Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel This hotel was quite comfortable and clean. There was a slight soured odor in the lobby when we first arrived, but nothing horrible. The complimentary breakfast was good and hot. Would definitely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a very nice hotel, friendly staff, good full breakfast. Our room was great, comfy bedding and clean. The only thing I found was you had to make a u turn to get into the property, other than that we will stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch for cleanness and customer service This is one Holiday Express I have enjoy staying in. The rooms were clean, I mean, clean each day. The sheets were changed daily and the customer service was excellent. The breakfast provided was hot and the breakfast provided vary from day to day. No complaints from me during this stay. Only negative thing I experience was the laundry room washer and dryer. The dryer did not dry the clothes on one cycle. Overall, I definitely recommend this Holiday Express during your stay in Panama City. Before I forget, the Beach is only 30 minutes away, and the cost for the stay is a lot less than the the Beach accommodations. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I had an overall good experience. It was conveniently located to Panama City Beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the housekeeper would knock on the door and immediately enter the room. A few times we were in the shower or in the bed and I would have to run her out. She would also tell us to get out of the bed so that she could clean the room. Otherwise, I had a good experience. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GETAWAY My brother and I traveled up to Panama City for his Grand Daughter's High School graduation and this location was convenient to both the stadium where the graduation was held as well as to the family residence. The check in experience was very pleasant and we were assigned a very nice first floor room just a few steps away from the lobby and breakfast facility. The room was nicely furnished and very clean and modern with high comfortable beds, plenty of counter space in the bathroom and a table & chairs to set up for computer work as well as complimentary high speed internet service. The complimentary breakfast was a full breakfast including eggs, bacon, sausage (two kinds) pancakes, coffee and juice bar. There was also a selection of muffins, bagels, breads for toasting, sweet rolls, cereals and fruit. All in all a very satisfying stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The staff was very polite and accommodating. We found our room to be very clean and nicely decorated. I think this was a great room for a decent price. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My Dad and I traveled to Panama City for a funeral. Everyone was so kind and helpful at the hotel. The room was extremely clean. The breakfast was great ! I would highly recommend this property. You can walk to a CVS and Waffle house within 5 minutes if needed. Would stay there again....... May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the location was quiet. The breakfast was well attended and the staff was very personable. We only stayed two nights and generally don't need room service on such short visits. We recommend this HIE to anyone who is visiting the Panama City area. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Express stay Overall a pleasant experience, The staff was very helpful & attentive, bed very comfortable, and bathroom spacious. The only negatives I found were that the bathroom could have been cleaner (corners of bathroom) and the noise level on 1st floor was noticeable(could hear walking and TV from above. I did think price was more than comparable chains. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at the front desk & breakfast area are awesome, they are friendly and always willing to help. They made us feel like value customers. The Jacuzzi was a great experience, as it was a rainy day, we were not able to enjoy the beach (that is like 20 minutes from the hotel) as we planned, but we were able to enjoy warm water at the hotel´s Jacuzzi, it´s was so relaxing! April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the cost For a holiday inn, this is the worst I have ever stayed in. It's location was less than impressive. The standard of cleanliness that this hotel has is subpar. I do not recommend this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The bed was firm and comfortable bed and the staff was great.. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a new mattress The mattress needs to be replaced and the room deodorized March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Many Issues This property was not up to Holiday Inn Express's level. It needs a lot of attention but I fear that it will not receive it for it seems that the franchise owner is cutting to many corners. The staff recognized us as platinum members and gave us a larger room. The evening and morning desk person was very pleasant to deal with. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so much All in all a mediocre...not so clean...subpar.. un kemp Holiday Inn establishment. Bed mattress and linen subpar..room not so clean. January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Clean I am a Platinum level Rewards member and stay at many of the HIG brand hotels; this one is not up to par with the branding. I asked for an extra bottle of water for my sister who was traveling with me, and was told no. I was offered 500 points instead of the water, but I needed some water and was very tired after driving 9 hours to arrive there. It was 10:30pm when we arrived. The suite that we reserved was not clean! The bathroom floor was sticky, the mirrors in the room itself were smeared, and I had long grey/white hairs on my pillow and in the bed sheets. The bed mattresses are not up to the standard either. They are thin and worn; not comfortable at all. I complained the next day to another hotel staff, not sure if he was the manager or not. He did have the bathroom floor cleaned and a new set of sheets (I'm assuming# put on my bed. However, the mirrors were still smudged, and no coffee supplies #cream & sugar) were left for our morning coffee. Attention to details is missing at this site. The outside plants coming into the property looked like they were dying. Just not a very inviting approach. I stayed there because one of my Aunts was in serious condition in the hospital. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Next time we visit my family in PC, we'll stay here. Good breakfast, service and staff! Great location, clean room, comfortable beds, friendly and caring employees. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Had a comfortable stay. The woman who manages the breakfast room does an excellent job and is helpful and courteous. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a night or two I have stayed at many of the Holiday Inn expresses nationwide, and this was in the lower half of my experiences. There appears to be required maintenance that has not been done- there is paint bubling off the walls, ruts in the carpat pad under the carpet, vending machines broken, and misc other issues. If I was just passing through and only stayed a night or two, I would not have noticed these issues, howevre, I stayed for 6 nights and many of these issues made it in convient for me. The staff was ok not real friendly, and not real accomodating - I only had maybe four interactions though. I was trying to do some laundry on my final day and asked if the front desk could make change. the Lady looked up from the chair she was sitting in to say "we don't have any quarters". then went back to whatever she was doing. I understand that things can run out, but the friendly part of reccomending somewhere to go get change would have been nice. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Drove here from Ft.Lauderdale to visit my son at a near by prison. Check in was easy. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good ! November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nikki Ed Enjoyed my stay... would like more variety for breakfast but everyting was great! November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down and shabby! Stayed one night passing through to St. Georges Island, the desk clerk stated that the hotel did not have queen beds, only doubles even though the parking lot was almost completely empty. The beds were too small and hard for Holiday Inn standards. The pancake maker made rubbery pancakes that were tasteless. The ceiling in various areas of the hotel was crumbling down with paint chips hanging, especially disturbing was over the breakfast area. The lights in bathroom flickered constantly. The staff was rude and when we were leaving, no one was at the desk to ask how our stay was. I've stayed at many HIE and this was by far the worst. Would pay more to stay at any other hotel than to stay here again. Very shabby and run-down and had an odd smell every time the a/c turned on. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place off beach in Panama City, Fla Excellent place to stay, morning is made awesome by the excellent service and care of breakfast staff... She is a treasure! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean and comfortable hotel This hotel is exactly what you expect from an HI Express. It's clean and comfortable, the staff is terrific, and the breakfast is hot and tasty with a good variety. We stayed two nights, went to the beaches and felt safe and at home. It's a little farther than I thought to get to the beach, but they don't advertise that they are close. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Overall good experience, only two issues I had in all the stays i've had there. the tub or sink where clogged in two different stays. and there where no maintenance person on duty after 5oclock. besides that it was all good. thanks September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor details need to be taken care of Stayed here 8/21/13. Typical HIE, however the room I was in had an air conditioner that would not get cold, though the temperature said it was 65, which should make a room feel cold in 85-90 degree weather. Breakfast bar had cold food and it was only 9:30 a.m. Me personally, I was not excited about the neighborhood, but since you are there only for sleeping, the external plays a little into the overall happiness of the experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great service. Easy access to Tyndall AFB and Mexico City Florida. Manager was nice, he gave us an upgrade when checking in. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I really enjoyed this Hotel. It was close enough to the beach and very nice restaurants. The room could have been repainted, but overall it was nice. I would stay here again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location, price, and comfort were OUTSTANDING! staff were great. We were so comfortable and pleased we extended our stay. Only downside was an unpleasant odor from a local company but was not fault of Holiday Inn and we were only bothered when outdoors, not in room. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed at this property using points and was extremely pleased with the quality and service of the property. The location is a little further than we expected from the beaches, but GREAT stay overall. We will stay here again! June 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>