• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DAYTONA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a minimal charge.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Flagler Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI
Attraction:
MarineLand
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Daytona Beach Flea Market
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Daytona Beach
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of outside parking and handicapped spaces available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5693

Newly Renovated Hotel's Guests Revel in Seaside Serenity

Combine big-city thrills with a peaceful vacation in paradise at the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Palm Coast. This pet friendly hotel's location off I-95 is only 24 miles from Daytona Beach and 32 miles from St. Augustine, so you can delight in amazing day trips before returning to the quiet beauty of Palm Coast, FL.

Enjoy an idyllic drive along the A1A Scenic and Historic Coastal Byway. Golf on
View More

Newly Renovated Hotel's Guests Revel in Seaside Serenity

Combine big-city thrills with a peaceful vacation in paradise at the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Palm Coast. This pet friendly hotel's location off I-95 is only 24 miles from Daytona Beach and 32 miles from St. Augustine, so you can delight in amazing day trips before returning to the quiet beauty of Palm Coast, FL.

Enjoy an idyllic drive along the A1A Scenic and Historic Coastal Byway. Golf on the edge of the sparkling Atlantic or sunbathe on Flagler Beach, only four miles away. Additionally, Palm Coast is an ideal home base for visitors in town for the Daytona 500 or cruise-goers on their way to Port Canaveral.

If you're visiting the hotel's location for work in Palm Coast, Florida, free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center simplify corporate tasks, and if you need to host an event, take advantage of the well-appointed meeting room. All of the rooms have been renovated with 42" flat screen TV and have a microwave and refrigerators. Major businesses are within a 10-mile drive.

Whether you're indulging in buttery pancakes from the complimentary hot breakfast bar or relaxing in the outdoor pool, you can savor that satisfying vacation atmosphere all day, every day. The hotel also offers great packages and relocation rates, so make sure to check them out. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel's gorgeous setting in Palm Coast, Florida.

View Less
Features
You can enjoy exciting excursions to Daytona Beach, Kennedy Space Center and more, and at the end of the day, the tranquility of Palm Coast, FL and the hotel's friendly staff welcome you home again.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location!! Excellent hotel to stay and relax. Had a good pool and beach experience. Everything within short walk distance. Uncomfortable, small room for exercise. Do not try to eat at restaurant if hotel hosting a conference. Restaurant staff cannot handle the load. Wifi has no reception in top floor and lobby computer pretty slow. Great place to relax, though. Housekeeping is excellent and hotel staff will try their best to help with all problems. I would stay again if strictly vacation. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We had a great time during our stay. The hotel was very clean and the room had a modern feel compared so some of the other hotels in Daytona that have been beaten up by spring breaks and bike weeks. Great hotel for families. The staff was friendly and courteous. Highly recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beach time great location and fun place to stay will be back next year July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but... During my stay here I didn't have tv service, towels for a day or housekeeping for a day. I was told the tv was out in my room because the hotel was switching providers however it would be fixed by end of my first day....then noon by my second day....then noon by my third day....however it was never actually fixed. This was a big pain as I had my wife and 2 small children with me. I also went a day without housekeeping and on a day housekeeping came they didn't leave me towels and I had to call to get towels which were delivered to my room an hour later. I do get the impression that this was just bad timing on my part and that the hotel usually runs better than this but thought I would share. I travel weekly for work and go to daytona beach often and was hoping to find a chain and hotel that I could count on but I think I will be searching elsewhere for the time being. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing beach with short beach walk to restaurants We loved staying here because it was only a short mile walk down the beach to the Daytona board walk area. This hotel is right on a peaceful un crowded beach with a super nice umbrella rental company. For only $30. We were able to rest and read all day long on the beach and not get sun burned. The hotel was very clean and the beach view was amazing! The bar and pool were very clean and great pool side service. Wonderful vacation spot...we will be back! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The color scheme of the room, navy, lime and pale yellow was beautiful and relaxing. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. It seems like there was someone sweeping the floor every time someone walked in from the beach so there wasn't a speck of sand. Very clean with attention to detail. One of the nicest Inns we stayed at. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We stayed there one day while visiting the beach. The room had a great view on the coast with a balcony. The only issue we had with the room was the refrigerator was going out. But the front desk was alerted to the issue and they were going to get a new one in the room. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent and a very reasonable price. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Assessment The overall stay was good. We did find some issues with the room cleanliness. Beach access is difficult if you have items that are on wheels. No ramp. Pool had plenty of lounge chairs in good condition. The air unit in this particular room was exceptionally loud. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Vacation We have stayed at this hotel each year for the past several years and they continue to be the best around. From the room cleanliness and prompt service to the food in the restaurant everything is perfect. The bar tender even made my favorite drink, which they took off the menu this year. Our week in Daytona Beach couldn't have been more relaxing and this hotel is a major part of it. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daytona Visit The staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean. Ample parking across street. The balcony views were very beautiful and relaxing June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Service Friendliest and most helpful staff. Made us feel like family and attended to our every inquiry and need. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Place to Stay I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's a great location at a great price. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff and an awesome weekend. Just recently i went to a wedding show and won a stay at the holiday inn and i was sure since we were there on a free trip they would treat usblike that but they didnt. We were treated friendly and like every other guest, youve made our final vacation before our big save on the wedding very great. We had a lovely time everything was clean and tighty. The pool was great and we had an asweome weekend. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The hotel is located right on the beach! It is a great location and we walked quite a bit on the beach. It is about a mile to Ocean Walk. We found the hotel to be clean and the staff attentive. We had no problems. We got breakfast with our room and it was fine. The bacon was a little "plastic" like, but that is the most negative thing I can think of. All in all a great stay! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New favorite in Daytona Beach! This was our first stay at this property and I can say that anytime I return to Daytona- this will be our hotel. I consider myself to be very picky when it comes to hotels- this hotel met ALL of my expectations. It is a beautiful property, friendly, kind staff and great housekeeping. Our room was very clean, I was able to check in early, and it's walking distance (for us) to the boardwalk activities. My daughter enjoyed the ocean and the pool very much; my only concern was that the pool needed to be cleaned every day and it wasn't. I especially liked the long vanity in the bathroom, and the little refrigerator/wet bar area. This is my forever Daytona Beach hotel! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a wedding! We recently stayed at your hotel for a wedding and had a great time. The venue was beautiful and your staff went over the top with making it a beautiful and memorable day for the new bride and groom. Thanks so much! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good price for money It was a great price for the money. We had a few problems but they were quickly taken care of; no shower curtain. Someone smoked the whole time we were there and it was not cigarettes. IN A NO SMOKING HOTEL. We took a tip from one of the front desk people for a place to eat and it was awful. Find something on your own. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally OK, Room requires improvement I was in Room 500, top floor, northeast corner. The room was a king suite ocean front room with an in room Jacuzzi. The room was clean, comfortable and the Jacuzzi was fine. However, the chairs on the balcony were not usable as they were made of very flimsy thin plastic. The backs of the chairs would collapse at the slightest pressure. This defeated a main purpose of the balcony - enjoying the view outside in comfort. Frankly, a bit embarrassing considering the visible equipment on the lower decks of the place next door. I was on the corner, and conversations were easy. Also of note is that the sliding glass door to the balcony could not be locked. The latch was simply rusted shut - it would not move. Maybe normal for ocean front living, but these things must be maintained as a normal course of operations at a hotel. I figure folks should be aware of this before the room was booked. Even at my age, I would not have much difficulty accessing the balcony from the side of the building or other rooms. IHG membership didn't seem to be noteworthy either. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE!!!!! Wonderful Staff!!! Wonderful!!!!! The staff is fantastc!!! Rea is awesome!! Best Corned Beef I have ever eaten! Beautifu view!!! Grate place, I will alway stay here when I m in this area!! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay The only concerns I have with this property is lack of parking at the hotel itself. There is a parking lot across the street, but with having an infant and toddler, crossing the street was not a perk and more kid friendly...such as kiddie pool or area. There was a light in the pool; however it was located in the "deep" end which was not beneficial with having a toddler. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just one night Check in was easy enough. the on-site parking is small and tight. Overflow parking across the highway. Entire area seems run down. We were going to stay two nights but decided to move on after one night. Not the worst hotel but, we wont go back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Holiday Inn right on the beach! This was a spontaneous trip and we normally stay at other name brand hotels. We chose this one because of the rates and location and we couldn't have been happier! The cleanliness was the first thing that we noticed, everything was fresh and clean. The beds and pillows were so comfortable, the oceanfront King room we booked was just perfect and roomy enough for all our stuff. The pool is nice and large, perfect for swimming laps if you want. Tried breakfast and lunch at the restaurant and both were superb in both food quality and price, not to mention the friendly staff! All in all, a great stay and we will certainly be back! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience we came to town for a graduation and wanted to stay on the coast for atleast one night while we were there so i booked a room for one night and ended up staying for two nights while we where there. very nice place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff, and very clean June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Ocean View! I asked for a ocean view room.( If they had been booked i would have been upset with my room i was booked in. 3rd floor corner with a palm tree in my view). I went down and asked to be switched, which I was immediately. New room was 6th floor. The sliding glass door had a milky door like fog between the glass. So i could not see out, without opening the door. But the view was PERFECT! The air conditioning was very cold for the person in the bed next to it. but we built a fort like thing that shifted the air towards the ceilng (We placed the two chairs from the table set infront of the air conditioner closer to the bed about 2-3 feet from air conditioner then with the extra bed pillows standing on end and in a row. We then put the end decorater cover piece off the bed over all three pillows) to allow the air to be shifted UP and not blow directly on the other bed. Sound weird but it worked perfectly. The thing the hotel could do is put the beds against the other wall. Easy fix. !!!!!! The housekeeping was PERFECT. The place pretty clean. I am picky so i will leave it at that... I was also prepared for the staff to be snotty, ( From a few reviews I had read) .But it wasnt a problem I knew I could handle them if I had a problem. I had the event of having a front desk person have to be right on a small issue . Other than that they were fairly good and pleasant .. I know a few things sounds negitive. I am picky... I have stayed in several hotels and my issues are big to me. The air would be BIG to some, but be inventive. The view was BIG to me. The most important part was the rooms were CLEAN and quiet. the view was beautiful The front desk had a wonderful smell when ever we walked in. Most of the staff were pretty nice... I will go back. The grounds were kept up very very good. There is a public access to the beach for cars ETC. but for some reason they did not park infront of this hotel. (Which I really liked BTW). The Umbrellas and beach chairs on the beach are for rent which were nice... I have to say if you want to relax this is the place to do it. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new Get A Way We had been going to New Smyrna Beach for the last 10 years until we found this little get a way in Daytona. Because of the cleanliness of the rooms, kindness of the staff, and wonderful views, this has become our new weekend hot spot! Best hotel on the beach! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great access to the beach. Very clean property, including the pool. I would stay again in a heart beat. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The staff was great! everyone one of them. Enjoyed my stay, pool was nice, room was nice,, really no complaints.. Defintely staying again May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomodations in Daytona Beach From the moment you check in at this Hotel on the beach it stands up to the reputation expected at a Holiday Inn. I have recently stayed at 5 different branches of the holiday inn from Palm bay to Darien Georgia and found that the best experience was in Daytona Beach. Spectacular water views. Very good wait staff in the restaurant and out on the patio near the pool. once you close the door to your room there is no outside noise in hallways or between rooms. The nights sleep is best on a King bed. spacious rooms. best bang for your family dollars for sure. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! This is our third time staying at this hotel and we love it. We have come to Daytona the last 3 years for our daughter's college dance nationals in April and have stayed here each year. We have yet to be disappointed and have always enjoyed our stay. Checkin/checkout has always been easy and the staff is very friendly throughout the hotel and provides excellent service. This includes the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant/bar staff. We ate in the restaurant several times (breakfast, lunch and dinner# and the food was very good too. I'm not sure why this year was so much different from our other times #this is our 7th time visiting Daytona since 1999), but we dined at numerous other restaurants during our 5-day stay and overall the customer service was lacking everywhere we went. Except at this hotel. The rooms are very spaceous and nice. We have always stayed in an oceanfront room and the view of the ocean is awesome. They have self-parking and it's free. We will be back again next April for the college nationals and plan to stay at this hotel again. Even though it is about a mile from the nationals venues, it is still worth staying here. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping was great..... Staff very friendly and helpful...would stay again. April 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading