Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Saff was excellent, upgraded me, when they found out that it was our aniversary they put it on the sign at the entrance. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything about our stay was excellent. The hotel is right on the beach, the rooms were clean and modern, the breakfast was good, and the staff was extremely friendly. I will be staying here the next time I am in Pensacola. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay The location and view are exceptional. The staff is very professional and friendly. The hotel is a wonderful place to be with family and relax with the sights and sounds of the ocean. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach vacation stop The place to stay on Pensacola Beach. All room view gulf, the staff is great and its in a great location. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pensacola beach - better than good-enough We stayed at Holiday Inn Express on Pensacola beach as a last minute trip. This property is right on the beach with every room having a view out to the gulf/ocean. Everything was great. The staff was awesome everywhere on the property. Only problem was close by was an air conditioner that had its bearings going out. Terrible noise during the time it ran. Not a big problem as we were out of the room most of the day and at night, I put in ear plugs. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, well managed proprtty This hotel is very well maintained. The staff is very helpful. The front desk associates were upbeat and informative. There was also an associate working the breakfast buffet every morning who gave us some great ideas other than the beach. The games and lending library are great ideas as well as the beach toys left by other guests for others to use was a very nice surprise. The beach and hotel are quiet, which offers a great location for family fun. The only downside to the hotel is the size of the pool. IMO it is too small. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The location was great...on the beach and all rooms face the ocean. Staff was great and the property was very clean. Nice pool. I do wish it had a grill outside so we could have enjoyed the outdoor area more without having to leave for dinner. This is a great place with a great staff! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff I would recommend this location. The staff up front were especially friendly and helpful. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GIRL'S WEEKEND Overjoyed to have been upgraded to a suite for the weekend. Staff was very helpful when one of the girls became ill and need to see a doctor. Even with the ER visit it was still a GREAT weekend. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel on the Beach! Holiday Inn Express on Pensacola Beach is our Paradise found. The staff is so nice and helpful you'll plan your next vacation here. Tyler at the front desk is fantastic and will make sure you have everything you need to make your stay the best posible. Breakfast is excellent and the breakfast staff is very friendly. All rooms face the beautiful gulf and white sand beach. This is our paradise found! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience although overall i was pleased, i was disappointed with certain thing as compared to stays at other HolidayInn Express locations. i realize no two can be exactly alike. some are just better than others. some rooms are larger seems like . furnishings are also ve ried from one location to another. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Honeymoon The fact that this hotel only has beachfront rooms, therefore having fewer rooms, led to fewer crowing issues which pleased us very well. We visited during a popular time, but always had space and quietness to relax and have a good time. Will be returning for our anniversary for sure! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great views Cannot beat this location if you want to be on the beach, the views from the penthouse suites were incredible and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff surprising for a hotel which mainly deals with tourist and not business travelers. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff During our four-day stay at the Holiday Inn I observed the staff especially the guys that work outside maintenance guys the guys the clean the chairs clean the tables were some of the hardest working happiest people I've ever seen in the hotel setting and I used to travel for a living so anyway we had a great time will see you the next time we come back because we will be back and we drove from Texas August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay - Start to Finish Visiting Pensacola Beach was very pleasant experience, and Holiday Inn Express was the major factor. Staff was knowledgeable about the area and made excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities. Their pleasantness seemed to carry over to the guests, and every one we encountered was evidently having as good a time as we. Our Nephew from Germany was with us and he also thoroughly enjoyed his stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by modest hotel for luxury cost Very average property, didn't find anything superb or extraordinary that would call for the rate they have, staff has flat attitude, no extra smile or gesture. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Excellent location with a nice beach and pool. We watched Dolphins from the balcony every morning. Size of hotel and number of rooms is nice. Quick easy access to room and elevators. Great having a Gulf View from every room. Breakfast was good. Peg Leg Pete's was a good place to eat. I would skip Red Fish Blue Fish - my least favorite place to eat. Fitness on Board across the street is an excellent place to go Paddle Boarding. We did the lesson with an instructor - It was great - highly recommend it. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff I stay at the Holiday Inns since 2001 for business and vacations. I was a little disappointed in this hotel. I was not rerecognized as a gold memeber until I got to my room. was not informed at check in that chairs for the beach was a charge every day of $30 which I feel is a little pricey as a gold memeber should receive a discount. This was suppose to mean you got the chair for the day but at 5:00pm you had to give the chair back even if it states its for the day. Some of the front desk staff are not very friendly one treated us like we were bothering her. Food was ok had better. If I got back I probably will stay at another hotel on the beach. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Clean beach option. Beautiful view and well keep facility. If you like to relax in peace at the beach this hotel doesnt disappoint. Be sure to bring your cooler ...no store/adult beverages within walking distance (but that part of what makes it quiet) August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel/Beach Rental Issues The hotel was fine. No true complaints. HOWEVER, me and my company set a chair, towel, cooler, and beach bag on the beach a good ways away from the rental chairs and umbrellas. After a couple hours, we went in to each lunch (30min to 1 hr). When we returned the rental company set chairs and umbrellas no more than 2 ft away from our stuff. It would have been completely uncomfortable to stay in that spot so we packed up for the day and left. One of the rental guys had the nerve to ask us if we "wanted to rent any chairs yet" as if he did that on purpose trying to "punish" us for bringing our own chairs and things. I did no mention it to the hotel nor say what I wanted to to this rental guy. I deemed what I wanted to say inappropriate because I was a little heated that our space was violated. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and close proximity to beach I found the staff very friendly and inviting upon our entry into the hotel. The hotel property was clean and really gave us the beachy feel. We would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it every time we come Thanks to a great staff we always leave with go memories and look forward to our next visit. Thanks for a wonderful stay at the beach an extremely relaxing time. Can't wait to go back. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Clean, polite, beautiful Hotel was perfect. I paid for location with this hotel, getting the polite staff, super clean facilities, and best experience ever at a hotel was a bonus! I can't wait t come back August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and great service We stayed here for a week in late July. The hotel staff was very helpful and always greeted you cheerfully. The rooms have great views of the gulf. The beach was not at all crowded. We will definitely be coming back. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff that cares about their guests and their property This was our second time staying here -- the first time was 5 years ago around the time it opened. Nothing has changed. Still has a wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. Everything is very clean (inside and outside). Tess in the breakfast area and Diane at the front desk (I think that was her name) were exceptional, as were many others whose names escape me at the moment. This is everyone from the maintenance staff to the front desk to the kitchen staff. Unfortunately, of our 3 nights there, I only slept good one night. The a/c was either too cold for me when it was on and too stuffy when it wasn't. It was pretty noisy, too. Even the "firm" pillows felt soft to me which didn't help with sleeping either. That's really my only complaint. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend this hotel to others. I'm pretty picky about hotels so I think it's saying a lot if I'm impressed! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation View was great from the balcony and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay great! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was our first time at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, and we will definitely go back. We were there during the extremely busy Blue Angels week and there were no problems at all. We usually stay at the Hilton just down the beach and there always seems to be something we have to deal with. Our stay was stress free and much more economical than the Hilton. Breakfast was always fresh and had plenty of seating available to accommodate the busy weekend crowd. Our room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and linens,coffee and a very courteous staff. Fruits, popcorn, coffee and filtered water free and available during the day.Fresh baked cookies were also set out a few hours everyday. Front desk attendants were always nice, handing out fresh towels for pool and beach with the "trust to bring them back method" unlike others who write room numbers down. It was a very fun atmosphere even letting us play guitar with a sing along in the lobby on a rainy afternoon. I myself like the no smoking policy. Can't give them enough praise! Great stay, highly recommend and we will be back. Indiana Girls July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best on the Beach This was my first vacation in almost 5 years, and it was well worth it: 5 nights on the beach with a great view. The entire staff was the best and although I am extremely low-maintenance, it was noticed right off when I walked in after an 11-hour drive from Texas. I am already planning my next trip next summer, and I will absolutely stay here again! Thanks for everything, it was my best vacation ever. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Equal Access Upon arrival the staff were very friendly. Checked-in. We went to the room. The room was not what we requested. I went back to the front desk and told the receptionist we order a big room. She suggested getting the Penthouse. In my mind for the amount of money I paid, I thought I requested for the Penthouse. I told the receptionist we will take the Penthouse. Immediately without looking through the computer, receptionist said there are none available. Being that I am Deaf, I rely on Video Relay Service (interpreter telephone service) to communication with hearing people via telephone. VRS requires turbo internet speed in order to connect online. Holiday Inn Express internet service was awful. I was unable to communication with the hotel traveling agency regarding my reservation for several hours. When I finally got a connection, the pictures kept freezing making it difficult to communicate and worst of all I lost connection. I had to call the traveling agency back and repeat the process all over again.After convey what had happen with receptionist, the travel agency called Holiday Inn and asked about the Penthouse. They stated their were one available at the time I checked in but someone else has reserved for it. If a guest want a Penthouse, one must reserved through Holiday Inn, this cannot be done through any other agency. I find this absurd and vicious. Holiday Inn had made it altogether difficult and our entire stay was ruin. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to celebrate 43 yr anniversary. A big thank you to Sherri at check-in. She's the best. Morning breakfast staff is also super taking care of everyone.our room was impeccable everyday thanks to housekeeping. We cannot wait to return to celebrate our 44th anniversary. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>