Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Staff was very responsive. Rooms were nice, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good, nice variety. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC was perfect but: I enjoyed nearly everything about this stay, however, the maid service did not replenish our room with plastic cups, so we had to use the coffee/styrofoam cups. Also, we did not receive a full replenishment of wash cloths. The second day we didn't have the regular coffee in the room, as it was not replenished. It was replenished before we left. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price :) Hotel is very clean and staff is friendly. Would certainly stay here again if we are ever back to this area. The breakfast was very good and dining area was clean. In the evening families used the dining area to play games and watch the pool area. It was friendly and inviting. The staff at check in was amazing and so nice and helpful too. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and pillows, efficient friendly staff very clean you will not meet a friendlier and efficient staff. All of our needs were met promptly. Room was clean, extra pillows and towels. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service for a great price I am normally more of a review reader than a review writer, but I wanted to add my stars to the rating. We took our family of three girls on a weekend trip to Houston and I chose this hotel not only because it was centrally located between the Houston Zoo and NASA but also because of the many good reviews it had. I was anxious about having two hotel rooms because the youngest still gets up in the middle of the night to crawl in bed with us, but we were able to get adjoining rooms and that fixed that! We found plenty of families were staying there when we came down for the free breakfast and it was very obvious that the staff goes out of their way to ensure everyone had a pleasant stay. PROS * front desk staff were attentive and friendly for all of our forgotten items phone calls, including offering to place our pizza order for us when I asked for local places that delivered; * had a wonderful phone conversation the manager, where we learned that we had the same mix of children. He made some great recommendations on times to go to the places on our lists and even gave great driving instructions that helped us route around traffic; * comfortable bed and linens, clean rooms with a mini fridge and microwave to keep and heat our budget saving meals "at home"; *great variety of options for the free breakfast including bacon, regular and turkey sausage, eggs, biscuits, muffins, bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit and yogurt... *hotel is located across the street from a Wal-mart, which came in handy for our last minute forgotten sunscreen, bread for lunch on the beach and cooler drink refills. CONS *pancake maker was not working *heavy room doors slam loudly in the hallways Overall this is one of the best hotel stays that I have had for the price (we got a great deal by booking directly through Holiday Inn website) and if we are ever in the area again, I would not hesitate to stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Stay in Pearland Tx Enjoyed my stay in Pearland for the Jehovah's Witnesses Convention, your room was very comfortable, clean and fresh smelling. Enjoyed the service from your very friendly and polite employees, and the breakfast was a great start for the day. Thank you!! Job Well Done!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and small breakfast the room was good the bathroom was hot and the food was not good, tasted like it came from the local gas station. staff was nice. good and clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service! We were in town for a convention so the hotel was quite busy at the time which would have made it very easy for the staff to let service slip. That was not the case for us, the hotel staff were all so friendly and very attentive. We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area again! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointing. Let me start by saying that I do not like to use a credit card when checking into a hotel. I personally only like to use credit cards when there is an emergency. Since this is a personal preference of mine, I always call the hotels that I want to book before I even make reservations to ensure that the hotel accepts cash as payment with a cash deposit when I check in. In this case, I called a month ahead of time to ensure that this hotel would accommodate this preference and I was ensured that they would take cash as payment with a required deposit at check in. With this information, I booked the hotel online. I booked a total of four days, but the reservation had to be broken into two separate reservations due to the fact that we were going to San Antonio for two days in the middle of our reservation. Now fast forward to check-in at the hotel: When we went to the front desk for check in we were told that they do not accept cash as payments without using a credit card for a hold to placed on. I was told this information as I read a sign posted at the front desk that said "Notice to all guests paying with cash: A deposit is required at check-in." I pointed this sign out the receptionist and she stated that the hotel was "under new owners" and that they no longer allowed customers to check in without using a credit card that would put a hold on your credit card for 7 to 10 days. I told the receptionist that I called in advance about paying cash with a deposit. With that information, she went to the manager and he stated that we would have to use a credit card, but he could put just first two of the days on our credit card instead of all four nights, which would allow our credit card to not have two holds on it. . Due to being on the road all day and my children wanting to get out of the car, I conceded. I was told that there would be a note attached to our reservation that would alert the receptionist to not charge our account twice when we checked back in. Once it was time to check out before heading to San Antonio, my husband asked the receptionist if there was a note attached to our account and the receptionist stated that she didn't have a clue as to what he was talking about. We had to wait approximately 30 minutes to start our drive to San Antonio while she got ahold of the manager to figure out how to ensure that we would not be charged two holds to our credit card. It was finally figured out and we were on our way to San Antonio. When we came back from San Antonio, check out was a fast. We were checked into a different room from the first room and we woke up to the floor near the air conditioner soaking wet. Our daughters luggage was on that side of room and all of her clothes were wet. We alerted the desk and we were told that they would send a maintenance person to our room to see if it could be fixed. We were told that it could be fixed, but it would take a little while and that it could be repaired while we went to do some things outside of the hotel. I was shocked that they would not just offer us a new room instead of inconveniencing us and being in our room with all of our personal items without us being there. I actually had to ask if we could simply be moved to another room. They finally allowed us to move rooms. I know that this is a lot of info, so let me get to other pros and cons: PROS: 1. The beds were comfortable 2. There were pillows that were both soft and firm 3. The rooms were somewhat spacious. 4. There was a nice dining area that our family was able to enjoy our meals at. CONS: 1. There was a lot of water damage to the ceilings 2. There was a charge for the washers and dryers #both were rather old#, we had to use the washer and dryer due to our daughter's clothes getting soaked from the leaky AC unit. 3. Wi-Fi was rather slow. 4. The pancake maker was broken for our entire stay. Again, sorry for the long review. I have written quite a few reviews in my life, however this is by far the longest. The lack of customer service and the fact that the hotel did not stand by their previous statements and signage posted at the lobby concerning cash payments was very upsetting. My family will not be staying at this hotel again. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing My sister stays at the Holiday Inn Express when she and her family come to visit. It is a wonderful property. I expected the same from this one and was very disappointed. It is not up to the quality I would expect from a Holiday Inn. I could have stayed at a less expensive hotel for the same quality. It is in sad shape and seems to be neglected. The tub sagged, the floor tiles chipped and broken, tv picture had pink streaks running down it, carpet needs a deep cleaning. The desk staff were somewhat helpful but I always got the impression that I was an inconvenience or interrupting something more important to them. The maintenance and housecleaning staff were very polite and helpful. My son has aspergers and sensory problems so I made special requests for a quiet room out of the way. I was given a room next to the elevator, ice machine, and entrance and it was very noisy. It could have been due to the room I booked but someone should have pointed out that this particular room was only available in that area if it was the case. Customer service makes up for a lot of other problems. I will not be staying here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and comfortable Staff was very helpful service was excellent, breakfast was tasty and filling, pool was refreshing and good for children. Quiet hotel at night. Traffic on I45 can be tricky at rush-hour, 45 minute from the beach and 30 minutes from downtown. Plan accordingly for traffic around area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Thank y'all very much. 9 nights for work and the hotel, staff are top-notch. I'll stay again for work or play anytime. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great manager Matt always remembers me. The garbage can on 2nd floor needs to be emptied more frequently.It is always full and smells June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and easy The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are pleasant and engaging. The room was comfortable and the bed was firm. Shower had sufficient pressure. Internet access was fast and reliable. Breakfast is decent. the omelet thing is a bit weird but its hard to beat fresh pancakes! Manager Sheldon was very helpful in resolving a billing error that was actually my fault. I will be booking at this hotel again very soon. Thanks for a 2nd great stay. Looking forward to future trips. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms, breakfast needs help The stay was good, but the breakfast needs help. The eggs were omlete type with something that resembled canned dog food in the middle. Not very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable Manager*** Recently visiting from N.C for my daughters graduation. Manager was very hospitable and made my visit over all very enjoyable. Fitness area needs improving the treadmill update, but overall an enjoyable visit and accomodating location. Housekeeping staff were very diligent and friendly. Keep up the Great Work! Semper Fidelis............ June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the quality of other Holiday Inn Express We checked invert late do to a missed connector flight. Front desk was great, room was perfect. ExhUsted so feel asleep and slept well. Furniture did have stains, not bad though but not what we have found else where. Breakfast room was freezing cold. Food was cold and there was problems with the warming units going out. We were only there a total of less then nine hours. It was a good place to lay my head and the shower was great. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable!!! My wife and I stayed at your Hotel for 4 enjoyable days….very quiet room, restful bed; great service….your Hotel has e very good "Curb Appeals"…...We will be back!!!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This is a close and convenient hotel in the Pearland area. The facility was clean and staff friendly. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service were great The staff and service were exemplary. The room was nice and tidy, and also very relaxing. Breakfast had a variety of options and was hot. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Very comfortable bed, cool quiet AC, great complimentary breakfast and dining area and excellent, helpful staff. Will use the hotel again when in the area. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Holiday Inn Express in Pearland is a recommended place to stay. very clean hotel in a strategic location around 5mile from Houston aireport and have a great service. The general manager seem a great person who treat his customer very well and he is trying to do his best to give great a valuable service to his customer. Thank you. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience! Not a good experience at all, and Holiday Express is my preferred choice of Hotels. I found the rate per night extremely overpriced. The day I returned from my stay I looked online at the same hotel, on the same day of the week, 2 weeks in advance and found the rate to be 35% less! The rooms were dark due to the fact that multiple light bulbs were burned out, especially the restroom. At 3am the battery failed in the smoke detector, causing it to “Chirp” ALL NIGHT LONG!!! Even though my reservation was booked online weeks in advance, I still had to convince the staff that I had booked a king size bed! Breakfast was sad! Very minimal options, and what was offered was not really appealing. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than 100% I cannot say enough to commend the staff, room and food! Every staff member went out of their way to supply more than our every need. The room was comfortable and very clean. The food was excellent. We will be anxious to return again and tell our friends about it too. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ihg top choice Everything seems beautiful and comfortable to me. Fish tank is appealing April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and large rooms Geeat hotel, good service, Sheldon is great to provide service! Good hospitality, breakfast and pool is great April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This week's stay I have had better experiences in the past with this hotel, but this week, it was horrible, usually they provide their members with water and a snack or give you points and this time, nothing whatsoever. They didnt even have my room ready and this was after 3:00pm, got an "upgrade" but the room did not feel like an upgrade at all, the ceiling was peeling off and felt a little dirty. Makes you think about staying in the hotel again. Changing for the following weeks. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Only thing i like about the room was the restroom The room they gave me smell like smoke n there was kids running in the hall all night couldn't sleep April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like cattle here - Rodeo must be in town! I tried multiple times to get an early check in (by phone a couple of days prior to my arrival, and by phone twice the morning of my arrival date)...I then showed up in person after lunch, hoping they'd check with housekeeping, but nothing doing! I even mentioned that I "may" check other properties in Houston to see if I could get rid of my bags and she just shrugged her shoulders as if she could care less! No favors here and it put a bad taste in my mouth for Holiday Inn Express in general! March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>