• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DAYTONA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a minimal charge.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Flagler Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI
Attraction:
MarineLand
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Daytona Beach Flea Market
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Daytona Beach
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of outside parking and handicapped spaces available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5693

Newly Renovated Hotel's Guests Revel in Seaside Serenity

Combine big-city thrills with a peaceful vacation in paradise at the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Palm Coast. This pet friendly hotel's location off I-95 is only 24 miles from Daytona Beach and 32 miles from St. Augustine, so you can delight in amazing day trips before returning to the quiet beauty of Palm Coast, FL.

Enjoy an idyllic drive along the A1A Scenic and Historic Coastal Byway. Golf on
View More

Newly Renovated Hotel's Guests Revel in Seaside Serenity

Combine big-city thrills with a peaceful vacation in paradise at the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Palm Coast. This pet friendly hotel's location off I-95 is only 24 miles from Daytona Beach and 32 miles from St. Augustine, so you can delight in amazing day trips before returning to the quiet beauty of Palm Coast, FL.

Enjoy an idyllic drive along the A1A Scenic and Historic Coastal Byway. Golf on the edge of the sparkling Atlantic or sunbathe on Flagler Beach, only four miles away. Additionally, Palm Coast is an ideal home base for visitors in town for the Daytona 500 or cruise-goers on their way to Port Canaveral.

If you're visiting the hotel's location for work in Palm Coast, Florida, free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center simplify corporate tasks, and if you need to host an event, take advantage of the well-appointed meeting room. All of the rooms have been renovated with 42" flat screen TV and have a microwave and refrigerators. Major businesses are within a 10-mile drive.

Whether you're indulging in buttery pancakes from the complimentary hot breakfast bar or relaxing in the outdoor pool, you can savor that satisfying vacation atmosphere all day, every day. The hotel also offers great packages and relocation rates, so make sure to check them out. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel's gorgeous setting in Palm Coast, Florida.

View Less
Features
You can enjoy exciting excursions to Daytona Beach, Kennedy Space Center and more, and at the end of the day, the tranquility of Palm Coast, FL and the hotel's friendly staff welcome you home again.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, Rusted Hotel with Horrible Customer Service The Hotel was dirty and had multiple locations within the room and around the hotel with rusted out areas. The carpets were filthy and bathrooms dirty. When issues were brought up to management, no one cared to offer up a possible solution or to even approach us to address the matter. Definitely would not recommend!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service, convenient This was a spur-of-the-moment beach getaway.. hotel was clean, well maintained, wonderful staff, and free breakfast! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service This was the last stop on my return to home in Palm Beach County and every thing was excellent. My spouse enjoyed the balcony and view of the beach. we both enjoyed the sunset and the sunrise. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Vacation Traveler Staff was super friendly! View and room was great! Easy to find! Great parking! If your ever in the Daytona Beach Shores area stay here! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff. Judith and Maggie were very friendly and accommodating. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. One of the problems was our king size bed creaked and the pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. My wife had said before we arrived how much she enjoys the Holiday Inn beds and pillows for a good night sleep unfortunately this stay was not the best experience. Hopefully it will be better the next time we arrive for a stay because we do love the Holiday Inn brands. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property! All rooms ocean front. Very friendly staff. Meghan front desk manager let us park and enjoy beach before we checked in. Very clean . No issues while we were there. Can't wait until next visit!!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway Enjoyed our stay very much! The staff was awesome! Thank you so much! July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Breakfast was support to start at 6:30 and was no ready until about 6:50 . We were leaving after one night of stay to return home so we got up early to start our long drive home and had to wait for breakfast to be set up. We arrived early for our check in and told room was not ready. I was told their were 3 people ahead of us waiting on rooms to be cleaned and it took about 2 1/2 hours before our room was ready. The lady at the front desk was not very friendly. On our trip we stayed at 3 other Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was by far the worst for customer service that we experienced. I was not recognized as a IHG Rewards Club Member At this location. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Perfect! This was my first time staying here, and I have to say that this is probably the BEST hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff was so nice, and very accommodating. We wanted a room on an upper floor overlooking the ocean. The front desk manager did some arranging and we ended up on the top floor. The view was spectacular! The free breakfast was hot and filling with some good choices. The pool was clean, and not too hot. The hotel had it's own beach access. The rooms were beautiful, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is close to the boardwalk and the lighthouse. There are plenty of shops and restaurants close by. It's the perfect location for the ultimate beach vacation! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Location We'll be back:) Great view- nice- clean- reasonable. But the LOCATION is perfect for our short weekend getaways! Maggie- front desk manager is OUTSTANDING as is Bobby FD attendant:) Thx for making us feel welcome! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay as usual Great location, excellent staff! Another wonderful stay in Daytona Beach. Definitely will be back and will stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visit We checked in and went to our room where we found a white substance down the bed skirt. The front desk moved us immediately to a new room. Although the next room had long black hairs all over the bathroom counter, the bathroom floor, the shower and even on the towels. We received new towels but then noticed the AC unit was leaking so the majority of the carpet in our room was soaking wet extremely gross to walk around on. We notified the front desk about this issue. They sent someone up to look at the problem instead of moving us again they decided to just come work in the room while we still occupied it. Had to ask them to leave because we wanted to rest. I was told at the end of our 5 night stay the we were not moved from this room because we only had 2 nights left of our visit. Extremely disappointed with our visit. Did not think Holiday Inn had poor service this location proved me wrong. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice view.. Best view in daytona shore.! Great location, best beach.. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing We loved our room and the beach. Everyone was very helpful. The view was breathtaking. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel right on beach! We stayed here for one night on our way to Orlando. The room was nice and all rooms have a balcony overlooking the beach. The hotel is right on the beach, not a long walk at all. The beach was not crowded on the Saturday before 4th of July. If you are looking for a quiet beautiful beach this is the place to go. If you are looking for things to do, note that this is not on the boardwalk so you will have to drive. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ocean View and Access To Beach Stayed Friday and Saturday night for part of family vacation at beach. The view from the room was amazing. The pool is clean and not crowded. Beautifully lit at night with changing colors. Pillows and Sheets were soft, especially after spending days at the beach in the rough sand. Walk out back of hotel right onto beach. Complimentary breakfast with lots of variety and healthy options in addition to the traditional favorites like biscuits and gravy. Plenty of seating room too. Very nice stay with lots of great memories. All rooms have ocean view. Will visit again! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN...... AWESOME VIEW, GREAT STAFF THAT MADE YOU FEEL WELCOME...BREAKFAST INCLUDED, NEVER REALLY HAD TO LEAVE THE HOTEL FOR FUN IN THE SUN....WILL RETURN ASAP!! GREAT WEEKEND..... July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, good room for price Absolutely loved the view of the beach in the back and river in the front! Maid service was excellent. Room could have used more supplies in the kitchenette such as cups, etc. Given the humidity in Florida, you would think the motel would invest in better exhaust fans in its bathrooms. Given that my kids have asthma, I specifically asked when booking if the property was completely smoke-free. Motel assured me that it was. However, guests smoking on their balconies around us spoiled a few nights of ocean-gazing for us. Guests and staff also smoked in front and on exterior hallways. Elevator service was slow because there is no service elevator, meaning guests share elevators with staff hauling supplies up and down. Overall, a good value for the price. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations, no real problems Great location, good value, rooms updated- bathroom had some minor wear issues (black in grout near tub, etc) room had some minor wear issues but nothing that would make me not go back. Mini fridge and microwave - fine for a shorter stay - would probably want larger room for longer stay. Pool good - would liked to have had sliding glass doors to balcony so could enjoy view, I did not know there would be just a window to view and solid door to outside. Staff was nice - no real complaints. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is dated and very dirty We stayed July 25 thru July 28 and found dirty bed sheets in the first room. The manager moved us to another room it wasn't much better. Maggie was the manager and said since I paid for this in advance there wasn't anything she could do about a refund she did attemp to move me to another location but they was full. A/C doesn't work well either. The last night we stayed the hotel ran out of wash clothes. For a two bed with four people they only give you three towels and wash clothes. Way over priced for this hotel Stay away from this hotel period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. We were always greeted by staff every day; especially Baldi. I would recommend this hotel to others. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Helpful Staff! Every single employee at the Holiday Inn Express was friendly, helpful and motivated to serve the guests. The room was cleaner than many rooms I have stayed and the breakfast was great. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! While on vacation we decided to extend our stay and additional day. Due to issue at our current hotel we decided to try another location. Fould this hotel and were we ever glad. Wished we had stayed here during our entire vacation. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, free parking, breakfast, and on and on. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the normal I was not impressed with this hotel. Holliday Inn Express is usually very nice but this one fell short. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on the beach Weenjoyed the location.It is on the beach away from the most hetic part of daytona.The hotel was clean and the staff could'nt have been any nicer.The breakfast was wonderful.The desk gave me a promotion code for extra points.I could not find where to enter it ,so here it is DABAA06AA52.Sure hop you will honor it and give us the 1,000 extra points.We will be back!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Usually a great place to stay, but not this time! Difficult to understand how H.I. allows more people than what would seem normal for a standard room. Too much humanity in one room, seven people! Very Noisy! If you are going to allow that to happen then seclude them on the floor with no neighbors. It made what should have been a pleasant experience, an unpleasant visit when we had to listen to balcony door banging, entry door banging and what seemed like kids bouncing against the walls. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible housekeeping The room appeared to be cleaned upon entering, however, once the bed linens were turned down for the night the sheets were VERY SOILED. Management was quick to document the soiled sheets and replaced all linens. Housekeeping continued to be of very low quality for the remainder of our stay. Basic supplies were not replaced (e.g., toilet paper). Front desk staff friendly and accommodating, but did not make up for the horrible and unsanitary conditions left in the room by the housekeeping staff. After this experience I will never trust the cleanliness and quality of hotel linens. The air conditioner did not adequately cool the room which left nothing to combat the musty smell. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short summer stay The only problems I experienced were: 1). When showering, the bathtub drained very slow - despite re-positioning the tub drain June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST QUIET BEACH HOTEL The hotel staff are so kind and helpful. Every person I encountered was nice. I was impressed with the attention to cleanliness. The guy in the lobby mopped and swept the lobby, stairs and elevator continuously for 2 days. The price was more than I wanted to stay, but it was worth it! If I return to Daytona Beach this will be where I stay. Breakfast with bacon was the BEST. Thanks HI Express! June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Experience I will not return to this hotel. The room was not acceptable. The room felt consistently humid. It was difficult to enjoy my stay due to the dirtiness of the room. June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Birds eye view Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading