Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointed When traveling always try to stay in holliday inn express because I think they are always a little bit better than the completion, disappointed at this one August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Front the time of my arrival from the Ivory Coast West Africa with family, we received a warm welcome from the front desk agent named VENKA.. The excellent service continued throughout our stay. We stayed almost 10 days and because of the hospitality of the hotel staff we want to prolong our stay. We hope to come back to this hotel whenever we are in this area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel was perfect for our family vacation, close to the mall and NYC. The service was great, the beds were comfortable. The only compliant is that is extremely difficult to find the entrance. There aren't any large signs and we drove by a few times before finding it. Of course, since this is New Jersey and there is no such thing as a left hand turn, if you miss the entrance to the hotel you have to go down to Century road, make the U turn to get on south on 17 and then take the exit for 4 east and make the U turn on Spring Valley road to get on 4 west and then take the exit for 17 north. The hotel is located just a few hundred feet north of the intersection of 4 and 17 and there is a small white fence by the entrance. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing environment in busy area We stayed here for a long weekend, and it was a great home base. North Jersey is very hectic, but the hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and attentive. Good place to stay when visiting North Jersey! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient loation The staff was very pleasant, helpful and efficient. The location is convenient, however, I think they should have a more conspicuous hotel sign to prevent driving past building, The room was clean and comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need remodeling Need modernization work to have a better, cleaner look, bathroom very small compared to other high properties July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean rooms Pleasant stay at the HI Express. Comortable bed and nice offering of soft and firm pillows. The room has a small coffee maker and a mini fridge. The bathroom has extra room for up to 4 plugs which is helpful for your hair styling devices and already has a wall mounted hair dryer. I wish there was a bathroom vent/fan to remove the steam after showering. Adequate parking. There are a few items that do take away from the hotel which is that it is off of a very busy highway and the sign for the hotel looked as if it was knocked down so you couldn't see the hotel from the highway until you were practically in front of it. Once they fix the sign, it will help tremendously in locating it on very busy Route 17. The front desk staff was very friendly and housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room. I would stay here again when I'm back in town. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are much better choices than this After driving for eight hours with a four year old and a pregnant wife, I was looking forward to a hot shower and sleeping. The room smelled and we found a long hair on a pillow. There are much better choices at cheaper prices. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great The staff is excellent and always welcoming. Plus great cookies July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very accommodating When we finally arrived at midnight from a late evening pickup at JFK, our room was not yet ready. Our group of 7 was school-aged girls looking to go to sleep as soon as possible after a long day of travel, and to find one room without the roll-a-way cot we had requested was annoying to say the least, but when the desk attendant proceeded to try to bring the cot into a room where it clearly did not fit, it was then 1AM. So I requested an additional room. The room should have been OFFERED to me at no charge, but instead, I received $10 off of the full price of the room. Thanks Holiday Inn Express. You get a zero for customer relations this time. Oh, and did I mention that the Wifi didn't work in my room? July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was perfect no problems everyone was very helpful. I would stay here every time i'm in the area. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need a bigger Hotel Sign The room was comfortable with a nice chair and good comfortable bed but the bathroom was way, way to tiny and the shower was so small June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for the price The room was small, but clean. Bathroom small. Lights didn't work when we got the room, but were fixed later. Hard to find, even with GPS. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff excellent friendly staff, very convrnient location, good value for the money spent June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Paramus Experience Loved this hotel. Located in a nice area and close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast bar was great, coffee all day and very attentive staff. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unscheduled stop This stay was unplanned, and caused by a family emergency while in transit. The experience was below my usual experience with Holiday Inn. The main sign for the hotel was in pieces on the ground and I had to make three trips by to find the hotel. I use a treadmill daily for health reasons and both the treadmills in the fitness room were out of service with error messages displayed on the controls. I did use an exercise bicycle that was in service. The price was 50% higher than the Holiday Inn I stayed at the night before, but that was an advance booking. Service was friendly and efficient and the stay was only marred by the maintenance issues described. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff We were new in town. The staff was very patient in giving directions even printing out the easiest routes for us to take without having to get on main highways. Maids were very accommodating and worked around our schedule. Our room was always readied and none of our personal gear was ever moved. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff and facilities were great! Breakfast was varied and plentiful! Would definitely recommend and stay again. Great Italian restaurant in walking distance. Loved the cookies and popcorn treats and spin the wheel for a prize for IHG members. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Paramus If you are traveling for business and looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay with staff who make you feel at home, choose this hotel. My experience was very positive and made me ready for the next day with little worries or stress about where I chose to stay. I would choose this hotel again when I work in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but lacks certain amenities Overall the hotel has a homely atmosphere. But for long stat, its an issue to dine as you need to go outside everyday for food. The ones you can order for delivery are either not good or very costly.. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 4 out of 5 stay. I gave higher marks based on the front desk personnel. The rest of the Hotel is average. The shower system was nothing I'd like to repeat. Not horrible but I can tell no one pays attention to it. No one has tested the shower heads at least in my room. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very friendly staff, clean comfortable place, whenever I'm in the area, I always pick this Holiday Inn June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hallway, Horrible Food As this stay was last minute, the choice of this hotel was done in haste. Permit me to say that the desk staff was pleasant and professional. Our stay served our purpose. Unfortunately the hallway noises from people speaking loudly and rushing to the ice machine down the hall from our room was disconcerting and quite annoying. The ice machine and water dispenser were not in an alcove but in the hall. While not expecting a gourmet breakfast fare, what we did see was really lousy eggs, possibly powdered as well as tasteless sausage links that appeared to come from pale big toes. The sausage patties were chewy, chewy and similarly tasteless. At times there was no one in attendance and no half and half for my wifes' coffee and no replenishment of cinnamon buns. The room was clean, comfortable and well tended. This is, to my chagrin, the absolute only instance that I have submitted a negative review. Sorry to have to be so blunt. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stafff Ive stayed in many holiday inn express and inmust say this js the best staff thus far May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around very good The Staff was all VERY nice and helpful. The housekeeping was excellent and the beds were very comfortable. The location was a little off the beat and path but it was close to interstates so it was fine. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive to Guests in Paramus Front desk manager helped me print out the boarding passes in the business center. Great on-demand cookies and coffee in lobby. Very easy check in, and very easy check-out. Recognized as Rewards member with double gift. Once very nice thing in the hotel room that I have seen in NO OTHER HI EXPRESS YET is a plug-in 6-plug charger on the desk between the beds. We were able to plug in 2 USB port-charging phones, and up to 4 other small appliances. We also really liked the electronic features of the room, as well as the excellent airconditioning system. Remember, this hotel is the closest nice place to stay to visit Garden State Plaza Mall. Front desk is helpful with directions to many nearby destinations. This was our 3rd stay here in 5 years, coming from way out of state. Really a gem, and well-kept-up. Easy parking. Easy-in, easy-out on highway 17,, just north of highway 4. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is always very helpful I have stayed here a few times and even when the hotel is "full" online they are able to help me get a room. I really appreciate how helpful everybody here is. It's in a great location with lots of places to eat too! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last stay Any time we have to come back to New Jersey we stay in the Holiday Inn Express in Paramus. You are greeted with a friendly person behind the desk and a welcome back. I have always been asked if we need any help to find anything. The Cleaning staff are very friendly. All in all it is a great place to stay for us. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Favorably shocked and impressed I came upon this hotel by happenstance while traveling. I was sort of skeptical looking at it from the outside and after navigating the road network around it. I will tell you though, that from the second we were greeted at the front desk, until we checked out the next morning, this was one of the top places I have stayed (frequent traveler both business and personal) especially when you account for the price. The friendly interaction with the front desk, the comfort and cleanliness of the room itself, the awesome breakfast (complimentary) and the overall interior atmosphere, were incredible and really made my (family) stay enjoyable. Thank you!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints I stayed in one of the suites and it was great. Lots of room, huge bed, nice furniture and very quiet. The wireless internet was very fast and responsive. The breakfast was decent although they ran out of bananas a couple days. I would defiantly stay here again if I ever needed to be in NJ again. The other reviews are pretty accurate: friendly staff, good location, nice rooms etc... April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>