• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Secaucus Outlets
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Garden State Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Paramus Golf and Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking. No Truck and Bus Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as
View More

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as well as computer access. We provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, as well as complimentary, wireless remote printing. If you're looking for hotels in Paramus, NJ near area businesses, you'll be glad to know that we are near IBM, as well as Equifax Holy Name Hospital and Englewood Hospital and Medical Center.

While in Paramus, you can easily visit the Westfield Garden State Plaza Mall, Shops at Riverside or Secaucus Outlets. Families enjoy catching a game at Yankee Stadium or visiting the picturesque Bear Mountain State Park. If you prefer to stay indoors, the Izod Center provides awesome entertainment. New York City is also within driving distance of Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Paramus, NJ, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 10 miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all's well at crowne plaza white plains-downtown Courteous, responsive, helpful and friendly staff. Clean, comfortable nicely updated room with adequate space, though strangely, no luggage rack and could use more light. Very good food and drink at lobby restaurant / lounge. Good service. We especially appreciated the availability of hotel shuttle transportation to airport and other local venues. Overall an excellent value. When next in the area we will stay at Crowne Plaza White Plains-Downtown. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovations. I have been staying at this property for the last 14 years with my company. And finally the renovations have arrived. Very fresh and clean looking. Modern decor and very appealing to the eye. Seems to have flowed down to the employees at this hotel. They seem very happy with the changes and it shows by their attitudes when you walk in. Very friendly and helpful. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly dissapointed I had booked a room for 3 nights during my brother's wedding weekend. My brother had booked a separate room for our 85 year old mother. I wrote in my online reservation that I needed a room next to my aging mom (so I could help her throughout her stay). I then called the hotel to confirm they had seen my request and to please honor it. When I arrived , they did not have our rooms connecting or next to each other. My room was down the hall. I was so upset but they said there wasn't anything they could do at that point. In the last 5 years of meeting my mom in hotels for family events, I have never had a hotel not honor this request. I was beyond disappointed. Additionally, in the hotel's attempt to save on their electric bill, the air conditioning operates by motion sensor. Therefore, when you leave your room and then return a time later, the room, is hot and stuffy. When you go to sleep at night, the a/c turns OFF! That alone is reason to not recommend this hotel. I am a business owner and there are plenty of times you have to spend extra money for the mere comfort of your guests. The hotel seems to understand this in other areas of their property, but not in the comfort of the guest rooms as it relates to room temperature. Lastly, the wait staff in the hotel were all very friendly and did a wonderful job with their customer service. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it here. Right in the heart of White Plains with lots of night life in the area and the Westchester Mall across the street. I love it when work requires me to overnight here and look forward to the friendly staff. There is some construction going on right now, but the staff does a good job of keeping you away from the noise when you really need to get some rest. See you all again, real soon. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Very good hotel Great room and great service good situation clean August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent, Especially Emily at the front desk. Totally enjoyed our stay. Staff were all excellent. Rooms are updated and beds comfortable. Can't wait to return. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the improvements We come every year for the Blue Knights Suicide Run. This year it was nice to see the many improvements to the lobby and the room. Our stay was quite comfortable, the check-in and out was quick and pleasant. All staff I dealt with were polite, friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I had a wonderfull experience at this hotel. I had just finished 2 weeks taking care of my 2year old grandson and pregnant daughter..my son in law dropped me off at 9PM at night. The hotel was having a wedding and sold out. I had made my reservation for Novemeber not August 11th! The front desk agent was totally sympatthetic and gave me a beautiful , quiet room. I felt like a princess. Excellent customer service and I look forward to my next stay ( and more grandchildren! ) August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little comment I remember yhat we used to have coffee ready in the morning in the lobby and it was very appreciated. A lot of my friend told me that they missed that. So if it is possible to put back the coffee in the lobby. For the rest all the change you did was pretty remarkable and I do appreciate the lady (can't remember her name) that was there for all of us and make my stay even better August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got the job done Picked the place for its location. Excellent bed, hated the flow control shower. Next time, I hope I can stay a little longer. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by medny58 Tries to be upscale but not.I just needed to have a place to lay my head. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sleep! If you get a room on the Eastern side facing the mall you can expect a garbage truck at around 4am. It will ba there a half hour emptying the bins at the mall creating a lot of noise. I couldn't get back to sleep that morning. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing friendly staff I stayed 2 weeks for business. The staff, as always, is amazing. The front desk clerk welcomed me by name and welcomed me back. The concierge, Emily, recognized me right away and came to greet me. The hotel renovations are now finished and everything looks great, however, the parking garage is still under construction and, after 2 weeks there, my car was absolutely filthy and dusty. When I checked out, I had to drive to the car wash. They still charged me $12 per day, for a total of $156. They could have at least offered to pay for the car wash! Another issue was the air conditioning in the room. It is controlled by motion detection. As I had a corner room, the work desk was in the area where the motion detection did not get. As such, the A/C would stop when I was working and I had to walk in front of the unit to get it started again. The same thing when I was sleeping. It would stop and I had to sit up in bed to get it started again (several times per night). This was annoying. As a Platinum Priority Club member, I used to have special privileges at this hotel, however, they have all, but disappeared. No more upper floor room, no more lounge access, no more turn down service (water and chocolate). What is left? However, it is a very nice hotel and I will go back again. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, service so-so Was told by staff to call for shuttle after our trip to NYC. When I called I was told the shuttle stopped running for the night which I was never told the times the shuttle operated. When I left the parking garage the attendant was rude and annoyed that he had to call to ask the front desk about the parking discount. He was groggy and appeared as though he had been sleeping. The last time I stayed there your staff was friendly and helpful; however; it was not like that during this stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ct. Wedding group Great hotel, great bar&great breakfast! We had an awesome stay and DEFiNATELY would stay here again ! August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second Class I am a platinum member, but because I stay on a contracted rate the management has recently decided I don't deserve platinum amenities. No concierge access for you! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wouldn't stay here again this hotel was extremely underpar and i travel extensively. with the hotel fully aware that there were three weddings and a family reunion booked to stay as well as regular customers, they were extremely understaffed resulting in long check in lines and also at the so-called bar as well. the air conditioning is set on a motion sensor, so when you leave your room it shuts off, only to return to a swealtering hot room that takes forever to cool even a little bit. breakfast buffet was extremely over priced and other than an omelet station, not much more than a regular continental breakfast which is complimentary at most hotels. they also made errors on our room charges that caused embarassment, anx, and just frustration. it would be nice if you could speak to someone at the front desk who actually spoke and understood english. the staff was unpleasant and overalll experience left us feeling very aggrivated and unhappy. would definately never stay here again and definately wouldn't recommend it. the air conditioning was also so loud that we couldn't even sleep. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location My husband and I spent two nights while in town for a wedding. The hotel is centrally located, close to the highway, and within walking distance to the Westchester mall. The road leading to the hotel entrance is very short with not much room for temporary parking while checking in. There are no signs for the Valet nor someone in attendance when we arrived late evening. I actually exited my vehicle to inquire. I had to "track the guy down." The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very roomy. Housekeeping excellent as well. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The restaurant was convenient and the staff were very friendly. However, well overpriced for breakfast which was less than average in flavor. We did not return on day 2. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay My stay at this hotel was very good. I enjoyed sleeping in the comfortable bed. I slept like a baby. My church group recommend this hotel to stay in.This hotel is very clean.The lobby has a gift shop.I had forgot to buy something from the gift shop. If I was to visit white again i will stay here at this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most of the staff is very nice! I really enjoy staying here. I just have one problem and that is that I originally stayed here because I was told I could have shuttle service to and from Purchase College and then found out that it was only at certain times and that I would have to get a cab back from the school because it was passed that time. If I had known this I might have stayed a a place that gave me breakfast and just rented a car. I do love the service here and the staff is always very nice. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I was here on business. Really nice hotel - terrific staff - willing to go above and beyond. Nice room but it was difficult to get the temperature just right. Very comfortable bed and pillows though and nice bathroom. Also, all of our conference rooms were really cold - to the point of being uncomfortable - AC way too high. So, I would not want to return for a business trip unless they could rectify that but would come back for a personal stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great work with the remodel. I have been staying at this hotel for a few years now. They just finished a remodel and it is quite nice. It was way overdue, so it's a nice change. New van too for airport transportation. And that's a good thing too since the old one sounded like it was falling apart... July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Ensure you ask about parking! Our only real concern was parking. We understand the structure was under construction but the would NOT validate parking for us. When we asked the clerk at the front desk we were told the room did not include parking. Ensure you enquire about parking when you check in. We spent US$36 on parking. In my opinion all fully booked guests staying overnight should get free parking. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning was terrible The entire 3rd floor was too warm. My room, 304 was so hot that I had to call the desk and have maintenance come and fix the unit. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Our first trip to New York, coming from Tennessee. Very apprehensive. Heard so many horror stories about rude people, dirty, small rooms, exuberant prices..etc. We found none of those things to be true during our stay at The Crowne Plaza! Delighted with surroundings and staff was amazing! Helpful and kind. Would go back again tomorrow, and with no apprehension! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Emily Emily made my 1st time stay in New York wonderful. She provided lots of great details and helped me get the info I needed to enjoy my trip to New York City. Based on her help and the price and location of the Crown Plaza, I will be coming back with my wife to enjoy White Plains and New York City. Dennis T. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT FRONT DESK STAFF EXPERIENCE The manager Zully and her assistant Elaine were so helpful and attentive to both Lisa and myself. They are not only extremely efficient, they are also very nice people as well. Both they and the rest of their staff made our visit very enjoyable. We were given two breakfast comps and bottled water every day of our visit as befitting our Platinum Elite status. I would definitely stay here again. It's a gorgeous and very well run hotel in a great location. They are in the process of making additional renovations to their dining area which will make out next stay even better! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room had a great stay, nice hotel and staff, keep up the good work July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by central location and comfortable beds The hotel met our needs but we felt there were a few things that could be improved. There was no fan in the bathroom so the mirror steams up when you shower. The free shuttle to the train station (the reason we booked this place for our train ride to NYC) was not available the Saturday morning we needed it, despite the fact that we asked , the night before, if we could have a shuttle in the morning and were told yes. However, after we complained, the desk clerk got us a free cab to the train station. The $12/day for parking was a pain. An extra $14 if you need valet parking. The ice machine on our floor was broken the two nights we stayed there. A big plus was having our favorite restaurant across the street, and the pubs and shops a short walk away. Also having a fridge in the room was nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The pool is very small and no hot tub. . July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice for the Area Considering price, location, comfort and service, this is the best choice for this area. July 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Select to close.
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City! Paramus HI Express- Rockefeller Center Chrsitmas Tree! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Ball Drop Celebration Time Square NYC! Exterior Feature Paramus HI Express- New Years Celebration NYC! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Meadowlands Stadium 11 Miles! Located in the heart of major shopping malls! Paramus HI Express- Izod Center 10 Miles!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading