• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:30
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our private underground parking lot is only underavailability and not possible to reserve at 18 EUR per day per car for all hotel guests and workshop or meeting participants. Maximum height for all cars is 1m90. Entrace right before the main entrance.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 18.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 12.00 12.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 12.00 12.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Enjoy the tranquil waterside setting of the Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette hotel,just 10 minutes by metro from the heart of the city.

A striking wood-clad eco-hotel, Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is proud of its green credentials, solar roof panel & recycling programme. At 23 sq mt, the Guest rooms give you plenty of space to stretch out & relax.The hotel is 30 minutes by train from Charles de Gaulle Airport.And with Riquet metro station just 2 minutes
View More

Enjoy the tranquil waterside setting of the Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette hotel,just 10 minutes by metro from the heart of the city.

A striking wood-clad eco-hotel, Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is proud of its green credentials, solar roof panel & recycling programme. At 23 sq mt, the Guest rooms give you plenty of space to stretch out & relax.The hotel is 30 minutes by train from Charles de Gaulle Airport.And with Riquet metro station just 2 minutes away,it's easy to explore central Paris which is only a 10 minute metro ride from your peaceful waterfront base.

Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is next to Parc de la Villette,a futuristic activity park with gleaming metal sculptures in flower-filled gardens.Relax on the grass listening to live music,or keep the kids entertained with a visit to the Science Museum & screenings of 3D movies.Ask our friendly 24-hr Front Desk staff to suggest their favourite local attractions.

Choose the largest of our 7 meeting rooms,with impressive views of the Canal, to host up to 150 delegates. All of our flexible meeting spaces are equipped with wireless Internet. Let us know if you'd like coffee breaks,printing or copying arranged.

Unwind with a chilled glass of wine or champagne on the sunny terrace of Bar 68.Then head out for dinner in a typical Parisian brasserie.Our staff are happy to help with recommendations.

View Less
Features
Get the best of both worlds at this eco-friendly central Paris hotel. Tucked away beside a quiet canal, Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette is just 3 metro stops from the bustling city centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I found all staff at this hotel, most attentive and helpful. Extra towels were provided without hesitation, the front desk staff helped with directions to nearby facilities (shopping mall and gas station) and the restaurant staff were great at breakfast. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location is everything With time to spare waiting for flight the next day we walked to the quaint village behind the hotel and then took the free shuttle to a large shopping centre for the evening. The shuttle to CDG is frequent. Would recommend this hotel for travel. Aprox 60 euros for taxi from downtown Paris. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ESTANCIA DEL HOTEL MUY BUEN HOTEL., LAS HABITACIONES MUY AMPLIAS, COMODAS, CUMPLE CON LAS EXPECTATIVAS DE UN HOLIDAY INN, ME HOSPEDARIA AQUI DE NUEVO July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport transportation system poor The bus that services a number of hotels (including Holiday Inn) was supposed to be at 8:25am and 8:45am. The 8:25 did not show up which meant the 8:45am was over crowded and took much longer to get to the terminals. Bus driver gave incorrect information on what terminal serviced USAirways and we subsequently almost missed our flight. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Segway to our flight home This Holiday Inn property was convenient and had many amenities. Our only regret was that we arrived on a Sunday and the local village was closed. Their was a grocery store and pasty shop opened so we were able to get what we needed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover on way to US Excellent hotel with good access to CDG and friendly staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and quick access for the Airport and good service. Good experience with this the Holliday Inn at Charles de Gaule Airport. I stay there when ever I am in France for the return trip home. They have a great location good services in all areas and very clean and updated decor. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable The staff at this inn was exceptional. Every person working the front desk went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. They were flexible, especially when one in our party got ill and we needed to make changes to our plans. A 3 minute walk puts you into the delightful little village of Roissey - eat at the Brasserie d' Village! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Safe Bet I was at the D-Day celebrations over the 06 June at Juno Beach in France with friends. They stayed but I had to return home due to business. I left them late and returned by rented car at the Ch De Gaulle airport at around 9pm. I had no accommodations booked and had no idea where I was going to stay for the night as I was flying back to Canada in the morning. But I am a long standing Priority Club member and I figured there must be a Holiday Inn near the airport. I information booth at the airport contacted me with Holiday Inn Reservations and I was quickly booked in to the airport Holiday Inn. There was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel where I was booked in quickly and the staff were friendly and I was given a very nice clean and comfortable room. The restaurant was open till 11pm and it was 10:30 pm when I went there after a hot shower and getting cleaned up after a long and tiring long day. They were polite and did not make me feel bad ordering food at this late hour near closing time. The meal was good and appreciated. The room was excellent and I had a great sleep. Check out was quick and I grabbed the shuttle to the airport for my flight back home. I was in a country far from home and I had no idea where to stay for the night. But I knew the standard of Holiday Inn and if I got there I knew that I would be ok. I was not disappointed........ June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position Stayed here for 2 nights before we left for Australia. It was great to relax, take the shuttle to the airport to catch the train into Paris for the day before we left. Dinner each night was great with fast and friendly service. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for purpose Convenient, comfortable with A1 staff. In this day and age, free WIFI throughout the hotel should be a given - only downside. A message board indicating time of next shuttle at airport pick up point would avoid a lot of grumpy guests - grumpiness rubs off on others waiting. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to CDG Airport Located very close to CDG Airport with convenient airport shuttle. A short walk to the quaint village of Roissy. Nice park and grocery stores help to stock up snacks, wineetc. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinent hotel and courteous staff Our family of 4 stayed for one night in two different rooms. The only reason for the reduced sleep rating was that one room was not properly cooled. The AC ran but the room did not reach a lower temperature. It was too late and we were too tired to contact services to move us to another room. Otherwise, we had a nice stay. The shuttle service is very convenient. We did not have to call the hotel for a pick-up at the airport. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by france trip this ws a very nice hotel for the 3 nights to rest before the return flight to the US west coust, the staff was very nice to my mother who is 87 years young , when i needed something special they were right on it. Bathroom chair for the tub, bannanas for her and extra water in the room. the hotel is right next to the air port so very hande, when asked for a taxic tfor the airport we got a very nice van for the wheelchair and bags and front door pickup It is still a european size room but that s ok its clean and quite. Overall i would stay again here. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Convenient We stayed here one night before leaving for Bordeaux. The only complaint was the lack of directions to get tot he hotel and it took a while for the shuttle bus to arrive. However, once we arrived the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The little village (within walking distance from the hotel) was quaint and we found a very nice restaurant. Food was excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed. The comfort of the room is great. Food at the restaurant was excellent. The only negative experience was with shuttle and taxi service. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Our party of four stayed for four days, going in to Paris each day. The hotel shuttle was very convenient, the staff and facilities first rate, and the restaurant food superb. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the airport shuttle ran often, and the rooms were great. If you need to stay near the CDG airport, I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations Room was comfortable with good design. Staff at front desk were professional, courteous, and helpful. Recognized my platinum Ambassador status and gave me appropriate attention even though I waited for my room - I was early arrival. Restaurant food was good and selection good, service was less than average. Convenient bus to/from airport. Fitness room is no where near adequate - could not use. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but bad pilows The hotel was great, the bed was great, the facilities were clean. The only problem being that they had four small pillows in a king bed! I had a terrible night's sleep which is such a shame as the mattress was wonderful! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THE STAFF!!! Great manager = a happy great staff. You can tell that the staff likes working there. In addition, you can tell that they like one another. This is refreshing. This is reflected in the cleanliness and the upkeep of the property. The hotel is located near a beautiful village with restaurants and food marts. There is a free shuttle to a large mall. Wi-Fi was fast and free of charge. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent food. Loved the soup and the food in the resturant. Room was comfortable and quiet. Very nice way to transfer back to the US after working in North Africa. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great friendly staff Worth considering if you need to stay near CDG Airport. We found the staff particularly helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself is fairly basic in terms of amenities, but the rooms were comfortable and the location is convenient. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location serving CDG. Excellent service, the staff exceeded expectations helping me with a couple of problems. (Problems were not related to the hotel) May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for first day arrival in Paris area The Holiday Inn Express at Roissy is an excellent place to stay when arriving at CDG before venturing into Paris, or other points in France. It allows you to relax after an east-bound overnight flight from the US, and get into Paris by train with no trouble (shuttle to CDG train station). The small village of Roissy has everything you need (restaurants, bakery, market, etc.) in walking distance from the hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and free shuttle to airport As above, the hotel was in a quiet neighborhood near CDG and was chosen for its convenience. The only food we ate there was the breakfast which was good value. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Near airport/ free shuttle. Very quaint town located behind hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Everything about our stay was first class save for the comfort of the pillows which were too firm. There should be an option available to guests for softer pillows. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT FOR OVERNIGHT STAY AT CDG, CLOSE TO A1 AUTOROUTE This hotel is very convenient if you are flying invia CDG airport Paris or transiting Paris via the A1 autoroute, its only 5 minutesfrom the autoroute. I use it regularly when driving from the UK to south west France Its comfortable with secure parking under the hotel and is located in Roissy en France which is an attractive small town with parks and restaurants in walking distance. Very attractive for an airport location and very different to most such locations, especially Heathrow April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No unpleasant surprises We always prefer holiday inn hotels because we want standard quality and never disappoints us. Perfect bed clean room pretty close to the airport April 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior View on the canal Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Interior Garden Exterior Garden Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading