• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Yankee Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Secaucus Outlets
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Garden State Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Paramus Golf and Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:104
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking. No Truck and Bus Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as
View More

Our Hotel's Amenities Please Paramus, NJ Visitors

Best known for its unparalleled shopping, Paramus is also within easy driving distance of New York City, so our guests will never experience a dull moment! The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn Express® Paramus hotel also features comfortable, practical amenities, so you can enjoy your stay in Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel's business travelers can always take advantage of the modern business center, which features print and copy services, as well as computer access. We provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, as well as complimentary, wireless remote printing. If you're looking for hotels in Paramus, NJ near area businesses, you'll be glad to know that we are near IBM, as well as Equifax Holy Name Hospital and Englewood Hospital and Medical Center.

While in Paramus, you can easily visit the Westfield Garden State Plaza Mall, Shops at Riverside or Secaucus Outlets. Families enjoy catching a game at Yankee Stadium or visiting the picturesque Bear Mountain State Park. If you prefer to stay indoors, the Izod Center provides awesome entertainment. New York City is also within driving distance of Paramus, NJ.

Our hotel provides free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While in Paramus, NJ, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar.

View Less
Features
Hotel guests can enjoy visiting New York City (less than 20 miles away). Other main attractions include The Meadowlands Sports Complex, shopping at the Garden State Plaza, special events at the Bergen County Zoological Park and headliner performances at the NJPAC can all be found less than 10 miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AV Assistance In addition to my comfortable stay, I must comment on the exceptional service provided to me by Jay, who manages the computers / audio visual needs for the hotel. I realized upon setting up my computer for a presentation that I did not have the appropriate cable to allow connection to the projector. Jay went above and beyond to find me the proper cable and then assisted with the connections to allow my presentation to go on as planned. He then checked in with me several times as I was running through the slides. His relaxed demeanor was both calming and reassuring. I wanted you to know how grateful I am. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat client very disappointed Here are my issues with this stay: 1. It was so noisy upon our arrival that the first of the 4 nights, we couldn't sleep 2. Upon Check in, I was told that as a priority club member, internet would be free. It wasn't and had to be corrected on checkout 3. I have two accounts for priority club that I wanted merged into one - not only could the front desk not do that, but neither could the priority club once I wrote to them. Absurd 4. The breakfast buffet is absurdly expensive, particularly as the price does not vary even after the omelette station is closed and no longer available Very disappointing. I'll now have to find a new place to stay on my twice yearly trips to White Plains December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the stay Worth the upgrade fee to the club level staff is getting better from last time I stayed! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great experience! Great food, great service, rooms very clean November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine but too many glitches to recommend A pricey hotel with comfortable room. Potential guests should be aware of the following. 1) when I called the 800 number in advance to inquire about refrigerators in rooms (I need one to store my insulin), I was erroneously told that there would be a $20 charge for a frig. When we checked in, we found that all rooms have frigs, at no charge, since a renovation of the property. 2) when I parked in their garage, there was no ticket dispensed as I entered. I asked at the front desk, and was given a sticker for my room key envelope so that I could get in-and-out at $12.00 per night. Later, talking to the manager, I was informed that the nightly charge was being waived due to construction in the garage -- I told the manager to be sure her staff knew of this -- they obviously hadn't been aware. 3) when checking out, our bill still had $12/night charges for parking -- I protested, and the front desk person reversed the charges. 4) If you want to use the internet, there's a daily fee -- UNLESS you've signed up with their hotel's IHG Rewards "frequent flyer" plan. Since I had done so a few days before arriving, there was no charges for internet on my bill. 5) the parking garage elevator is at the far end of the banquet room area, and we had to wade our way thru receptions almost every time we went to the car. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, despite a billing error I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Downtown White Plains, except for an error on my final hotel room bill. I attended a wedding the previous night, and returned to the hotel a little after 1am, and proceeded to my room with my wife for some much needed sleep. We were awoken at 8:30 am with our bill for our one night stay. I checked the bill, and to our utter dismay, there was a charge from the hotel bar for late night food. We never visited the hotel bar during our stay, nor did we order any food from the hotel in general. My wife and I went downstairs right away, and inquired about the extra charge for a service we never requested. The concierge at the front desk checked into the matter, and confirmed that two pizzas, captain morgan, and something involving lobster were ordered under our room number. My wife and I are vegetarians and couldn't have possibly ordered lobster, let alone anything else. The concierge apologized for the obvious error and took the food/drink charges off of our hotel bill right away. My main complaint is how could our room have been charged that, with us not having ordered it, and going right to bed upon returning to the hotel. It should not be that easy for someone to just mention a random room number, and that room number would be charged for someone else's food/drinks. I work for a very prominent hotel and restaurant chain, and am displeased at how this error could have occurred. I do not think I could return to this hotel in the future. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with room and people I had a very nice stay here. I was very impressed with the room. They must have redone them recently, because I had stayed here a few years ago and I remember not particularly liking the room. I had forgotten a shirt when I checked out and I realized it the next day. I called up and the lost and found was wonderful and I got my shirt back. I would recommend this for a stay in White Plains. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Absence of free WiFi even in the lobby. It is important to have access for work. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed to learn that after I left some clothing in a room that I stayed in, the staff never tried to contact me and the clothing was thrown away. We give your hotel thousands of dollars in revenue and no one thought to say hey, maybe we should contact this guest. I then made several inquiries about the property I lost that never received a response. Hard to recommend a hotel that cost you several hundred dollars in lost property. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very helpful and did a great job. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The room was quite and relaxing. The shopping malls were close for a nice walk. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service We arrived extra early at the hotel and were accommodated fairly quickly and were even allowed to have a late check-out. I have been to this hotel on several occasions as a lot of my events are held here and I always receive quality service from the staff. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room/Great Value Stayed at the Crowne Plaza after my Nephew''s Wedding. Had a great stay. Room was immaculate and we enjoyed the services in the lounge. Had a very pleasant experience! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfy bed, great pillows I'm a serious insomniac. In my corner king with extra space I had a quiet, comfortable night of sleep. The bed was great, and the pillows were awesome. With my sleep issues, I rarely check out early. Because I'd had recent leg surgery, I enjoyed lazing about until late morning. The somewhat noisy cleaning crew was the only drawback. Not a huge deal, as I was mostly awake. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it's just ok My first issue was having to pay for parking when the price is already above average. I also didn't like the fact that I had to take one elevator to the garage then walk to the other end of the lobby to another elevator to get to my room. Very inconvieniant when carrying bags back and forth. No Microwave oven? 99.9% of hotels have Microwaves in their rooms. Oh, I see this is how they get you to order from their restaurants downstairs! The so called FREE internet has to be paid for in advance then at check out you get a refund.... seriously?. Again I stayed at alot of nice places and never had the above issues. Don't get me started on the traffic patterns to get to this place... November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The White Plains-Downtown Crowne Plaza is a very nice hotel. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Not Easy to Find or Park At Enjoyed much about the hotel EXCEPT how hard it was to locate in a confusing maze of streets in Downtown White Plains. At check-in we received an excellent map, but that map was nowhere to be found on the website. We were directed by a guard to "enter" the hotels garage at a narrow entrance DIRECTLY under a Do-Not-Enter sign. Turns out the garage is under reconstruction , with signal controlled stop & go NARROW ramps winding up to first-available-spaces on the 6th floor. It seems construction completion is at least a year away. Room, staff & restaurant were great. Put that hand-out map on your website & fix that garage fast or provide safe parking elsewhere. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Would have enjoyed staying longer. The location is convenient and overall the facility is very nice. The parking lot is under construction which made arriving a bit difficult but the guard was helpful. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay at the Crowne Plaza, White Plains I has a pleasant stay at the Crowne Plaza, White Plains. I was received with the utmost courtesy from the moment I got into the lobby. The staff was extremely pleasant and welcoming in every way. The room was very clean, the beds were in the best condition, and very comfortable. I liked the bed linens. They were luxurious, and of fine quality. When asked for assistance, the service was prompt and efficient. I love the Crowne Plaza. The service is great, and the price is right. I especially like the added security, and the feeling of safety one gets while at the hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort, courtesy, good food, and excellent service. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Treated differently On oct 22 I checked into this property. Everything started out ok until we woke up the next morning and had breakfast at this property! I feel like my wife was racially profiled and treated unfairly. I have opened up case and this issue has been moved to corporate. I got a call yesterday, 9 days after I complained about issue from food and beverage manager. And he said he was supposed to call me but doesn't know what happened. Not only did the property ignore addressing this issue with me but they never responded to guest relations messages either. My wife and I were ignored after bringing issue up and to be honest I felt humiliated. I have been loyal to you all for 10 years. I used 150,000 of my points that I had to earn to be treated unfairly. Look at my history I have never had an issue with priority club until now. Waiting on phone call from corporate to see how this will be handled. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent staff I booked a room for a friend's wedding but was told I didn't have a reservation for the first night of a desired two night stay.Since the hotel was booked solid, we had to look elsewhere. I anticipated this happening based on email reminders I received in the days before my stay. I called numerous times before arrival to clear things up and was assured each time that my reservation was valid. I have never been as angry with a hotel. This is the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. I highly recommend that you look elsewhere (New Rochelle, Stamford, etc). October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely facility We attended my High School reunion here; the banquet food and service were both excellent, as was the overnight accommodation. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I found Crowne Plaza White Plains to be a friendly, accommodating place. The staff was consistently polite and helpful. They answered billing questions efficiently, readily provided a phone for a call at the front desk and were quick to assist in locating a misplaced coat. The room and bathroom were clean and up to date and the bed comfortable. The lobby and meeting area were also clean and nicely maintained. The food at the conference I attended was well prepared. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and Service I have stayed in Crowne Plaza two times and I have enjoyed my stay each time. The location is great if someone is visiting WhitePlains area. The proximity to the downtown and shuttle service to IBM Learning Center makes it the perfect choice for me. I would recommend this hotel to all IBMers visiting IBM Learning Center and IBM Central Head Quarters. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Hotel staff was really nice housekeeping staff was inpecable. The only thing that I would say is that I had other friends that stayed at this hotel and got complementary breakfast and I never did and we have the same status in IHG I hope when I go back In a few week I get something other then water October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and fantastic restaurant! Already made a reservation to stay at your hotel at the end of December! Looking forward. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymooner The room we stayed in was a corner king room and it was very beautifully decorated. The bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. It had a coffee maker, fridge and safe. BIg flat screen TV, modern fixtures and even had complimentary spa like creams and sprays. Very conviently located to eveything in White Plains. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay This was my second stay at the White Plains Crowne Plaza. Everything was wonderful. The mattress and pillows are top quality and we had a wonderful sleep. The staff was attentive and pleasant. We needed the A/C adjusted and the mechanic was sent to our room within 5 minutes to fix the problem. Where ever we travel we always look for a Crowne Plaza. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff was very polite and assist me with all my needs October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY POOR SERVICE The rooms were very comfortable. However the service was just awful. Check in took forever. There was just one agent working and there was no apology for the delay. There was no Concierge on a Saturday. The staff had no clue about local transportation. Even the bell staff seemed unhappy to help. WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Party across from my room The hotel staff did not break up a large party of loud drunk Teenagers across from my room and on either side of my room. I got very little sleep before a very busy/big day. October 23, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City!
Select to close.
Conveniently Located 20 Minutes From New York City! Paramus HI Express- Rockefeller Center Chrsitmas Tree! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Ball Drop Celebration Time Square NYC! Exterior Feature Paramus HI Express- New Years Celebration NYC! Front Desk Paramus HI Express- Meadowlands Stadium 11 Miles! Located in the heart of major shopping malls! Paramus HI Express- Izod Center 10 Miles!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading