• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: PENSACOLA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. County ordinance of five hundred dollar fine if pets are on the beaches with the exception of guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horizon Beach Service
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pensacola Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Veterans Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Fort Pickens National Seashore
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on sight parking for registered guests only. (Parking lot and all hotel grounds are Non-smoking)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Pensacola Beach, Florida hotel offers a beautiful, beach front location.

Just off the coast of Pensacola, Florida, Santa Rosa Island is home to the Holiday Inn Express in Pensacola Beach. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, this hotel is 100% nonsmoking and offers comfortable accommodations and spectacular scenery. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony.

Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere location and
View More

Pensacola Beach, Florida hotel offers a beautiful, beach front location.

Just off the coast of Pensacola, Florida, Santa Rosa Island is home to the Holiday Inn Express in Pensacola Beach. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, this hotel is 100% nonsmoking and offers comfortable accommodations and spectacular scenery. Each beachfront hotel room features a private Gulf front balcony.

Whether you are in Pensacola Beach for business or leisure, our hotel provides a premiere location and comfortable amenities. The white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are literally in our backyard. Fort Pickens National Seashore is a few miles from our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Diving, fishing, snorkeling and boating are fun activities nearby, and Quietwater Beach Boardwalk, within walking distance, offers shops and restaurants. Our great island location provides you with endless possibilities.

Getting to meetings and conventions is easy as the Pensacola Civic Center is eight miles from our hotel in Pensacola, Florida. The Pensacola State College, Pensacola Christian College and Naval Air Station Pensacola are 15 miles away. Our hotel near Pensacola International Airport (PNS) is the perfect place to stay during your business trip.

Our smoke-free Pensacola Beach accommodations offer an outdoor pool and a complimentary breakfast bar. Come Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach, and see that the only thing we overlook is the Gulf of Mexico.

View Less
Features
Every guestroom faces the Gulf of Mexico with a private oceanfront balcony. The fitness center, business center, swimming pool and even the breakfast bar dining all face the beautiful waterfront.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Stayed here years ago, very cool ambiance and a historical building. Staff was great, fast check-in, good food. Thanks. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room in need of maintenance Rooms are nice clean and comfortable. They are not well lit. The a/c units do not work properly but kept the room cold. Bathroom fixtures tend to need maintenance. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in P'cola Good Location, Friendly staff, Close to beaches as well as down town August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, historic hotel I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. My only complaint is the train. I realize the hotel is established as a part of the old train station, which is what makes it historic August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but for what? The lobby is an old train station and is absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately this also means that it is right next to train tracks that still see traffic so you hear train whistles and a lot of screeching wheels on the rails at all hours! There is no free breakfast, I was the only one of 3 rooms that I knew of that had a fridge but none of us had a microwave. Beds provided average comfort. Bathroom had very little lighting and was tight; I bumped my elbows numerous times. The working elevator(s) is/are fast although smooth, but we were down to only 1 for the 15 floor hotel at one point. If you stay here, it will likely be more than fine, but I wouldn't recommend it for the price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not good for business Everything about the hotel was very nice. Staff was attentive and polite. I was in town on business. A serious problem was encountered when there was no internet access I could log on but not stay on. Data was lost. This was extremely frustrating. The signal strength is just not enough. Many guests were complaining. I had to sit in the lobby to use my computer. The staff was polite but insisted this had never been a problem before which is difficult to believe . The office where we were working told me other out of town consultants had complained about this at the Crowns Plaza. The issue needs to be addressed. I would not want to stay here again for business. The hotel was charming. Interesting that low ratings would not stay in the system and promptedissing data error. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, historic feel easy in, easy out. Quiet, comfortable room. nice view of lake. Breakfast was quick and adequate. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, suberb staff. I always stay here when I am in Pensacola on business. Location is within walking distance from several great restaurants and awesome place to walk or run through the historic district. The bright spot here is always the staff. Everyone from housekeeping to front desk is professional and pleasant. Had the chance to interact with Biko and Brittany at the front desk. Both are very professional and helpful. They really make this location stand out compared to other hotels I stay in. Kudos to both for a job well done. I recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting Pensacola. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel great hotel, very comfortable and quiet. very convenient location close to the beach, historic downtown and the naval base. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel The location was amazing! It was a perfect place to stay as we were attending a wedding on base at the Naval Chapel followed by a reception at the officer's club. We just wish that we were able to stay longer to enjoy this beautiful hotel! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff I was working on jets at the Navy base and often came in after 1100 pm. I was able to order food at the bar and never had a problem with security or staff coming that late. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Pensacola My wife and I feel that this is the place to stay in Pensacola. We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel for both the location and ambiance. Great value as well. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Wonderful room and great view of the city. The room was very clean and comfy. I did not care for the pool area, I felt it was overcrowded and not very pretty. Was a great stay overall. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the beach Loud train right by your window. Long walk to the parking lot. Adequate is the best I can say. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice atmosphere Very clean and in a good location. Close to the Seville Quarter and downtown. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room but spotty front desk service Overall this hotel served its purpose well. The room was comfortable and clean. Location was great, in the downtown area making restaurant access easy, despite the need to drive. It was very noisy at times outside, but that was outside the control of the hotel. On one of the evenings, about 5 hotel guests stood in the hallway about 2 doors down from our room and proceeded to talk and laugh very loudly at 10pm. I called down to the front desk to report the noise. The front desk receptionist stated that she would send security but sounded annoyed and hung up on me. Additionally, at check out time I was told everything was settled and that I would be emailed a statement for my stay. The statement was never sent even though I called the hotel asking that they send it. Again the receptionist at the front desk sounded annoyed that I'd called, when it's well within my right to ask for a statement of the room charges. Overall the hotel served its purpose for my stay but it wasn't a mindblowing experience. I'm in no rush to stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed for three nights. Everything was great! I really like the fact that I can stay there and be 10 minutes from the beach and walk to the great shops downtown. All for half of what staying on the beach cost. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sugestions plz change the coffee machine,and use filterd water as water tasted like colorine. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were very pleased with this Hotel. Caveat, the Restaurant was pricey; we chose not to eat there. Also, my wife complained about being awakened by the train running by in the middle of the night (the Hotel is right on the RR main line). However, I slept right through it. I loved the ambiance of the Lobby having been converted from an old RR Passenger Depot, and it was very elegant inside. Rooms were comfortable, view was outstanding (we were on 11th Floor) August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pensacola Stay This was not my first time staying here and it will not be the last. This is one of my favorite hotels to stay in when I am visiting Pensacola (which I have to do for business). The location is very good (albeit a little confusing, given the odd angles of the surrounding streets) and close to some great restaraunts. The hotel atmosphere is very pleasing. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The room was pretty comfortable, but what I found the most interesting was that the lighting in the bathroom was very easy on the eyes. Typically, the lights in hotel bathrooms are very bright; so much so that when you visit it in the dark, in the middle of the night, one has to brace himself to prepare for the blinding light. This room was a refreshing change in that regard. Their 1912 restaraunt in the hotel has excellent food and at reasonable prices (the Eggs Benedict were excellent). I am looking forward to my next stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Bed, Serfice Great Stayed for 5 days for a Wedding. The staff throughout hotel were wonderful, very helpful and kind. The food in at breakfast and lunch were great. Did not eat dinner at the hotel August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and awesome bar! This hotel has a lot of history and is an awesome place to stay in Pensacola. Great location and friendly staff! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual Setting Have been here for business and personal stays. Staff is always personable and responsive. Restaurant can be slowed down by disinterested or overworked staff, but overall, it is good. Beds are comfy, room and bath clean. The trains run right alongside the hotel since the place is the renovated L&N train depot. After the first one, it's not so bad. Check out the train museum in Milton north of Pensacola for an overall picture on the L&N and north Florida history. Only sleep problem came from the darn flashing light on the fire alarm - it is really annoying. Good location near downtown and the civic center. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service, great looking hotel, clean comfortable rooms. I had to go to Pensacola for a graduation ceremony on the base. Two weeks out, I could not find a room on base and just about every where else. When I finally got booked for a room here, I thought it would be substandard at best for the price. To my surprise I ended up getting what seemed like a 4 star hotel for a 2 or 3 star price. I was very pleased with the appearance of the hotel and the very friendly and professional service I got from the staff. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will be booking here on my next visit to Pensacola. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator issues Two of the elevators were experiencing problems throughout our weekend stay and I was stuck twice. The third elevator was out of order due to failure to have it inspected prior to the weekend when the hotel was fully booked with two weddings. The maintenance crew was totally casual after they opened the elevator doors for the stuck elevators, once after 30 minutes and the second time after 15 minutes. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay We were getting ahead of traffic and chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza in Pensacola. We were treating very well and the room was very large, very comfortable and the bar was great. We enjoyed our short stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel I stayed here a week for work, and overall it was a great stay! Everything was clean, the staff friendly, and an absolutely beautiful interior. - The hotel also has a pretty good location in relation to downtown. It is a short (and safe) walk between the restaurants and shops and the hotel. - Only downsides are things that can't be helped by the hotel itself. Parking is a bit of a walk away compared to most IHG hotels, but it is due to the historical building leading into the hotel itself, so not too bad a reason! - The other downside is, as you've probably read in other reviews, the train. My coworker said he didn't notice it until the 3rd night, but I heard it blaring every time. I began to get used to it eventually. - Overall it was a great stay. The location and class of this hotel at the price are pretty good, even with a train cruising by at seemingly random intervals. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Great room This hotel is very nice inside. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The hotel is partly a converted train station from long ago and with it comes the natural charms associated with this. Apparently the trains also come with this. If you like trains, you will love this place because literally the backside of the hotel has an active track running past it. I could look down on top of the train from my room and the hallway. I thought this was pretty cool, but can be a bit loud since the crossing is just outside. The trains went by twice in the early morning hours and a few times in the afternoon. Other than this, the place was really great and was about a ten minute drive to the beach (which has lots of parking and easy access for a $1 toll) without the high prices. The hotel was within walking distance of a Carrabba's Italian restaurant and a mile or so away from McGuire's Irish restaurant (so awesome on so many levels) as well as fast food places. The hotel is right off interstate 110, which is right in front of the hotel. Basically, the hotel sits between a train track and the interstate but it is not an issue and my wife and I would most definitely stay there again. Breakfast as with all meals is served in the lobby restaurant and is not free like in some places. We did not eat at the hotel so no review can me made of this. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In no particular order... If possible, increase the wifi capability. The wifi was very slow and even then only worked in certain areas of the room (slowly). If possible put microwaves in the room. That would assist guests staying for extended periods. There was also a drainage issue in my bathtub and sink. Sometimes the tub wouldn't drain at all (I only took showers). Install water fountains on every floor; the only water fountain was on the first floor by the ballrooms. The maid service was not all that great. I don't think my floor was vacuumed the entire month I was there. At one point my trash and dirty glasses weren't being taken/replaced. I had to put all the trash and dirty dishes in the middle of the floor for them to be taken. Then my glasses were never replaced, so I went most of my month stay with no coffee cups once I got them to finally take the dirty ones. On a positive note, I never ran out of toilet paper. Last, but not least, most of the front desk personnel were polite and professional. There was one individual, and I'll refrain from putting any identifying information in this review, starting from the moment I checked into the hotel who had a bad attitude. I went straight to the hotel after my flight arrived to see if it was possible to check in early (1200pm). This individual impolitely told me that check-in wasn't until 4pm, then grudgingly mumbled that they'd check to see if my room was ready. They quickly informed me that it was not ready and told me to come back at 4pm. I personally believe that this individual could have "seemed" a little more accommodating by taking my phone number and calling me when it was ready since it may have been ready at 2 or 3, or maybe by asking me if I'd like to leave my luggage at the hotel at least. On another occasion I called down to the front desk in the evening to inquire if the wifi password had changed since it wasn't letting me log in and the same individual (had to be), first, answered the phone with a "WHAT?" then to answer my question just started spouting off what the wifi password was and I stated that I already have that password, but it's not letting me log in. The individual stated that they'd send someone up to see what was wrong with it. A couple minutes later the wifi password was working and I called the front desk to inform the individual so that they did not have to send someone to my room to fix it. Again, that individual answered the phone with an inappropriate greeting "what?". Seeing this individual at the front desk in the afternoons it was pretty obvious that they were not enthused about working or working there. The last couple weeks of my stay (from 14-26 July) I didn't see this individual at all. So perhaps they were on vacation, quit, or was fired. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel I loved the historic look of this hotel as well as it's awesome location to the Civic Center. July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior as the Seagull Flies Walk on the Beach Our Next Door Neighbor Is a Sand Dune Preserve View from Hotel Tiger Point Golf Course Only 7 Miles Away The Gulf is Beautiful at Daybreak Our Next Door Neighbor Is A Sand Dune Every Room Has A Private Gulf Front Balcony 24 Hour Front Desk Service An 8 Story Sandcastle A Great Place To Be At The End Of The Day
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading