Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and service. From the moment we arrived at the hotel the staff were there to help and they made the stay a memorable one for my family and I. Being an IHG member saved me alot of money so I would recommend everyone to join. A special thanks to the management/front desk staff for making my son birthday special. Next time we visit this will be the place we stay. Thank you again for everything!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice pool, quiet. Have stayed at the Pekin Holiday Inn Express several times..I always call ahead to book my reservation...Adam the reservation agent was very helpful in finding my daughter and I a room.. Thanks Adam! I will make the Holiday Inn Express my "home" when visiting Pekin! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In general the room seemed fine I noticed that the walls In the bathroom were dirty, this was very concerning to me. I am sorry I didn't share this with the manager I was in needing to leave. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Previous review for different hotel This was a great stay, nothing out of the ordinary. I would recommend it to anyone. I previously wrote a raving review about this hotel before I realized I wrote the review for the wrong Holiday Inn Express. So please disregard previous review from me about this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience This is by far one of the nicest Holiday Inn's I have ever stayed at. The room was wonderful and clean, the pillows fabulous. They had two different types of pillows to choose from, firm or soft. I LOVED it! The breakfast was pretty good too, though fairly average for a free buffet. The only problem we had was that our door didn't latch all the way when it closed. I found this out and all we had to do was pull the door to latch it so I figured I would tell them about it when we left. Unfortunately, my husband didn't hear me tell him that he had to pull it closed and when he came in for the night, he didn't do it. About 6am, someone came into our room, turned on the light, realized he was in the wrong place and left. I write these details because I was SO impressed with the response the hotel gave when I told them about it. We had used points for the room that night and they felt so bad about it that they refunded ALL of our points for the night so we literally got our stay free. Thank you Holiday Inn! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Our room wasn't exactly what we had booked on the internet & it turned out this property didn't even have a room like had been described on the internet. Adam was very helpful in showing us rooms & then gave us a good price for a substitution. When I checked out the next morning the internet price was still charged to my credit card bill and Ailene said she would take care of it. There was a message from Ailene on my phone when I got home telling me that my credit card had been credited the difference. I couldn't have asked for a more helpful staff & the property was in excellent condition. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BIG BED The stay was nice and the bed was huge. The room was really nice and spacious. Quick and easy check in . The desk help was great. We were up from Nashville and always stay here. This is per my mother in law. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality First and foremost, I don't think that they benchmark themselves with other IHG properties. The check-in process was new to me; no recognition for being a rewards club member, they photocopied my AAA card, gave me a "scratchy" to see whether I have won any points or snacks; didn't provide the morning newspaper that I am supposed to get for being a "gold" member, no rapid checkout, etc. Overall, a really bad experience. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice place to stay. We stay here often when we are in town to visit our kids. This place is always nice, clean and the staff friendly. Really the only game in town for a quality hotel. That allows them to charge more than they should, and makes booking difficult sometimes, but we are always glad when this hotel is available and affordable. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and beautiful room Called the hotel direct and the staff were more than helpful. They also put me on a waiting list for a second night and was pleasantly surprised that on the day I arrived they had an opening. The rooms were well maintained and inviting. Very modern and large flat screen TV. The reception area has a seating area with complementary apples, bananas and coffee. The pool was clean and towels were available at poolside. Breakfast bar was very clean and had a variety of healthy items to choice from. An attendant was available if anyone needed anything which is a plus. My overall stay was very satisfying. Thanks to the positive and caring staff. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Facilities were extremely clean. This was a business trip. I made last minute reservations online and was very pleased with my stay. I would not hesitate to stay there with my family. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on Business The room was clean and quiet and the staff friendly. Typical breakfast for Holiday Inn Express. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Clean, Good Service Great place to stay. Everyone very nice. Place was very clean. Beds and TV excellent. Breakfast was well presented and stocked. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality! We thought this sparkling clean hotel was brand new-- (it's been remodeled recently), because it is so well-cared for and up-to-date in its furnishings. The staff is friendly and we will definitely go through Pekin / Peoria area again to stay at this property on our way North to Minnesota's Twin Cities. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area! We travel to this area several times a year and have stayed at several local hotels. We have found that the Pekin Holiday Inn Express is by far the best value and most comfortable hotel in the area. The staff is incredible and very accommodating. We particularly found Ailene and Jennifer to be very helpful. We had a wonderful afternoon with our family in the pool area. The outside patio area is also very comfortable. The exercise area and equipment is extremely nice. You should never start your day hungry, because the breakfast buffet has something for everyone. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks for a great experience. Keep it up. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed, service and location When traveling back to my hometown I always stay at Pekin Holiday Inn Express. It is always comfortable, clean and great location. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard working staff!! Was able to book one night, but second was sold out. Staff worked and worked until they got me a second night, and didn't have to change rooms! Thank you for the hard work!! (The nearest hotel is another 12 miles away.) The beds and pillows were extra comfortable, quiet halls, and access to restaurants in the area is a breeze. Book early , and you will be glad you stayed here. --Rich in Minneapolis. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is wonderful The rooms are great. The front desk staff are AWESOME. They make you feel very comfortable and welcome and work to meet needs you may have (i.e. pillows, blankets etc.) September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Environment I will continue to come to this hotel as it offers the best facility in the area. Excellent staff as well. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor coffee Like all Holiday Expresses, the coffee is extremely weak closely resembling hot water. Please consider providing a bolder coffee choice for those that may want to taste the taste of coffee. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice newer Holiday Inn Express. The front desk was extremely helpfull. Only problem was the first day was had the 'do not disturb' sign on our door until about 10 am. The maid only must check once and we did not get our room cleaned. But the front desk was kind enough to get us fresh towels. Breakfast was very good. The pool was too cold and the hot tub too hot. But over all the hotel was very clean and nice. But I feel the price was way too high for a hotel in a small town. I guess they can get that though when it is the best hotel in Pekin. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff The staff was very nice especially Ailene, who was extremely cordial. Good rate as I am a Government employee. Highly recommend this hotel to visitors in the area. Rooms were very clean, excellent maid service and two levels of washiers/dryers for visitors. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room Bright and clean room. Very comfortable bed. Nice touch: coffee and fresh fruit in lobby. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service I have to elate the wonderful joy of staying here at the Holiday Inn in Pekin, IL...... Exuberant, Joyful, Relaxing, and the exclamation can go on and on. I loving my stay thank you July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel pekin the rooms are nice and the staff are ok. but, the beds are hard and make you soar the next day. every time I have stayed I am quoted a diff. price. whats up with that? July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLENTY OF ROOM AND NICE HOT BREAKFAST We had a suite and it was roomy but if you closed the sliding doors to block off the front room with the sofa, you lost your a/c. Therefore we weren't able utiilize the doors. Otherwise, the beds, sheets, pillows etc were very comfortable. The bathroom had all the amenities needed and spacious. The fridge was larger than normal which was nice. The breakfast was good and plenty there for everyone. I would stay there again when in town to visit our relatives! July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, less then friendly staff This is a very nice hotel for the value, seems brand new! The staff however was less then friendly all around, had encounters with four staff members and all were unpleasant, the housekeeping staff however was very friendly. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price high for New Look and Feel Priced higher than Express properties in large cities. Eco efforts wWe're fine except for trickling water in sink. Hard to shave especially with no stopper. Front desk clerk could not multitask handling one customer at a time making many wait for quick services. Could have gotten water for one while another was filling out paperwork. New, very clean rooms, breakfast, amenities areas. Better than others hotels in area. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very courteous and kind Enjoyed our stay at HI Express Pekin IL. Check in was quick and Ailene was very nice and professional. Breakfasts were good and a variety. Bed & room in general comfortable. We will stay again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Great rooms, friendly & helpful staff and great value. Will stay here again. June 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>