• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Secaucus Outlets
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Garden State Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Paramus Golf and Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking. No Truck and Bus Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as
View More

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as well as computer access. We provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, as well as complimentary, wireless remote printing. If you're looking for hotels in Paramus, NJ near area businesses, you'll be glad to know that we are near IBM, as well as Equifax Holy Name Hospital and Englewood Hospital and Medical Center.

While in Paramus, you can easily visit the Westfield Garden State Plaza Mall, Shops at Riverside or Secaucus Outlets. Families enjoy catching a game at Yankee Stadium or visiting the picturesque Bear Mountain State Park. If you prefer to stay indoors, the Izod Center provides awesome entertainment. New York City is also within driving distance of Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Paramus, NJ, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 10 miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst EXPERIENCE EVER AS A PLATNIUM AMBASSADOR!!!! In all honestly hands down the worst experience I have ever had ever and I have been a Royal Ambassador. Very disappointed Felt like the staff ignored me because I looked young even though I am a loyal Platinum Ambassador. No upgrade didn't feel special at all was ignored. Was charged Internet was charged for movie? I have been a Platinum Ambassador for over 3 years. Hands down The staff was unfriendly not willing to accommodate or recognize Elite membership status. Very disappointed will never stay again at this property and would not recommend it to anyone especially if your looking for friendly or accommodating . October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can use an update I was here on business. This hotel served a purpose. It could have been cleaner. The parking lot was under renovation. When I am in the area I might or might not stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, kind staff We stayed in Crowne Plaza Hotel in White Plains, Weschester from Oct. 3 to October 16, 2013. This was the second time we stayed in this hotel. We went back because it is an ideal place for us. Five minute walk to the high end Westchester Mall, Wholefoods Supermarket and eating places like the Cheesecake Factory, Morton's. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, the room adequate, there is a fitness center and pool. I will definitely stay there again when I go back to New York. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Room Service and Parking The Dining room is terribly understaffed. My party of 5 waited for 20 minutes Saturday morning and no one came to our table to offer coffee or menus. This is totally unacceptable in a large metropolitan hotel like this. Also, the parking situation is horrible. There was not enough room to accomodate the hotel guests. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ms I thought the room was lovely and clean. However, the parking was difficult and the reception person was short with me. My credit card would not go through and I knew it was ok. Finally on the 4th try it went through. But I had to insist on doing it again. We could not sleep because people in the next room were having a huge fight and it felt like they were in the room with us. I also was not happy that there was not a place to have breakfast. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Thoroughly adequate. Thoroughly ordinary. Maybe that's as good as it gets in White Plains. If I were there again, I'd cheerfully check in to the Crowne Plaza again. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room but disorganized service and guests CON: 10/11/13 I purchased two separate rooms. One for me and my partner and one for my father. We just got back from my Niece's ceremony and had to check in quickly so that we can take the shuttle bus to the reception. Time was running out and very short and they couldn't find my father's room. The shuttle had to wait. Which made others wait. Finally it was found under my name... which they misspelled. CON: Rude guests. After coming back from a beautiful wedding in New Rochelle around 1am and quietly. I was escorting my dad to his room. He is somewhat blind, hard of hearing and a diabetic. I was explaining to him about his room and key, when some rude guy in room 207 told me in front of my father to "SHUT UP A LITTLE BIT" I was so upset that he said that, having no respect for an elder. a floor manager or clerk was doing a walk through and told me to ignore him and to just keep it down and that he understood. Personally I would've loved for the clerk to knock on his room door and tell him not to talk to other guests with that rude manner, instead he seemed to be frighten in my opinion. The fact that no one in Crowne Plaza did anything or said anything bothered me. PRO: LOVE LOVE LOVE the pillows!. it is extremely comfy! the bed as well. the room was kept clean.(229) CON: some of the bathroom toilet water was yellow, seems like some plumbing issues but no matter how much you flushed it was yellow in room 205. My room 229 was fine. OVERALL: The location near the church was convenient. the bar was ok, a bit weak on the alcohol and a bit pricey. Breakfast was good as well. Would I stay again??? maybe if it's mandatory. if it's for a vacation spot or to get away I'd probably try a different hotel to compare. My night was not ruined but a lot could've been avoided. My Niece was not happy though. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Provided false information I was told twice that I could get a shuttle from White Plains Hospital to the hotel up to 11:30pm and was even told where I had to stand to get the shuttle. My spouse didn't get out of surgery until 11:00pm so I called the hotel and was told that no there were no shuttles. Here I was in an unfamiliar city late at night and now had to scramble to get a taxi which wasn't easy. I was not happy. The front desk said it was discontinued due to insurance, but you would drive someone to the airport? Also, I found out you charge for WiFi which should be a free service. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My stay at the Crown Plaza was exceptional from the check in, to the help we got from the concierge, the rooms were clean, the bathroom was spacious, and the beds were very comfortably. It was close to the train station with easy accessibility to downtown New York. I would highly recommend the White Plains Crown Plaza. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, comfortable but cramped The decor was beautiful, the staff were professional but the beds were only Double size. They were too tiny to fit our family comfortably. We wish they had 2 Queen size beds instead. Would have gotten a better night's sleep. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lies and inconsistencies Unless this hotel gets parking straightened out, I would recommend you stay elsewhere. To tell me to park across the street when your deck is full--which charged me--and then include that night on my bill is offensive. The entire first impression of the hotel is off-putting. Then we received turndown service on the second night which highlighted the fact that we SHOULD have received it the first night too, right? Finally, after we used the aromatherapy left in the room when we checked-in and asked for more, the "guest service" agent told us the hotel had run out. She even had the temerity to tell us she would check and call us back. Nope, no more aromatherapy. Not until the next morning when a housekeeper in the hallway had some. Why lie? Why are you employing such lazy staff? October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by confort bed was not confortable, sheets were rough. no complemtary coffee provited in lobby. for the price a piece of fruit or banana wsould have been nice October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room review The room was nice but the bed was too hard for my back and hips. Loved the pillows, though. The washcloths and towels were way to rough. I felt like I was bathing and drying with sandpaper. The buffet breakfast was delicious - no complaints on the food. Other than the bed and towels, I did enjoy my stay at your hotel and I would recommend it to others. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Service The bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean (a couple hairs left over in the bathroom, but it had obviously been cleaned and wiped) The room had everything I would expect for a hotel of that level. My only real complaint is that it seems like at hotels at this level, you pay more and get less. You could stay at a lower level business hotel that is just as clean and comfortable, yet get a lower rate, free parking, free internet and a continental breakfast. It just seems odd that you don't get those things free when you pay more for the room in the first place. But Crowne Plaza isn't the only hotel to do it, so I guess it is industry standard. I know there are restaurants and shops and things like that, but quite frankly, there are better places to eat and shop than in a hotel! I guess it is all about location and convenience! Quite frankly though, if I wasn't staying there for a wedding, I would look for a place that is cheaper and doesn't require me to then pay for those other things additionally! So my issue is less with this hotel, and more with the price vs amenities of this level of hotel overall! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by promises promises When checking in and out they promised 500 points. i called twice spoke to 800 #.never got points. i called 2 tomes spoke to jackie hotwel manager never got points. how annoying and waste of time. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Shuttle & Error on Bill There is no shuttle from the hotel to anywhere but the Westchester Airport, despite what they tell you if you call in advance of your stay or look in the book provided in your room. There will be errors on your bill - particularly regarding internet service. Internet price is per device per day. Be prepared. The beds are comfortable, though there are maybe one too many of the body-sized pillows on the bed. One or two regular sized pillows would have been nice. The room is large and the chairs are comfortable. The tub lip is pretty high, so be careful when you step out of the tub. The bathroom is dim over the shower area and there is no ventilation. The television defaults to the CP station, which is about twice as loud as any other channel. You have to be quick with the remote to save your ear drums. Bartenders and servers are nice, though the food and drinks are overpriced. Front desk staff is rude and unhelpful. They made my stay awful. Reedemed by servers and maid staff who were very friendly and helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting and room Normally when we stay at these hotels we receive water on check in and a room with a king size bed. At this hotel we had two double beds and a floor with a lot of noise and no coffee or paper Needless to say we were not happy.. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat, clean & comfortable Service was excellent and very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and appreciated shuttle to airport. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel handled conference very well. I was not offered anything extra for being an IHG member. However, my stay was excellent. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel Love, love this hotel since the remodel.....Clean, comfortable and the guest room colors are very relaxing! My only complaint is the dirty glasses in the hotel room. You can see they have not been washed properly. All in all, I look forward to staying again soon. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Another good quiet stay. Very pleasant hotel. Nice accommodations and close restaurant options. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful people Please send me another copy of my bill; I seem to have misplaced the one I took when I left. Please consider using a faster server for your business center. Like many guests I wanted to go on the internet to my firm's server but your server kicked me off twice with the note "too many windows open". I've never experienced that before at any hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated. Great service Rooms were comfortable and nice. Desk staff were exceptionally helpful. Close to everything. Paying extra for parking was disappointing. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient place to stay I am part of air crew and we stay here a lot. The entire staff know us by name and sight. The hotel staff go out of their way to accommodate us. The dining room staff always smile when we arrive for breakfast. Some of the waitstaff have been working here for years. Rooms are nice;!but would like to see a little softer pillow. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was the key Good overall stay. Clean property. Good location. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Only down side was the water pressure in our room was poor at best. Price was fair since we were with a group and received a discounted rate. Otherwise, you can get a better value at some other properties. Included amenities were minimal. Had to pay extra for pretty much everything from breakfast, to parking, to wifi, etc. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location I always enjoy my stay at this Crown Property. Everyone is very nice. Great location for walking. Many restaurants in the area (wide variety) and easy to get to. When in White Plains stay at the Crown. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad member services first time I've been told I can't use my platinum services because my company makes the reservation here for a block of rooms. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give Joy I stayed at the Crown Plaza for my Birthday and it was a wonderful stay I had the Executive Corner Suite very clean and comfortable . Thanks to the Great Front Desk Service given by Abagail who's name means Give Joy. She was very Professional my stay was a joyful one because she took time to make sure that my room suited my needs and not just give me a room. Thanks Crown Plaza for having people who care. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Stayed here for two nights while in NY to attend a friend's wedding. It was a great value and located within walking distance of numerous shops (even a mall), bars, and restaurants. Would stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were great The bed was the best mattress that I have ever slept on and the pillows were wonderful. Slept like a baby. The coffee shop is very expensive. A cup of coffee is $6.50 - which to me is "over the top"! We did not have breakfast at this hotel. Check in was very pleasant. Very nice hotel. Non-smoking hotel which is great. Rooms smell clean. August 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Select to close.
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City! Paramus HI Express- Rockefeller Center Chrsitmas Tree! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Ball Drop Celebration Time Square NYC! Exterior Feature Paramus HI Express- New Years Celebration NYC! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Meadowlands Stadium 11 Miles! Located in the heart of major shopping malls! Paramus HI Express- Izod Center 10 Miles!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading