Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 207 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    2

good location

By

July 19, 2016

had problems with rooms, but staff tried to resolve. very busy weekend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear phlang, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!We are glad you stayed with us, and look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Pella! Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Pella HI Express

By

July 18, 2016

Overall my stay was good. Would like to see you add hypo allergenic pillows. Also towels should be changed when they are not hung up. Exercise room has nice treadmills and elliptical. The bike could be better but it was OK and worked properly. I used all 4 pieces of equipment. Also ran out of disinfectant for the exercise equipment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear ALFisherman, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is responses such as this that help us improve, and better, our hotel each day! We look forward to accommodating you the next time you visit Pella. Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean

By

July 18, 2016

club

If you are in the Pella area, you can't go wrong with this place...... It was quiet, clean and comfortable..... Will definitely stay there again ....

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Lunken, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves in being a cleanly, and inviting space for anyone who comes to our hotel, and are glad you noticed it! We hope to see you again, and look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in Pella! Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Pella Iowa, Bos Landen Golf Club

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Reserved 2 nights in hotel for a youth basketball tournament. We were in the room very little and didn't stay the second night, but we wanted to have the room to rest between games, so reserved extra night for late check out purposes. Rooms are kind of expensive, but we used points and the points required were very reasonable. Our only issue with the entire stay was in booking. website said they were out of (2) bed rooms, so I had to call 800 number to reserve. They had a room available, but it was handicap accessible, which may be why the website said they didn't have any. Not sure. Anyway, once through the booking process, everything else went well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear scotboh, Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experiences. We have been very busy which does mean prices will usually err on the more expensive side, and room types will be limited. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, and hope to see you again the next time you visit Pella! Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 13, 2016

club

great service - very comfortable accommodations and very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear deereese, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate it immensely, and do hope to see you the next time you are in Pella! Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 24, 2016

club

Very nice hotel and relatively clean. However, they do need to dust on the top of the headboards, pictures, and everything they must think is out of sight. Lights in the pool area during the day would also be nice. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing

By

June 22, 2016

We enjoyed our time and found it to be a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was excellent. Our two room suite was lovely. Our only disappointment was the temperature of the swimming pool. We had our Granddaughters built up for swimming and the water was very cold. Otherwise we were overall very happy.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 18, 2016

club

Staff makes you feel like family. Evening Managers greeting had good food and drinks. Breakfast was hot and had variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Vistor 2016, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Pella! Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in Pella. Thank you! Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

June 14, 2016

club

Friendly Staff! I would recommend staying. And the local town is in a Dutch style atmosphere....

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Ollie01, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our location! We are fond of Pella as well, and are glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you next time you come to Pella! Thank you! Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional quiet and comfort here . . .

By

June 12, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by the quiet setting of this hotel, unlike most situated near a freeway, or highway. We would recommend this location as superior. The town of Pella is extraordinary in that it stays true to its midwest small town personality, long lost by other surrounding towns, like Oskaloosa. This hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly, professional staff. Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
We also love the location of our hotel which is set in a woodland neighborhood. Our placement makes for quiet and relaxing rooms, with a beautiful view! Pella is a wonderful town, and we are glad you recognized that as well. Thank you for your great review, and we look forward to accommodating you for your future stays!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms, comfortable beds

By

June 09, 2016

club

The staff is great and the rooms are quiet.

The beds are comfortable.

The hot tub is not very hot, but the pool area is clean and well-maintained.

Excellent experience, I will return if I am ever in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear RhondaC22, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We understand that some would like our hot tub set hotter, but our policy is to keep it set at 100 degrees. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you soon next time you are in Pella area. Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great breakfast

By

June 01, 2016

I booked the last remaining King Suite online, but when I got to the room, it already had someone else's shoes and luggage in it. The staff offered a smaller room at a lower rate and with a 20% discount, which seemed fair enough.

Hot tub was nice, but I'd've preferred what I originally booked in the King Suite. The continental breakfast was definitely the highest quality Ive ever had at any hotel.

Nice pool area and outdoor grill available.

Only issue was that children kept coming and going from neighboring rooms, and the sound of the doors closing was relatively loud. I should have requested that my alternate room be placed further down the corridor.

Read More
Read Less