside room last room closest to the street. It was slow season and as a priority club member, I would think the front desk would want to give me a better room. The parking lot was empty and the hotel staff said it was slow season. The air-conditioner was so loud it made me jump through-out the night every time it turned on. This left me with not much sleep right before and important job interview in the area. I was not aware that the restaurant was under renovation along with the bar which was a reason that I chose the hotel by the looks of the pictures. The makeshift bar and counter top could only fit two people. Regulars were upset and I felt bad for the sweet bartender. As a business women, it would be best to communicate on your web-site that the hotel is under renovation and offer better rates. Communication would be key not mention the jack hammering noise. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay Was not made aware of major renovations going on at the time of stay. Most of the facilities were under construction. I was led to believe the property was one thing at the time of reservation, and it was totally irrelevant as the hotel was mostly unusable. Loud construction going on, dirty plates at the breakfast buffet, unusable pull out couch due to stains and unlevel frame. Ovelall not what I expected, but now know to look elsewhere. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location on the beach The hotel staff wre great, the hotel is actually two buildings , the smaller one on the south side, looks older, and does the decor in the rooms. While staying I did see some renovation, so this may change. The grounds were good, plenty of meeting rooms, lobby was nice, the guest rooms didn't reflect the attention paid to the lobby. Everything was overall good for a short stay. The only thing I can say to use caution is the dinning in, breakfast is seriously lacking, and the wait staff was almost non existant. Tried Dinner by chance , and there was a loud vacuum running in the walkway, and then no one to seat us, after the cleaner got someone, some kitchen help in a t shirt said 'you want some food'? After that display of courtesy , we all went to eat elsewhere. January 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not Happy We were not happy this year with the room (could have been a less than reputable place) We were really disappointed in the room. We did not like the band (not as good as last year even though they were the same band) and the fact that breakfast did not come with the package was bad. We have came each year since we moved to Florida and do not plan to come back. We were accustomed to feeling like we were being spoiled with a nice room and feeling pampered and this year we did not feel that at all. I even upgraded our room from the New Year package and felt slighted on my stay. Dirt was also falling out of the vent in the bathroom. This night is also my birthday and was so unhappy. We complained to the staff and all they would say was that this was the Europeon style- well this is not Europe this is America- and expect more from a company that has the reputation of being better. So sad that your staff had to keep making excuses for this Management decision. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve stay We along with four other couples decided to stay at Crown Plaza for the New Years Eve party/ stay over. We had asked for adjoining rooms and the front desk girl said we were all together, only to find out that we were on the same floor , but some on the east and some on the west (fifth floor). Not near each other at all. Then, we go to party anticipating some good appetizers and we patientlly waited for waiters with trays of shrimp and not one of our entire table (#22) received any shrimp!! We only received some sort of dried up pastry. After dancing all night, we go to our rooms only to realize we have NO BLANKETS! Too tired to call front desk, we deal with it. The next morning was the best part because we had coffee in the restaurant and had a very sweet and helpful waitress, whose name I can't remember. I love the location, atmosphere, and deck of the Crown and for those reasons will recommend this hotel. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away This was a nice place to stay for a brief getaway. They were remodeling, but still clean and organized. The staff was friendly. It was on the beach with easy access. We had a longboard so the staff accommodated us with a first floor room. Loved having Kilwin's on the property for the kids. Will probably stay here again. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient good locaton. Hotel is in the midst of a multi million dollar refurbisment . Our room was partially finished. Noise during day is pretty noisy. Once completed it should be great. Meanwhile, I wouldn't eat in the restaurant. Lousy service and Subway or Pizza Hut have better food. The entire menu needs some revamping. That being said when all changes were made I would consider retrying the hotel. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony Oceanfront, limited ocean view. To see and hear the ocean, we booked a room with balcony at the ocean front. The room was just behind a beach house at the second floor, a bad view to the ocean. As a PLATINUM Member, I expected any other better room. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Service, We Love It! My sister and I stayed for six days at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront Hotel and we enjoyed our stay very much! The hotel is elegant with spacious meetings rooms; comfortable suites; clean, soft beds; numerous amenities; and a gorgeous oceanfront location! The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful! The hotel is near shopping and many fine restaurants! My family and I have been guests at two other Crowne Plaza hotels in the past and we have always had a marvelous experience! This stay was no different! Five stars! We highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in a beautiful hotel in Melbourne, Florida! Thank you Crowne Plaza! December 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should have been notified This hotel was under major construction. There were more construction workers than guest all over the place. We waited forever for elevators and when we did finally get one we were jammed in with equipment and workers under not so pleaseant conditions. We were awaken everyday around 8:00AM with all kinds of noise. Our bed mattress was sagging severely in the middle and very uncomfortable. The ac unit was loud all the time. The water in the pool was cold and unheated eventhough advertised as heated. I understand that construction is sometimes required but we should have been warned when reservations were made. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed they are great people and have over come all your needs have stayed here many of times I will be back time and time thank you for all y'all do Jon November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite room We stayed in a newly renovated suite which needs more improvements. The kitchen area had the very basics. No paper towels or kitchen towels what so ever. There was no coasters in any of the areas. The bathroom needs towel shelving as extra towels were stacked in the sink area. More towel rack would be good also. The lighting over the sink area is very bad as my wife had a very hard time tutting on her makeup. There was no dirty towel container either. The sliding glass door from the living room area to the balcony did not lock whatsoever. Was unhappy with what we paid for. Should have been a suite not a room setting. Room service our first morning acted like we were bothering them when a pot of coffee was ordered. I had to call thirty minutes after the order to check if they were going to respond and was told would be another ten minutes which turned into a forty five minute wait. Could have ran down the street and been back long before it was delivered. Also, the first afternoon about two o'clock, the water had to be turned off due to a building pluming problem and we had to call in order to find out why there was no water to our suite. This was not a comfortable stay and glad we only stayed two days !!!!! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great and staff was excellent The room was great and even though there was construction going on all around the property the staff still made you feel comfortable. There still needs to be alot of work done around the entire hotel and also someone needs to inspect the work completed by the construction people prior to accepting the work as is because some of it that has been completed still needs some attention. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne Crown Plaza Extremely friendly at the front desk - great service and great views - wish the Ice Cream Shop had longer hours on a Saturday Night! November 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment We stayed here because we wanted a day at a luxury hotel on the beach. NOT. We ran out of hot water while showering both in the morning and the evening. The room had no table or any other place to put a computer or anything else on. The mattress sunk in the middle, and should have been thrown out years ago. The bathroom was quite dirty with lots of old hair on the floor. A workman banged opened our door at 7:30 AM, thinking it was a room under renovation and then again around 8:00. No baggage carts for guests. The "early-bird special" poster for the Coquina Seafood Grill said there was a soup and salad bar, but there was not. Only soup OR a small salad. The "fresh grouper" was not fresh, and was not grouper, and was so tough it had to be cut with a steak knife. The cold poppy seed rolls came with a poppy seed that walked! When checking out no one asked how our stay was. They evidently already knew the answer. November 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but over priced We were greeted with great staff but found our tub plugged, curtains in need of missing fixtures and would not close. The water was turned off one day due to repairs. The fire alarm went off and they didin't know whether to have us evaquate or stay. This would be a great hotel if it just had a bit more TLC November 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't Start our Vacation off very well I am a Platinum member, if we can my wife and I like to stay at Crowne Plaza's when we can. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Marietta GA for several years every week. This location was not close to where we were leaving from it was a $60 cab ride, I booked this prior to taking our Grandson on a cruise, thinking that this would be a treat for him being on the beach. Big mistake The issues were as follows: 1. First the hide-a-bed that my grandson had to sleep on was broken. The springs/support did not hold up the mattress and slanted towards his feet severally. He said is kept feeling like he was falling off. 2. The coffee pot did not work. 3. There were not any napkins paper or otherwise in room, nothing to put our snacks on that we had bought downstairs. We had to use our wash clothes. 4. The Jacuzzi by the pool did not work. 5. We went to use the beach it was full of debris. Seaweed, stick, etc. Had to make a path to get thru. Only when they were setting up for a wedding did they do anything about the cleaning up the beach and it was only a spot for the chairs and pictures. 6. Only one of the washing machines that guests could use worked, actually the other took my wife’s money. 7. The little store did not have supplies to do laundry, place for them but none in stock. Had to go to a store to get supplies, 8. The hotel’s overall feeling that of dirty, it generally was not very clean. 9. O n Saturday night of our stay, I was notified that my father had died. I sent my wife down to get us a drink with the drink coupons we had received. The bar staff had just closed less that 10 minutes prior (at 11:00 pm) and my wife explained what had happened, their response was just a plan no. The best part of the stay was the desk staff. We had an issue regarding our travel and they were very helpful and soothing. This experience will make me think twice about what the Priority Club states about a Crowne Plaza again. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BirthdayGirl This hotel is staffed with friendly and accomodating front desk people. We were given a room on the top floor that faced north so we enjoyed a wonderful sunset and the view of the ocean from our spacious, clean, and private balcony. The sunrise on the beach in the morning was outstanding and just steps from the outdoor dining area where a beautiful wedding and reception was held the night before. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The shower had a water softener and there were top quality soaps that added a nice touch. We are definitely going to come back and repeat this fantastic experience! October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by awkward configuration-room for improvement Ocean view room very small, but clean and comfortable. Stayed for a wedding and Bride's suite was in other 'tower' had to take elevator down from my tower, walk to elevator for other tower ride that up...too much of a hassle for having requested a room from the reserved rooms for the wedding. You think it would have been in the same tower, same floor. Dinner in the restaurant- service was extremely slow with only 2 tables occupied indoors and several tables outdoors. Food was very good and presented with flair. Parking was a nightmare while weddings were scheduled. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place for a get away! I came here with my partner after three days at another hotel in Orlando while she attended a conference. What a difference! The room was very comfortable, especially the bed. We asked for an ocean view and it was perfect - we sat on our balcony one morning and had breakfast out there - it was beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful. I asked for directions to fast food and a drug store one night and the bell hop directed me to a great little bar/restaurant down the road (Bunkys) that I never would have found. Probably the only complaint is that they are doing some renovating, so there was some construction around. We went to use the hot tub one day and it was cold. I told the front desk and they were going to send someone to look at it - we just never got a chance to try again. It also would be nice if the pool was heated. It's beautiful but it is in between the two buildings, so it doesn't get a whole lot of sun to warm it up. Nevertheless - I would definately stay here again! October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Helpful It was a very busy weekend for us with an event that started at 4:30 in the morning and ended after regular check out. They extended our check out complimentary so that we had time to come back and shower before we left to return back home. Jim, one of the concierge, was so helpful from the moment we drove in and continued to be through our whole stay. October 12, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Beautiful Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Beautiful Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Magnificient Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature - Well Lit Night Vision Bass Pro Shop Stick Marsh Outpost
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.