• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. County ordinance of five hundred dollar fine if pets are on the beaches with the exception of guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horizon Beach Service
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pensacola Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Veterans Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Fort Pickens National Seashore
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on sight parking for registered guests only. (Parking lot and all hotel grounds are Non-smoking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Pensacola Beach, Florida hotel offers a beautiful, beach front location.

Just off the coast of Pensacola, Florida, Santa Rosa Island is home to the Holiday Inn Express in Pensacola Beach. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, this hotel is 100% nonsmoking and offers comfortable accommodations and spectacular scenery. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony.

Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere location and
View More

Pensacola Beach, Florida hotel offers a beautiful, beach front location.

Just off the coast of Pensacola, Florida, Santa Rosa Island is home to the Holiday Inn Express in Pensacola Beach. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, this hotel is 100% nonsmoking and offers comfortable accommodations and spectacular scenery. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony.

Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere location and comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities.

Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola International Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip.

Our smoke-free Pensacola Beach accommodations offer an outdoor pool and a complimentary breakfast bar. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico.

View Less
Features
Every guestroom faces the Gulf of Mexico with a private oceanfront balcony. The fitness center, business center, swimming pool and even the breakfast bar dining all face the beautiful waterfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pensacola work A nice hotel, quiet, staff attentive and friendly. The property is close to downtown area. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unloading car Little confused at arrival at how to get luggage to our room. Steps into lobby and did not see a place for the luggage carrier to go in and out of the building. And, no place to pull car up to front door. Later, found the entrance for luggage carrier. Front of hotel is an old train station and is quite impressive, but a little confusing. Otherwise, we enjoyed the hotel's accommodations.. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful suite and accomodations The staff was extremely helpful for our short stay. The location was convenient and seldom do you come across free parking. The rooms were immaculate and I loved the spaciousness of the suite and all of the amenities. Brittany on front desk was extraordinary and so was Joseph. Thanks for a great stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion In Style From check-in to check-out my recent stay ranks highest of all my hotel stays in recent years. Booking the room was a snap. Check-in took less then 5 minutes, check-out was a wave and a thank you. The room was clean and well stocked (and restocked every day) I wanted to take the bed and pillows home with me. The hot water was plentiful and there were enough electrical outlets for everything!! The staff were so efficient and so gracious and so friendly. You could tell they enjoy their jobs and their guests. We were a large group with a meeting room and two catered dinners in the ballroom. The food was excellent, I mean really excellent. We all cleaned our plates both nights. The service during the dinners was the best I've experienced in a long time. We only ate one meal in the restaurant and that was breakfast. It was really good. The buffet was plentiful and the server made sure our coffee cups stayed hot and full. The staff took time to tell us the history of many of the décor items in the lobby and one young man took time to show us on a map all the local antique stores and which restaurants were best at showcasing local flavors for lunch. My husband and I are planning our next trip to Pensacola and we WILL be staying at the Crowne Plaza. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant food and event staff service The restaurant food was the best I've ever had in any hotel. The event staff was professional and totally satisfactory in every aspect. Our reunion was very enjoyable thanks to their attention to our needs and wants. Thank you! (I was not greeted as a club member because the staff did not know me to be a member until after I arrived.) September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vmf(aw)323 reunion Highest quality hotel experience ever. Not one complaint. I would love to have the opportunity to return to Pensacola just to stay there. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Only complaint was that the concessions on the 9th floor were broke and 2 lights at the pool were out. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable Bed and Bedding Great ambiance in lobby and the lounge and other common areas. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. It's an older hotel. There are a few things I don't like about it frankly. It's always going to be by a train track with trains that make noise at 4 am. But here's what made it wonderful. The staff were all so amazingly friendly and accommodating. I cannot stress enough how nice they were. It was just such a happy place. Also, it has character. It's old, but not in a dilapidated way, in a distinguished way. And, it's in a great central location. We've been to Pensacola several times and stayed in several different places. This hotel is close to everything, especially the Palafox area, which I love. It's a very unique hotel, and we'll definitely stay again the next time we visit Pensacola. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE Gym I travel 7-10 days a month and truly value a hotels gym offering. I usually stay in full service hotels as they tend to take the gym experience more seriously than a limited service brand. I would expect a Crown Plaza to have something a bit more complete than what this property has and I've seen them at other Crown Plazas. This hotel's gym was terrible. ALL the equipment was OLD and in many cases didnt work. It's also crammed into about 250 SqFt and from what I could see this sleepy property had plenty of space available to make the gym larger. If I have a choice I wouldnt stay there again based on the gym. The staff though was excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great job by housekeeping Housekeeping staff did a wonderful job of cleaning the room. The room could of used more lighting, but overall very comfortable. I would stay again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows Pillows are bigger than I am use too. I wish that there were pillows provided that were not as thick. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great view with close shopping and restaurants . Would stay again if in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good service , near beaches , clean and quite hotel have good location and is well maintain August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel is close to the airport, has great customer service, and the rooms are clean /very comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, no complaints Nice hotel, clean room and nice staff. Slept well in the room and would stay here again for sure. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restored Elegance Walking into the Pensacola Grand you take a step into the elegance of a stately grand hotel and rail station. The lobby and hall areas are spacious and stately. I was greeted by Janet for check-in and she spent time to familiarize me with the building, as well as the area. She was very personable. I requested a room on an upper floor and had a grand view of the city and the bay. Very enjoyable stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travel 1 great hotel. great room very comfortable . Front desk's staffs are in to them and their chit chat with friends than pay attention to guess. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like sleeping on the train tracks Awakened multiple times each night by the train that runs adjacent to the hotel......was told we wouldn't hear it because we were on the 8th floor. We DID hear it loud and clear. Could also hear the person in the adjoining room sneeze and talk, so not much privacy. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Comfortable staff with competent staff. Would stay again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Historic Hotel Stayed on the 14th floor and was still able to hear the train horn during the night. Appeared to be about 3 trains from 12 am - 6 am that took about 5-10 minutes to pass by the hotel. The lobby area has been restored to its original 1912 state. We walked around the 1st and 2nd floors and enjoyed the antique furniture, fixtures, flooring and photographs. Please check out the bar and enjoy the freshly popped popcorn in the evening. Our 1 night stay was on a Sunday so the restaurant named 1912 was closed as were the shops located in the lobby area. The library in the lobby was really cool, stocked with old books. The free coffee and newspaper in the morning was a nice surprise. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Stayed here years ago, very cool ambiance and a historical building. Staff was great, fast check-in, good food. Thanks. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room in need of maintenance Rooms are nice clean and comfortable. They are not well lit. The a/c units do not work properly but kept the room cold. Bathroom fixtures tend to need maintenance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in P'cola Good Location, Friendly staff, Close to beaches as well as down town August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, historic hotel I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. My only complaint is the train. I realize the hotel is established as a part of the old train station, which is what makes it historic August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but for what? The lobby is an old train station and is absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately this also means that it is right next to train tracks that still see traffic so you hear train whistles and a lot of screeching wheels on the rails at all hours! There is no free breakfast, I was the only one of 3 rooms that I knew of that had a fridge but none of us had a microwave. Beds provided average comfort. Bathroom had very little lighting and was tight; I bumped my elbows numerous times. The working elevator(s) is/are fast although smooth, but we were down to only 1 for the 15 floor hotel at one point. If you stay here, it will likely be more than fine, but I wouldn't recommend it for the price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not good for business Everything about the hotel was very nice. Staff was attentive and polite. I was in town on business. A serious problem was encountered when there was no internet access I could log on but not stay on. Data was lost. This was extremely frustrating. The signal strength is just not enough. Many guests were complaining. I had to sit in the lobby to use my computer. The staff was polite but insisted this had never been a problem before which is difficult to believe . The office where we were working told me other out of town consultants had complained about this at the Crowns Plaza. The issue needs to be addressed. I would not want to stay here again for business. The hotel was charming. Interesting that low ratings would not stay in the system and promptedissing data error. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, historic feel easy in, easy out. Quiet, comfortable room. nice view of lake. Breakfast was quick and adequate. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, suberb staff. I always stay here when I am in Pensacola on business. Location is within walking distance from several great restaurants and awesome place to walk or run through the historic district. The bright spot here is always the staff. Everyone from housekeeping to front desk is professional and pleasant. Had the chance to interact with Biko and Brittany at the front desk. Both are very professional and helpful. They really make this location stand out compared to other hotels I stay in. Kudos to both for a job well done. I recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting Pensacola. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel great hotel, very comfortable and quiet. very convenient location close to the beach, historic downtown and the naval base. August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies Walk on the Beach Our Next Door Neighbor Is a Sand Dune Preserve View from Hotel Tiger Point Golf Course Only 7 Miles Away The Gulf is Beautiful at Daybreak Our Next Door Neighbor Is A Sand Dune Every Room Has A Private Gulf Front Balcony 24 Hour Front Desk Service An 8 Story Sandcastle A Great Place To Be At The End Of The Day
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading