• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:30
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our car park is located below the hotel and Access is before the main entrance of the reception. It is only subject to availability on the day of Your Arrival for Pricing € 20 PER night and a maximum height of 1.90 m.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 12.00 12.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 12.00 12.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Enjoy the tranquil waterside setting of the Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette hotel,just 10 minutes by metro from the heart of the city.

A striking wood-clad eco-hotel, Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is proud of its green credentials, solar roof panel & recycling programme. At 23 sq mt, the Guest rooms give you plenty of space to stretch out & relax.The hotel is 30 minutes by train from Charles de Gaulle Airport.And with Riquet metro station just 2 minutes
View More

Enjoy the tranquil waterside setting of the Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette hotel,just 10 minutes by metro from the heart of the city.

A striking wood-clad eco-hotel, Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is proud of its green credentials, solar roof panel & recycling programme. At 23 sq mt, the Guest rooms give you plenty of space to stretch out & relax.The hotel is 30 minutes by train from Charles de Gaulle Airport.And with Riquet metro station just 2 minutes away,it's easy to explore central Paris which is only a 10 minute metro ride from your peaceful waterfront base.

Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is next to Parc de la Villette,a futuristic activity park with gleaming metal sculptures in flower-filled gardens.Relax on the grass listening to live music,or keep the kids entertained with a visit to the Science Museum & screenings of 3D movies.Ask our friendly 24-hr Front Desk staff to suggest their favourite local attractions.

Choose the largest of our 7 meeting rooms,with impressive views of the Canal, to host up to 150 delegates. All of our flexible meeting spaces are equipped with wireless Internet. Let us know if you'd like coffee breaks,printing or copying arranged.

Unwind with a chilled glass of wine or champagne on the sunny terrace of Bar 68.Then head out for dinner in a typical Parisian brasserie.Our staff are happy to help with recommendations.

View Less
Features
Get the best of both worlds at this eco-friendly central Paris hotel. Tucked away beside a quiet canal, Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is just 3 metro stops from the bustling city centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitación espectacular Hotel con muy buena comunicación con el centro (bus y metro). A dos pasos de la Gare de l'Est. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exzellent! - Das Zimmer: sehr sauber, schönes und bequemes Bett, sehr ruhig. - Das Personal: sehr freundlich, ob an der Rezeption oder wenn man das Reinigungsteam begegnet. - der Preis: es war die günstigste Angebot in dem IHG Portal als ich das Zimmer gebucht habe.Super! - Lage des Hotels: gegenüber Paris-Est (Bahnhof für Fernzüge + U-Bahn Station), Nähe zur open tour Bushaltestelle (weniger als 15m). Das war wichtig für mich da ich in der Stadt neu war. Ich hatte nicht im Hotel gegessen deswegen kann ich es leider nicht beurteilen. Das Hotel ist absolut empfehlenswert! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just excellent We stayed at holiday inn only one night but experience was incredibly nice. The staff were very helpful and professional , we got a new room on 7th floor which was clean and modern, and it was cheap. I would love to stay there again November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The Hotel is very close to the Gare de L'Est - Metro is in front of the house. The hotel is being refurbished. After we could change the the room we first were assigned to we had clean and modern room. The staff was friendly but very busy. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by agradable sorpresa antes de viajar estuve buscando hoteles y leyendo comentarios sobre los hoteles en paris. finalmente me decidí por el holiday inn por la ubicacion y el precio pero no estaba tan seguro acerca de la comodidad, por eso al llegar al hotel y sentir la buena atención y la comodidad de las instalaciones fue una buena sorpresa. ademas como había comprado el pase ilimitado para las zonas 1-5 por dos días pude transportarme a todos los lugares desde y hacia el hotel. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Good location for travelling to and from the Gare du Nord, as well as getting around the city via Metro. Room quality was very good. Nice updated room with good amenitites. Internet is also pretty good for having no extra charge. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful, and the front desk provided some excellent help as to the best ways to get around the city. We found no issue regarding language as the staff was well versed in English. Overall nice area around the hotel, with several restaurant options. Will definitely stay again on next visit to Paris! November 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely bad area Upon arriving to the hotel (after a near 8 hour drive from Zurich) the staff were extremely un helpful. I asked where the underground car park entrance was only to be pointed at in the direction of the exit. I drove around for a further 30 mins trying to find the car park or a parking space but was unable too. There was rubbish and graffiti outside, the whole front of the building was covered in scaffolding. By far this is the worst experience i have ever had with an IHG property and it was extremely disappointing. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Room and Extremely Good Service Before we visited I was a bit wary because of other reviews indicating rooms weren't very good. All I can say is you pay for what you get. My husband and I had a suite and it was absolutely lovely. When I booked I could only get a double bedded room for our daughters, when we arrived there was a twin bedded room available which we were offered and accepted and it was really nice. The bar area was very small which we are not used to with Holiday Inns, however it turned out to be quite nice it was very relaxing the service was excellent and after a busy day sightseeing it was lovely and relaxing having a quiet drink before going out to dine. Only real problem was when we first arrived we couldn't find it due to renovation work outside, turned out to be funny really. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfrtable, Clean and very helpful staff Very enjoyable stay in the Paris Gare De l'est. Biggest compliment I can make is, if I were to be in the area again, I would certainly stay here. Clean, tidy hotel and very helpful staff. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, Good Service and Good Value for Money hotel staff was nice and friendly, room was nicely decorated and clean location is good compared to hotels opposite gare du nord. Would recommend this hotel November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay. Just some details to improve We stayed in Paris - Gare De L'est for 4 nights on November 2014. I was a bit 'worried because I red on web that the hotel is under renovation, but then I was pleasantly impressed and we stayed very well. We were allocated in a new room, nicely decorated, simple and very good clean. Our room was a "Standard": it was well furnished and equipped and the staff alike always courteous and helpful. The only negative note was that it was very very small: there is just the bed and space to move around are really tight. But it was still very comfortable The location is very good as well: certainly not in the zone 1, but it is perfect for all trips because it is very well connected to the CDG airport and to the heart and all the rest of the city. The price we paid was also right: I think it has a very good quality/price ratio. I think it can improve a lot with some better details: Some little noise because of construction in the other rooms. Maybe should be better working during appropriate times. And the doors maybe could be repainted with more care as well as other details and finishes of the hotel could not be more accurate. November 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but staff could be better I have stayed here twice in recent weeks for a total of seven nights. On the first occasion everything was great apart from the last day when I had a late checkout. Between 11:30 am and 1:30 pm I had no less that five people come to the door wanting to do something in the room or to see if I had left yet. At 1:30 I gave up and checked out. On the second stay we had the misfortune to stay in room 719. This is across the corridor from the housekeeping storage area. It appears that there is no door stop available to the housekeeping staff and they therefore use the door latch as a means of not having to unlock the door for entry. The end result of this is the door crashing against the door frame every few minutes - so hard that the bedroom walls shake. This starts at eight in the morning and made for a very unpleasant experience. Definitely not a room to stay in. November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and old fashion The room was very small and old fashion. Their system is not updated with online booking price. I was charged with normal rate instead of online rate. And I need to ask them to recheck again my booking. November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing customer service nice hotel, but experience was ruined by rude staff. Given the wrong rooms and was eventually moved to another (very small) room. Staff were difficult and rude and made us feel very unwelcome. Disappointed. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Autumn at the Gare d'Est The whole hotel was being refurbished when we visited. The refurbishment work did not affect our stay and our refurbished room was much improved from our last visit The interior layout of the hotel makes for unusual room layouts which gives character to this hotel. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel, ideally located in Paris. Close to transport links e.g. buses trains. Central for walking to quite a few of the Paris tourist attractions. Staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about Paris. Rooms are very clean and great value for money. The buffet breakfast is very good and would suit every taste. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, staff helpful We booked a suite with sofa bed for the children, this was the fold out on the floor type and was not the most comfortable. Extra pillows were requested and promptly delivered. We didn't have any cause for complaint and for access to airport and sightseeing we could not have been better located. Five minute walk from Gard de Nord and metro station for Gare de L'Est right outside November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely! Our stay in Paris was for two adults. We had a lovely experience of this hotel. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and all spoke and understood English. The breakfast area was well laid out with everything from French bread, yoghurts, fruit to sausage ,eggs and beans. All the tea and coffee you would want along with fruit juices. Would happily recommend this hotel and would stay here again! November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small things Our room included tea and coffee makings which after the first night we found no milk to use. I left a note in french requesting milk and on return later in the day the note had been moved but no milk or further replenishment of supplies plus the dirty cup had not been replaced. I asked reception for milk and that night found TWO milk pots and TWO more teabags plus a clean cup. Our stay was for three nights and I would have expected supplies to cover that period. The room smelt of fresh paint which was quite over-powering when the room had been unventilated for the day. Could do better. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. From the beginning till the check-out, very pleasant stay. Only letdown was the noise of the construction works going on, but that only promises better accommodations in the future, I guess. I really recommend this hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome travel experience Loved our stay here and will do it again. It was a bit loud in the morning with the local construction but it was still a great location. Loved in the Bar Staff!!! It made the end of the day a relaxing experience! Loved Paris and can't wait to return. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good but be careful. It was a good experience, Comfort, Price and Relax are the key factors, but something really weird happened because I booked my room and when I got the Hotel the Lady in the reception said that my reservation was cancelled because my credit card was rejected and I didn't receive e-mail or notifications about, furthermore she said I had to pay the double, I said how come!! I don't care what you have to do but I have the certification of my reservation. Finally she solved the issue but it was a bad experience. Be careful with this!!. October 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away This is the worst hotel that I ever been to, to start off front desk staff can't even speak proper english, no priority club recognition , asked my room to be clean while leaving hotel at 11 am returned 10 pm nothing was done . Ask for manager was told he is not available today but after two hours saw him walking around . Spoke to him same results nothing was done . This hotel is like dont give care about guest they more concern about charging your credit card than making sure u have a comfortable stay . Renovation taking place so not a pretty sight either Normally I don't write reviews but just want to make sure people don't get fooled like me .please stay away from this hotel There are lots of nice hotel in Paris for almost same price Worst hotel experience ever October 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Teething problems Hotel was under new management and very poor but i think they were just teething problems. The manager seems to thikn they will improve. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Way too expensive and with old bathrooms Great location to catch an early morning train. However, room rate was at least twice the value received. Bathroom is old and does not provide sense of cleanness. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk help but the shower is bizarre When we got to the hotel we were asked if we still wanted our upgrade which we confirmed. Upon visiting the rooms of the other two couples in our group, we were stunned to find that our room was smaller. We are guessing the upgrade was for a higher floor (7) or a better view (obstructed by scaffolding). It certainly wasn't for more room or better furniture which our traveling companions had over us. And the shower was completely open in the middle of the bathroom! So it was impossible to have more than one person at a time use the bathroom in the morning. This appeared to be a recently renovated room, but the furniture was small and sparse. On the good side the front desk staff was superb and the breakfast was excellent. Louisiana was very helpful in particular. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Really torn on this review... Paris was amazing so we had a great holiday! Hotel location is fantastic, employees very friendly, breakfast was very nice albeit basic selection. Our room was not the executive king I paid for and as I was checking in the receptionist literally advised the room we'd been allocated wasn't very nice but they had no other availability so I could come back the next night to see if we could change....! Not an ideal experience as the room had a fold up double bed but it was clean so I decided I wasn't going to let it ruin a very special holiday. Had I stayed in a better standard of room I'd recommend this hotel and generally score it much higher. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Paris Günstig gelegenes Hotel, direkt an der Gare del' Est, leider im Umbau. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel Location is good, just opposite of the East train station. Air condition was broken, they tried to fix and still did not work. They offered to send somebody next day - but that is when we had to leave. Rooms are tiny and need some refresh. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones 2014 Excelente ubicación, buenos servicios e instalaciones October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior View on the canal Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Interior Garden Exterior Garden Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading