• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Garden State Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
4 Major Shopping Malls
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
NYC 8mi E
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Bear Mountain State Park
Distance From Hotel:26.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking. No Truck and Bus Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as
View More

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as well as computer access. We provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, as well as complimentary, wireless remote printing. If you're looking for hotels in Paramus, NJ near area businesses, you'll be glad to know that we are near IBM, as well as Equifax Holy Name Hospital and Englewood Hospital and Medical Center.

While in Paramus, you can easily visit the Westfield Garden State Plaza Mall, Shops at Riverside or Secaucus Outlets. Families enjoy catching a game at Yankee Stadium or visiting the picturesque Bear Mountain State Park. If you prefer to stay indoors, the Izod Center provides awesome entertainment. New York City is also within driving distance of Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Paramus, NJ, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for location Was very close to our destination which made everything very convenient. Room was clean, comfortable and staff was very helpful. Absolutely no complaints. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings From a service stand-point, the staff was exceptional in every way; professional and courteous in all interactions. The breakfast selections were terrific and the serving bars were well maintained/stocked. The facilities however, particularly the rooms, are need of a serious overhaul. Based upon the room where I was placed, some of the cosmetic defects were difficult to overlook - especially from a hotel brand of this caliber. Some major flaws were: a giant ripple in the carpet near the bed (trip hazard), shoddy caulking around the base of the tub and the huge indention in the wall next to the bed. The wall looked as though someone had been thrown into it. It's hard to believe these flaws are acceptable in any IHG property. From the looks of it, it appears this hotel remains too close to capacity that adequate and suitable repairs are unsustainable (too much money would be lost to renovation.) With all of that said, I would only recommend this property with the preface: "stay for the service - not for the room." August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Use for Business I travel to teach a weekend class in Hackensack a few times a year and have found this Crowne to be easy access, convenient and clean, quiet and pleasant. I shall continue to stay there as I like the access to and from Rte 4, getting to food and grocers is easy and the rooms are always clean. The maintenance on the hotel, overall, could use a refresher (carpets, repairs to wallpaper, etc), but the linens are always nice and the AC/heaters work well. The internet is easy to access and I don't find the hallways too noisy when I am trying to sleep. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. Had no problems with service or staff. They were helpful. My husband had surgery at New York Pres. Hosp. and this hotel offered a discounted rate and shuttle to and from hosp. I had to work while there and the internet service was not the best. One minute it was fine and the next it was like snail mail. Printer jambed constantly but they said their contract for that equipment was up for renewal soon so they weren't replacing it. They were helpful with faxing for me and directions when needed. Was disapointed that the shuttle only ran in the early am 7am then not until 12 noon and again at 7pm. Otherwise I drove or took a taxi which is very expensive- $40 one way. If you drove and had to park much more! Not much selection tomenu in restaraunt in hotel. There was a diner across the street that had late hours and wasn't too bad. Other than that not too many places to go and I was unfamiliar with area. No offense but most places were spanish speaking only. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and helpful service Our stay at your hotel helped to alleviate the stress associated with my husband's stay at Columbia-Presbyterian Hospital. The shuttle service back and forth to the hospital was wonderful and eliminated my concern about driving and parking at a stressful time. The front desk people were most helpful. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I always feel very welcome in this hotel as they see me quite often they are pretty tuned into me and my needs. Even when my reservation has run a muck, they are able to accomidate me. Thanks Crowne Plaza August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service at Resturant and Front Desk Day 1 Breakfast - No plates and no coffee. When we ask for coffee at the table, we were told to go get it ourselves at the coffee warmers which were all empty Day 2 Breakfast - No Coffee available. Dirty Table. Day 3 Breakfast - We went somewhere despite we pre-paid for the breakfast Day 2 - When we went to The Gym, the coupon was missing so we went to the front desk. We were told it was in the package and it was not. It took 5 minutes before someone agreed we did not have it and gave us a coupon to the gym. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Room Attentive staff with Excellent and reliable transportation to and from Columbia University Hospital NYC August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a beautiful facility close to NY city. Enjoyable stay with an extremely comfortable room & bed. After a long day and much walking it was a great roo To relax and unwind. I wanted someplace to stay close to NY city. I took my grandchildren via bus right to time square. There was no additional charges for parking. Highly recommend!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DMHS class of 63 reunion I had a wonderful experience at your hotel. I have stayed in several hotels around the country over the years. The staff could not have been more helpful and efficient and friendly. I would recommend your hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Englewood. Thanks again for all your help and attention and the food was delicious. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Recommended Nothing extraordinary...but clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet looked mediocre for the price ...but yummy diner across the street. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators Not Working The room was comfortable, however no refrigerator and they wanted to charge $10.00 a day more. Room are already high enough for what you get. There are other hotels in the area that are much nicer and cheaper. Crown Plaza only had one elevator for nine floors, which made us late to our functions our whole stay. The elevators and hallways were very hot, no air. For the money we paid and also that our guest paid, Crown Plaza could do better. I am from Englewood, but my next stay will not be there. Did not enjoy my stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home Management and staff at this hotel are among the best in all the hotels that we frequent. We stay at this hotel anytime we are visiting family and friends in the New York City area. The rooms are clean,comfortable, excellent climate control, friendly staff that make us feel very much at home. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room comfortable, clean, pleasant maid service. Hot elevators, only 2 slow ones for whole hotel no towels at pool expensive food, poor service hot in the halls poor phone service internet very slow and sometimes non-existent tv very bad July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service, nice room The service provided by Nisreen and Rossy was fabulous. We had a large group coming in for a family reunion and they were both very helpful coordinating nearby rooms and getting us the best rate possible. The room was a good size and bed was comfortable. A/C was a bit noisy and telephone service was out for a few days, but we just used our cell phones. Was a bit concerning though in case an emergency had arisen, which fortunately it did not. Great location, free parking. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. Normally priority members get a little goody bag or box to welcome them. I don't remember receiving anything at check in here. Great location for us, only mins. to the Armory Track. Great place to eat right across the street. We ate every meal there. Will visit again next year. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, clean & safe with class I enjoyed my stay. Everything was excellent and fantastic. The rooms were clean, quiet, room temperature perfect. Enjoyed the atmosphere in the lobby. The hotel in a safe upscale comfortable environment. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Courteous and helpful staff. Great room with a nice breakfast in the morning. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An OK place not easy to get to Once I got there most everything went well. Getting there from EWR was a pain in the neck. A taxi from the airport cost like $65. But the return I asked the desk to call a cab. I got a very nice cab, but never had a set price. I get there and he wants $80 so I try to give hi a cc and now he wants $94. Whatever cab they plan to call use someone else. Unless you have your own car I would look for another place. June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest hotel I have stayed in in many years In spite of three personal requests to tone the party noise down and two calls to security, we were not able to get to sleep until almost 3:00 AM and we needed to leave early the next morning. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dining room service in the dining room was very slow. Eggs were cold in morning. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but old and tired The hotel was conveniently located. For the most part, the room was clean, although badly in need of updating. Old, worn carpeting and wallpaper in rooms. Overflowing garbage receptacles by the entrance did not add to the appeal of this hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Assistance We needed to borrow tape and scissors and the front desk was able to assist us. Also the front desk was able to give us directions to where we needed to be. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and affordable Nice hotel in good neighborhood convenient to transportation. Food at full buffet breakfast was very good. Restaurant fare was also good and well priced. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I blocked rooms a few months ago for my daughter's wedding at the Womens Club of Englewood. We were looking forward to a nice stay at a quality hotel. We were informed at breakfast on Sat am that it was not included. Had to have that issue taken care of. The pool was so crowded on Saturday that the guests were not able to swim......there were people there who were not guests of the hotel. On Saturday the majority of our guests arrived. Most of their rooms were not ready at 3:00. The wedding was at 4:30. One of our guests was given room keys to a room that was not cleaned yet. We thought there would also be a refrigerator in the room. All in all we were very disappointed with our stay. I have never complained about a hotel stay before. The only pro to this visit was the location in Englewood... June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy! Pool was dirty, I repeatedly asked the staff to clean it up and they said what do you expect? Kids are swimming in it! Pool stayed dirty so I could not use it. Food service was poor, it took 2 hours to get a mediocre sandwich. Staff was not helpful in general. Room was OK. Maid service was good. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed! We were not able to check in until after 3pm which was an inconvenience since we were going to a wedding at 4pm. When we were given a room the first one assigned to us was NOT cleaned yet. We then had to be given a new room. The pool was very crowded since apparently it was open to the community. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again and would not likely choose another Crowne Plaza in the future based on this stay. The help at the desk were not very apologetic about the delay in getting a room and were even argumentative about what actually happened when my husband complained the next day. I also thought the building inside and out looked run down. We were extremely disappointed with our stay at this hotel especially since it was my sister's wedding we were attending. We should have chose the Hampton Inn nearby! June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Breakfast Bar We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Service was quick and efficient. Staff was courteous. Rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable. Pool was nice. The hot breakfast bar needs to be improved. The food did not look appetizing and the selection left alot to be desired. For a continental breakfast it is OUTSTANDING. They give you an assortment of pastries, fruit, yogurt and cereal. However, if you prefer something hot in the morning, I would suggest skipping the hotel breakfast. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They aim to please at Englewood Crowne Plaza We hosted a wedding a few miles away, did all of our planning by phone, so we had no idea what to expect, being from Chicago. But the sales staff that booked are group were courteous and helpful, and when we arrived, everyone who worked at this place jumped to help meet our needs. We liked the breakfast, too, and that they keep the pool open all night. We worried about bugs, of course, but none of our guests complained, and we had twelve rooms. They run a clean, efficient hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away During my stay, I could hear everything being said in all the rooms around me, including across the hall and above me. The plumbing sounded like somebody playing the bongo drums whenever anybody in a nearby room used the bathroom. The bed was uncomfortable, and the pillows of all different thicknesses and support. The bathroom was old. The restaurant closed for repairs the day after my arrival. Luckily, there is a diner across the street. The smoking area is right next to the front door. If you want to avoid cigarette smoke, you can't. The hotel is close to Manhattan, but the only way there is by using a bus. We drove since there were five of us and regretted it 100%. I'll pay the extra money and stay in Manhattan the next time. May 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Select to close.
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Izod Center 10 Miles! Paramus HI Express- New Years Celebration NYC! Paramus HI Express- Rockefeller Center Chrsitmas Tree! Paramus HI Express- Meadowlands Stadium 11 Miles! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Ball Drop Celebration Time Square NYC! Located in the heart of major shopping malls! Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.