• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DAYTONA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a minimal charge.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Flagler Beach Pier
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI
Attraction:
MarineLand
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Daytona Beach Flea Market
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Daytona Beach
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of outside parking and handicapped spaces available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5693

Newly Renovated Hotel's Guests Revel in Seaside Serenity

Combine big-city thrills with a peaceful vacation in paradise at the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Palm Coast. This pet friendly hotel's location off I-95 is only 24 miles from Daytona Beach and 32 miles from St. Augustine, so you can delight in amazing day trips before returning to the quiet beauty of Palm Coast, FL.

Enjoy an idyllic drive along the A1A Scenic and Historic Coastal Byway. Golf on
View More

Newly Renovated Hotel's Guests Revel in Seaside Serenity

Combine big-city thrills with a peaceful vacation in paradise at the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Palm Coast. This pet friendly hotel's location off I-95 is only 24 miles from Daytona Beach and 32 miles from St. Augustine, so you can delight in amazing day trips before returning to the quiet beauty of Palm Coast, FL.

Enjoy an idyllic drive along the A1A Scenic and Historic Coastal Byway. Golf on the edge of the sparkling Atlantic or sunbathe on Flagler Beach, only four miles away. Additionally, Palm Coast is an ideal home base for visitors in town for the Daytona 500 or cruise-goers on their way to Port Canaveral.

If you're visiting the hotel's location for work in Palm Coast, Florida, free Wi-Fi access and the 24-hour Business Center simplify corporate tasks, and if you need to host an event, take advantage of the well-appointed meeting room. All of the rooms have been renovated with 42" flat screen TV and have a microwave and refrigerators. Major businesses are within a 10-mile drive.

Whether you're indulging in buttery pancakes from the complimentary hot breakfast bar or relaxing in the outdoor pool, you can savor that satisfying vacation atmosphere all day, every day. The hotel also offers great packages and relocation rates, so make sure to check them out. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel's gorgeous setting in Palm Coast, Florida.

View Less
Features
You can enjoy exciting excursions to Daytona Beach, Kennedy Space Center and more, and at the end of the day, the tranquility of Palm Coast, FL and the hotel's friendly staff welcome you home again.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Excellent hotel, tremendous staff, very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and the balcony with the ocean view was perfect. The location was the best for me…nice and quiet without the craziness of the downtown bar scenes. Will defiantly stay here and recommend this to others. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great week Had a great week wish it was longer. Great view of ocean an pool. Good breakfast and very friendly staff. Battery went dead on safe an they came an fixed it within 5 minutes September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location / views Nice sunrise views, Balcony view inter-coastal nice but , walk-way needs updated, comfort wise,leave a beautiful interior and elevator doors opened , a little shocking. needs friendlier painting. All rooms beach side balcony. good breakfast nice variety , nice pool, friendly/ gracious staff, Clean pool September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shower The shower head in the bath was of as poor quality as I have ever experienced in a hotel at any price range. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Vacation Home We enjoyed the sunrise every morning, the view all day and the easy access to the beach. We hope to be able to go again soon. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & the staff are wonderful We have stayed at the Daytona Shores location on several occasions and we absolutely love it. The beds are comfortable & we love that it is right on the beach and the private balconies are the best. The staff are all very friendly and courteous. We recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to be in this area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday for my wirfe Excellent time, attended the Cubs game and also had a great time...... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Service The view was wonderful, the water great. The room was clean and for the price exceptional value. I would stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View On the 10th floor of the hotel and had a great view of the ocean. Love that all the rooms face the ocean, August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation 2014 Stayed 6 nights ocean front at Daytona Beach and loved every minute of it. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable vacation stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Update pool area The pool area has 4 tables to sit around but only one umbrella on one of the tables. So the rest of the 3 tables is in the HOT Sun. The same family got up way before 7 am to claim the umbrella table. I asked a staff member why there was only 1 umbrella. They said they had two but there was a storm several months ago and now they only have one. My elderly mother was with me and could not sit in in the hot sun while by the pool. So we went and bought our own umbrella for the table so she could sit out there. Surely all the tables could have their own umbrella. Housekeeping could of been better. It seemed that I was calling front desk every day cause they would leave us no wash cloths or hand towels. For the positive side. The breakfast was great and well stocked. The view was beautiful from our balcony. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view If you are there just to relax and enjoy the ocean then this place is great. It is, however, not within short walking distance to most of the restaurants and other stores. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Great Service Great Hotel! The room was clean and the staff were very attentive. The beachfront view was incredible! My family and I would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay and great value Everything went well. It was an overall great experience August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Great Beachfront Value We thoroughly enjoyed our second week-long stay at this location. Great staff, very attentive to guest needs. The property's location allows visitors to enjoy the wonderful beach and numerous area attractions while staying in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. We'll be back! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area needs to be bigger More people than tables and chairs to accommodate for breakfast. Not the way you would like to start your day. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Vacation In Years! We had the best vacation in years, the room was very clean. It was right on the beach with a private balcony. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast each morning was hot and always plenty of food. We will plan on visiting every year! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I enjoyed my stay-the room was a great value and while it is not a resort-I was able to enjoy the pool and beach and get a good night sleep. The staff was friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This is my second time staying here and have had nothing but satisfactory experiences both times. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff is friendly. Within 10 minutes of checking in the staff are calling to check to see if the room was okay. The whole hotel is clean. The beds are super comfortable and the pillows are nice and thick that you just sink into them. The pool area is clean and well kept up. Love this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Great location, Great Value, Great Breakfast. Helpful staff August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I just cant get over the difference in just 6 weeks great experience in June HORRIBLE in August. One other thing i failed to mention in my previous comment. I checked out on Sunday why is the holiday inn still holding $20 on my check card. DONY SAY its the bank i work at the bank its you. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redundant questions? I've already answered this. I enjoyed the visit the staff was excellent. Rooms very good. Enjoyed the view. Slept well. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean view, and Wonderful Staff The view and sound of the ocean from the balcony was EXACTLY what I needed after a long drive... The Staff was wonderful, and the room was perfect !! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Efficient! This facility is always well maintained and the staff is very friendly and attentive. no complaints! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rate on the beach Stayed on the beach for same as interstate hotel prices. Made for a great week of Biz travel. I even got to surf!!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Right on the Beach, Great Service Booked this hotel at the last minute during a trip on our anniversary. When I checked in Bauldy gave us a corner suite on the top floor and was extremely helpful. We had a great view of the beach from our room, and the room was great. This is definitely a hotel we will return to. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel 7th time I have stayed here and will be back. Only negative was floor was not cleaned well in the suite area. Everything else was clean August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The property is right on the beach with each room having ocean front views. Excellent location. Great breakfast choices and although overly busy during the time of my visit, the lady responsible for the breakfast area was very attentive. Recognition as an IHG member and helpful staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, wonderful location Our recent stay at this hotel far exceeded our expectations for a hotel on the beach. It was very clean and updated, staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast had plenty of options. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of the beach Room had a very great view of the ocean and the beach. Staff was very professional and took very good care of our party. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Birds eye view Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading