Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff excellent friendly staff, very convrnient location, good value for the money spent June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Paramus Experience Loved this hotel. Located in a nice area and close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast bar was great, coffee all day and very attentive staff. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unscheduled stop This stay was unplanned, and caused by a family emergency while in transit. The experience was below my usual experience with Holiday Inn. The main sign for the hotel was in pieces on the ground and I had to make three trips by to find the hotel. I use a treadmill daily for health reasons and both the treadmills in the fitness room were out of service with error messages displayed on the controls. I did use an exercise bicycle that was in service. The price was 50% higher than the Holiday Inn I stayed at the night before, but that was an advance booking. Service was friendly and efficient and the stay was only marred by the maintenance issues described. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff We were new in town. The staff was very patient in giving directions even printing out the easiest routes for us to take without having to get on main highways. Maids were very accommodating and worked around our schedule. Our room was always readied and none of our personal gear was ever moved. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff and facilities were great! Breakfast was varied and plentiful! Would definitely recommend and stay again. Great Italian restaurant in walking distance. Loved the cookies and popcorn treats and spin the wheel for a prize for IHG members. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Paramus If you are traveling for business and looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay with staff who make you feel at home, choose this hotel. My experience was very positive and made me ready for the next day with little worries or stress about where I chose to stay. I would choose this hotel again when I work in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but lacks certain amenities Overall the hotel has a homely atmosphere. But for long stat, its an issue to dine as you need to go outside everyday for food. The ones you can order for delivery are either not good or very costly.. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 4 out of 5 stay. I gave higher marks based on the front desk personnel. The rest of the Hotel is average. The shower system was nothing I'd like to repeat. Not horrible but I can tell no one pays attention to it. No one has tested the shower heads at least in my room. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very friendly staff, clean comfortable place, whenever I'm in the area, I always pick this Holiday Inn June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hallway, Horrible Food As this stay was last minute, the choice of this hotel was done in haste. Permit me to say that the desk staff was pleasant and professional. Our stay served our purpose. Unfortunately the hallway noises from people speaking loudly and rushing to the ice machine down the hall from our room was disconcerting and quite annoying. The ice machine and water dispenser were not in an alcove but in the hall. While not expecting a gourmet breakfast fare, what we did see was really lousy eggs, possibly powdered as well as tasteless sausage links that appeared to come from pale big toes. The sausage patties were chewy, chewy and similarly tasteless. At times there was no one in attendance and no half and half for my wifes' coffee and no replenishment of cinnamon buns. The room was clean, comfortable and well tended. This is, to my chagrin, the absolute only instance that I have submitted a negative review. Sorry to have to be so blunt. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stafff Ive stayed in many holiday inn express and inmust say this js the best staff thus far May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around very good The Staff was all VERY nice and helpful. The housekeeping was excellent and the beds were very comfortable. The location was a little off the beat and path but it was close to interstates so it was fine. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive to Guests in Paramus Front desk manager helped me print out the boarding passes in the business center. Great on-demand cookies and coffee in lobby. Very easy check in, and very easy check-out. Recognized as Rewards member with double gift. Once very nice thing in the hotel room that I have seen in NO OTHER HI EXPRESS YET is a plug-in 6-plug charger on the desk between the beds. We were able to plug in 2 USB port-charging phones, and up to 4 other small appliances. We also really liked the electronic features of the room, as well as the excellent airconditioning system. Remember, this hotel is the closest nice place to stay to visit Garden State Plaza Mall. Front desk is helpful with directions to many nearby destinations. This was our 3rd stay here in 5 years, coming from way out of state. Really a gem, and well-kept-up. Easy parking. Easy-in, easy-out on highway 17,, just north of highway 4. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is always very helpful I have stayed here a few times and even when the hotel is "full" online they are able to help me get a room. I really appreciate how helpful everybody here is. It's in a great location with lots of places to eat too! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last stay Any time we have to come back to New Jersey we stay in the Holiday Inn Express in Paramus. You are greeted with a friendly person behind the desk and a welcome back. I have always been asked if we need any help to find anything. The Cleaning staff are very friendly. All in all it is a great place to stay for us. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Favorably shocked and impressed I came upon this hotel by happenstance while traveling. I was sort of skeptical looking at it from the outside and after navigating the road network around it. I will tell you though, that from the second we were greeted at the front desk, until we checked out the next morning, this was one of the top places I have stayed (frequent traveler both business and personal) especially when you account for the price. The friendly interaction with the front desk, the comfort and cleanliness of the room itself, the awesome breakfast (complimentary) and the overall interior atmosphere, were incredible and really made my (family) stay enjoyable. Thank you!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints I stayed in one of the suites and it was great. Lots of room, huge bed, nice furniture and very quiet. The wireless internet was very fast and responsive. The breakfast was decent although they ran out of bananas a couple days. I would defiantly stay here again if I ever needed to be in NJ again. The other reviews are pretty accurate: friendly staff, good location, nice rooms etc... April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay Friendly employees, very clean. Would definitely stay again! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY AND GREAT EMPLOYEE This hotel has been one of the best that I have stayed at in a while. The front desk agent who checked me in was very helpful. Her name was Payal. I left my ID at the desk and she called me back right away and held it for me till I was able to come back and pick it up. Great Employee HIE Paramus. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! Words can't describe how much I'm in love with this hotel. I've stayed here about 5 times and have traveled 15 miles just to stay here. I'm a home health aide and whenever I have time off, I travel from Mahwah to this hotel in Paramus because I know I'm guaranteed an amazing and relaxing stay while I'm here. When you first arrive, you're greeted by hotel staff who always, and I mean always, have smiles on their faces. From Elvis to Venkat to everyone in between, they're all so helpful and make you feel incredibly welcomed. I always tend to forget to pack either a tooth brush or tooth paste and they always provide me with whatever I need. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. The room has a size able desk, a coffee maker with various coffees and teas as well as a mini fridge. There is cable TV with a lot channels and movies to choose from to watch. The WiFi signal is excellent and you're never kicked off or lose the signal. There's an outlet on the night table with a USB port which makes charging your iPhone or iPad very easy. My favorite part of the room? The bed! The sheets are always clean and the bed itself is extremely comfortable and so inviting, you can't help but want to spend more time in bed. Yes, the bathrooms are a bit tiny, but the water pressure in the shower makes up for that. I always stay on the second floor and I always find the water pressure to be very strong. This is something I find a lot of other hotels lack. They do provide laundry service and there is an ironing board and iron in every room. Breakfast is served for four hours every day with something for everyone: eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereal, bagels, danishes, croissants, muffins, oatmeal, eggs, the incredibly delicious cinnamon rolls and most importantly, FRESH fruit. The dining area is spotless and always being cleaned. Their fitness room and business center are always clean. The grounds are very well maintained and when I had a problem with the tub in one of my rooms, it was fixed immediately. Also, the rooms are constantly being cleaned by their housekeeping staff. As for 'neighbor-noise', the walls must be very thick because I never hear any noise coming from the rooms next to whichever room I'm in and I know people are on either side of my room. You basically won't be disturbed by noise at all. The hotel is located on route 17 which is always busy but if you miss the entrance, the side road is a few yards up. There are a ton of parking spots available which is a plus. Bottom line, I LOVE this hotel and you know you're getting your money's worth. I always feel safe as you need your key card to enter the hotel from the other entrances and whomever is at the desk is always monitoring the security camera feed as well as who walks in. It's always clean and they have great staff. When you are always seeing people who are happy to be at their job and always willing to help you, and go above and beyond for you, you know they appreciate your business. With so many hotels out there, HIE Paramus knows you have plenty of options and really go above and beyond for you to prove why you're making the right choice in staying with them. I can't wait to go back...it's like your home away from home :) March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You always know what you will get I feel confident going to a Holiday Inn. I try to find them when traveling. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay... I stayed here for two days while I was in town on business this month. I stayed in (136) which was down the far end of the hotel. The room itself had water leaks (see photos), The table lamps buy the bed would not work properly when they were plugged into the outlet behind the bed which required me to unplug one from the outlet behind the bed and plug it in on the square box next to the bed (see photos). The parking lot was POORLY managed leaving thick frozen over slushy ice which then was hidden by another two inches of snow which was not plowed either! Now for the WORST PART... On three separate occasions on my second day there, my room key would not work. This may not seem like such a big problem but when you can't get in the building and your forced to walk in heals (while it's very cold) through their poorly maintained parking lot all the way up to the main desk to get it reset. I was told that my card needed to be reprogrammed because I had supposedly put it too close to my car keys, credit card or cell phone. Since I couldn't be sure I hadn't done that the first time I though OK, they system is really outdated (I've never had this problem anywhere else) but at-least I know to keep it by itself... Unfortunately, it didn't matter, the card went blank two more times despite my being careful not to put it near anything electronic. Mind you this occurred THREE TIMES IN ONE DAY! After the third time and again when I checked out I requested that the hotel refund me the cost of a portion of my stay, I got a voicemail and then this email from the manager Victoria: "I hope you are doing great today. I would like to apologize for the incovenience that you had while staying with us for two nights. Unfortunately our room keys if you place them next to a credit card, set of car keys or cell phone that will deactivate them. I believe that was the problem with the room keys. Again I am sorry about the incovenience. Again thank you very much for staying with us and I hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us on your next trip to the area. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me." Needless to say I contacted her & again said I was asking for a partial refund her response via email was: "I hope you are doing great today. Thank you very much for replying back. I apologize again for all the incovenience. After speaking with my manager unfortunately we are not going to be able to do any refund back to you credit card. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me." The problem is what Victoria considers as an "inconvenience" I experience as a safety issue compounded by awful customer service. All that and I let her know this response was not acceptable, it's now been more than a week and despite my attempts to follow up and letting her know I would be filing complaints through multiple outlets, Victoria has not responded. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Home from Home I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Paramus New Jersey more times than I can remember over the last several years. This last reservation was for my daughter who was travelling alone. She loved the hotel, everyone is friendly, the rooms and hotel are clean and well maintained. The breakfast option is great and the 24 hour coffee availability kept her happy! We can not recommend this hotel highly enough, it is close to our family which is a plus point for us, but also so convenient for so many other things - food, shopping, highways etc. We are already looking into our next two reservations there at the end of March 2014 and end of April/beg May January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience My wife and I stayed at this motel for 2 nights. Our experience was very enjoyable. The room was comfortable and clean. It had recently been remodeled. The breakfast was one of the best we have experienced. It was a complete breakfast, not just danish and juice. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Holiday Express was very nice hotel to stay and relax with family...^^ January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything was perfect. I would stay again at this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mixed review clean place but a few downsides: * small bathroom, just part of the floorplan * no pool * we had asked fro a crib ahead of time and it wasn't in the room On the upside the breakfast was good, and included! We would definitely stay there again January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER DISAPPOINTS I've stayed at a number of hotels through the years and Holiday Inn Express never disappoints. The rooms are, luxurious, spacious and comfortable. Their free breakfast is the best I've experienced as there is a good variety of breakfast items to choose. As far as previous comments about difficulty exiting the hotel site, other than Route 17, there is a back exit leading to Farview Avenue. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff went above and beyond. Early in the morning, I had to leave to go to the airport. My car was covered in ice and snow from the storm the night before. I was in a rental car and did not have any ice scrapers. The Manager on duty came out and helped me scrape all the ice off of my car in the bitter cold. He then made sure I had a fresh cup of coffee to go on my way to the airport. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good friendly service The hotel itself was ok. Breakfast was ok except the apples and oranges served was really bad. Apples were 'bruised', Some oranges were even rotten. The front desk staffs are very friendly though. I arrived at 2:30am in the morning, greeted by Venkat, who helped me in charging my iphone as i had forgotten to bring my own charging gear. And he remembered me from then on. There were not enough clothes hangers in the room. Only about 6 of them, not enough especially fro winter time. Oh, it was quite hard to exit out the hotel to the 17, especially for an out of town-er. December 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>