• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. County ordinance of five hundred dollar fine if pets are on the beaches with the exception of guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horizon Beach Service
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pensacola Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Veterans Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Fort Pickens National Seashore
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on sight parking for registered guests only. (Parking lot and all hotel grounds are Non-smoking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Pensacola Beach, Florida hotel offers a beautiful, beach front location.

Just off the coast of Pensacola, Florida, Santa Rosa Island is home to the Holiday Inn Express in Pensacola Beach. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, this hotel is 100% nonsmoking and offers comfortable accommodations and spectacular scenery. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony.

Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere location and
View More

Pensacola Beach, Florida hotel offers a beautiful, beach front location.

Just off the coast of Pensacola, Florida, Santa Rosa Island is home to the Holiday Inn Express in Pensacola Beach. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, this hotel is 100% nonsmoking and offers comfortable accommodations and spectacular scenery. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony.

Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere location and comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities.

Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola International Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip.

Our smoke-free Pensacola Beach accommodations offer an outdoor pool and a complimentary breakfast bar. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico.

View Less
Features
Every guestroom faces the Gulf of Mexico with a private oceanfront balcony. The fitness center, business center, swimming pool and even the breakfast bar dining all face the beautiful waterfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This is a great place to stay. Hotel is modern, very clean and classy. Staff is excellent. Rooms have an awesome view of the Gulf. The lazy river pool adds a lot to the stay. It's the perfect size and is fun. Much better then the standard square pool. You are centrally located to a lot of things to do. This was an outstanding place and I will certainly be back. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Family Vacation spot Staff was great! Esp. Michelle at the front desk! And the children's activities were awesome! Great family spot. I just wish there was a better breakfast buffet...but other than that, it was great! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super resort!! This resort is great, we went for combined work/pleasure, I chose this resort so my daughters would have something to do while I was out for the day, it was incredible, they absolutely loved the activities. The resort was very clean & the staff was excellent. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway I live 45 minutes from this resort and went here for the second time last weekend. It was generally a good experience, however upon pre-check in, we were told we could only have one parking pass per room. My sister and brother-in-law had driven down from Kentucky, so we had two vehicles there. We had to drive my car down the road and park it overnight at Casino Beach. The wi-fi did not work for the entire stay, and we were awoken to a constant "tapping" noise that we were unable to determine the origin. Also, we were informed that the room service menus in the room were old, and items were no longer available. The room itself was clean and acceptable. The facilities were great. We spent some time on the beach, in the tiki bar, and at the restaurant and were pleased with it all. I got the room with points, otherwise if have to say it would not have been worthy of $250 considering the issues we had. I would stay here again, though, if there was a special rate. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Enjoyed our family stay, excellent breakfast. Beach, Pool, Sun and Fun!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience The pool and the beach are beautiful. Great service and friendly staff. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing The resort and staff helped my family to have a very relaxing vacation. We plan on returning to this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location comfortable room Loved the pool and resort activities. Great access to the beach August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compares well and even better than most. Stayed last week (8/19-8/22). Thank you Holly for booking it and taking care of us. Was recommended by in-laws, they stay a few times a year. All in all pretty great place. Immediately noticed the cleanliness throughout the lobby, elevators, halls, and room. Pretty typical of a Holliday Inn. Staff very friendly and did a great job explaining everything as this was our first time staying. The beach and pool is amazing. I've been to the Caribbean about 6 times so usually compare every other beach to it. The hotel has a cool tiki bar and restaurant called Riptides. The food and staff was exceptional. Their wings and ribs were delicious. Was pretty cool hanging out at the tiki bar near the pool watching the Blue Angels practice just up off the coast, all while enjoying a cold beer. The bartenders and staff actually seemed interested in talking with us as they engaged in several conversations. The hotel and Riptides have done a great job in hiring their workers. Talked with several others staying there and they all seemed to really enjoy the hotel as well. Only cons would be price of breakfast and maybe the general overall price of the room. But, we did go during peak season so kinda expected that. Still little higher cost than others but you'll get your money's worth. The pool could be a little bigger as it's the main attraction with an awesome lazy river and water fall fountains. We would defently go back. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks!!!;) All I can said its thanks...thanks to all the hotel staff,thanks to all the girls at front desk,housekeepers and people at the restaurant,we really enjoy our time there ;) August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, great facillities Hotel was really great. Enjoyed the 2 balconies (one facing the Beach, one facing main pensacola + bridge). Would have liked more than just 2 chairs total on the balconies. Beach and fascillities were great, only complaint or dissatisfaction was the looooooong wait for breakfast. Surely there must be another way to handle this - luckily we weren't in a hurry :-) August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for vacation I visited on an adult only trip, but will absolutely return with my family. This hotel has something for everyone. The gulf view rooms are definitely worth the extra bit of money you pay - the view cannot be topped! I would highly recommend! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with a great view on the beach Excellent place to relax, have fun in the pool (lazy river) and the beach. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Resort While our trip was for a conference, I found myself wishing I had my wife August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and great time No complaints...accommodating staff. Will do again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Vacation Great location on the beach! Staff was extremely friendly. Room was very clean and was cleaned every day we were there. Having direct access to the pool and beach every day was wonderful! We had a very memorable experience and will definitely be back! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring the kids I was expecting a lil more from this hotel for the price, however they have great summer activities for the kids. The hotel was good but there was always a crowd in the elevators, lobby and outdoor area. Once in the room it was quiet. We couldnt get a float for the lazy river so we decided to go to the beach. We stopped by the tiki bar for a drink and the counter was sticky and it wasnt real clean. If we go back as a couple I will probably stay somewhere with less little ones. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a Family with little kids We stayed in this hotel because a friend suggested it, everything was great, we never had to use the car, the beach was great and our kids were in love with the lazy river in the pool. The only thing that it seemed to be overpriced was the breakfast buffet, other than that everything was great. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool The lazy river is awesome. Only issue we had was the Calamari at the restaurant was under cooked and the movie they were supposed to play at the pool that we based our whole night around did not happen. There were no warnings about there not being a movie, it just didn't happen. Other than that great hotel and great location August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & Location - small area and crowded great staff at the front desk; out around the pool they were scarce or couldn't be found. The room was quiet and very comfortable and the location is great. This hotel is crowded in amongst others in the area and they try to fit a lot into this small area which impacts the relaxation or enjoyment of the outside areas. Very crowded, loud and obnoxious with kids running rampant every where August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel on the Gulf of Mexico Beautiful hotel with amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico. Lazy river was alot of fun and zero entry pool is great for kids. My only complaint is the restaurant. Long wait and not enough staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Lunch service and front desk staff unfriendly The overall experience was positive and we were able to relax. The front desk staff was not helpful and made me feel that we were not welcomed. The lunch service was very late and child pizza was cold. The breakfast buffet was poor, primarily the fake eggs. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Getaway We just spent the last 6 days at the hotel and had a great time. The service was top notch in every way. Dorian and her pals at the front desk were always upbeat and helpful with places to go and restaurants to try. We chose a balcony view which overlooked the pool and the beach. There were 4 of us so the room was a little tight but the AC worked great and the room was always cleaned by the time we got back from the beach. The days we didn't want it cleaned we were greeted with a message from the front desk asking us if we needed anything. Typically towels and they were brought right up. We did the lay and play package which was great since we spent our days on the beach. I believe it was $35/ day for an umbrella and 2 chairs if you paid at the beach. The guys running the service were great. We ate at the breakfast buffet one morning it was $13.95 and they offered everything you would expect, I ordered pancakes that were not at the buffet and they brought them right out. The hamburgers in the hotel restaurant were good as well. We didn't experience any long waits for food like I read on some other reviews. This is a great place to take young kids, the pool is ideal with the lazy river and the beach is right there and they do a good job of entertaining the kids each afternoon. You are in walking distance to several shops, good pizza and ice cream. The Blue Angels were practicing the week we were there and that was an enjoyable getaway. I recommend looking them up to see if they are there your travel days. I really have no complaints, it was a little expensive but I believe we experienced a lot of value for that price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for gulf front family vacation Comparing to other hotels with gulf front views, this resort is very well priced. Amenities were much better than other hotels with gulf front views on the gulf. The rooms were well insulated and we did not hear hallway noise nor outside/pool noise. We very much enjoyed the options of playing in the sand and warm beautiful gulf waters, or floating along the lazy river with two hot tubs. 10 year old son enjoyed and voluntarily participated in the pirate party/games as well as giant bowling and hula hooping, etc. Outdoor movies just added to the fun memories. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing My kids loved this place, awesome family hotel. This is a great place for kids, they have daily activities! The room was clean adn neat. The staff was always present cleaning. First time I have ever stayed on the beach and not had a sand problem inside! Way to go Holiday Inn Resort! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand kids - Grand time We brought our grand children here for some beach fun before school starts. Staying here was the perfect choice! There were daily activities for the kids and they really enjoyed the pool and lazy river. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We will stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great family friendly resort Had a great time at Holiday in resort, great pool, lots of activities for the young and old :)..not to mention the gorgeous view of the gulf. Several good eatery around the hotel as well. We'll be back for sure! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Great fun get away! Wonderful staff! Makes you really feel important! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun with children The location and beach are great. They have activities for children all day long and dive-in movies at night. The lazy river and beach are also a hit. Breakfast buffet was very good, the room was large we had to call maintenance to fix our balcony door twice and some other things like the bathroom fan. Everyone was friendly and we had a great time. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! WOW! WOW! From the moment you walk into the lobby and see the huge glass wall that overlooks the outdoor pool with waterfalls and fountains, excitement takes hold. We spent a week here, and never got bored. Each day, two pirates visit the pool area and play games with the kids. They also randomly offer face painting, shell painting, coloring contest. There are also mermaids that swim with the kids in the pool daily. Each night there is a huge screen on which they play family movies outdoors and provide fresh popped popcorn. Oh and kids eat free at their restaurant, Riptides! Try the lemon pepper wings, they are sooooo good! One night they offered a trivia contest at their tiki bar. They really go over the top with entertainment. Not that you will spend much time in the room, but those amenities were first rate too. This really is a GREAT resort altogether! August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies Walk on the Beach Our Next Door Neighbor Is a Sand Dune Preserve View from Hotel Tiger Point Golf Course Only 7 Miles Away The Gulf is Beautiful at Daybreak Our Next Door Neighbor Is A Sand Dune Every Room Has A Private Gulf Front Balcony 24 Hour Front Desk Service An 8 Story Sandcastle A Great Place To Be At The End Of The Day
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading