Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints! We were upgraded which included a few snacks in the room. That was a nice surprise. Nice that there was a microwave in addition to the coffee maker. Everything was clean and comfortable. I'd stay there again, without question. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Palm Desert a Great Place Very good staff, and the pool area is very nice. I would certainly stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like a family run B&B in beautiful Palm Desert This Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located. The upkeep of the hotel is head and shoulders above similarly priced hotels in America. The breakfast in the morning is truly delicious (better than at some Intercontinentals!) and its made by a caring, endearing and dedicated staff. This is a top notch, affordable, comfortable and comforting place to stay. Make sure to have a chat to Charlene the night manager who is a national treasure! This is a happy hotel, fill with happy people. I've never felt more welcomed or appreciated at any IHG location worldwide as I have by the team here at Palm Desert. Top notch. Thanks for everything. You are truly lucky to have a genuinely smart, sociable and hard working staff. Kudos. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They treated me like Family This Holiday inn in Palm Desert is a place I would return all the time when I travel to the Mirage. It is great to have a hotel that makes me feel like a second home. As I arrived they greeted me with a smile and recognized my status as a Platinum member. They also had a basket of goodies in my room with water. Room was comfortable. Bathroom impeccable. It's not much that I ask for when I travel for BUSINESS, 1st. Get me checked in as soon as possible. 2nd. Offer me water for my long drive. 3rd. Comfortable bed. That's it!! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome excellente service from breakfast and overnight especially. thank you all!! February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GENERAL MANAGER WHILE I FREQUENTLY UTILIZE HOLIDAY INN THIS GM WAS VERY RUDE WHEN I EXPLAINED TO HIM THAT I WASNT READY TO CHECK OUT YET BECAUSE IT WAS DICTATED BY WORK SCHEDULE AND HE REFUSED TO EXTEND MY STAY AND THREATENED TO REMOVE MY BELONGINGS FROM MY ROOM. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The size of the room was on the small side, but it provided everything that I needed. The only real complaint that I had was the fitness room. It was pretty bad. The air conditioner was not working, the water fountain was not working, there was no water in the lobby to compensate for the lack of water in the fitness room, and the elliptical did not function properly. Some people choose their hotel based on the fitness room and this room was lacking. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Visited for the purpose of visiting family. Excellent location. Room was comfortable and quiet. Staff was great. Would gladly stay again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A retro gem in a great location. It's an older property and some of the room decor is dated but I don't mind. It gives a kind of Rat Pack vibe to the place. It was clean and the grounds are very nicely landscaped and well kept. The staff was great. The lobby can become a bit crowded in the morning because the breakfast area isn't large enough to accommodate too many dining guests. I liked my stay at the property a lot and I will be back to stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great check in After a long day of traveling I was very tired and the front deck employee Gabby was nice and efficient. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a clean and comfortable place to stay Especially enjoy a quick breakfast before heading out for the day! December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff overall was excellent with one exception. The room was very small with the air conditioner being right on top of the second bed. This made the person in that bed freezing cold while the other bed needed the use of the air conditioner.The vanity in the the bathroom was extremely small, lacking space for articles. When questioned at the desk as to the difference in the room depicted on the website and the actual room we were given. I was told I had made a mistake in the reservation. This was the only explanation given and the desk clerk was not the most friendly individual. In rechecking the website this was not made apparent. The location was very good and even with the error in booking I would stay there again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is the third Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in and it is by far the best one we have stayed in. The location is near to popular shopping areas and golf courses, as well as to our friends' homes. I left the plug to my iPhone at home, though I did manage to bring the charging cord. The manager had an extra one, which he let me keep. Evidently, many guests leave their plugs upon checking out and due to so many looking alike, are unable to track down previous guests. That was a very pleasant surprise for me as my phone would certainly have lost power over the course of our stay. We have an older classic car which does not have all the bells and whistles. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating in every way. We definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express for its price and location. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean, all needs met. loved the complimentary full breakfast in the morning. Nice staff and close to convenience stores and RUTH Chris! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stopover We were on a long trip home from across the country and Palm Desert was an excellent place to stop. We had a nice balcony and the weather was balmy enough, that we didn't need the AC. Although we were on the road side of the motel, it was quiet at night, so we slept soundly. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing property!! As a Platinum member I stay at HI properties regularly. This hotel was a big disappointment. The check in staff was rude, the room smelled and was very dated, the fitness center was a complete joke. Very poor quality for a HIE property. Will not be back and recommend that anyone else think twice about staying here. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here twice ... would stay again. Overall a very good place for a one or two night stay. The bacon for breakfast, however, is really nasty. Eggs are obviously not freshly scrambled, but "passable". Lots of selection of other things that's hard to screw up. Sausages were good. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Buffet Very nice and clean rooms. The sheets felt amazing. The buffet had more options then I had seen at any other hotel before. The tennis courts could've used a little renovating, but we still had a good time! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Had a great and nice relaxing weekend.Everything was nice and clean, location was great right by El Paso Drive. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit tired This property must have been lovely once upon a time, but is looking a bit tired. Nice welcome basket, nice to have a balcony ( but too bad about the noisy neighbours). No Soy milk available. Bed was saggy, time for replacements. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Good Price We stayed here for a wedding. It was nice. The people at the front desk were very friendly. The room and the hotel common areas were all very clean. The only thing I really have to complain about is the air conditioning. It only went as low as 70 degrees and it wasn't very efficient. We didn't sleep very well because our room felt stuffy. The bathroom counter is also VERY small, so I had to get ready at the desk, but that was just a little inconvenience, nothing major. I would stay here again, I would just hope they adjust their thermostat so that you can make it cooler than 70. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Room was nice only complaint is the electrical outlets in room did not work, they were loose October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL!!!!! I was very happy I selected to try Palm Desert on my last stay in the area before returning back to the Inland Empire. The staff was very nice and accommodating and the gift basket for the priority members was very nice. I loved the balcony and so did my children it was nice to sit down and take in the breeze. It was a quiet hotel stay, no obnoxious noisy people in the hotel and the pool was very nice and beautiful as well. Lovely place to spend some time. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive ambiance and friendly staff I have stayed at many HIE sites around the country and the Palm Desert Holiday Inn Express really stands out among the best. It was very tastefully and warmly decorated, with an open floor plan. Very comfortable beds, seating in lobby, and terraces off the rooms. It was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. If ever in the area again and in need of accommodation, I would not hesitate to stay here or to recommend to others. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable room. My daughter & I were in the Palm Springs area for a softball tournament and stayed here. After a long day at the fields it was nice to finally check in and get to our room. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were great. It was nice to have a refrigerator in our room that we could bring in our water & sports drinks to keep cold for the following days games. Our room was very roomy, clean & fresh. I think what surprised us the most was the continental breakfast in the morning. I needed my cup of coffee and proceeded downstairs to walk upon a great assortment of breakfast items. My daughter was really happy to be able to grab a good breakfast before her early morning game. We will definitely be staying here again if another softball tournament brings us back. If not we me even come just to do some shopping and spend the weekend here. Thank you! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable place to stay in the desert I frequently stay at the Holiday Inn Express for business. I travel about 84 nights a year and this Hotel is about as good as it gets for my needs. It is always clean and comfortable and the staff is awesome. Love the breakfast selections as well. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, shower and balcony Our stay on 9/27 and 9/28 was very enjoyable. The staff was very courteous, professional and helpful. The shower was to die for and the breakfast was both plentiful and delicious. We enjoyed the location of the room (#327) and it's size, however the air conditioning in the window was a problem. It gives out plenty of cold air, however you cannot divert it away from your body as you lie in bed and when the temperature rises during the nite, the air kicks in and it is very uncomfortable being blasted with cold air. I wanted to take the plastic plate on top of the unit and redirect it upwards, however was unable to do so as it was secured to the unit with screws. I would stay again, however not in the 100 degree weather unless the unit was able to be redirected. T Cannon October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel of our 14 day California Road Trip I picked this hotel using Trip Advisor where the fellow said he was away from home 200 nights a year and this was the best sleep he'd ever had. I concur. We checked in early as we only had a short drive and the staff on the desk suggested the second floor with a balcony. She showed me several beautiful rooms and we picked one and could move in right away. We spent the rest of the day swimming in the gorgeous pool. It was the perfect temperature, clean and quiet. Shade or sun, whichever you would like. When it was time for sightseeing the front desk provided us with a map and suggestions. I was able to access the internet and talked to my daughter and grandson via Face Time right from the pool side. What a thrill! There was a nice mix of cliental, business people, families getting together, and travelers. You could tell the staff that run this hotel truly care about it. They even had cookies for happy hour. That is a first and they were delicious. We were sorry to leave and if I go back to Palm Desert I will definitely go there. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Nice welcome at check in, room was great, new furniture, nice pool, feel comfortable, close to shopping center, perfect stay! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love my coffee i want to recommend this holiday inn. Charlene, the night manager has made me coffee , freshly brewed so I can get to work by 5:00 in the morning, she will also bag me a banana or other handy muffin so I have something to munch on on the way to work, as I don't usually have time for breakfast, and that is real customer service. When I have time for breakfast, Garcelia, the cook does a fine job, those two women work great together and make sure, we do not have to rush off with no coffee or a snack. We love Charlene and Garcelia. September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>