• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:30
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our private underground parking lot is only underavailability and not possible to reserve at 18 EUR per day per car for all hotel guests and workshop or meeting participants. Maximum height for all cars is 1m90. Entrace right before the main entrance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 18.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 12.00 12.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 12.00 12.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Enjoy the tranquil waterside setting of the Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette hotel,just 10 minutes by metro from the heart of the city.

A striking wood-clad eco-hotel, Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is proud of its green credentials, solar roof panel & recycling programme. At 23 sq mt, the Guest rooms give you plenty of space to stretch out & relax.The hotel is 30 minutes by train from Charles de Gaulle Airport.And with Riquet metro station just 2 minutes
View More

Enjoy the tranquil waterside setting of the Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette hotel,just 10 minutes by metro from the heart of the city.

A striking wood-clad eco-hotel, Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is proud of its green credentials, solar roof panel & recycling programme. At 23 sq mt, the Guest rooms give you plenty of space to stretch out & relax.The hotel is 30 minutes by train from Charles de Gaulle Airport.And with Riquet metro station just 2 minutes away,it's easy to explore central Paris which is only a 10 minute metro ride from your peaceful waterfront base.

Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is next to Parc de la Villette,a futuristic activity park with gleaming metal sculptures in flower-filled gardens.Relax on the grass listening to live music,or keep the kids entertained with a visit to the Science Museum & screenings of 3D movies.Ask our friendly 24-hr Front Desk staff to suggest their favourite local attractions.

Choose the largest of our 7 meeting rooms,with impressive views of the Canal, to host up to 150 delegates. All of our flexible meeting spaces are equipped with wireless Internet. Let us know if you'd like coffee breaks,printing or copying arranged.

Unwind with a chilled glass of wine or champagne on the sunny terrace of Bar 68.Then head out for dinner in a typical Parisian brasserie.Our staff are happy to help with recommendations.

View Less
Features
Get the best of both worlds at this eco-friendly central Paris hotel. Tucked away beside a quiet canal, Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is just 3 metro stops from the bustling city centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We,ve stayed at the hotel several times in recent years and enjoy coming back. The hotel is only 10/15 minutes walk from Gare Du Nord and is ideally located for maximising the use of your Paris Visite Carte whether by bus, metro or rail. The breakfast menu is varied and cooked in typical French fashion. Major improvement work was being carried out which resulted in a higher level of noise than usual. However we have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and we will return. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Building, Good Location, BUT... This hotel suffers from lack of maintenance and poor housekeeping. The room we were given was too small and in disrepair. The hotel is undergoing renovation and the 7th and 8th floor are complete. When we advised the front desk manager (L.D.) we were dissatisfied and moving to another hotel for our second night in Paris, she was responsive, accommodating and professional. Due to L.D.'s outstanding attention to our concerns, we stayed at the hotel in a renovated room. We found that room acceptable, albeit, frugally renovated. Once the renovation is complete, this hotel will represent reasonable value for its location. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay in this hotel We were nervous about going back to this property after reading the recent reviews and all we can say is we were not in any way disappointed. The staff was EXCELLENT, courteous, helpful and very friendly. I was greeted as a platinum, we were upgraded and they even gave us a choice of rooms. We needed a bottle of wine opened and the lovely young lady at the front desk did it for us. GREAT HOTEL! Would definitely go back!!! August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 beds were comfortable We enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn but I am always disappointed when the picture displayed never looks like the room you get. The hotel rooms and furniture were a bit shabby. The rooms were quite small and the bathroom small. The location was good and the breakfast was very nice and the staff were exceptional. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by non welcoming reception You can't sleep because of the noise outside the room Reception wasn't friendly at all Difficulty in parking August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Aufenthalt, mit aber Gutes Pariser Hotel, nur das Badezimmer konnte mit Schimmel in den Fugen leider nicht glänzen. Eine funktionierende Zimmerkontrolle würde so einen Missstand erkennen und umgehend entfernen! Schaade, ist vielleicht nicht in jedem Zimmer so, mich hat es jetzt halt erwischt. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overall a 2 star hotel need complete improvement - you have got a good location but can't rely on that all the time. most of the guests were surprised to see the poor standard . It makes them suspicious about other HI hotels August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was excellent! We stayed for 3 days and had a wonderful experience! It was conveniently located, subway right outside, on the bus line, and directly across the street from the train station. Jade at the front desk was extremely helpful in assisting us with planning our bus tour, local sights, etc. She made us feel important and always helped us with a smile on her face. The manager even greeted us with a smile each time we saw him. It made our first trip to Paris one we'll never forget! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage am Gare l´Est WLAN Lage Preis - Frühstück - Sauberkeit - Kleine Zimmer - Ältere Möbel August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Tiny room and big noise from building rehabilitation works Despite the nice presence of the staff and the cleanliness of the room, you could not ignore the tiny room, occupied 90% by the bed, making impossible the way out for 2 people in the same time; Also the big noise beginning early in the morning - 8 o'clock!!! due to rehabilitation... It wasn't a pleasent stay, overall, for 90-120 euros per night and nothing included (parking or breakfast or wi-fi)....:( August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paris - Gare De L'est If you are on a business trip and in for a short stay close to Gare du Nord - this place fits the bill. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Executive! Our first European stay and chose this location for the Eurostar. It was reasonably priced. We were delighted to be upgraded by the helpful English-speaking staff. However, the room wasn't to the same Executive standard back in the UK. Maybe it is because this Holiday Inn is housed in an old building. There was just one robe and no slippers, for example. The main difference was the shower was a manual mixer on the tap and not thermostatic. The shower hose wasn't flexible and the shower door seal was missing. The pluses were a big window to the bathroom and a superb free wi-fi connection. This was much better than the UK. Breakfast was on the first floor. The choice was good but the hot stuff was barely warm! The bar was more expensive than in the UK and as a result, we didn't see anyone using it. The toilets are also situated on the this floor. The one major thing I wasn't asked was the choice of points or a free drink which I get back home. I'm not sure if this was forgotten or not a continental standard. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frühstück Der Frühstücksraum ist verhältnismäßig klein. Das Personal war teilweise überfordert (Abräumen, Sortiment und Geschirr vorhalten). August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Very nice location as it is right next to gare de l'est. value of this can be realized when coming back late or when it is raining. Good sized rooms l'open tour has a stop at one minute walking distance Definitely should be in the short list for staying in paris August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay This was our second stay at this property. The rooms are good size for Europe, recently remodeled and modern. The neighborhood is a little run down, but there are several very good restaurants very close, and proximity to local transportation via bus and train is excellent. Eurostar station is only 5 minute walk. Site seeing bus picks up right around corner. This hotel is an excellent value in Paris . Staff has been helpful during both our stays. We would not recommend the breakfast, as there are several bakeries and restaurants that are a better value. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Vorsicht Baustelle!!! Wir hatten das Zimmer 407, gleich neben dem Zimmer 408, in dem gebaut wurde. Habe ich Ihnen auf den Fotos markiert. Da sehen erkennen Sie, dass im Prinzip vor allen Zimmern neben unserer Fensterachse ein Gerüst aufgebaut ist. Auf den Detailbildern ist zu erkennen, dass die Baustelle in den Zimmern über das Gerüst erschlossen wird, an welchem sich wiederum ein Baustellenaufzug befindet. Und jetzt kommt die unerträgliche Tatsache, das morgens ab 7:00 Uhr die Bauarbeiter über diesen Baustellenaufzug zu den Zimmern gefahren sind, und dabei uns regelmäßig durchs Fenster im Bett begrüßt haben. Ein nicht so schöner Einblick in die private Intimsphäre. Der Baustellenaufzug wurde mehrfach in der Stunde genutzt. Die Baustelle lief regelmäßig ab 7:00 Uhr und es wurde die typischen lärmintensiven Arbeiten wie Bohren, schleifen usw. ausgeführt. Im Nachbarzimmer. Damit war die Ruhe am Ende. Vor Baustellenbeginn (vor 7:00 Uhr) wurde zudem der in der Baustellenabsperrung befindliche Schuttcontainer regelmäßig abgefahren, was ebenfalls zu erheblichen Lärmbelästigungen führte. Alles in allem eine unerträgliche Situation. Das Hotel befindet sich in einem jämmerlichen Zustand. Leider. Da ist es sehr zu begrüßen, dass die Renovierungsarbeiten durchgeführt werden, aber das sollte man dann nicht i, laufenden Betrieb durchführen. Das ist unzumutbar. Wie die Einstufung in eine gehobene Hotelkategorie vorgenommen wurde, ist uns mehr als schleierhaft. Die Möbel sind abgewohnt. Der Teppichboden stark verschmutzt. Die Badeinrichtung aus dem vorigen Jahrhundert und entspricht eher einem 2-Sterne-Haus. Zudem befindet sich das Bad in einem erbärmlichen Zustand. Die Fugen der Fliesen zumeist schwarz vom Schimmel. Die Toilette als Stand-WC ausgeführt mit hilfsweiser Anschlußkonstruktion an das Abwassersystem. Die Flurtür mit einem ca. 2 cm breiten Spalt zum Flur kann die Forderung dichtschließend wohl kaum erfüllen, damit wird weder eine Lärm- noch eine Brandschutzanforderung (Rauchschutz) eingehalten. Das ist nicht nur erbärmlich, sondern gefährlich. Die Fernseh-Ausstattung befindet sich in einem ungewarteten Zustand. Die Batterien der Fernbedienung leer. Die 11 Programme allesamt im Schneemodus unerkennbar. Jede Fahrstuhlfahrt im Hotelzimmer deutlich wahrnehmbar. (Memo-Aufnahmen verfügbar) Der Frühstücksraum im 1. OG mit Fenstern zu einem grauen, ungepflegten Innenhof ausgerichtet. Der Fußboden regelmäßig stark verunreinigt und klebend. Deutliche Rückstände vom Vorgänger an Geschirr und Besteck, sicherlich weil die wenigen Tische und Stühle den Bedarf an Gästen nicht ausreichend decken können. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ManyThings Could Improve Went for a quick visit to Paris for two nights and picked this hotel for its central location. The furniture in the lobby was threadbare and ripped. The lobby bar was frequently untended and extremely overpriced. Our room was new but had many problems. The sink failed to drain, the safe didn't work and wasn't even bolted down and the bathroom window was painted shut. Breakfast (15 euro per person) had ice cold scrambled eggs, no orange juice, sticky floors and staff that never cleared any dishes. The front desk staff was helpful in arranging a tour for us and calling cabs. I am a platinum member and would not recommend this property. The non working safe forced me to carry my valuables wherever I went in Paris. This was not the way I would choose to vacation. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel experience of my life After booking my reservation and being asked to pay in advance, my suite was given away. I was given a room that was antiquated and looked like it was falling apart. The tub was so narrow that it was a safety issue. The floors of the dining area were very sticky, and the food that was supposed to be hot was put in chafing dished cold. I guess they were hoping the heating units would warm things up. Eggs are terrible ice cold. Going back to that room at night was depressing. It almost ruined my trip to Paris. I am surprised by this experience. I have always had good rooms when staying with Holiday Inn. I thought this was a safe bet. I guess I was wrong. I may never stay at a Holiday Inn again. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel simplemente Malo no lo recomiendo, personal descortes , no contestan a requerimientos , August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have ever seen Staff is rude and does not go out of the way to help guests. The rooms are very small and the hot food from the breakfast line was cold. Do not recommend this hotel at all August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value for money but poor breakfast experience This was my third stay at this hotel. The stay was not as good as the previous ones, the room was very small, the breakfast experience was suboptimal and the hotel was full of badly behaved tourists and their families. Still a great location to stay either on business or leisure with very friendly front desk staff. I probably will give it another go on a forthcoming stay August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to transport hub andhas a great staff. Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, and good location are the strong points of this hotel. The main drawback is parking. Off street parking is at the adjacent train station and is 31 euros per day. But in Paris you should use the subways to get around, so we would definitely stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Climatización ruidosa Trabajo de construcción frente a habitaciones impedía relajarse y descansar durante el día August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay at Gare d' Lest again. It was a good value for Paris especially since two of my six nights were Reward Nights. The rooms were very large for Paris and comfortable. The bed was fine with plenty of lighting. The towels were very thin and small. There was construction going on that noisy after 8:00 a.m. on weekdays. The Wi-Fi was sporadic and difficult. The reception staff, bartender, and maids were helpful. The hotel had three elevators that all worked so that wait time was minimal. They had large buffet breakfasts that were complementary for Priority Club members that had a particular level. The food was plentiful and service was good, but the food was not really tasty for this American traveler. The strongest recommendation for this hotel was its close proximity to the rail and Metro stations. The entrance to the Metro was 10 feet outside the door of the hotel. The Metro is the way to get around Paris. The Gare d' Lest station was across the street to purchase tickets and had a Starbucks for American-style coffee. The hotel is only two blocks from Gare de Nord station which is where the EuroStar arrives. It is also a good location to get the train connection to Charles De Gaulle. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience! It was by far the best hotel I have stayed in Paris so far! I wanted to repeat once again from the 7th to the 8th of August, but the prices were no longer "in my range of expenditure..." so to say. Thumbs up for the remodelation they are currently engaging on as well! The rooms look amazing! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worest Check in If you are a platinum member avoid this hotel. No welcome No upgrade. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for location Very happy with the quality and value of the hotel. The location really suited our needs. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 4 Star The hotel is disappointing in terms of rooms and amenities. It certainly needs refurbishment and bathroom linen need changing. This is one of worst Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We had a great stay here , we loved the location right across the street from the train station L'Est. The staff was very helpful and gave us a great room upgrade and late check out. One young lady was especially helpful , she may have been the manager. So I would like to praise her for the great way she treated us. Thank you ! Merci ! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed :-( I am a priority platinum member of the IHG properties for years. I have collected over 200,000 points to take a vacation in Paris. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a friendly associate who upgraded my room. However, I did not get 2 beds as per my booking. I was given a room with 2 twin beds, no refrigerator or other accommodations that was in the first room that I went to and what I am used to when I stay in an IHG property. Then, I had a jack hammer in my ear one morning as they were renovating. I received a phone call from the front desk asking if I wouldn't mind letting the renovation crew have access for about 15 - 20 minutes. I said no problem so me and my guest went downstairs to wait. I asked for a cup of coffee which was no problem but very surprised that I had to pay for it. I think that should have at least been offered for the inconvenience. I was surely disappointed. . . . July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior View on the canal Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Interior Garden Exterior Garden Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading