Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Anytime I travel to the area I always stay at this hotel...The front desk staff is very polite, and always welcome you with a smile. The cleaning staff does an excellent job of cleaning the rooms and won't hesitate to get you an extra pillow or two if you need one. I travel 250 days a year around North and South Carolina and this is by far my favorite hotel...I highly recommend this hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & very Friendly :) What can I say, every time we travel we use HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, or the other hotels of the IHG Group. I've been staying at Holiday Inns ever since the 1960's when myself and family always drove to Florida every summer to visit my Grandparents, for my Dad was born and raised in Tampa, Florida and we all loved Holiday Inn then and still do till this very day! Thank you all for the very friendly service I had all these years at your Holiday Inns, I'll never forget the great memories! Thank you, Stephen S. Phillips & Family :) August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We stayed at the Pembroke location twice within the last 2 months and our stay was great - friendly staff. When we visit family in the area, we will be staying at the hotel again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again I only stayed for one night for a family reunion. Wish the stay was longer because the hotel was A-1. I was able to check in early, hotel was neat, staff very friendly. Wasn't able to swim due to the weather but my room overlooked the pool and it was so inviting looking. I'm a stickler for a nice bathroom and I loved the bathrooms and the beds were so comfortable. Only downside is that there isn't much to do within close proximity to the hotel. However the family dinner was held at Mariani's which was about 7 miles away from the hotel and the food/service was excellent. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn at Pembroke Great place to stay. Staff is very kind and friendly August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and staff The staff was extremely helpful especially with helping us find a place to eat and finding a local bank for my son to open up an account (he is moving to the area). Hotel appearance, clean, fresh and neat. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to UNCP This hotel is only a half mile from UNCP. Breakfast was good, especially for a hotel breakfast. Rooms were clean and modern (shower handle fell off but snapped right back on..no issue). Staff is very friendly! Only issue is the business center. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. While I thoroughly enjoyed the stay, both times the business center was not working. First time, computers were broken. Second, the printer was broken. Overall, a good experience and I recommend for anyone staying in the Pembroke area! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Great staff at this hotel - will do anything they can to make everything right. On a previous stay, they even tried to help us when we had mechanical problems with our mobile lab bus!!! We ended up having to leave early and they cancelled our reservations without hesitation - understood our situation!! Rooms are clean and comfortable, including the bathroom. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay It is hard to beat the friendliness and customer-orientation of the staff at this HIX. And the hotel itself is clean and comfortable, with more amenities than you would expect for the low price. I recommend this location of HIX most highly. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off the beaten path but worth it. We were driving up 95 from Georgia to Northern Virginia and we were looking for a Holiday Inn that took dogs. We headed off 95 into the country side. My husband was full of doubt as we drove through farm land but when we got to Penbroke what a surprise. The front desk sent us to a great seafood restaurant. And they offered to tell us a faster route back to the highway without being asked. The hotel was lovely and everything was in working order. Not worn out by the 95 volume travelers.. They ran out of Cinnamon buns (which is a very important part of our visits to Holiday Inn Expresses) but there were a ton of kids there.that had hit breakfast hard,. We will go out of our way to stay there agfain. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and New Hotel! This Hotel is almost like brand new. Very Clean and nicely decorated. Carpets were very clean and seemed new. The only complaint I have w/this Hotel is the bathroom sink, which is too high and on an awkward arrangement. Everything else was awesome! Breakfast was good too. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff This is a very clean, new hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay in the Pembroke area. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Clean, and Comfortable We really enjoyed our stay at the HI Express. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The warm breakfast and pool were an added bonus! It's located nearby Papa Bill's restaurant which has some of the best BBQ and side dishes in America!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Other Holiday Inn Expresses should train their workers here! Ever feel like you are the hotel's only customer? Like to be treated with smiles and a genuine warm welcome? Want to hear as you leave, "Thanks again!" This property in the little town of Pembroke, NC, just west of Lumberton, NC, is one of those exceptional gems of hospitality. The people just like to see you, want you to feel welcomed, and want you to return...soon, if you please. My recommendation: It's well worth going a bit out of your way to stay here. I visited 11 IHG (parent company of Holiday Inn Express) hotels for a total of 17 nights on the my spring road trip, and this one tied as being the best, most enjoyable stay. Almost universally, the HIX product is of high quality featuring the pool, exercise room, breakfast room with hot, fresh foods, free parking, spacious welcoming lobby, etc. The rooms themselves are clean and well maintained, many with micros and refrigerators. I like the consistency of this high-quality product. As HI used to say decades ago, "The best surprise is no surprise." I would change it to "Our hospitality is consistently high quality." There were no issues whatsoever at this property. Everyone seems to be enjoying themselves at work, from the front desk managers and clerks to the lady planting the summer flowers at the entrance outdoors. The breakfast lady checks to make sure you have everything you need to have a great start to the day. The accommodations are standard HI Express, nice mattresses, LCD TVs, free wifi, lots of adjacent electrical outlets, full bath with amenities, plenty of soft absorbent towels and wash cloths, etc. It was well maintained and spotless. I found out while I was there that Pembroke is predominately a native American community, without casino, thank goodness. For being such a small town, it has a great self-serve car wash and plenty of "average Joe" restaurants to meet your tastes. If ever in the area again, I will be sure to return. That "thanks again" I heard gently shouted by the front desk manager as the automatic sliding doors closed demonstrated the hospitality and warmth of the Holiday Inn Express Pembroke. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful Hotel and Fabulous Customer Service I am a female who travels a lot for business and on this particular trip was traveling alone. The front desk associate that checked me in was careful not to say my room out loud and even went as far as shielding my paperwork from the customer in line behind me. It's the small touches that go a long way for me. The hotel was extremely clean, comfortable, and modern. I can't say enough about my trip to the Pembroke Holiday Inn Express! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Our stay at the HIE at Pembroke was great! My daughter is a student at the university there, and this hotel offers an excellent opportunity for us to "visit in comfort." The facility was clean and well maintained; breakfast was super; and staff was the best!! Thanks for your hospitality!!! May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for having a great hotel for parents visiting UNCP. We love staying with you when we visit our daughter at school. We get to relax and have a vacation for ourselves. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Place, nice location, will stay here again. Always a pleasure, good value. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property, Friendly Courteous Staff These rooms were exceptionally clean. Staff was professional, knowledgeable and very helpful in making my stay comfortable. I would recommend this property. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER RESERVE A ROOM THERE EVER AGAIN! I made a reservation for for the Holiday Inn Express in Pembroke, NC. Before the date of arrival, I found out that I wouldn't be able to make it. I went online and did a cancellation WAY BEFORE THE DEADLINE TIME, ALMOST 5HRS and to my horror the very next day I saw on my checking account statement that I was still charged $115.50 for the night. When I called I found it very DISTURBING that they couldn't rectify it without the confirmation number. The manager of the hotel said that he had NO WAY of researching or investigating it without the confirmation number which I had written on a sticky 3 days prior. If this is their practice, then I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND ANYBODY MAKE A RESERVATION THERE! And they need another system of looking up things and researching computer errors. I was told that as soon as I cancelled my reservation online it goes straight to reservations...if that is the case then it was THEIR computer error and I shouldn't have been charged for a nights stay! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I often stay at this hotel. Each time I am greeted with warmth and courtesy. The service is great, the rooms clean and comfortable and Wednesday night get together is wonderful. I recommend this hotel to everyone who travels in this area. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the few minutes to get to from I-95! After looking at the reviews we choose this hotel - GOOD choice! It was clean and well kept. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and plenty of choices. Take the extra 10 minutes and travel there for a good nights stay! By the way I used points for this stay and it was very easy to do. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed / Courtesy and Helpful Service I came to the area to attend my grand daughter's First Birthday and I reserved two rooms for the grandparents and I have had nothing but informative, courtesy help with each staff member that I came in contact with. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of items and was constantly replenished. I was not familiar with the area, and was a little nervous about making plans, but I will be using these accommodations in the future. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good The train whistles were really loud. Woke me up several times, but everything else was very good. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little off the beaten path but worth it! The folks at the front desk are simply great. They are always pleasant and very helpful. This has become my newest stopping place on the trip from PA to FL. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, very clean, spacious & comfortable rooms This hotel is 15 min from 95 but worth it! We called while driving on the road & was able to secure 2 rooms for our family of 6. When we arrived, check-in was easy. Staff was very friendly & helpful with meal choices & directions for grocery store. Very accommodating, offering to let us eat our very late dinner in the dining area or in front of the TV. Very clean, comfortable, spacious rooms. The only drawback was no hot tub or pool. Breakfast was ok. Probably was better if you were there early in the morning as we arrived at the end time. Would definitely stay here again! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Would recommend to anyone to stay here. Everyone is very friendly. Great location easy access. When working in this area I will always stay here. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night sleep in a long time We we stayed here for a family reunion and had the best time. The accomodations were great and we look forward to coming back next year. I especially want to thank one of the managers Tim for making all of the arrangements with me. Our family has been gathering at a hotel for the past 10 years (since we out grew our families homes) and this year was so easy compare to other years. Thank you making it click for me and our family December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for travel We have been making this hotel our home away from home for 2 years now. We stay here overnight a few times a year on our trips to Florida. It is the 1/2 way point for us. I like the pet policy and enjoy seeing other guests with their pets as well !! The breakfast is wonderful here. With such favorites like sausage gravy over biscuits, eggs, sausage or bacon with assorted breads, and muffins, coffee and juices as well as fresh make your own pancakes, with hot and cold cerials available and their signature cinnamon buns are amazing. The staff is always friendly and treat me like a valued guest ! The hotel is always clean and well maintained. It is however 10 miles off Route 95 but the short drive is worth it for us becasue we travel with our 2 small dogs. The beds are so very comforatable with spacious rooms, flat screen TV's and it is well furnished ! First Visit November 2010, last visited 2x's in November 2012 December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy This is a great hotel. The staff was super helpful in my 3 week stay. They helped with directions, restaurants, etc. The room/bed was excellent. We went out to the lobby area and watched TV as there was a small group of us. October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>