• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PEEKSKILL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry but pets are not allowed however there is Canine Kindergarten Located in the town of Cortlandt they have spacious indoor and outdoor play areas staff provides companionship 24 hours a day 7 days a week contact 914 739 7877

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Paramount Center for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Easily Accessible Self parking is provided to all guests at no additional cost. Our property can accomodate various forms of vehicles including cars, buses, and trucks of various sizes. If a guest has an inquiry regarding space, we welcome any calls.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

When it comes to comfort and convenience among Westchester County hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Peekskill has just what you need while staying in the Hudson Valley. Our hotel's central location is minutes from leading area businesses and attractions, making our hotel perfect for corporate and leisure travelers.


Our hotel is near the White Plains Linen, BASF Corporation, Indian Point Energy Center (ICES), and Hudson Valley Hospital. It is a big hit with business travelers, who
View More


When it comes to comfort and convenience among Westchester County hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Peekskill has just what you need while staying in the Hudson Valley. Our hotel's central location is minutes from leading area businesses and attractions, making our hotel perfect for corporate and leisure travelers.


Our hotel is near the White Plains Linen, BASF Corporation, Indian Point Energy Center (ICES), and Hudson Valley Hospital. It is a big hit with business travelers, who also appreciate that we offer free Internet access and a modern Business Center.


While vacationing in the Hudson Valley, NY our hotel's guests should make plans to see sights like the West Point Military Academy, Paramount Center for the Arts, Peekskill Museum, and Hudson Valley Center for Contemporary Art, Fort Montgomery State Historic site, and the Bear Mountain Zoo which are just a short drive away. Since it's a 60-minute train ride to Grand Central Station in New York City, you can make an easy trip into the Big Apple for a day of fun, if you are a fan of the famous New York Yankees you are only a 75 minute train ride from the stadium.


While staying in Westchester County, our hotel's guests are invited to enjoy our free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We offer an array of delicious items to help you start your day off right. If you want to keep up your workout routine while traveling, then take advantage of our 24-hour Fitness Center. .

View Less
Features
This hotel is 100% smoke-free and features high-speed, wireless Internet access in all rooms. Enjoy the heated pool to relax and rejuvenate after a day spent touring or hiking. Our hotel's guests are invited to enjoy our free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. If you want to keep up your workout routine while traveling, then take advantage of our 24-hour Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Danbury I arrived at Crowne Plaza in Danbury on Thanksgiving night. I had asked for a handicapped room. I was given one and was helped to my room by one of the staff, who brought up my bags. The front desk people were nice and the man who brought the bags up was very pleasant. However, the bed in my room, was not on a frame. Thus, it was very low to the floor. Had I noticed that feature immediately, I would have asked to be placed in another room. I have trouble getting in and out of bed, due to my disability. Having the bed directly on the floor made getting in and out far more difficult. The next morning, I did ask to be moved and the hotel was gracious about doing so. However, the next room I was moved to had NO handicapped bars in the bathroom near the commode. That was another difficulty I encountered. My room was right behind an air handler. The entire night was a series of the handler kicking on and off and the entire wall shaking. It shook so hard, that the plastic shelf in the bathroom holding the toiletries fell off and broke on the floor! The room service was good, but not great! I asked for a burger that was cooked medium and it was so overdone, it was really not very enjoyable. The salad was good and the soup was good but not hardly warm. When I called for room service, I tried twice and there was no answer. I finally called the front desk and they took my order. The furniture in the room was hardly what one might see as comfortable. The occasional chair was stiff and not relaxing to sit in. The desk chair had virtually no cushion in the seat and was very uncomfortable and there were no other seating options. The staff was pleasant, but my impression was that the hotel was staffed by young people who had more interest in their own agenda than in doing their jobs. I called for someone to pick up my luggage when I was checking out, and waited 55 minutes, since the bellman was off property!! The young man who finally came was very pleasant and very accomodating, but waiting 55 minutes clouded my ability to appreciate his spirit. The hotel appears to be a hang out for the 20 somethings on the weekends. That is great, if that is what you come for. But, as a hotel customer, perhaps the interest of the staff was in the gatherings, rather than the operation of the hotel. I was placed on the concierge level, as noted by the front desk person, however, the concierge facility was closed for the weekend, since it was Thanksgiving!!! No one mentioned that at the time I registered. And, I was not sure what the holiday had to do with the operation of the Concierge Room. In all , I was disappointed with this facility. It is well placed and in a really good location. However, the lack of services and the lack of customer focus left me wondering how they survive, as a hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, bed and very clean property all around. We stayed at this property while in town for a wedding and the location was great (right off the freeway). Staff was very accomodating and the property was immaculate throughout. The only area of improvement that we would suggest is improving the breakfast buffet. The food quality & choose was not so great. Overall though a great stay! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay at. Had my 35th High School reunion at this hotel and decided to stay the night. Overall, the property is very nice and the staff was very helpful (including the banquet staff). I have only a few complaints: The bed is way to soft. While it appeared to be brand new, it was like a wet sponge. The shower set-up was interesting. No tub and just a glass partition that is an awkward step up. No way to NOT flood the bathroom floor. You need to put one of the towels down plus the mat to stem the tide. As others complained, the I-84 side is somewhat noisy, but not a huge deal. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarms with no information It's great to know that you have fire alarms that work, but when it went off at 11:15 pm there was no announcement or information to tell us what was happening. At least when it went off at 3:30am there was a loud speaker announcement. Aside from that, all was just fine. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice venue We stayed one night for a conference. The room was very clean and good sized. The dinner at the function was excellent. I wish there were a few more staff in sight, but everybody is running lean these days. Nice place to have an event. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Staff could be better I was there for a symposium on loss and grief. I was worried about not being able to sleep and wanted to know where I might go to play guitar and sing in that event. I was told that I could use the pool area. Sure enough I couldn't sleep, so I went down to the pool and found it locked. I eventually found another isolated space with no help from the staff. Upon arriving home I found that I left my phone charger in my room. I called the hotel front desk and asked if they could check into whether it was found. They took my number and said they would call me back. That was 3 days ago. Still haven't heard from them. The shower had no door and leaked all over the floor and left the carpet by the bathroom door sopping wet. A full breakfast was included in my room rate it was delish, unfortunately the wait staff was minimal and not very friendly, didn't hear one "good morning, have a great day" from them. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guests We had our wedding guests stay here after the wedding. All the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good. I would stay there again. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My family's Oct18 stay - Front desk very cordial. - Room Guest Service Directory did not mention the indoor pool. - Room Guest Service Directory did not mention the arcade. - Pool area was littered with dirty towels on the floor Friday night and no clean towels available. - Pool area remain littered with dirty towels in a big pile Saturday when I returned to use the pool. - Arcade room had X-box, but no games for kids. - Arcade change machine was out of service - No Saturday newspapers available on Saturday morning. Can't the hotel offer the local daily paper or the NYTimes. I would have paid the price. Front desk suggested I go to a local gas station to pick up a paper. - Hallway phones do not offer room-to-room service though the phone directions said it did. The air conditioner system in the room was VERY loud ... Check out was easy. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Level There were two wedding parties and a bridge tournament during our stay. I specifically requested a quiet room. Unfortunately, one door across from us was continually being opened and slammed shut between 10:30 and 11:30 pm. Then about 12:30 some drunk people shouting obscenities came down the hall, people were clapping in the hall and again doors were slamming. The people at the reception desk were pleasant and helpful, but the staff at the restaurant had to be tracked down to get juice, coffee, etc., and acted like we were imposing on them when we did. Although the room was nice, at the price we paid, a refrigerator should be included. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations availability I reserved my room in August for my daughter's wedding. We had a block of rooms reserved for our guests. When I arrived I was given a handicap room!!! I had reserved a room with a king size bed! In order to rectify this at check-in, I was given a room with two beds, not what I had requested but with a wedding gown to store and other wedding accessories I had no choice. When my son arrived the following day he was met with the same situation. This is after traveling for 12 hours and with 2 young children. Do you only have handicap rooms available? This reservation was also made in August for the same wedding. After some discussion with the front desk they found him a room suitable for his family. The only positive thing about this situation was breakfast vouchers!! Talking about breakfast, the staff was inadequate as well as the quantity of food for the number of your guests. I guess you have some issues to address if you want to improve your quality of service. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Luggage problems We arrived here for a wedding. It was difficult to pull in the front of the hotel entrance. There was no bellman and no one to help with the luggage. So we had to find a cart and do it all ourselves. The worst was checking out! there were no carts to be found. We were with a large wedding party and no one could find a cart. We went to other floors , waited in the lobby and checked out the parking lot. We asked at the desk , they said , we'll ask housekeeping to look for one? Finally after 30 minutes of this nonsense, we just made many trips to the car !! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill from the past I have stayed at this hotel before. It was fine. The biggest problem with this stay was the fact that the elevators were horrible. There are 3 of them. 1 was out of service the entire week that I was there. The other 2 needed adjustments. No matter where you started out, the elevator took you to random floors in random directions. I stayed on the 4th floor. I pushed the down button to go to the lobby. Every single time the elevator came to get me, it took me up, most of the time to 10 and other stops. Oddly enough, the elevator NEVER stopped at 4 on the way down. I mentioned this to several of the front desk people. All week I was told that it was being worked on. One agent, Robert, actually had the nerved to tell me "You know, there are stairs." Great customer service. We were there for a convention and the mezzanine level was hard to keep the temperature under control. It took at least 4 calls to hotel staff to have anyone adjust the a/c. The staff there is relatively uncaring and definitely unresponsive. I would not recommend this hotel. The concierge lounge had little to nothing to offer at all. It was one of the poorest I'd ever seen. The internet was sketchy and erratic. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge improvement, a few problems remain We have been coming to this hotel for several years for the Danbury Bridge Tournament every October. The recent renovation has done a remarkable job with the rooms and lobby area, and the hotel is much nicer than in the past. There were only two things remaining that we found not to our liking: 1. The restaurant is still lacking. The menu was confined to an unappetizing buffet, and, although the prices were reasonable, we would rather pay a little more for better food and more choices. My wife is a vegetarian, and there was virtually nothing available that she could eat. 2. The AC in the ballrooms wasn't workin properly. The rooms were hot and stuffy, and the staff was unable to do anything to correct the problem. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance The staff was excellent, but the hotel was in terrible shape. The toilet never functioned properly & it was too low. (It was the correct height for a toddler) The elevators were often not working. I thought it was a 4th rate hotel rather than a Crowne Plaza. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Up Kudos to Danbury Crowne Plaza. Exceptional and competent staff October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We only stayed one night and I wish we could have stayed more. The hotel was top-notch. The price is that of a 3-star but this hotel was definitely a 4-star. HIGHLY recommend it. Will definitely stay there again when in town. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall five-star experience for me Facility itself was well-maintained and appointed; rooms were clean and comfortable; staff was friendly and accommodating; price was reasonable for what was offered. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All of the staff at the hotel were outstanding. The only issue I had was the lack of a refrigerator in the room, other than that I would not change a thing. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Bed! We picked this hotel based on the Crowne Plaza's "sleep advantage" program. We travel a lot and have been disappointed MANY times with a lackluster, or even downright uncomfortable bed. My husband and I both have back issues, so when travelling, a good bed is of the highest priority for us. The Crowne Plaza was all that it promised! The bed was absolutely wonderful. It was the best night sleep, while on the road, that we have had in a long time. The room was large and very clean. The restaurant in the hotel, Jay's was good, with a eclectic menu that we enjoyed. I wanted to give it an excellent rating...but it was very noisy. Even after midnight, there were loud, raucous individuals roaming up and down the hall outside our room. We appreciate that there were 2 or 3 wedding receptions going on the weekend we were there, so we don't know how much the hotel can do about loud guests. We were on the 6th floor. I asked at check in for the quietest room that we could get....Anyway, we came prepared with earplugs, so it all worked out! Really a nice hotel. We will absolutely come again! September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hot water is necessary The room was great and clean and the bed was wonderful. My first night I arrived back in the room late and there was no hot water, so no shower. The next morning, I got hot water right away. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel and so conveniently located. Enjoyed breakfast buffet. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guest accommodation success Helpful to organize Provided a great price for my guests Work with me on last min changes Rooms are good condition September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by temperature Temperature in hotel was much too cold, unable to sit at Jay's for long due to excessively cold room temperature. Also inconvenient to have 1 elevator out of service. People working at concierge desk very friendly and helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were there for a family wedding. Service was excellent, and all requests were fulfilled very quickly. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good, fruit was excellent. Conveniently located as well. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but odd maintenance issues Hotel location is good - right off of I84. Rooms are clean and well-kept. Hotel bar is good and has nice patio. We stayed for 2 nights and found that on all 3 days there were odd maintenance issues throughout the hotel. We were there for a wedding and my niece had the suite on the 10 th flr. The shower drain was clogged and required a repair man to unclog the drain amidst all the women getting their makeup and hair done. Grandparents of the bride found that their desk clock showed incorrect time and would not set. Again a repair man was called and had to disassemble the entire clock before announcing it was repaired. Finally, during the entire stay, only 1 or 2 of the 3 elevators were working. This was especially a problem on Saturday, 8/31, when 2 weddings parties were staying in the hotel and a large convention was occurring. Folks were waiting 5-10 mins. for an elevator. Not acceptable, and diminished what was a pretty good hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This hotel provided a great atmosphere for the relaxing weekend that my husband and I needed. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was always pleasant and very helpful. Crowne Plaza Danbury will now be our go to spot for some alone time. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed matress way too soft The room was very clean, but as stated above the matress was entirely too soft. It made for a not so comfortable and restful sleep. The only inconvienence was the ice machine on our floor was broken and it took quite awhile for room service to bring up a bucket of ice . The vending machine was also not accepting coins I tried all phone numbers and all went to voice mail except room service who brought us the ice. I went down to the desk on three different occasions and notified the personnel about the machines being out of service. Other than that our stay was verygood. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable rooms I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. My husband, son and I stayed 2 nights because of a family wedding. We had a double room. It looked modern and new. The pillows and beds were comfortable. The sheets were a bit too crisp and the room thermostat was hard to get correctly regulated. We had their buffet breakfast in the morning which was excellent. I also used their fitness room which was nicely equipped and my husband enjoyed the pool. The staff were very helpful. I left my pillow (which I always travel with) in the room. They called me back to say they had found it and would hold it for a family member to swing by and pick it up. On top of all this the room way very affordable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent! Room and Hotel very clean and comfortable The two ladies at the front desk were very helpful with some issues we had that were related to us not being prepared. They were pleasant and helpful! Our stay was excellent The bed sheets were a little uncomfortable and loud August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation We stayed at this hotel on our way home from a mini vacation ( 2 days) in NY. The hotel itself is kept very clean, and the staff was exceptional. Polite, courteous, and most helpful when we asked for a place locally to dine. The interior is very attractive as well as the rooms. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. We also enjoyed a delicious complimentary breakfast the next morning. The only small fault I see is that the pool is located pretty far from most of the rooms. The date we were there a "kid party" was going on in the pool area which made it quite congested, otherwise everything was great. I would recommend this hotel. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Scenery  and view from our Guest Rooms Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading