Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by modest hotel for luxury cost Very average property, didn't find anything superb or extraordinary that would call for the rate they have, staff has flat attitude, no extra smile or gesture. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Excellent location with a nice beach and pool. We watched Dolphins from the balcony every morning. Size of hotel and number of rooms is nice. Quick easy access to room and elevators. Great having a Gulf View from every room. Breakfast was good. Peg Leg Pete's was a good place to eat. I would skip Red Fish Blue Fish - my least favorite place to eat. Fitness on Board across the street is an excellent place to go Paddle Boarding. We did the lesson with an instructor - It was great - highly recommend it. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff I stay at the Holiday Inns since 2001 for business and vacations. I was a little disappointed in this hotel. I was not rerecognized as a gold memeber until I got to my room. was not informed at check in that chairs for the beach was a charge every day of $30 which I feel is a little pricey as a gold memeber should receive a discount. This was suppose to mean you got the chair for the day but at 5:00pm you had to give the chair back even if it states its for the day. Some of the front desk staff are not very friendly one treated us like we were bothering her. Food was ok had better. If I got back I probably will stay at another hotel on the beach. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Clean beach option. Beautiful view and well keep facility. If you like to relax in peace at the beach this hotel doesnt disappoint. Be sure to bring your cooler ...no store/adult beverages within walking distance (but that part of what makes it quiet) August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel/Beach Rental Issues The hotel was fine. No true complaints. HOWEVER, me and my company set a chair, towel, cooler, and beach bag on the beach a good ways away from the rental chairs and umbrellas. After a couple hours, we went in to each lunch (30min to 1 hr). When we returned the rental company set chairs and umbrellas no more than 2 ft away from our stuff. It would have been completely uncomfortable to stay in that spot so we packed up for the day and left. One of the rental guys had the nerve to ask us if we "wanted to rent any chairs yet" as if he did that on purpose trying to "punish" us for bringing our own chairs and things. I did no mention it to the hotel nor say what I wanted to to this rental guy. I deemed what I wanted to say inappropriate because I was a little heated that our space was violated. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and close proximity to beach I found the staff very friendly and inviting upon our entry into the hotel. The hotel property was clean and really gave us the beachy feel. We would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it every time we come Thanks to a great staff we always leave with go memories and look forward to our next visit. Thanks for a wonderful stay at the beach an extremely relaxing time. Can't wait to go back. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Clean, polite, beautiful Hotel was perfect. I paid for location with this hotel, getting the polite staff, super clean facilities, and best experience ever at a hotel was a bonus! I can't wait t come back August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and great service We stayed here for a week in late July. The hotel staff was very helpful and always greeted you cheerfully. The rooms have great views of the gulf. The beach was not at all crowded. We will definitely be coming back. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff that cares about their guests and their property This was our second time staying here -- the first time was 5 years ago around the time it opened. Nothing has changed. Still has a wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. Everything is very clean (inside and outside). Tess in the breakfast area and Diane at the front desk (I think that was her name) were exceptional, as were many others whose names escape me at the moment. This is everyone from the maintenance staff to the front desk to the kitchen staff. Unfortunately, of our 3 nights there, I only slept good one night. The a/c was either too cold for me when it was on and too stuffy when it wasn't. It was pretty noisy, too. Even the "firm" pillows felt soft to me which didn't help with sleeping either. That's really my only complaint. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend this hotel to others. I'm pretty picky about hotels so I think it's saying a lot if I'm impressed! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation View was great from the balcony and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was our first time at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, and we will definitely go back. We were there during the extremely busy Blue Angels week and there were no problems at all. We usually stay at the Hilton just down the beach and there always seems to be something we have to deal with. Our stay was stress free and much more economical than the Hilton. Breakfast was always fresh and had plenty of seating available to accommodate the busy weekend crowd. Our room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and linens,coffee and a very courteous staff. Fruits, popcorn, coffee and filtered water free and available during the day.Fresh baked cookies were also set out a few hours everyday. Front desk attendants were always nice, handing out fresh towels for pool and beach with the "trust to bring them back method" unlike others who write room numbers down. It was a very fun atmosphere even letting us play guitar with a sing along in the lobby on a rainy afternoon. I myself like the no smoking policy. Can't give them enough praise! Great stay, highly recommend and we will be back. Indiana Girls July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best on the Beach This was my first vacation in almost 5 years, and it was well worth it: 5 nights on the beach with a great view. The entire staff was the best and although I am extremely low-maintenance, it was noticed right off when I walked in after an 11-hour drive from Texas. I am already planning my next trip next summer, and I will absolutely stay here again! Thanks for everything, it was my best vacation ever. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Equal Access Upon arrival the staff were very friendly. Checked-in. We went to the room. The room was not what we requested. I went back to the front desk and told the receptionist we order a big room. She suggested getting the Penthouse. In my mind for the amount of money I paid, I thought I requested for the Penthouse. I told the receptionist we will take the Penthouse. Immediately without looking through the computer, receptionist said there are none available. Being that I am Deaf, I rely on Video Relay Service (interpreter telephone service) to communication with hearing people via telephone. VRS requires turbo internet speed in order to connect online. Holiday Inn Express internet service was awful. I was unable to communication with the hotel traveling agency regarding my reservation for several hours. When I finally got a connection, the pictures kept freezing making it difficult to communicate and worst of all I lost connection. I had to call the traveling agency back and repeat the process all over again.After convey what had happen with receptionist, the travel agency called Holiday Inn and asked about the Penthouse. They stated their were one available at the time I checked in but someone else has reserved for it. If a guest want a Penthouse, one must reserved through Holiday Inn, this cannot be done through any other agency. I find this absurd and vicious. Holiday Inn had made it altogether difficult and our entire stay was ruin. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to celebrate 43 yr anniversary. A big thank you to Sherri at check-in. She's the best. Morning breakfast staff is also super taking care of everyone.our room was impeccable everyday thanks to housekeeping. We cannot wait to return to celebrate our 44th anniversary. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn Express ever! This Express has been consistent over the last 5 years that I have visited. Staff is ALWAYS extremely personable, cheerful, helpful and kind. Service I love! Everything is wonderful about this hotel. I have never experienced one single negative at this hotel. Very rare. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel on the Beach! Can't beat the gulf front view from all rooms. The front desk staff could not have been more attentive or helpful. Hotel staff helped with ice for ice chests, making arrangments for beach chairs and in general made us feel welcome. Already planning trip for next summer. Thank you. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation This was our second time to stay at this hotel, and again it was wonderful. I like that the beach is in walking distance, every room faces the beach, and one of the only hotels in the area offering a breakfast. The staff always make you feel welcome. Will definitely stay here again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is a great place to stay. The entire staff was excellent, the rooms were spacious and clean, the beach access was awesome, the grounds, pool, and common areas were clean and well kept, and I really liked the location. It was away from the main area of the shops and dining which made it more tranquil, but it was only 3-5 minutes from the action of Pensacola Beach. The price is a little high for a Holiday Inn Express, but you are right on the beach on the Gulf side with a room with a balcony facing the beach. You can probably get a cheaper room at a different hotel, but I doubt you'll get the same service, cleanliness, and overall experience. I also liked the size of the hotel, not big and crowded like alot of the others on the beach. I will stay here again, but still role my eyes at the price. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to relax and unwind This is a wonderful hotel for anyone wanting to be close to the beach as every room faces the ocean. It seems that this area of the beach is not as crowded as other places I have stayed at in Pensacola Beach, which is nice. The hotel provides towels for you each day, so there is no need to bring them. There are lounge chairs and umbrellas put on the beach daily that you can rent for a fee, but I brought mine. The only negative about this property is that there is no restaurant/snack bar/bar area. I did not find this out until a couple weeks before I was to stay there. Probably saved me money as I usually can't resist those little tropical drinks with the cute umbrella's, but there is a fridge in the room to keep drinks and snacks. And the pool area is very small. For these reasons, I will probably not stay there on my next trip to Pensacola Beach July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel! *****5 star all the way! Everything was incredible. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was amazing. We will for sure stay at this location again. Everything was perfect!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to unwind This is our second visit to this hotel. We found this hotel last year on our way back to Texas, we had taken our granddaughter home to Bradenton Fla. This property is a stunningly beautiful place there is not a bad room here, all face the Gulf of Mexico , the higher up the room the better the view. It's a short walk down the board walk to the beach. We had booked a one night stay but when we got there we decided we need two nights, the front desk was was extreamly helpfull our King room was not available the second night. So the staff not only found a room for us, they moved our luggage for us so we could enjoy the day. This is an idealic location they cater to families. I have NO complaints about our stay I would call this a flagship location for Holiday Inn Express. There are a few people I would to mention at the front desk there is Tyler who had the answers to where to go for seafood, Linda who knew exactly where to send my wife for shopping, at breakfast Tess made us feel like we were old friends at breakfast. Thanks to everyone we will see you again. I appoligise for names I missed. They remembered us from last year. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an awesome time Overall it was a very relaxing time. Bed were comfortable, room temp perfect and the balcony was nice. The only issue we had was that you can hear just about everything in the hallway at night (door shutting). But, that won't stop us from going back. Love the place. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I have stayed at this hotel at least four or five times and we just love it. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very courteous and helpful. The pool is very nice and I love walking in and out of the pool -- easy access. The breakfast is delicious and has a great variety to choose from. We also enjoy coffee, oranges and popcorn throughout the day. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel on the beach Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay there again when in Pensacola. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! I spend half my life in hotels and this is, by far, my favorite one. The view is breathtaking (all rooms are oceanfront), the white-sanded beach is awe-inspiring (and much less crowded than other Florida/Alabama locations), the restaurants do not have 3-hour waits (as they do at many destinations), the hotel itself is beautiful…but it is the staff that truly makes this our “home away from home”. EVERYONE is so friendly, helpful, and smiling…you can tell they sincerely enjoy their jobs. From Laura’s and Sheri’s hospitality at check-in, to Tyler’s restaurant recommendations. From Tess and Donna welcoming us each morning at breakfast, to Rosy Ann keeping our room spotless. From Chelsey and Queen making us new keys when we left ours in the room, to Timmy fixing a decoration that we had broken. From their entire maintenance staff (including Tim, Jake, Robby. Jordan and Timmy) making sure the hotel and pool are immaculate, to Beverly’s and Dianne’s warm management style…the guests here are made to feel like family. Although we have sentimental ties to Gulf Shores (where we had been vacationing for decades), this has been our vacation home since 2009. I give this hotel my highest recommendation! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience We love this hotel. Can't wait to go back again. Everyone is fantastic and we look forward to staying here. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! I've lost count how many times my husband and I have stayed at this hotel. We know we will always have a clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and great breakfast. Also, a great location. Plan to stay here every time we visit Pensacola Beach. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view We have stayed here several times, and have always been so happy that we don't look anywhere else. You can hear the waves from the balcony and see dolphins too. Rooms are clean, bright, and very comfortable. Staff could not be more friendly. Our favorite place to stay in Pensacola Beach! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place If you are going to this area, there is no other place to stay but here. The location is excellent and the staff is outstanding. This is the place to stay. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>