• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PEMBROKE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.25MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

20.00 fee per night per pet up to 50.00 per pet per stay. Pets are welcome in our standard rooms only. No pets in Suite rooms.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of North Carolina at Pembroke
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Native American Resource Center
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
Lumber River Park
Distance From Hotel:24.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:64
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests spending the evening at the property and if they are attending a meeting at our property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Pembroke, NC Hotel Has Exclusive Accommodations

This city is rich with Native American history and home to the Lumbee Tribe. Whether you're coming to the area for business or to explore this unique heritage, the Holiday Inn Express® Pembroke is the ideal place to stay, since our hotel's also near Lumberton and UNC Pembroke.

If you're visiting our hotel's location in Pembroke on business, rest easy knowing that we offer such convenient perks as a 900-sq-ft meeting room that can
View More

Pembroke, NC Hotel Has Exclusive Accommodations

This city is rich with Native American history and home to the Lumbee Tribe. Whether you're coming to the area for business or to explore this unique heritage, the Holiday Inn Express® Pembroke is the ideal place to stay, since our hotel's also near Lumberton and UNC Pembroke.

If you're visiting our hotel's location in Pembroke on business, rest easy knowing that we offer such convenient perks as a 900-sq-ft meeting room that can accommodate up to 85 people. The free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access also makes it easy to catch up with work from your room before heading out to companies like Robeson Health Care Corporation and Campbell Soup, which are just minutes from our hotel's front door.

While in Pembroke, vacationing guests are encouraged to visit the North Carolina Indian Cultural Center to learn about the area's Native American history. Additionally, Lumber River State Park, where paddlers and nature lovers can take in the beautiful scenery of the sandhills and coastal region, is only a half-hour away.

In addition to our pet-friendly hotel's location near Lumberton, we also offer a terrific list of amenities to make your stay unforgettable. Take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool, burn off calories in the Fitness Center and drop by the lobby to start your day with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar's hot options. Call today and reserve your comfortable room!

View Less
Features
Our Pembroke, NC hotel has the closest location to the University of North Carolina at Pembroke, less than two miles away. Stay with us while you're in town for an athletic event or for vacation.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quality of stay was good This hotel is reasonable, of good quality, and the service was good for a hotel in rural North Carolina. I would recommend it without hesitation. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to stay My first time staying here. The staff was very cordial and polite. The common areas were stylish and clean. The room was very clean and neat; very enjoyable stay and will stay here again when in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay for Reunion My daughter and I stayed one night at this property for our family reunion. We found our room to be very comfortable and clean and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Laurinburg If want to stay at a clean, comfortable hotel in the Laurinburg area, this is the one to select. Great rooms, comfortable beds, excellent staff and delicious breakfast each morning. I highly recommend this hotel for the quality accommodations and attentive staff. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wonderful staff Front desk check-in was great and the girl could n't have been nicer. Same with breakfast person. I don't understand why people aren't giving great reviews of this hotel. The staff was warm and friendly. The hotel is remodeled and spotless. The breakfast was hot and had plenty of food and the girl kept asking if she could get you anything, along with telling you there were bags to take food to go. This was the best Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks For making my long stay a good experience I stayed at this property for 8 days. I have to say the staff is extremely friendly and professional. The property itself is very clean and provided me with everything I needed as far as comfort. I will recommend this hotel to co-workers that come to this area. Best Regards Joe April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noice Found hotel noisy. My last night a family of 5 moved into the room next door at 2 am like a bunch of elephants and yelling. Hotel did nothing to correct it. Had to checkout of room at 3 am to get away. Also the tub facet leaked badly, had to cover it with a rag to stop noise. Also the facet is assembled backwards and hot is cold and cold is hot. First shower I scalded myself turning the water to cold as the arrow points, but got hot water instead. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret!! Once you enter the parking lot, you will realize that this hotel is a great choice. Beautiful landscaping with a welcoming entrance, this Holiday Inn is special. The entrance and lounge area are modern, comfortable, and clean. The dining area presents a welcoming appearance that you will want to spend all meals there. Thru the week, you may find a special dinner treat, fresh baked cookies, or homemade sweet tea. The guests room are clean and modern. This place deserves four stars. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel! The room was very nice and there was a restaurant right across from the hotel which was great becuase I didn't want to have to drive around and find something. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed for one night on the way to visit my relative. Nice hotel. Room was big and clean. Overall very good value. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff It was such a pleasure to receive the gracious service of the staff, especially since we were there on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day - days I'm sure they would have had other things that would have been special to them. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laid back stay was well deserved for me as I trvel on busniess from the hotel an hour and half away which was a good ride as I stay in greensboro last quarter and the ride was too long to Carolina Beach, Laurinburg has friends and I was able t o reach up with them. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gets better everytime My family and I have been staying at this hotel for many years now and it has always been a pleasurable experience. I was quite pleased to see the renovations that have taken place. Everything has been updated while maintaining the cozy, small town atmosphere and excellent customer service. As always thank you for making our stay comfortable and we will continue to stay with you in the future. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Change I stayed here last year while the hotel was undergoing renovation and I must say that I was surprised at how well the hotel turned out. This hotel has turned into one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels that I've stayed in. I look forward to staying here again next year. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great We had to depart prior to breakfast hours however, the staff made sure we had coffee, danish, and fruit available by 0500. They made us feel welcomed and appreciated. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean! We were traveling with my daughter for a softball tournament which we do frequently. We stay in some areas without Holiday Inns available and most of the time they are just not adequate. We have found that your properties offer cleanliness which is one of the most important things to us. This property was exceptionally clean. Along with that we enjoy the breakfast and other amenities. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Standard Accommodations Nice, convienent stay with very nice professional staff. Good for a short stay away from home. Nice big bed, but pillows need to be replaced. (flat) Business center is only good for exploring the internet, but don't have the software to print and work on documents. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected jewel in small town Hotel has been recently remodeled and is extremely clean, nice furnishings, comfortable bed and spacious room. Was here on business and Wi-Fi worked great. Staff friendly and able to meet all my needs. Will recommend to all my co-workers! October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management Staff I travel the country for a living and stay in IHG hotels everywhere in the country. I have to say this is the friendliest one I have stayed at so far. While there were a few hiccups during my stay the management and maintenance staff did a great job tending to my needs. The biggest compliment I have is when checking out my personal credit card was charged instead of my company card. Upon alerting the hotel of the mistake they did everything in their power and ability to rectify the situation and work with my bank to put my personal money back. Amy and Crystal are completely awesome and if I ever have to return ther for work I hope this is where we stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and use of pool We had a great room and rate Pool is open until Oct. 1. Would definitely stay again. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Slightly Disappointed We had to travel about 6 hours for some business meetings and when we arrived afer our long drive we were excited to get to the hotel and relax but our room AC was broken, they of course moved us to a different room that had left over food and wine in the fridge. I told managment about it and they sent someone to clean and told us they were going to take care of our bill for the night since we were only there one night. Instead of doing that i got a $30.00 gift card to walmart. My disappointment was that theye didnt do what they had said and at the lack of cleaniness and attention to what rooms actually were available. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not ready HVAC unit out of the wall I arrived at this hotel on the night of 8/6. I was tired from working 11 hours and then rented a car to drive 2.5 hrs to Laurinburg only to walk into a room with the entire air conditioning unit ripped out of the wall and sitting on the floor. I told the person at the desk and he made a few phone calls to get it repaired. His sense of urgency was great, but I still had to wait 20 minutes for maintenance to reinstall the unit. I am a platinum member (IHG) and have choices, but always choose Holiday inn and other priority club hotels. I expected a well prepared room! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable Love the new remodel lobby and room was excellent. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, the brkfst, and great service. I enjoyed my experience and will definitely stay, again. A couple of suggestions; ice machine needs to be added to the 3rd floor, Prepared oatmeal would be nice, and insulated ice buckets would be an added luxury. My hot water on the 3rd floor wasn't really hot. Over-all, great experience. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable very nice place, great staff, internet was not the best on the top floor July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our overnight stay We had booked our stay because we were traveling and wanted a location nearby our travel route. The hotel was very accessible to our route and easy to find. The bed was firm and comfortable. After a nice dip in the pool and a meal, we enjoyed a quiet and comfortable nights rest and a nice complimentary breakfast. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay I truly enjoyed my 3 days here in Laurinburg, NC. The Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorite places to stay while i visit my family. I love how updated it looks. The staff was extremely kind and friendly. If you come to Laurinburg stay here. Ask for Crystal, she's great. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still under construction Internet continues to be awful. Fitness center still closed. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Experience While visiting in the area for business, my stay at the HI Express was better than expected when I first checked in. The hotel is under interrior renovation but, the room I was put in was completed. (Other than not having a recliner chair to relax in!) The breackfast was good except, no sausage gravey with the biscuits!! The staff was very helpful and friendly though and reconized my platinum status! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice condition! The hotel was very clean updated and clean ideal for our needs given that we were going to pinehurst and traveling with a smal dog. March 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Welcome View some of the art from local artists
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading