Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and comfortable. The room was clean. The shower was strong with plenty of hot water. TV service more than adequate. Breakfast was excellent compared to other free breakfast establishments with much variety to choose from. Cooling system was very good, though a bit noisy. All in all an excellent choice and a good value. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Perfect if attending event at Oak Mountain Amphetheater. Would stay here again August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Trish at the front desk was fantastic and helpful. The room was very clean and the location was great. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Property- Good Folks My team and I stayed here during the National Speech & Debate Tournament. The staff was available, helpful, friendly and professional. The property is well-kept and the entire team felt good about our stay. I would gladly stay here again. Very convenient. The breakfast is standard fair for HIE. Fine for what it is. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable bed and good service Can depend on comfort, clean linens, friendly staff and free wi-fi. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Caught them on a bad day? The staff was not overly friendly and the computers were down when we checked out so we couldn't get a receipt, I was told one would be emailed to me. I never got one and then when the charge appeared on my card statement it was not what I was told it would be and that caused a whole seperate set of problems, that eventually got corrected by Guest Relations. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Check in was easy. The room was large and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable. The cost was agreeable. The best part was breakfast. Holiday Inn seems to have the best breakfast no matter where we travel. We would definitely recommend this propery to anyone. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Very close to interstate and restaurants. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite like the others I've stayed at... The hotel was fine for me and my family. We stayed one night while traveling cross-country. The Hotel is easy to access from I-65 and is located within walking distance of an Applebees and Chick-fil-a if you're looking for some food as well. The hotel was much older looking than other HIEx's I've stayed in... there isn't a fan in the bathroom but the beds were comfortable and they supplied a crib for our baby. Next time I'll probably pass this one up and continue on to another HIEx further down the road. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great if traveling with children Our 3 and 6 yr old grandchildren loved the pancakes for breakfast and the pool for letting off some steam. Entire property was very clean and all staff most courteous. Will stay again. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff, customer service & breakfast We traveled as a team for a baseball tournament & stayed 3 days at holiday inn express. It was the best location next to many restaurants in walking distance. Walmart was less than 2 miles from the hotel. The staff from booking to check in was EXCELLENT! Very friendly & helpful with suggestions of local restaurants, etc. The breakfast was awesome. We had 9am games and breakfast was ready at 6:30 which was perfect for our schedule. Forget continental this was a full served breakfast....we loved it! Rooms was clean. I even got in a workout in the gym. We didnt get to enjoy the pool because of our schedule but the parents were able to sit outside the pool area to relax after a long day. No complaints! If we were to visit the area again, I would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay This hotel is the best!! They have outdoor seating and a pool that is not connected to the hotel which is great because no smell and no loud noise at night! Best stay we have stayed for 3 years straight love it! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean The beds were very comfortable and the room/property were also very clean. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No microwave access Purchased popcorn from vending machine only to discover there is no microwave available for guest use. How hard is it to put a microwave in the lobby or the food service area that guests could use. April 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not again This hotel is in need of an update. I have to assume they are doing the best that they can with what they have, but what a disappointment to stay here. We have used several Holiday Inns over the past couple of years and none have been as poor as this one. Staff was tired, breakfast was cold, coffee was bitter, halls were smelly, sinks were clogged, windows were stuck shut, elevator is on it's last leg....I could go on and on, but thankfully we only stayed one night! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and friendly staff We were satisfied with our overnight stay. This was our second stay at this motel. We will likely return when ever we are traveling this route. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large room Spent one night on way home from spring break trip. Close to interstate and easy to find. Room was clean and larger than exspected. Staff was friendly and breakfast was great. Not sure wht was in the area in the way of attractions but great for one night stay on the pass through. March 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Holiday Inn Standard I was very disappointed at the very cheap fixtures in the bath room. This hotel feels like a budget hotel which has been purchased by Holiday Inn and then had their name placed on it. The elevator sounded like it was about to stop at any moment. The hallways felt like an inexpensive assisted living facility. If Holiday Inn continues in this direction I will change my platinum membership to a different chain. There were no goodie bags for platinum membership, not even a bottle of water. I must say the attendant at the morning breakfast facility was great! January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, price, location Excellent service, good price, and the right location. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel, comfy beds, great breakfast, lots of cable tv choices...who can ask for more? also, loads of restaurants within1/2 mile! January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair at best The Holiday Inn was very smelly and dirty in our room. We had bugs in the bathroom. I will never stay there again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone either. We went with another couple and they said they would never stay again. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older but better This is one of our favorites! We have stayed in this hotel many times and always enjoy the comfort and quite of the room. Although the hotel is older it is well maintained. We did suggest a sign for breakfast "NO ADULTS IN PAJAMAS." What a shame that adults don't use better judgement! January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Lots of choices for breakfast! December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud TV When we arrived we were given the room next to breakfast area. This area had a very loud TV that played all night long, it woke us up several times! When we were checking out we explained this to the gentleman on the desk. He said he would check into it! I suggest this room be secured at night if guest in adjoining room. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I felt welcome as soon as i walked in. The entire staff was eager to please. Breakfast was very good and my room was clean and comfortable. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations When I arrived, I was expecting just a simple double bed and regular room. Jason greeted me so kindly and made me feel so important. He informed me that I was "upgraded" and WOW what an upgrade! I think I got the biggest room in the house. The room was extra clean and SO comfortable. I loved staying there will stay there again. November 29, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by woke up to ants crawling on me I met w/Trish the next morning and discussed the situation. The staff is very friendly. We were on our way to Orange Beach, AL, had used reward points for the evening. Waking up with ants crawling on me was not the way to start my day. Trish stated she would get w/GM, still waiting for out come. At this time, I would not recommend this property..... November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service I made an review eariler but I left out one and that was the maintance man Joe if you have anything wrong in your room if is hardly ever he is there on the spot he is very friendly and a nice person , just a quick reminder that this is the best Hotel that you would ever want to stay at it is a home away from home. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best place to stay for everything This is a great Hotel I stay here weekly it is always very clean, All of the staff is very friendly and caring, If I need anything they are always there, they have a great breakfast and always have coffee hot and ready no matter what time it is. this is a very clean hotel, it is like my home away from home, with comfortable beds and nice rooms too. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to stay and feel like they are at home and in a safe and friendly environment even the manager is very nice too. cleaning crew is great and very honest people they take care of your needs too. also if you call in they will have your room ready on the spot . thanks to my family away from home Trisha, Jason, Joi, Robbie, Joe and man that works 3rd you all are wonderful people I hope I keep staying at this hotel as along as I work in and around Alabama. Thanks again and May God Bless you all Thanks Ronald November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service form staf We really enjoyed staying at this location and plan to stay here when we return. The staff was very nice. November 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>