• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Secaucus Outlets
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Garden State Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Paramus Golf and Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking. No Truck and Bus Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as
View More

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as well as computer access. We provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, as well as complimentary, wireless remote printing. If you're looking for hotels in Paramus, NJ near area businesses, you'll be glad to know that we are near IBM, as well as Equifax Holy Name Hospital and Englewood Hospital and Medical Center.

While in Paramus, you can easily visit the Westfield Garden State Plaza Mall, Shops at Riverside or Secaucus Outlets. Families enjoy catching a game at Yankee Stadium or visiting the picturesque Bear Mountain State Park. If you prefer to stay indoors, the Izod Center provides awesome entertainment. New York City is also within driving distance of Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Paramus, NJ, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 10 miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great place to stay...comfortable, relaxing. Great staff, freindly people...easy access to everywhere! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow once again i was extemely pleased with my stay. clean rooms, excellent staff, beautiful amenities. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location complimentary breakfast package was a good idea. The hotel was very close to the city, very convenient. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise. Good facility in an area wher it is difficult to find lodging. There were literally no problems with any aspect of the stay. Air conditioning can be a bit testy to sort out, but, we literally did not have any problems. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere It's always a pleasure staying at the Crowne Plaza. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a very nice stay! No real issues! Staff was very courteous and well trained. Hotel was clean and well stocked. Hotel van was very accessible. Only dislike was if you purchased a movie in your room you had to watch it all from that point on and couldn't stop it or come back to it later if you got interrupted. You should have the option of watching a purchased movie over a 24 hour period. When you travel interruptions happen... especially when you buy a movie that you've been wanting to watch. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Thanks to all staff for the wonderful job they did and continue to do. Clean nice and caring folks. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Friendly Staff, Good Food. The room was a comfortable size and the air conditioning worked well. The decor in the room is outdated, but clean. The hotel food was better than expected (quite good) and the free morning and end-of business day shuttle service to nearby businesses was a big plus. The Food Manager, Steve and the Bartender, Laura were especially attentive and kind. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Englewood From the time I made the reservations, arrived at the hotel, stayed 3 nights and checked out, I have to say that every single person we came in contact with at the hotel was polite, friendly and professional. Each provided excellent customer service. Our stay was an unexpected trip for an urgent medical related evaluation at Columbia Heart Valve Center and having never been to NYC or Englewood, NJ before, we weren't quite sure what to expect. I can not tell you how greatful we were to have encountered such friendly, professional people at every level at the Crowne Plaza. We cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay at the Crowne Plaze in Englewood comfortable and pleasant to what otherwise was a very stressful trip for us. Thank you again and when we return to Columbia, we will definately stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service, poor internet front desk staff excellent, room spacious and comfortable.. new carpets and wallpaper in hallways. Internet needs upgradiing, and plumbing needs to be addressed August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Experience If you are looking for a warm and accomodating place to stay during your travels, look no further - Crowne Plaza is the BEST!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a good experience No complaints, I was very impressed. The rooms were pretty large for the price I paid. The breakfast buffet was really good. I wish they had more tv channels, but that's if I was really searching for something wrong. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel that exceeds expectations. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in over 25 years of travel. We are quite particular and all aspects of or stay were excellent from check in to check out! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff!!! Excellent sleeping rooms, staff and food!!! Great location with plenty of parking August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I had stayed at this property before also. Excellent customer service. Tamu and Natanyl took extra care to ensure that the stay was comfortable. Great Customer service!! Internet connectivity definitely needs to be improved. The internet was extremely slow or I can say almost dead. This is very annoying especially if you are on Business tour and want to work from room August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, but slow Wi-Fi The Crowne Plaza at Englewood, NJ offers clean and comfortable rooms at a good value. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Wi-Fi within the rooms is exceedingly slow, with sporadic availability. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was very helpful and friendly. we would love to stay there again when we visit New Jersey. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay at to visit city We had a good experience staying at this hotel. Room was spacious, nice bathrooms too. The front desk was good and helpful since we had lots of questions. We used A1 taxi service to get to the city and they were great and very reasonable (ask for William). There are a couple suggestions for the hotel. A shuttle service to NYC and also a station that children could view. We had to pay for a children's program and I really think just one station the kids could view would be great. The pool was a good size pool but way too much chlorine and even though there was a lot of chlorine in the pool it was not a nice clear blue. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, clean guest rooms. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms did need some updates. I felt safe in my surrondings. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant accomodations Met all my needs. I would definitely consider staying at other Crowne Plaza hotels. Service and courtesy were excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service Poor checkin experience. Clerk was on cell phone, speaking Spanish, while checking me in. I believe it was a personal call. He acknowledged it was a free night for me but when I checked out I was given a room bill. Clerk said he would reverse the charge but never did. Took me a lot of effort and help from Guest Services to finally straighten it out. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few Small Problems that added up There were a number of small problems, but these things add up. The cover was falling off of the air conditioning/heating unit. When we tried to change the temperature it would fall off. The phone in between the beds didn't work when I tried to call the front desk. Finally, there were only 3 towels in the bathroom so we had to hunt down an extra one. The ice machines could be more accessible. Again, all small items, but the room was not inexpensive. We liked the location (near NYC), the parking availability, and the room was otherwise clean and comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family and I had a great stay Thank you for the staff who worked diligently to ensure my family needs were met. I needed a connecting room and Crowne plaza staff worked hard to find a room that connected to each other as needed. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Englewood少有的品牌酒店,但性价比一般。 第一次来到Englewood,选择Crowne是为了不出错。不过,真没感觉酒店性价比高。 第一,房价不便宜;第二,房间空调老旧,外机竟然在室内,声音相当大,幸好气温适宜,不用开空调睡觉;第三,酒店有小型室内泳池,但水质不好,消毒液味道大,游泳的客人也很少;第四,酒店便利设施要收费,比如洗衣机。 唯一有特色的是:大堂的小酒吧一到晚上就热闹,老外喜欢喝酒大声说话relax。 酒店服务彬彬有礼,提出的小要求基本都会答应,比如在他们的冰箱放一点食物,或者请他们帮忙打印一张路线图。 酒店周边没什么可逛的,主要是汽车修理厂和一些说不清的小店铺,走路20分钟才能到Englewood downtown。 July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BIG MISTAKE.. AGAIN I stopped going to this hotel last year because the quality was poor. BIG MISTAKE trying again. The housekeeping was atrocious. The bathroom was filthy from top to bottom. Staff used my personal Target shopping bag as a garbage can liner in the bathroom. There was no water available at the hotel to drink once the bar closed early except from a fountain in the work our room and the front desk would not provide me with a cup to collect the water. AC did not work properly in the room. Internet never stayed connected. I stay in the area 6-12 nights/month. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and good size room The room had good air conditioning and was spacious. You have to remember to request a refrigerator and microwave when you make your reservations. The price for the units was reasonable. The staff was friendly and the housekeeping staff did a really good job of cleaning the room and replacing the amenities. This is a repeat stay if I am in this location. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting As I was checking in, there were three other "issues" being handled at the counter with other guests. This worried me immediately. My check-in went fairly well but all of the 4 women behind the counter seemed a bit confused about what they were doing. After getting to my room, I unpacked and set up my laptop to work at the desk. The chair was too low and would not raise. I contacted the front desk and was told that she would contact engineering to bring another chair. I continued to work in an uncomfortable position for several hours until I left for dinner. When I returned, I let the person at the front desk know that no one took care of my chair. She said she would contact engineering again to bring another chair. I went back to my room and continued to work in an uncomfortable position. About an hour later, someone called to see how my stay was going. I told her it was not going well because I had told someone twice that I needed a new chair and nothing has been done after several hours. She apologized and said she would get someone there immediately. About 30 minutes later, someone showed up that spoke broken english and was hard to understand. I tried to explain what was wrong with the chair and he sat in the chair and rocked it and smiled and said "it all good!". I explained that it was not "all good" and that the chair would not raise. He understood and then took my chair! (I was expecting one to be brought to me when he first came). After about 15 minutes of trying to work without a chair I had had enough and I called down to the front desk again. The girl seemed to be confused as to why I would not be happy about not having a chair. She said she would check with engineering. A few minutes later, he showed up with a brand new chair. It never should have been that difficult. Couple all of that with the fact that the "high speed" internet was running at .41 mbps and I had had enough of the hotel. I booked my next two nights at another hotel and cancelled the rest of my stay at this hotel. When cancelling, no one asked why I was cancelling and no one offered an apology or anything about the issues. As I am working towards Elite status with IHG due to my new job, I'm going to chalk this up as an unusual circumstance and continue to use IHG. However, I will not be using this hotel again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel 15 minutes from NYC My family and I decided to host our bi-annual family reunion there and we had a ball. The hotel's outside appearance can use an update but inside looks like it was remodeled recently. The rooms were decent size and sleeps up to 4 in the king suite. The pool was closed my entire stay and the soda machines were broken but overall I would stay there again to enjoy that great Jersey diner food across the street at 4 West Diner and to stroll the cute Palisades Ave and shop in the boutiques. Lets not forget the close proximity to NYC. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep. It was very quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 07/13 Hygiene was poor. Found 2 bugs on the bed and showed a picture to the reception manager. Also, light didn't work well and required a technician to come twice till I got tired calling... In addition the TV signal disappeared sporadically. Expected a compensation from the hotel staff. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Select to close.
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City! Paramus HI Express- Rockefeller Center Chrsitmas Tree! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Ball Drop Celebration Time Square NYC! Exterior Feature Paramus HI Express- New Years Celebration NYC! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Meadowlands Stadium 11 Miles! Located in the heart of major shopping malls! Paramus HI Express- Izod Center 10 Miles!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading