• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Secaucus Outlets
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Garden State Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Paramus Golf and Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking. No Truck and Bus Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as
View More

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as well as computer access. We provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, as well as complimentary, wireless remote printing. If you're looking for hotels in Paramus, NJ near area businesses, you'll be glad to know that we are near IBM, as well as Equifax Holy Name Hospital and Englewood Hospital and Medical Center.

While in Paramus, you can easily visit the Westfield Garden State Plaza Mall, Shops at Riverside or Secaucus Outlets. Families enjoy catching a game at Yankee Stadium or visiting the picturesque Bear Mountain State Park. If you prefer to stay indoors, the Izod Center provides awesome entertainment. New York City is also within driving distance of Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Paramus, NJ, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 10 miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, stay A decent place to stay. Customer service was on point. Hotel is a little dated. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice convenient stop The only problem, was the hours of the pool and the karaoke (yuk) November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location Hotel was excellent and very conveniently located. Close to shopping and NYC. Clean, comfortable rooms, helpful staff. Overall, a great experience. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. One of the best hotel beds I have ever slept in! I woke up well rested and ready to start my day. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but CONFIRM YOUR RESERVATION FIRST PROBLEM: We stayed in Oct 2014. Room was large, clean and exactly as advertised. Rate was very competitive for the area. We even got the mini-fridge we requested. However, the hotel accidentally cancelled our reservation a few days before our arrival. I just happened to call them to verify that the mini-fridge request was still in our reservation record, and the person in their reservations dept. said that our reservation had been cancelled! When I asked by whom, she said, "Oh, it looks like we made a mistake and accidentally cancelled it... please hold on." Well, after holding for 10 or 15 minutes, she returned and said they would have to make a new reservation for me and they would honor my original Internet rate, even though that rate was technically no longer available. So, really, no harm done except for time wasted on the phone and the fact that if I had not called, we would have shown up on our arrival date at midnight with no reservation! SECOND PROBLEM: Upon checkout, I requested a room for one additional night a few days hence, as we were going to be returning to the New York area unexpectedly. I asked if we could have the same room we had already occupied, and the front desk person said, "Of course," so I booked it. I wanted this room because we knew it was clean, well located, and had a mini-fridge and microwave pre-installed. However, upon our subsequent check in, they did not have my request for the same room in the reservation system, so we were assigned a different room. It had no fridge. Not a huge problem, but it does show that their reservation system is a mess, and reservations and requests get lost. Both of mine did. So, my advice is to confirm and reconfirm your reservation. And then do it again. Other than that, I do recommend this hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Management The Front desk Manager Ramon and his Trainee Kathy were so nice to me during my stay. I had come in town for a funeral and they were very helpful with Me and the needs of my family. I would definetly stay again. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay in Englewood, NJ Comfortable, convenient location. Good location and great value. Across the street from great diner and also world class gym that has a reciprocal arrangement with the hotel...couldn't be better. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Run Hotel, Great Service This hotel is very well run. It was very clean and the maintenance was very good. The staff was great - professional, helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again. There are two things to be aware of ; 1) the hotel was probably last decorated in the late 1970's, I'd say in "french provincial" style. So, the style is very dated but, as mentioned, very well cared for. 2) The in-room HVAC units are older and very noisy. I chose to leave the fan running the whole time because that was less disturbing than loud start and stop. It worked well - just noisy. I can sleep through anything. Its a nice hotel and the value was very good. I was comfortable and felt safe, although that's hardly ever an issue for me. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Price The price and location were right, but the noise in the halls especially from slamming doors was a deterrent, as were the pillows - too dense for us October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Life Saving staff I once again had the opportunity to be a guest at the Englewood Crown Plaza from October 9th through the 12 and wanted to take a second to rave about the staff. One staff in particular at the front desk was a life saver to me on my first night at the Crown Plaza. it seems there was a breakdown in communication between myself and the local bus driver who "forgot" to tell me I had reached my stop as requested. I found myself 16 stops from where the front desk had told me to get off earlier on the phone. It was late, I was tired and not happy and had no clue where I was or how to get to the hotel and that's when the front desk staff came to my rescue. She reassured me I was safe and that she would send the shuttle to come get me. I understand the staff must deal with all types of incidents on a daily basis to the point where it becomes routine. To those of us who suddenly find ourselves wrapped up in the madness of the moment the calming effect of someone saying, "Don't worry it will be alright" as the front desk staff did with me that night is invaluable. The rest of my stay was great and the staff were as amazing on this trip as they were last summer when I stayed briefly. So on behalf of myself and my family who came in the next day thank you and your staff for another amazing trip. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay with family Front-desk was very considerate, grandchildren enjoyed the pool October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very friendly staff Value for the money was good. I was visiting for a high school reunion. My next door neighbors had noisy kids (I wanted to sleep in); but, the hotel itself is well worth the investment. I did not get a chance to use many of the amenities. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Very nice large comfortable, clean rooms. Great dining service. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time staying Really enjoyed my stay. Room, food and staff were excellent! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel But..... The hotel is clean and the staff were so nice and courteous. But my friend and I were in town for a celebration and did not get to sleep until 2:00am. Check out is at noon and we did not appreciate housekeeping knocking on the door and trying to open the door to our room at 9:30am when we still had 2 1/2 hours until check out. We could have gotten another hour and a half of sleep but once we were awakened we couldn't get back to sleep. This is my only complaint. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff was friendly, efficient, and accommodating. Front desk arranged for shuttle to take us to private residence in next town (Fort Lee). October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a home away from home What a wonderful surprise to find a great location and a very comfortable hotel in northern nj with quick car access to nyc. Our two queen size beds where very comfortable and the bathroom was very roomy and clean. Customer care was excellent at the front desk and our room was always in ship shape. We look forward to booking again on our next trip to nyc. Thanks to all your staff for making our stay so pleasant especially Rossy,front desk mgr, and the two trainees that were on duty during our stay in room 823 Oct 8-14th. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Englewood NJ Staff went out of their way to help me out with a billing issue that was not the hotel's fault at all. Very nice of them. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by "You don't get what you see" "You don't get what you see" The hotel totally differs from other CP hotels I have experienced. The hotel is quiet old and calls for refurbishments. As hotel guest the hotel provides the feeling that not the guest but your credit card is valued. The guest seams to disturb the routine of the staff only. Kind requests at the reception are ignored, no help with luggage and not friendly at all. Breakfast service depends who is on duty. (no standards, no processes). The restaurant smells like chlorine and serviettes feels like being used already earlier the morning. The bar keeper refills the finger food bowl of leaving guests right away for you. For staying one or two night it is ok, since the rooms are mainly fine with an outstanding housekeeping also ready for the extra mile! I can say for the 9th floor. Parking is very good and w/o charge! And a Diner is right across the street. However if you are used to the quality of other CP or Interconti Hotels then I would not recommend to stay there. I won’t definitely!! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wellcoming Always stay here when in the area. Close enough to have a short drive into NYC. Amenities are excellent with access to local gym across the street October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and ease We found the Crowne Plaza to be a wonderful, comfortable, and clean hotel. It was perfect access to get across the Washington Bridge to visit my husband daily during his hospital stay at N.Y presbyterian Hospital. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants close access to N.Y and an easy escape back to N.J. I thank all of the staff behind the front desk who assisted us during a very difficult time. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by September Business Trip Common spaces were clean and well decorated. Room was nicely updated and comfortable. Skip the buffet breakfast. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CROWNE PLAZE ENGLEWOOD IS EXCELLANT Took my kids to NJ to see a Red Bulls game and rather than drive back to Long Island, I booked us a room at the Crowne Plaza in Englewood. I travel a lot for work and spend about 3 days a week in a hotel. The staff at this hotel is top-notch and made me and my kids feel like we should have been wearing a Crowne! I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Great in all the things .Staff was superb in Hospitality, Haven't found such great staff in last some years Request for a complimentary Breakfast. Internet was not good and it could be a local problem that day. Will definitely return. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice The hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms and bathrooms were also very nice. The staff at the desk were welcoming and very friendly. We would stay here again for sure September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay!! Another excellent stay at this englewood Crowne plaza. The food in the blue city grille located in the lobby was excellent. The room was spotless and spacious. The hotel staff is very friendly and courteous. They make you feel right at home. I will certainly use the hotel again. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! We were extremely pleased with all aspects of our stay. The staff members were very helpful and courteous. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. This Crowne Plaza is an excellent choice. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent! it was a great stay overall! room was clean, staff was wonderful. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle I like the shuttle service to Manhattan. The shuttle to local places have been reduced and that I do not like this. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I checked-in on short notice and I was treated with the utmost respect and was accomodated quickly. I endured a long day of travel and delays due to airline problems and my hotel staff did a wonderful job in making me feel at home and helping me get some relaxation. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Select to close.
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City! Paramus HI Express- Rockefeller Center Chrsitmas Tree! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Ball Drop Celebration Time Square NYC! Exterior Feature Paramus HI Express- New Years Celebration NYC! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Meadowlands Stadium 11 Miles! Located in the heart of major shopping malls! Paramus HI Express- Izod Center 10 Miles!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading