• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Secaucus Outlets
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Garden State Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Paramus Golf and Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking. No Truck and Bus Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as
View More

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as well as computer access. We provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, as well as complimentary, wireless remote printing. If you're looking for hotels in Paramus, NJ near area businesses, you'll be glad to know that we are near IBM, as well as Equifax Holy Name Hospital and Englewood Hospital and Medical Center.

While in Paramus, you can easily visit the Westfield Garden State Plaza Mall, Shops at Riverside or Secaucus Outlets. Families enjoy catching a game at Yankee Stadium or visiting the picturesque Bear Mountain State Park. If you prefer to stay indoors, the Izod Center provides awesome entertainment. New York City is also within driving distance of Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Paramus, NJ, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 10 miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff was accommodating in a way that was unexpected and beyond anticipation. While professional at all levels, they managed to provide us with exceptional service at a time when personal crisis impacted our lives. The Crowne Plaza staff managed to bring a bit of sunshine to a very dismal period. Next time we return....and we will return, we hope it to be under different circumstances knowing we will be treated in the same professional and courteous manner. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Very clean and comfortable room with a better-than-average bathroom (very large, great shower, huge magnifying mirror). Staff extremely accommodating - changed one of our pillows when requested; upgraded to king bed for same price. Restaurant had good food and nice variety. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars across the board was $4.50 for a glass of orange juice (one size fresh squeezed) and WiFi a little on the slow side. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating by birthday I often stay at this location when I visiting family and friends in NYC and find the hotel to be in a great location for travel to NYC and shopping. Also a variety of resturants. I have not reall complaints about the hotel ; however, the exprience at the Blue Grill was less than pleasurable but the hotel did address my concerns. Only to have the same hostess the next morning Sunday, December 8th to display the same negative attitude. Overall wonderful hotel and will continue to stay but will avoid the BlueGrille and eat the the 4West Diner across the street have never had an issue with them. Morning is the best time of morning last thing you want is to be greated by an unfriendly staff memeber. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever This was the worst experience I have EVER had at a Crowne Plaza. Please note that this is some franchise it is not the standard Crowne Plaza that I have stayed in in the past. I asked the front desk and they said "Oh it's not as comfortable as you are used to right?" He further told me to ask the owner because he did not know if it was owned by Crowne Plaza although it is advertised as having a sleep advantage bed it is not at all. The housekeeping staff did not understand or speak English, had to wait 3 hours to have my room cleaned even after asking the front desk to have it done. I will never stay there again and would not recommend it this hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again Rooms were small. I'm a platimum member and my upgrade was to a room just as small without fridge or microwave (or any room for it). Called prior to ask if there was a bus that went to NYC close. Was told that it was two blocks away and about a 5 minute walk. The bus stop is over half a mile away and you have to walk along residential area that is poorly lit. The bus ride from the hotel to NYC is an hour long stopping at least 20 times along the way. The hotel needs updated but overall was clean. Beds are HARD. Feels like sleeping on the floor. Do not recommend this property and won't stay here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming back home My wife and I stay at this hotel often. It is ideally located for day trips to NYC (at a fraction of the cost of NY hotels). The hotel is always clean and everything from the moment you walk in the door to the time you enter your room is evidence of a managerial staff that pays attention. The staff is always friendly and even remembers your name. Bravo to the Management and staff for running such an excellent hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff genuinely cared about me I don't offer stay in Crowne Plaza's but after the treatment here this will be my location of choice in Englewood. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ice machine fix the ice machine on the 5th floor. I am disabled and it was a gross inconvenience to go to another floor for ice. Otherwise, experience was nice. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business / Travel Location Always friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Consistent business travelers location of choice. Miguel / Bar is fantastic and is like family to the guests. Wonderful front desk staff and always willing to assist. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay loved the comfortable bed & pillows. Liked the added touches like the shower cap. Had peeling wall paper near my bed that was not very attractive. Staff was efficient but not very friendly November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable but a little loud Everything was fine. Hotel seemed really empty but I guess for a weekend that is expected. The people next door to me were quite loud very early in the morning and I could hear their TV even though I don't think it was turned up that loudly. Also I had requested a 7:AM wake up call which I never received and consequently was a few minutes late for my course the next morning. Lastly I thought I would go for a swim before dinner and when I got to the pool there were kids swim classes going on. I waited for them to finish and returned to the pool about 20 minutes later only to find it busy with about seven or so 12 year oldish looking boys (who took up the whole pool) who I think were from the surrounding neighborhood because the moms were sitting poolside with their coats on. I waited about a half hour and they never got out so I gave up on swimming. Also just to note that I was impressed at how accessible everything was for people with disabilities. All in all pretty comfortable hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't forget your bathingsuit! I booked early and used my AAA discount. Two breakfast vouchers were included. A nice buffet with warm food and coffee. The hotel has a nice pool (no lifeguard) that is open 24 hours. There are gym facilities too, but I did not use those. Overall, an excellent value! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone is skilled in their job and they do them well. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I was pleasantly suprised upon checking in at this hotel. The staff bends over backwards to help and make the experience great. The rooms are clean however need updating. Overall a great place to stay.Would highly recommend. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable, slept well. Will definitely stay here again. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The room was a decent size and very clean. Bathroom is spacious too. Definitely a good quality place to stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and decent room The stay was just fine. The room was kind of small for a two bed. The bathroom was nice but wish it was a little cleaner. Overall the hotel is ok. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was in north Jersey for work, and I needed a place to stay for the night in preparation for a 9am event the next morning. This Crowne Plaza has about 9 floors in total, the folks at the front desk were immensely helpful, and my room on the 4th floor next to the elevator was clean and spacious-- despite being next to the ice machine/vending machine and the elevator shaft, I couldn't hear a thing. The best part was definitely the complimentary shuttle that will drop you off anywhere within a 5 mile radius, and within that radius there were numerous shopping and restaurant options. In the immediate area and within walking distance, there wasn't much to do, so the shuttle becomes a bit of a lifeline if you didn't drive your own car in. There was a restaurant on the premises along with a pool and gym facility, none of which I used, but I did take advantage of the complimentary coffee that was available next to the front desk-- pretty decent java! This hotel was about 20 minutes from Newark airport, and according to the map they provided, it was also pretty close to New York City. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The staff was great. Especially Ramon at the front desk and Kee Kee in the restaurant. The breakfast was expensive. I am a IHG Platinum member and I booked my reservation and reservations for business associates. My associates were not at all pleased with their accommodations and eventually we moved to another hotel. Even as a platinum member I was afforded no "special" treatment upon entering the hotel. I have stayed in Crowne Plaza many times before and was always treated better than with this stay. I do not believe there is any benefit of being a Platinum member at this hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience Firstly, ideally located close to most of the attractions and shopping. However, the room though functional and clean, the decor upgrade is seriously overdue. We have stayed in 4 star hotels across Europe, Middle east and Asia and never come across a hotel of this stature to be without a room bar/refrigerator. In addition, the false ceiling boards at the entrance of the room and bathroom were out of place. Secondly, the staff were mostly business like with no personal touch or commitment. The only staff helpful were in the restaurant posted at breakfast time, in particular, Anna who went beyond her duty to make guests welcome. The staff posted in the evenings were abrupt and unhelpful. Furthermore, the restaurant had no facility to entertain or order beverages or snacks other than the standard commercial bar stuff. Finally, a word of serious caution to any staying guests. Please check your bills upon checking out. You may be billed for a long list of local and long distance phone calls you've never made. The business like reception staff though, helpful would minimise this by saying "It's a system error"!!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in was fast and flawless! The check in at this hotel was the fastest I've ever seen. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. A comment on the heating and air-conditioning system: EXCELLENT! There was a thermostat on the wall that accurately controlled the room temperature. The fan, located by the window, could be adjusted to low, high, or off and it worked perfectly. The gym was also one of the best I've seen in a hotel. Highly recommend. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Clean room and comfortable bed; Clean and spacious bathroom; Clean towels, sheets and pillows (means a great deal to us); ample parking - well-lit. We were there for one night, got great value for our money, and will definitely recommend this hotel. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great atmosphere and staff very comfortable clean and staff is super helpful and courteous. stay here every time I go to NYC. September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to hotel We stay here at least several times a year because it is close to family and thus, very convenient. The rooms are fine (tho the a/c is very loud)and clean and the service is good. However, we had to mention to the front desk that the waste container at the front door was full to overflowing early in the morning (leftover from the night before). this was taken care of quickly, but not a great welcome to those arriving. Also, we lingered at breakfast and instead of a waitperson telling us they needed to close, the lights were turned off. These are small things, but since we stay here often and had not experienced this before, figured we should mention them. Because of the location and the reasonable price, we will continue to stay here. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room. nice breakfast. good value. Stayed about 2 weeks. Rooms were always clean. The staff showed good will. I certainly be back. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive, polite and professional staff Kudos to Ari, Frances & Carolin @ front desk. They were personable yet professional. Ari responded as promised to certain amenity requests. This was my second stay @ the Englewood ,NJ CP. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel. Only thing of note was the initial whiff of smoke in a non smoking room. I don't smoke so I'm probably sensitive to it. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable. Food was good in the restaurant. All the staff was friendly and accommodating. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean The bedroom had a funny smell to it the bathroom was not clean Front desk night shift was not friendly Elevator was unclean And many more things. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location if going to NYC for a day Good location if going to NYC for a day and if visiting places nearby (Tenafly, Leonia, Englewood Cliffs, Englewood Hospital). Front desk was not at all together! Gave misinformation. Bed and room were comfortable, but housekeeping did not replace used coffee cups or water glasses - just "cleaned" them. Unknown if they washed them in BR sink with same cloths as they cleaned bathroom, so we stopped using anything but paper cups. Other than lobby and restaurant, hotel was "dated." Room air conditioner was very noisy and difficult to regulate temperature. Room rate would have to be less expensive for this place to be considered a good value. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms but the restaurant menu needs some work Had a great stay, great location and extremely close to where we wanted to be. The only downfall was the dinner menu and quality. I stay in a lot of hotels and across of few names (Hyatt, Marriott and Hilton) so I do get to see many restaurants and menus. The location and rooms tipped the balance to a good stay.. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for location Was very close to our destination which made everything very convenient. Room was clean, comfortable and staff was very helpful. Absolutely no complaints. August 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Select to close.
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City! Paramus HI Express- Rockefeller Center Chrsitmas Tree! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Ball Drop Celebration Time Square NYC! Exterior Feature Paramus HI Express- New Years Celebration NYC! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Meadowlands Stadium 11 Miles! Located in the heart of major shopping malls! Paramus HI Express- Izod Center 10 Miles!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading