• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PANAMA CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. 200 dollar fine for violation. Pet hotel nearby hotel. Naju Boarding and Grooming. Telephone 850. 871.1785

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ebro Dog Racing Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Panama City Marina
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Worlds Most Beautiful Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Shipwrech Island
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:74
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:41
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy One of the Top Hotels in Panama City, Florida

Just off Highway 22 and within minutes of numerous attractions and businesses, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is one of the most convenient and comfortable hotels in Panama City, Florida.

Our hotel's near Tyndall Air Force Base, making it easy to visit relatives and friends. We're also just 20 minutes from Panama City Beach and Mexico Beach, so you can bring the family out to soak up the sun. Be sure to visit the Panama City
View More

Enjoy One of the Top Hotels in Panama City, Florida

Just off Highway 22 and within minutes of numerous attractions and businesses, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is one of the most convenient and comfortable hotels in Panama City, Florida.

Our hotel's near Tyndall Air Force Base, making it easy to visit relatives and friends. We're also just 20 minutes from Panama City Beach and Mexico Beach, so you can bring the family out to soak up the sun. Be sure to visit the Panama City Marina, as well, for waterfront dining, one-of-a-kind art galleries and a stroll along the beautiful boardwalk, lined with yachts and charter boats.

For corporate travelers, our hotel's Business Center provides a convenient way to catch up on work from the quiet atmosphere of the hotel. Additionally, if you're planning a meeting, be sure to reserve our spacious meeting room, which can accommodate up to 30 guests. You'll also find our hotel convenient to businesses like Eastern Ship Building, Smurfit-Stone and Arizona Chemical.

When it comes to hotels near Tyndall Air Force Base, our accommodations rank at the top. Our extra perks will make your trip enjoyable, so relax by the outdoor pool or get a workout in our Fitness Center. Be sure to stop in and fill up on our Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious items like bacon, eggs and especially our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Guests looking for hotels near Tyndall Air Force Base will be glad to know that we're just five minutes away from the base. In addition, beautiful Panama City Beach is also just minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay. Outdated Decor Hotel staffs are nice but that's about the only nice thing in this place. Overall decor is run down and old. Fitness center is a joke and beds might need replacement soon. Bathtub is a candy red tub that is just too harsh on your eyes. The "high speed" internet gets you less than 1 mbps so don't expect to do much work here. Overall, the facility is very clean and have some nicest staffs but the building itself is falling apart. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of remodeling and maintenance. A once beautifull bar in need of maintenance/repair and cleaning. Front desk staff friendly and polite. Bar staff in need of more training. Front desk says remodeling scheduled in fall 2014. Skeptical of other recent reviews. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Took Away Platinum Benefits This hotel was my go to spot for business trips to Panama City, I have stayed here several times. The staff is excellent and very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. My only compliant is the removal of Platinum Elite benefits. The hotel took away breakfast and one evening complementary beverage for Platinum members. The staff explained they had to conform with other Holiday Inns. Poor Platinum benefits are why I rarely stay at any Holiday Inn. This is a Holiday Inn Select, they should be able to go above and beyond the standard level of benefits if they so choose. Breakfast for the highest loyalty tier is pretty standard. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor Never again !!!! Not close of what we expected . They gave a room for me , my husband and 2 kids 11 July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Awesome Hotel with GREAT rates and staff on board...Food is good also. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place stayed here for business, no compliants, will stay here again; nice place, felt safe, clean room, good food, good internet, quiet, friendly staff June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great place, really super décor and out door landscaping. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 50/50 Business Hotel needs to updated, both inside rooms bath rooms and lobby June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pretty lobby Great place to stay and convenient to mall and beach. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Room was clean, comfortable and no noise. Plenty of parking and near everything, shopping beaches June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home The staff here willmake you feel at home. They will take extra good care of you during your stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with a helpful, friendly staff Hotel is scrupulously clean despite being dated. All staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet provided a great selection and all food was well prepared and tasty. We'd stay again, no problems whatsoever. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay!!!! Not normally a huge fan of Holiday Inn, but this hotel has caught my attention! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very nicely decorated, and very clean!! This is the only place I plan to stay while in Panama City, FL. Thank you to the Staff there...you were fantastic!!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Red Bathtub Holiday Inn This was a very convient hotel on our journey back to Alabama. It was very interesting with its many Tiffany ceiling fans and it's big red bath tub unit. I have never stayed in a hotel with a red bath tub. It was fun. It was clean and quite, just what we needed after our long journey down to Panama City to drop off grand child and make a trip back the next morning. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total Disaster Window would not close. Room smelled bad. Cigarette burn in ottoman (non-smoking room). Mattress springs poked us all night. Pillow cases were dirty. Carpet was dirty. Bathtub painted "blood red" and faded in spots. Lobby and staff were excellent. Worst Holiday Inn ever stayed in my 60 years. The desk clerk told us it will be remodeled soon. I will not stay there again until it is refurbished....NASTY!!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Well done, could not have been much better. I am glad I stayed, and that they found what I needed. They worked to make it a pleasant trip for me and my wife. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff here will make you feel at home. This is a full service Hotel and the food and room service is good. The rooms are dated but clean, The hotel is also in a great location. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating This hotel needs major renovating, new carpets, beds, showers. Water temperature was so hot in the shower, could barely use it. First morning I had to take a bath because the shower didn't work. Carpets are so old I didn't walk barefoot on it. Mattresses are very soft, need replaced. Staff was excellent. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Complete One of the vest kept secrets in Panama City An older property with tha lot to offer. Super friendly and professional staff willing to go our of their way to provide an exceptional experience. May 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed every time I will first say that the majority of the staff is great, very nice. I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 or more times. Each time, something is wrong...the pool is closed, the dining room is super slow and then the food is so so. Before this little trip I had said I would not be back but decided to try again. I called to make sure the pool was open and was told it was. I ordered room service and it was very good, kudos to them! The room was comfortable. I had went down to use the pool and it was jammed packed with kids, some type of school teams. That was fine they were guests as well but it was too crowded so I decided to come back later, early morning since it was open 24 hours. When I did, it was closed....again! This was not the first time it had happened. I asked the nice lady at the desk iit would be open soon and she said it had to be shocked due to an ill person got sick. At check out I was given a discount and I did appreciate it. The only reason it seems to have high scores is because the same person has reviewed numerous times. I will not, finally, ever stay there again. I hope some time in the near future they update the very old, cheap looking lobby with the 60's tile for the wall. However, keep most of the staff, they are very nice. May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just disappointed Check in was pleasant. Room i had ro clean under beds. The hot tubwhen turned on had 2" of foam and pool had a filthy look. I ignored it all till my kid was woken up by hiusekeeping delivering towels and a toothbrush that i never ordered, they read room number wrong. After i brought it to the attention of the operations manager she said she was going to reverse my points for the stay which was cool as i wasnt asking for it. After a week they were not there but instead only gave me 300 point opposed to 15000. (Basically $3). Corporate reimbursed them. I wouldnt care except she said she would. on this note ive had friends stay there in the past and liked it. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Hotel has one of the best group of people on staff, and they will go out of there way to help you have a great visit. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place Room was dirty with sticky bathroom floor. Carpet old and dirty. Room was dusty, even on walls and ceiling. Décor is outdated to 1950's. My advise is to not stay here, I know I will not. I expected better standards. It seems there are many reviews like mine, sprinkled with many glowing reviews, I wonder how anyone could have positive experiences to that extreme. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stay here 1 to 3 nights a week and I will not stay anywhere else because of the way the staff treats me during my stay. Great service May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This hotel has a great location and a great staff they will go out of there way to make sure you have a great stay while at the hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing! Every staff member I encountered gave me a smile and spoke to me. When they discovered I had a knee problem, I was escorted into the restaurant so I didn't have to stand in line. So nice and friendly. Thank You!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable I actually enjoyed my stay at the holiday inn during my spring break. It was very comfortable and I plan on using them again in the near future. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, but that's about all Stayed here with my wife and two daughters. the staff was great and even changed our room after our neighbors kept playing loud music until 1:30 in the morning. the pool was packed and saw several cars pull up to the side entrance come in and use the pool even know they were not staying there so my kids didn't get to swim much. I used my points to stay here, I wish I had my 30000 points back because it was in no way an enjoyable experience. with that being said the rooms were clean but dated, kinda looks like you're in a 1970s movie. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home The staff here is like family they always have my paper work done and I spend know time waiting around in the lobby March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would reccomend... We stayed here on our way through Florida on a spring break vacation road trip, I chose this hotel because it had a pool, hot tub, and bar, as well as a restraint. Upon check in, the staff were more than helpful and pleasant, they were even training a new girl who did a great job! I had thought we bought the breakfast package, but had not...they still gave it to me and my 2 kids anyways! The room was nice and had a spa tub that was a surprise, but nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was really nice and warn and the hot tub was also nice. There were a ,lot of teens and college kids there for spring break and it was fun for my older kids! The pool is OPEN 24 hours! Which is an awesome added bonus! I wish all hotels did this! We were never bored our entire stay! We ate dinner in the restaurant which has stained glass lamps and copper ceilings throughout. The food was good too! I would deffinantly stay here again and recommend this property! We felt welcomed and comfortable here! ( and fresh warm cookies too!) March 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading