• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Garden State Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
4 Major Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
NYC 8mi E
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Mountain State Park
Distance From Hotel:26.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking. No Truck and Bus Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as
View More

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as well as computer access. We provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, as well as complimentary, wireless remote printing. If you're looking for hotels in Paramus, NJ near area businesses, you'll be glad to know that we are near IBM, as well as Equifax Holy Name Hospital and Englewood Hospital and Medical Center.

While in Paramus, you can easily visit the Westfield Garden State Plaza Mall, Shops at Riverside or Secaucus Outlets. Families enjoy catching a game at Yankee Stadium or visiting the picturesque Bear Mountain State Park. If you prefer to stay indoors, the Izod Center provides awesome entertainment. New York City is also within driving distance of Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Paramus, NJ, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 10 miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel with courteous staff the hotel was very conveniently located near the site of the competition we were attending. the room was very spacious for us with plenty of outlets; and the staff was very courteous throughout our stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Gym for Excersize I was there for a Pro Body Building Competition for my Son-in-Law. It is held there every year for the 4th of July weekend in New Jersey. The hotel July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Accommodating The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The accommodations are very good for the price. Location is convenient. Access to The Gym at Englewood is a great perk. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 High level of Noise Very early in the morining the room across my room had water leak and the hotel staff chose to place the noisy wet vacume in the hall instead inside the room. Not very smart. Off course that woke me up and could not go back to sleep. I did not appreciate that. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/Great Staff The front desk staff was especially courteous, even during busy times. Housekeepers were courteous and very thorough July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Comfortable , enjoyable stay. Keep up the good work. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grossatigen Service Wir haben uns in den zehn Tage bei Ihnen wohl gefüllt. Vielen Dank und auf bald......... June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable we were quite disappointed with the hotel compared with our one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express NEC Birmingham UK and with other Crowne Plaza Hotels. we felt we had a good deal regarding price but some of the staff seemed to be put out by our groups stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but air conditioning noisy. Very good hotel and service. Only problem was lack of milk for morning tea/coffee. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience Comfortable hotel that is convenient to Northern Jersey and New York City. Very friendly staff and helpful staff. Many amenities. Some noise from neighboring rooms. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. Thank goodness there is a diner across the street because breakfast was not included. The hotel offered a daily free membership to reward members - more equipment than was in the hotel fitness area. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast very expensive the hotel was very nice and clean overall snd close to NYC the reason for visit. the bad, breakfast very expensive should offer a continental ligther breakfast for free. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi and tv Normally I have quality stays at crowne plaza properties but this time the wifi signal was weak and there were very few tv channels available. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment in service I was extremely disappointed with the service during my stay last week. Cable was out for the entire night and the managers did nothing to accommodate guests. When inquiring regarding a make-good, hotel management took no responsibility for the problem stating "it's not the hotel's fault so we are not doing anything about it." The response was rude and the service was poor. I stay at this hotel for business nearly four times a month and am seriously considering bringing my business elsewhere. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel .Excellent location I stay at this hotel anytime that I'm in the area or visiting NYC I have stayed at many hotels within the chain and this one is by far the best. The combination of an excellent staff, the location and the updating of the interior makes it a place I would highly recommend. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was nice. Adding this because it won't let me move on in the survey. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night We saw a concert at Bergen PAC and they got us to the show and made sure we made it back! Great night! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet stay poor resolution to kids out of control outside room. security responded but problem cantiued as soon as they left. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the GW/NYP Nice Hotel for over night stay. If your looking for complimentary coffee/Tea and /or breakfast, this is not that kind of hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Nice property. Recently updated so rooms are fresh and clean with up to date furnishings. Only negative was the very limited offering in the restaurant which I am sure was due to the occupancy level. Breakfast offering however was well done. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, Amazing Staff, Value-for-Money Stay I would recommend staying in this hotel whether for short-term or long-term stay. The very accommodating staff is A-1 grade, access to The Gym is an absolute big bonus, and the newly renovated floors/rooms is a welcome improvement. I would go back because of the amazing staff-- from front desk folks to sales to café attendants. I would stay longer due to the comfortable rooms and gym amenities. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomodations If you're considering this hotel, then look no further. The staff here were excellent and the room was spotless. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Spacious and very comfortable room. Good facilities. Pool was a little disappointing as children's lessons going on. No shower or changing facilities and had to ask for towels back at Reception. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Final review comments Two issues come to mind that let your hotel rating down in my opinion. 1. Internet connection: very useless and key reason why I will look for another hotel 2. Breakfast: really poor quality and lacks imagination and variety June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff & THE GYM Not the gym in hotel, but the one across the street...The GYM! Its amazing and totally worth the stay; but the real reason I wanted to review was for the staff because they rock!! They are always so eager and happy to greet me. Any request I have, they are always quick to respond. I love them & appreciate their positive attitude!! I stay here often and they always "welcome me back" using my name! So sweet! They are amazing....they hire great staff!!!!!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most amazing staff experience! This hotel is great! I put a lot of priority on customer service and this hotel does too! Not only was the hotel clean and well kept, but the staff rocks! Ann Marie is one of the nicest people you will ever meet! Super helpful and knowledgeable. Reynaldo, the shuttle driver, was very professional and a great driver! (the shuttle service is a great perk too!) Frances gets things done! She really helped us with our overall trip, from checking us in early (no questions asked, just knew we would prefer an earlier check-in and got it done even with a fully booked hotel!), to making sure the shuttle service knew where to take us and how to get there! Like I said...the staff rocks! June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Level Do not book any rooms on the executive level. They do not provide the continental breakfast or the executive lounge cocktails like other locations. An executive level room is a basic room..Don't waste your money. . May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the $ Nice clean hotel close to GWB bridge and quiet area in NJ. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not all that Great price when compared to Manhattan. Close to Washington Bridge other than that does not have much going for it. Old, musty, needs updating. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, clean and comfortable. Wanted adjoining rooms with a doorway between and was told we could get it if we got there early, could not schedule it ahead of time. We got there before noon, too early to even check in, but were told we could not get what we wanted. So we were forced to be running up and down the hall to get to each others rooms. Otherwise the visit went fine. Hotel was clean, staff were wonderful and the location was good. They did not, however, even ask if I was an IHG member. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Select to close.
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City! Paramus HI Express- Rockefeller Center Chrsitmas Tree! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Ball Drop Celebration Time Square NYC! Exterior Feature Paramus HI Express- New Years Celebration NYC! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Meadowlands Stadium 11 Miles! Located in the heart of major shopping malls! Paramus HI Express- Izod Center 10 Miles!
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading